(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, ur hb so funny. Haha.
EH u dun arrow me leh
!
Regretted making the joke abt the cutest thingy.
you all cannot take jokes one leh, now i keep kena suan! >.<

Cheval,
les amis at botanical no aircon la. Risk kena mosquitoe's breakfast too! Hehe.

Cutest Mummy &amp; BB are going out to gai-gai. They will be back soon. Let'z wait for them. haha...

Sourcing for central meetup location in order for easy access for most of us. =)

gingerleaf
Just kidding lah... don't take it to heart :)
We know u not so "xiao Qi" so can joke with mah ..

Enjoy your Hi-tea later, how I wished I can pop by to say Hi, but still coughing so better not :-( but will be checking out JL sale later

totoro, u r right haha, when i reached home, all I wan to do is hug, play n feed Sean....But I will try to play some flashcard games n others which we learnt wif him..
Hubby even went to buy a ball for him to play n bounce n throw..haha

Hi Mommies

I want I want. I am game for the gathering.

I want to join the gathering too!

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen
21) chintz
22) madlynette (will try my best to make it)
23) bbwow
24) Tiffany

Long time no meet liao! So excited.

Re:Shichida or Bishan Home-based Right Brain Training
I am ready to enrol my girl. Anyone already in it? I am looking for the contact of the Bishan Home based contact. Anyone has it?

gingerleaf, i see ur pics and scrutinise them.. u reali cutest leh.. no ugly no ugly.. we nvr suan u.. we sweet sweet u n heart heart u datz y we agree with u dat u r e cutest ma! keke .. =P

lol. okie. Im really stuck with the cutest tag. Win oreadi lor!

Anyway, if we wanna make the catering idea work, we needa have a function room . But a condo function room oso means less access to ppl who dun drives. How?

hahaha! anyway gingerleaf, so far nobody offer their condo's function room yet leh.. another option, who stay landed property so we can party in e garden? keke.. but transportation will be a bigger issue for those who dun drive.. hmm

Gathering: HARD ROCK CAFE SING.

Before, I had lunch @ Hard Rock Cafe as appreciation for helping out @ my buddy's wedding. Itz quite nice. Kinda family-friendly concept.

I juz called up Hard Rock Cafe to check with them for lunch session (12pm - 3pm) on Vesak Day. Details provided to them, @ least 20adults with kids &amp; babies. A section can be closed up &amp; reserved for us!!! They will check availability n get back to me by today.

Concerns about the LIVE band. No worries, there is no LIVE band during lunch hours. Cafe &amp; restaurant kind atmosphere.

Any objections???

CM

I tried her with oatmeal cereal with prune + prune juice already still cannot leh

Do u think it's the FM problem? If she just drink FM (Friso 2 + Enfra), there is no problem. In fact, if I gave more of Friso, the stool quite watery type !

totoro,
SM uses A4 size cards for dots n A5 size cards for pictures, just like Trio. Im not sure abt GD though.

hi doobom,

thank you for checking up for us, at least it aircon and indoor, nowaday weather unpredictable.

gingerleaf,
mosquitoes cannot have us as their breakfast already. Enjoy your hi-tea today

doobom,

hard rock sounds nice! I've been to globetrotters before. Unless they can reserve the entire restaurant for us. other really no space. hahaha

Thanks, Tiff. ;)
Personally, I think Globetrotters is a gd place too. Pinic @ Botanical Gardens maybe a challenge for Jerry &amp; Me. I predict I need to 'One-Man show' again this time round, hb seldom like to go for meetups. Hehe...

Will update again about Hard Rock Cafe's reservation. Coz we need to provide the number of guests if availability is ok.

bwow.... AHAHAHAA..... wat cute narration u hv for the photos

chintz.. thks, so i knw wat is 'atas'. i dun tink la gourmet is higher class than tiger/elephant brand...

garden_dreamz.. tink most big shopping centres can find 'la gourmet' thermal wares, they use to hv 1yr warranty.

totoro... yalor, if use hot flask for containing porridge hv to get a slightly longer spoon (those for eating ice cream one can liao), but i didnt bring extra bowl..... like last sunday i went ikea, brought along my two flask, one for bb porridge &amp; one for my gal macoroni, jus feed them directly... (last time when i cooked for my gal when she abt 2/3yrs, i put soup inside the flask, then get another small bowl put rice+dishes, then she can hv dinner outside alr, v convenient), i didnt use those plastic type cos cannot last warm for 5-6hrs.

madlynette, zhen zhen... thks, will go chk out for farley rusks.., i tink all biscuits r 'heaty' so wont gv bb alot lor..

