(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

not really so strict....just see the brochure and follow instructions...anyway, ask MIL to follow so cannot make changes. otherwise next time she anyhow change ways to nuture Raphael, then i got big headache

Pengz...so many posts just half a day! Do you all have this problems? Dayan recently has been very sticky to me, very unusual. He now seldom take his nap (usually 2 naps am & late pm) these few days! I very pathetic...have to keep entertaining him. Till now, he hasn't sleep yet! He is drinking well..and whenever i leave his sight, he cry his lungs out! if con't like this, i will go berserk..even right now he is still crying despite his father is in the same room with him!

How ah? what happen? any advise?

Jas: think he starting to have separation anxiety! perhaps you can play peek a boo game with me? like hide at the door and hide and when he goes ek ek ek, then show ur face to calm him down.. and pull the time longer.so he can associate u not in sight doesnt mean u are not coming back

i always play this with my baby and say "wait" alot of times to him.. so now when i say " wait wait" and quickly leave the room to do stuff, he can "tahan" 5-10mins before looking for me (ie cry,, haha)

morning mummies! so many posts to read!

mil: mine is a devil from hell. she has not seen my baby since i gave her except for once in e hospital. supposed to have bb's 1st mth celebration at her place cos my mum tot give her face ma.. and my mum tot of only giving out cakes on our end. yet when we want to give her the cakes (which was a few days b4 celebrations), she blew! she's angry dat we never "respect" her and have our own "celebrations" earlier! wakaoz.. wat celebrations are we talking abt?? then she started bringing up old issues dat were 5 years ago? my grandma even called her on her hp to explain dat watever we were doing is not out to provoke her and we were giving out cakes earlier cos it can coincide with the weekend and bb wun be so tired. and guess wat? she screamed at my grandma and slammed the phone down on her!!! goodness..lucky for me i have a gd hubby and too bad for her dat her son loves his wife and child more. we are not in contact now after my hubby scream at her for her nonsense. haiz.. i do pity her sometimes but oh please.. i have done all i should as a good DIL but if u wana be so petty and think dat u cannot let ur son be snatched away, then wat can i do? anyway, end of frustration-letting session.. hahaha!

gingerleaf & eccokie, ha! itz ok la.. like eccokie said, out of sight out of mind.. i do worry abt her cos i can't imagine how i will feel if my son screams at me and not contact me for 1/2 year but then n again, i pray i m not unreasonable and petty like her.. like my grandma said, she only hv 1 son (& 2 daughters). she should love her kids alot ma.. u also want ur son's marriage to be happy and smooth wat.. aiya, dunno wat is she tinking about la..

gingerleaf, actually i tink u r very strong leh.. "my heroine"!! haha.. tink ur r/s with ur mum will spur u to be different and loving towards lyn.. big hugz.. no wonder u r ooooozing with motherly love.. erm, i m e lazy mother lor.. too lazy.. i must buck up!!

kris,

thanks for the contact on the car seat rental!

Hippo,
Envy u that u need not have to see her and yr hb is understanding. For me, somemore still have to stay with her and HB not understanding or bochap type..Wonder why most MIL are like that leh? Like to give mental stress to DILs then they happy is it?

lol. im ozzzzzzzzzzzzzzzing with motherly love!
Hahhaa.
I wish im ozzzzzzzzzzzzing with milk too. Heeh
Ya, I think what I went thru with my mum makes me wanna be there for lyn n give her all the best. Im sure our r/s wun turn out like what I had with my mum.

eh, i oso have my lazy moments leh. Somedays, I juz dump her on the bed with alotta toys n I let her play by herself till she cry/sleeps, while I surf internet. =p

i also got a "problem" MIL. actually we had quite a okay relationship but it changed when i gave birth my boy. she is also a "know-all" MIL, like many of your MILs.. she will have endless comments everytime we visit her.. when baby got rashes which is quite common, she will say i never clean his mouth after drinking, i told her i clean everytime, then she said must be your breastmilk got prob, i told her PD said it's normal, then she said i had too much birdnest when pregnant.. my "fire" was already up till my nose then hubby just told her it's NORMAL LAH and pls stop harping on this! then she keep quiet. Then many a times she will comment why baby like this and why baby like that, must be this n that la.. and the "this" and "that" all implying i did not do a good job loh.. really sick of her...

