(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ueno,
ya, useing cube trays with lids.

bbwow, no nid air tight la, just that if you are anal abt cross contamination n stuff, then u nid ba.

garden_dreamz, rusks heaty? hmm.. i tink all types of biscuits/ dry food are heaty la. trick is just to feed them with more water! =D hope ur boy is not scalded? sayang..

totoro, e zojirushi lunch pack is good also but only thing is itz not leak proof besides the non-metal lining.. so might spill while transporting..

ueno, there isnt any trial for SM rite?

chintz, i have already been giving my boy porridge since he turns 6 months. now he is eating porridge twice a day and can finish quite a lot! 1/3 of what my 18 mths nephew is eating. he slps better at night too cos i think is fuller... kekeke...

chintz, my girl's been fed porridge since 5 mths cos i started her on solids ard 4mths +.. didnt like it initially and will not take any.. now can finish her small bowl EXCEPT for yummy spinach porridge which she DON'T take at all.. grrrrrrr...

perlicia, u can get e bubbles from gymboree itself.. the bubbles last longer than those u see outside and also safer on babie's skin cos soap free.. =D

ueno,
ya man, have to pay so much for SM. Worst still, have to wait for 6 months before there is vacancy!!!!
Too commercialised, like what totoro said...but location is good lo, at Toa Payoh....

totoro,
what kind of flash cards you use? Glossy side? or normal ones...My cousin told me tt size of words/dots also impt.

I m lazy to make lei...wonder where sells the ready made ones,other than GD la...haha

bbwoes,
i keep my frozen purees max 1 week, usually i try to finish them in 2 days.

hippo,
there is no trial for SM.

chintz: 5 scoops thats quite alot.. good to hear that chloe got healthy appetite.. baby YZ only manage 3.5 scoops + puree.. but he never make noise i assume hes full from his dinner hee

bbwow: by right frozen food can last all the way up to 3 mths.. but most will recommend finish by 1 mth.. for meself. i try to finish in 1-2 weeks at most.

ueno, ecookie, gingerleaf,

thanks for the advise. this blur mommy knows nothing! hahaha

ecookie,
my boy can only take 3 scoops so far. anything more, he erk erk erk for milk...

my boy also takes 5 scoops of cereal.. or a sample pack of Nestle. Normally I will include 1 cube of puree in his cereal, then after the meal followed by fresh fruits.

Sometimes still not enuff.. he will air air air.. then must make him drink lots of water so that he will feel full

ecookie, 5 FM scoops for premixed cereal, without puree. If i give with puree also about 3 FM scoops with 3-4 'default/smaller' cubes

bbwow, datz cute! haha.. our bb boys in this thread gotta fu ze ren to quite a number of bb girls hor?

dodo, have a gd trip! rem to let anderson drink more water n dun forget e pacifier! =D

Morning... What a Tuesday... So tired coz I woke up 5.30am. Like a panda cum zombie now...

Jerry call me 'Mama' this morning. So happiee.... hehehehehe.....

Shall we fix the coming gathering on Vesak Day (May19)??? Adding on those 'Anyday' to the Vesak Day list. Please add on if you can meetup... =)

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen

WOW... 20 mummies with BBs, maybe daddies too. So @ least 40 of us... Where to meetup? Any suggestion???

freezing puree
i also keep in zip lock bags the frozen cubes. can keep up to 3 months. but best to use up within 1 mths. i think within 2 mths sure finish already, unless you puree alot in the first place.

the gathering is too great to be missed~!

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen
21) chintz

the gathering is too great to be missed~! , add on: i think so too.

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen
21) chintz
22) madlynette (will try my best to make it)

thanks for the advice, this morning just managed to manually help her to poo again! Poor girl

I'll just stick to puree first then, have yet to make any vege for her but I bought the manual grinder from munchkin, not sure whether it will be useful or not.

sanbebe
sat class left with the 2 of us, how? wanna change to sunday?

unice
what time is the sunday class and how many bb so far?

ueno
I bought the blank flash card ( one side grossy) and the red dots from http://www.mylittleones.com.sg/products_blankcards_dots.htm
actually one of the mummy in sept thread help to collate and they are really heavy
Regarding the size, I know GD flash card is really long but those used the the trio class is not leh .. so which is correct? I'm thinking of shortening the long one as it will be difficult to flash :p
Also GD mentioned to flash words right but trio flashes pictures ? Is there a contradiction between the 2 schools of thoughts?

hippo,

ya lor...I will ask my son to be responsible one. hahah

doobom,
jerry learns so fast! I've been teaching jayden to say "Mummy" but all he can say is "AAAAA"

I want to join the gathering too!

