(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie ... really look like me .. haha i am so pround go back tell my parents den they go .. no la look like hb pengz ...

aiyo this mummy ... ok ok now my boy knowa how to wave bye bye and clap hand too hahaha ...

dodo ... bb weight will stagnant one .. that's way i want my boy to be big too ... that time my gal's weight stagnant for 6 months after she reach 1 yr old

ohh yes jae ... she is very nice ... so good gal and smiley too

CM, so sweet of u leh.. wana cheer me up on a super boring tuesday at work.. haha! anyway, didnt get to tell u personally yday, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

wow annie! kayden reali knock-out huh? must have been shiok!

eccokie, didnt manage to talk to u much leh..

ueno, u attended another mummies gathering after yest HRC? ur boy can take it? You v good leh.. can handle him and bring him to so many places in one day.

I dunno the Nov mummy u mentioned leh.. hehe.. I saw the pic she posted on her gal. Still cannot recall any relative who gave birth in Nov. paiseh..

pinky, I thk Jayden and you share the same face leh.. u must be v happy when pple comment that he looks like you. Does he look like your hubby as well?

aiyoh, so many mummies turned up yesterday? CM, ecookie, etc..How many mummies in the gathering huh? Now, i'm trying to imagine the crowd and the noise :p. aiyoh, what a waste i can't make it..haiz..

Any mummies using Aprica Candy B stroller for their bb??? need some comment.... Tot of buying since got 40% sales fr robinson.

so sad i cant go yest.. dh had to work on sun & yest & i looked forward to this long wk end for so long to spend quality time with dh & bb as well as go for the gathering.. but i cant manage bb and eating w/o dh or pram around so couldnt go..

in fact, i sort of quarrelled with dh, well, more like expressing my disappointment that he seemed to be neglecting bb & me, but he said he was more disappointed than me, sigh.. quite depressed actually over the wk end

no time to read all the posts but hoped u all had fun!! i really hope i can join u pp next time!!!

ecookie & chintz, must talk to u girls more during the next meetup! n ya, adri is SUPER noisy and fiery lor!! aiyo..

zinterz, r u okie? is hb very busy at work? dun worie abt meeting.. many more opportunities in future! take care okie?

Hi Doobom
Thanks for organising the lunch gathering and your discount card too. It turned out very successful esp with such big crowd. *Clap clap* The turn-up rate was fantastic!

I am so sad. I attended the gathering like as though I dint exist. My notty boy was so hyperactive that I have no chance to mingle. This is the life of 2 young kids.
Despite this, I am glad to "meet" few mommies... Doobom, Sharon, Zhenzhen, Ueno, Annie,Gingerleaf, ecookie, Junnie.

Sharon, Happy Birthday again.. Thanks for sharing your Ice-cream.

Ueno, Really Peifu you. Can handle bb and pram alone. *clap clap*

Sharon, You sure you wana chop my gal? She also not pretty and chia cha bo! please think twice man... LOL....

Re: Friendly and Helpful daddy???
There was a daddy who sat beside and chatting with Gingerleaf's hb.... Can I know who's hb is that? I must say, this gentleman is so smiley, friendly and helpful. Mrs Friendly man, you are so lucky to marry him.. hahaha.... I never bio him hor... just want to tell you that you have a nice hb.

Photo sessions
Saw so many daddies and mommies clicking away, I was also keen to join, but my girl in dreamland lei....

Hope somebody can upload and share pictures in yahoogrp so that I can put the face to the names too.

Sugarnut,
You bought a maxi cosi from Isetan? Can share which model and price? Thanks.

Tiffany *wavewave*
yeah i didn get to chat with u too.. i think i saw frostyfiona also, but after i finished my lunch, didn't see u anymore.. who else did i miss?

Tiffany,

I bought the Priori XP, it's at a promotional price of $348 with a free playtray (can attach to the seat). The person told me it's not the latest model in the series.. so only one colour to choose from. I think they have another colour but it's $400+ (??) less 15%.