Got once i wana feed baby at her place, so i carried baby to room to feed coz they on TV loud and i dun wan baby to be disturbed when drinking milk, then she said why must be like that, last time she brought up all her kids eating/ drinking while watching TV, i really fed up wi her! i cant even have my own freedom and discipline to bring up my son meh?! so i told her "precisely, i dun wan to incalcate this bad habit since young." i was trembling when i said this but i dun care loh! really angry...

Then when my SIL gave birth, i visited her at hospital and encourage her to breastfeed, i know she dun like but i said just try for first few days and let baby has the colostrum then can stop after which coz it is the essence and very nutritious... then u know what my MIL said "aiya, dun force her la, what so good abt breastmilk, formula better ma, babies on formula so chubby and cute, breastfeeding so troublesome, waste of time... blah blah blah"... i kept quiet at once. i just try to encourage her to try it for few days and not long term, then my MIL gave me such comments. totally pissed off!

When baby was hospitalised, she didn't even bother to call and ask how is he, she simply bochap coz i know she buay song wi me.. i dun bother at all.. like what u all said, out of sight and out of mind! better for me and baby!!!

paisei for such a long post.. din know that i had typed so much :p

gingerleaf,

agree wi hippo... i can understand now, u are really oozing wi mother love towards lyn.. must be somethg u learn and gain from ur past experience... u will be a very responsible and good mummy!

im lucky to have super good mama n papa.. they really dote on us and gave us the best education and growing up environment.. we are not very wealthy but my parents groomed us lots, like piano, ballet, art lessons etc... my mum learned to drive so she can chauffeur us around for all these lessons... my mum also gave up her job to take care of us at home... they really love and protect us even till now.. im really fortunate to be their daughter... but hubby noticed actually there's one drawback here, im easily upset over little things and failure, not a strong person at all... this is largely related to my upbringing coz my parents always draw a beautiful picture of life to us and i have a smooth and happy life all the while till i start working... so hubby said we must not be over-protective to my boy, so he will grow up to be a brave and strong person and not overly reliant on us... which i think is true..

gingerleaf,

haa! u are not the 1st one who say that... all my frens are shocked of this... coz i always a happy-go-lucky and very easy going person... but she really too much loh, over my limit and i cant control it any longer.. :p

As for me, the problem lies with my Grandma-in-law.. forever asking me to feed my baby more food. When I just finished feeding BM and hvn't started him on solid but she will constantly ngiam me, saying baby is still hungry cos' he is sucking his fingers.. c'mon lah, whether or not he is hungry, he also likes to put things in his mouth lor.

There was once I fed him FM right in front of her.. when I finished she said I should feed him another bottle (and attempt to feed him cake). I said no and she kept mummbling to herself say mummy (means me) dun want to feed baby. Super irritating.. then hubby will always keep quiet instead of siding me cos' he was brought up by her. Some more she likes to give example of how she feeds his grandchild a lot of food, so that they grow fat fat.. (yah, then now most of them obese..)

Luckily FIL tries to stop her, say baby has not started on feeding. That's the reason why I nvr dare to put baby at my ILs place without me cos' worried that she will stuff things into my baby's mouth.

gingerleaf, hahahaha! aiya, itz okie to be lazy for u cos u face lyn 24/7 leh! u need a breather too... me? i dun face adri dat often wor.. keke..

dodo, itz reali surprising lor.. so i can imagine how ur mil must have been for u to be so pissed.. btw, itz not only being over-protective dat will cause u to be an emotional or weak person.. ha! i m not overly-protected la and i was like the princess of the house (now officially taken over by her-royal-highness adrienne) but i really didnt like wat i saw outside of my family when i started working too.. and my hubby also say i very "no use".. so big n tall yet can cry over small, silly things.. tink itz gotta do with my horoscope?? hahaha!

hippo: haha whats ur horoscope?? pieces?

dodo: me surprised too wor! cos u seem so nice n mild-mannered.. but as i said, when it comes to the lil' one, all mummies will become very fierce one lol.

sugarnut: yah last time my MIL also like that, everytime comment that my boy still hungry cos he sucks fingers .. siao. if feed them everytime they suck finger, they will puke milk lor.

also, always tell her to feed my boy every 3-4 hrs interval last time n she will stick to the 3 hrs interval closely. once 3 hrs up, auto go make milk even when my boy not fussy or crying for milk. very irritated.

ecookie, cancerian la.. e most emotional of all signs.. jialat.

i dun understand leh. y is sucking fingers = hugry leh? babies got nothing to do one ma. so suck fingers and anything and everything in sight lor! aiyo..