Vesak Day (May19):
1) ecookie
2) CM syeo
3) hippo
4) sugar_nut
5) frostyfiona
6) cheval
7) totoro_bb
8) ueno
9) Pinky
10) sanbebe
11) Jas
12) unice (mrg only)
13) Doobom
14) Annie
15) Dodo
16) Jacq
17) Ling
18) gingerleaf
19) eil
20) zhen_zhen
21) chintz
22) madlynette (will try my best to make it)
23) bbwow

bbwow,
I try to teach him call me 'Mummy'. But he only 'Mama'... 'Mama' to me this morning. Hehe...
Actually been a while, Jerry calls out to 'Pa' when he cry @ times. Haha... dun noe what he means. Taught him 'Daddy', end up 'Pa'.

hahaha! really alot of ppl leh! imagine 23 mummies and 23 babies is enough liao... on addition, maybe 23 daddies! WAH! if we go resturant, do you think they will let us in?? we can jolly well book the whole place liao! hahaha...

Yes, totoro & chintz. Such a big group, sure got lots of EYES on us.

Let'z start to think of where to meetup. Erhmmm...

totoro, wah! i like ur idea!!! whose place is big enuf to provide shelter to all of us? we can chip in for makan! kekeke...

pinky, gingerleaf, jacq, eccokie & hippo,

THANKS! hope my boy will enjoy this trip as well
really got lots of barang barang to bring along...

gingerleaf,

thanks for the Britax carseat thingy.. i find that it's a good deal also! contacted the mummy and see how is it..

ning ning likes to grab ziqian's hair hor.. bo pian lah, coz his hair too "outstanding" haa! im trying to comb parting for his hair now... got argument wi hubby, i wana right side parting but hubby wana left side parting!

cheval,
botanic gardens breakfast is yummy, but PH or weekends can get very crowded, have to stand around and wait for other ppl to finish then chope that table, i think with 23 mummies, daddies and babies, somemore no aircon, can be quite tiring. dunnno if can make reservations.

urgent advices neede here!!! :p

1) where can i find california baby products on shelves? i need its Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion. know there's BP on it, i need the sunblock of it and the spree organiser dun have stock of it...

2) need to freeze my balance BM in freezer while away for holiday. i will use 350ml bottle to freeze and will use baby warmer to defroze it for future consumption, but my son only need 200ml per feed, any idea can i still keep the 150ml for subsequent feed since it had already been defroze? hope i doesn't sound confusing here... :p

i like totoro idea too. Anyone staying condo? Can use function room?

Cheval,
botantic garden is good, but its small, unless we book the whole place.

dodo, nn likes to pull everybody's hair! Follow daddy side of parting? More cute ma. lol

totoro,
sunday class only 2 babies - one 9mth old girl and Sean

its at 2pm... come join me

thanks for the link...its much cheaper than GD's maths kit!!!u got the Maths card DIY kit?
for GD, they emphasize more on reading, thas y they flash words, not pictures.
for Trio, its more to use/train the Right brain.

During the lesson, I see the 2 babies really enjoyed themsel, esp during the flashing of cards at lightning speed.

wow, the Oct mummies are so ONz....Hope the timing I can make it...

With the number of mummies, babies & daddies, we can book a function room! and we may need an emcee to run the thing... haa! who shd be the emcee leh? i think must be the cutest of all loh.. :p

ha ha
agreed the cutest one .... kana arrow liao .... urmmm did someone say "ouch"

unice
I onlu bought the dots .... let me check out what kit u referring to ...
if sanbebe is ok, I can change to sunday class. Don want to left Jav alone on Sat.
Do you know whether we can trial again ... at $100...????

totoro, dunno lei...mb we should all call up and ask them...more pp request for it, mb they will agree to it...
ya, lets wait for sanbebe's reply...

haha, cutest one pls volunteer to be emcee....surely do a good job...

wont it be fun if the babies all go for a dip too?

agree is too small unless we book the whole place.
there is a cafe les Amis at botantic garden, anyone been there? is aircon? can we book the place?

totoro,

u got the "talking" pooh bear right?
i cant stand my hubby! he keeps sounding like the pooh bear and tell me "pooh bear needs a hug pls, squeeze me pls..." DIRTY OLD MAN!

mummies who attended the Trio trial:

how do u find that trial? is it good? am thinking maybe can let my boy go for the trial when we back from trip

ha ha ha dodo ... ur hb very funnie leh

my hb will only say ... daddy needs a hug whenever the pooh bear says it ....
my girl just totally ignore both loh ... she more interested in eating the pooh bear foot !!

dodo can do back comb haha ... den see where its goes ...kekeke so funny

bbwow WOW ... so cute the pics make me laugh out loud in office hahaahahaha

dodo
It's kind of early for them actually but I like the exposure and Kelly seems to enjoy it as well. Guess it's good for lazy mummies like me .. at least once a week, she get to work her brain a little .... I know to fully benefit the course, we will need to constantly do it at home as well ... but it's easier said then done esp working mums loh .. all I wanna do when I went home is to play with her, carry her, feed her than it's time to Zzzzzzzzzz liao.