I din get to talk to you too, simply too chaotic yest.. haha..

Chintz
*Wavewave* back to you... hehehhe

I dont know which one is your lei... so, you are Mrs Friendly man?? Where you sitting?

Sugarnut
Sorry.. I really duno who is who...

I only have this picture... so pathetic....

tiffany: thats jacq's hubby if im not wrong! yah very friendly guy.. lucky jacq hor!!

thinking of getting a car seat too.. cos baby YZ like outgrowing the infant capsule liao.. thinking of britax omega. any one got that? dodo+chintz got the royale right? but like abit ex for me.. my coll said baby kingdom can get the omega at 299 but he got it like 2 years ago.. hmm. wonder still can get at that price anot.

Sugarnut
Thanks for sharing. Its good price. I saw Taka selling Priori XP for $398... come with free toys worth $89. Also one colour nia, and not the latest series.

Oops... picture not loaded... try again....
1432079.jpg

Tiffany, then I thk shd be the same package. The playtray also stated as $89.90. But hor, it doesn't look so expensive leh.. hehe..

Jacq, you also v friendly lah. Nice chatting with you. Your family can be crowned the most friendly family!

ecookie,
*Giggle*

Re:Carseat
Britax is a good brand. regarding price... not surprise that price has gone up. I got my Priori XP in Year 2006, RP was $300+ and with all the discount etc.. i paid $249 nia.. I am shock to see that they are selling $400+ now... Everything also so expensive now.....

Sugarnut
btw... you have a gd buy. My fren just bought and chk out for me on this range at Hypermart.... Priori XP is selling at $398 after 20% discount. No freebies....

hi mummies. was so nice meeting up with you, and finally putting names to faces!

am sad that hannah couldn't join in the photo session, as she KO-ed after 2 hrs of socialising with the other babies. sorry if she traumatised any of your kids! she is very NOT SHY!

doobom, thanks for organising the gathering, and for sharing your asia card too.

re: milestones
hannah also can crawl on her hands and knees. and her new trick is to stand up. so now, getting her to sleep is tougher. i put her down to sleep, and when i next check in on her, she's happily standing up in her cot and bouncing up and down. faint...

for those mummies who bought new car seats, can the car seats switch from rear facing to forward facing? i think i also need to buy new car seat liao. hannah has completely filled up her current one.

Tiff,
I saw how difficult ur boy was yesterday! Keep fussing! Then I saw ur face abit pek chek with him oso. Hehehe.
That gently man is Jacq's Hubby!!!! He is very frdly rite!
Jacq is so lucky to marry him. Okie, Jacq, if ur hb sees this, make him get u something, coz he will sure b in a good mood coz we praised him. Good time to wack his wallet. Hahah

Hippo,
My hb keep telling me abt how cute adri was, with all the buuuuing!

Hello Mummies.
Wow you must have alot of fun. wanted to join in but too shy as i have not been participating very actively in the forum. wait scare go liao blur blur sit there.

hehe will participate more in the forum so that next time will not be shy.

CM, dunno how to tell u who I am.....You saw a baby wearing the strips Mickey Mouse romper?

I went quite late, so ended up sitting at the other opposite side of junnie.

Ya, I think Jacq's family should rate as the friendly family....

Gingerleaf
Yalor... not just abit, VERY pek chek.. He has been very cranky recently. He is also very jealous of meimei since her birth. I very pai mia.. sob sob... no time to relax.

