bwow.... AHAHAHAA..... wat cute narration u hv for the photos
chintz.. thks, so i knw wat is 'atas'. i dun tink la gourmet is higher class than tiger/elephant brand...
garden_dreamz.. tink most big shopping centres can find 'la gourmet' thermal wares, they use to hv 1yr warranty.
totoro... yalor, if use hot flask for containing porridge hv to get a slightly longer spoon (those for eating ice cream one can liao), but i didnt bring extra bowl..... like last sunday i went ikea, brought along my two flask, one for bb porridge & one for my gal macoroni, jus feed them directly... (last time when i cooked for my gal when she abt 2/3yrs, i put soup inside the flask, then get another small bowl put rice+dishes, then she can hv dinner outside alr, v convenient), i didnt use those plastic type cos cannot last warm for 5-6hrs.
madlynette, zhen zhen... thks, will go chk out for farley rusks.., i tink all biscuits r 'heaty' so wont gv bb alot lor..
pinky,sanbebe... tink can feed plain porridge (with stock) fm 4mths onwards, then add grinded veg/fish inside fm 6mths onwards.... tink the PD suggest Mamil Gold bcos the latest packing got 'immunofortis' which help to soften the poo... my bb on tis FM since birth, till they add 'immunofortis', i thought howcome poo 2-3x aday & so "pasty", PD told me is OK, but i find once bb eat solid, poo will get lesser & harder. best is gv more fibre like veg, fruits, juice, water, barley water(not everyday).. if cereal causes hard stool may b can try porridge (my MIL always tell me in 'olden days', no cereal/FM, they feed condensed milk/porridge oni, children also grow so 'big'!!) i personally tinks porridge with fish/veg/meat/chinese herbs v nutrition alr, but i'm not any 'good cook', so always 'try & error' for bb's recipes...hahaha..
i see most of u frozen the puree, i never try b4, izzit good? u mean can make veg into puree too? i always do on spot then balance i'll b the 'vaccum cleaner' hv to eat all up myself!!
wow.. the gathering confirms look INTERESTING!!! i also wanna go, can i jus add my name but i'll need to recfm nearer the date as hubby's latest work schedule not out yet (hopefully no outstation)... I tink if we meet, each FAMILY must SELF-INTRODUCE with nick & names, cos too many liao, really cannot remember one leh ( i dun wish to miss any1 out like last meeting on 01/05).
Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen
21) chintz
22) madlynette (will try my best to make it)
23) bbwow
24) Tiffany
25) junnie (will recfm nearer the date)