pinky,sanbebe... tink can feed plain porridge (with stock) fm 4mths onwards, then add grinded veg/fish inside fm 6mths onwards.... tink the PD suggest Mamil Gold bcos the latest packing got 'immunofortis' which help to soften the poo... my bb on tis FM since birth, till they add 'immunofortis', i thought howcome poo 2-3x aday &amp; so "pasty", PD told me is OK, but i find once bb eat solid, poo will get lesser &amp; harder. best is gv more fibre like veg, fruits, juice, water, barley water(not everyday).. if cereal causes hard stool may b can try porridge (my MIL always tell me in 'olden days', no cereal/FM, they feed condensed milk/porridge oni, children also grow so 'big'!!) i personally tinks porridge with fish/veg/meat/chinese herbs v nutrition alr, but i'm not any 'good cook', so always 'try &amp; error' for bb's recipes...hahaha..

i see most of u frozen the puree, i never try b4, izzit good? u mean can make veg into puree too? i always do on spot then balance i'll b the 'vaccum cleaner' hv to eat all up myself!!

wow.. the gathering confirms look INTERESTING!!! i also wanna go, can i jus add my name but i'll need to recfm nearer the date as hubby's latest work schedule not out yet (hopefully no outstation)... I tink if we meet, each FAMILY must SELF-INTRODUCE with nick &amp; names, cos too many liao, really cannot remember one leh ( i dun wish to miss any1 out like last meeting on 01/05).

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen
21) chintz
22) madlynette (will try my best to make it)
23) bbwow
24) Tiffany
25) junnie (will recfm nearer the date)

Tiff,
View online about Globetrotters' food menus. Looks yummy... Makes me drool... >.<
Luckily, lunchtime soon. *Can hear my stomach growling*

Junnie, both hb n myself oso vacumn all leftovers of Jerry's meals (except milk). Haha...
Yes, maybe we need to have name tags for mummies &amp; babies for easy identification. Auto self-intro. Haha... If our meetup this time round is confirmed, I try to remember to bring along tags for our 'Auto Self-intro' round. =D

I understand that there is a school called Trio. Can anyone please provide me the link.

Yes, stickers... Not tags coz safety pins &amp; clips not safe. The stickers sama the ones use during Gymboree trial class. =)

junnie,

u so cute said urself "vaccum cleaner", i also "vaccum cleaner" of my son frozen puree. i didn't know frozen puree can keep up to a month, i only keep up to 3-5days, more then that i will eat it myself.

Cheval,
me too. I never keep them for long. U still interested in the trial? I can arrange for u. U wana join the mummies on this Sat or Sun?

i think hard rock is good choice, good location as well,

botanic gardens cafe is too small and crowded, no air con, picnic is good if bbs are older, or else grass, dirty, mozzies and hot and hard to change diapers, toilet far away, etc. hehe.

junnie,

babies are always the cutest!!! :D

doobom,
thanks for sourcing the place! getting more and more excited now. Imagine 30 babies meeting! What a sight!

totoro, unice,
Sorry I can't make it on Sun as this Sun is mother's day, we have celebrations. I'll stick to the Sat slot.
Totoro, it's ok if u wanna join unice on Sunday. I'm ok with it. Dun feel bad

doobom,
Thanks for organising the gathering.
I opt for Hard Rock Cafe !!
Hv heard too many bad reviews on globetrotter, so I won't even consider it.

hi ueno,

i think of joining this Sun class, i called up but no answer, realize their operation time Wed - Sun, will call them again tomorrow.

How's lunch?

Nothing better to do, lunch alone. I was so bored till I gurped a tub of Haagen Dazs ice-cream down after a set of Double Cheeseburger meal. So happie after that tub of ice-cream. YumYum... Haha...

*Getting abit impatient. Hopefully, Hard Rock call me asap...* (*.*)

wow the outing sounds so exciting!! but I got family thing on that day leh, and gotta bring work home
so can't join u all...pls do post pictures on the yahoo group tho!

haha the pics of jayden and jae are so CUTE!!! i love the captions bbwow.

the baby cubes look very handy leh. coz with the normal ice cube trays, i find it very troublesome to defrost. gotta pop it out the frozen cubes into ziploc bags, then put the cubes into small bowl or tupperware when I wanna defrost.

oh yah tmr bringing matty down to modelling agency hee. actually the so-called 'talent scout' approached me when i was walking along orchard rd yesterday, said they were looking for 'strong faces' (?!) and i told them im not that interested coz i got such a busy job oredi. but i got baby, u want or not?? so they ask me to bring matty down for interview....so how it goes lah..haha....maybe it's good money if matty gets featured?! :p

karrie ... hmm sometime its just that they want you to take up their package 1st den can model ... that happened to my gal hmm ... feel like cheated ... hope yrs is differ from mine

Sharon, yah that's what i thought of too. if they wanna try and sell me package i'll ask them to go fly kite! where is the one u brot ur gal to?

nope har... chintz, I am sitting here in front of com in office. Rotting after lunch... How I wish to be a SAHM... But then I wun have time for tubs of ice-cream, only time for Jerry. Haha... ;)