Anyway.. I also envy you lei. your hb also appear very nice hb and nice daddy. From your blog, I see that he is so hands-on with Lyn. envy envy.....

jonasmum,
Dont need pai sey. I am also inactive in forum, also join in the "Fun". I also blur blur, dont know who is who despite my presence. You shd join in mah... want to see your 3 PRINCE. Next time gathering you can sit with me lor.. blur blur, duno how to mingle, cos duno who are the mommies... haha

jacq,

yup! totally agree wi the rest! ur family is indeed the most friendly and smiley family
ur hubby so friendly, and we kept bye bye bye bye to each other at the HRC doorstep... haa!

zhen zhen,

mine can be positioned at front and rear facing. ur hannah very sweet and pretty, she melts my heart...
why all oct girls so pretty? i wana look out for DIL liao! must chop early! haa...

tiffany,

where were u sitting? sorry till now im still not sure many who is who...

jonasmum, u shd join us e next time! dun be shy!

gingerleaf, oops! i tink she was trying to get it to "rain".. ha... anyway, tell ur hb he dun get any free lunch for e praises though cos not for me ma..! hahahaha!! when r u coming to visit him @ work? let's go for lunch...

ecookie,

yup, both chintz and me got the britax royale. think it's worth to invest in a good carseat since we will use it for long... ur YZ sure needs a BIG carseat loh

dodo!!
So sad, i cannot go bali anymore! Hb says dun bring her to bali liao, scared later get bali belly(food posioning/ls). Then I say can go phuket. He says later get phuket belly....zzzz

Perlicia, when u gg on ur cruise??

Hi Tiffany,
i think you mistaken me for someone else liao lah.
I only have a little boy. but i hope the offer will still be on. Hehehe i very paisay paisay kind. so would be great to have someone to sit with. Hehe

Hi Gingerleaf,
Hehehe i am not Joyce. but close. i am Jo.

Hi ecookies,
ya see the mummies so friendly now regreting not to be brave and be thick skin and join in.

gingerleaf,

envy u leh! lyn so young go work work earn money huh.. coz she knows her mummy spendthrift la, so must start work young... haaa!!! i know u wan to abish me already :p

but frankly spkg, it's good that lyn follows daddy to work once a while, i really think SAHM needs a periodic break, taking care of bb 24/7 is very tiring... my mum told me she will give me some "off days" so she will look after my boy and i shall go shop shop... but i always ended up staying at home wi her and bb... just wana nua at home... :p

so sad... ya how abt going cruise like perlicia? i think it's a good option as well

hi jonasmum!
got wrong pax! we got a user, her son oso call jonas n she got 3 boys. Tot u were her!

dodo,
i read from babycenter that its good to let bb be taken care of, by someone else, so that baby can learn how to cope without mummy! Good oso la, can take a break.

gingerleaf,

true loh.. must let someone take care of bb once a while, i wan a break also actually... ok when's ur next break? so i arrange my off-day wi my mum and we go shopping for NECESSITIES together! haa...

perlicia, u can?? PLEASEEEE EMAIL MEEE!!!
lup u deep deep!

dodo,
my break can arrange one. Heehe. But I decided not to shop for necessities for this mth, coz Im gg HK next mth. I go there n get better.

I oso wanna cut heavy bangs like u leh. My hb ask me to 'shen shen' dun go cut liao later cry to him. I got curly hair, so diff to maintain.

wow... just one morning and already sooo many posts!

I didn't take much photos but I'm going to post it up in yahoo group soon! Check it out...

Here's a preview!
1432366.jpg

gingerleaf,

enjoy ur trip! lyn going wi u?

im sick of my hairstyle, so wana a change! hubby keep saying i look like nerdy student now... abish him!!!

If only I can sleep at work loh ..... been busy this morning and now then have time to log in.

junnie - I also want to stay at home with her but need to earn $$$ leh .. also I realized if I don't go work, fungus will start growing all over me. Am now thinking whether how I can take leave so that at least I can spent more time with her and not just during the weekend.

Yesterday, my girl also KO in the car, only drink 50ml of her milk and go into dreamland liao .....

I think my girl simply love balloons ... hb say like the mother ... ha ha ... now I have reason to get one balloon everytime I see one :)

Did not take any photo yesterday ... hiaz busy with Kelly as she hungry but don't want to drink milk and sleepy but don't want to sleep ... all because there are so many babies around. This girl super "hong sim".