Hippo, i think we. girls, are just lidat la. Emotional and easily upset.

Sugar nut,
oldies all lidat one!!! Coz their methods of bringing us up works well thus far, so they will of coz want us to use the same method on our kids. Sigh, its lidat one la.

Someone was complaining her baby wants her all the time? My gal is lidat too! I walk past her n never look/smile at her, she will ek ek ek ek then cry liao. Then now will raise her 2 little arms up in the air when she sees me! Then sometimes I dowanna carry her, she will cry.

talk abt sucking fingers, I like to smell her fingers everytime she finish sucking. Smells so nice. Then I like to smell her mouth oso. Best scent in the world!

sugar nut & ecookie,

my MIL exactly the same.. everytime when baby fussed around = hungry then must drink milk... really cant understand leh, they are also mother mah, dun tell me they feed baby everytime whenever they fussed ard and sucked fingers when they young??!! omg...

ecookie & hippo,

precisely! when come to little ones, im very fierce and stand on my ground loh.. i cant tolerate her keep pushing my limits...

haa.. im gemini, think should be the most cheerful horoscope which i am... but too bad i cant be my cheerful self wi my MIL loh.. haa, my hubby also said that to me, big n tall but inside timid like a mouse... hubby going to reservice tomorrow, and he already told ziqian to look after mummy when daddy not around.. faint...

hi sugar nut,
thanks for your hard work organizing the gymboree.

anyway, im still waiting for any mommie who can swop with me, cos myra has jab appointment on may 3, in any case, when you are ready to make payment, if i still cannot swop, then i no choice lor have to withdraw, so update me when you already make the payment. thanks.

gingerleaf, ha! datz y men like to say we girls very ma-fan.. oh! i know liao.. cos women are made of tears.. *abish*

yup.. my boy also.. think like what some mummies mentioned, it's the separation anxiety... i notice that he will super nian towards me at certain times of a day.. esp at nights... sometimes he will fuss ard when daddy carry but guai guai when i carry him... and he will also open his arms when i say "bao bao", so sweet

Sugarnut,
will it be too crowded if madlynette joins our class? Her case really no choice one leh, coz mrya got jab on 3rd.
I dun mind one more mummy! If anyone on the 1st feels that having one more mummy is too crowded & hinders their babies gym time, they can change to the 3rd if they want.

hi mummies, i guess most of us have our own stories to share about MIL.

My MIL is similar to Dodo's. The 'i-know-everything-and-they-are-all-right' MIL. Our r/ship turned bad after gave birth too. But luckily we moved out in Jan, so things are bearable now.

This morning when we were going to our MIL place to drop chloe, i saw this uncle patiently waiting for the arrival of a car. Then when the car arrived, the woman in the front seat passed a 3-mth-old bb to him. And that uncle happily carried bb to take the escalator back to the house. Not sure that uncle is a FIL or the woman's father. But i think he is being so sweet.

As for me, i everday must carry bb to MIL's house, to the room, place the pillow nicely for her, put all milk bottles nicely for her (sterilized back at my home), put the toys as where it should be..

MIL gets annoyed if chloe's stuff is not in place, yet she can tahan my SIL's 5 yo stuff all over the house.

I need months to share stories of MIL and SIL too, by the way...

gingerleaf: yeah, chloe gets to see lyn soon

actually i never open the files and see who's attending 1st or 3rd. glad to find out lyn will be attending the 1st.

i'll go down to meet u all

ecookie too!

hippo,

I'm a Cancerian too! ^5. The most emotional signs of all. We always keep quiet but inside always raging with anger. hahahah

Luckily, mine is 1st baby in the house, so not much problems with SIL! hehe. And she's quite nice too! :p Maybe because our birthdays are just 1 day apart. Same sign!

yes, im fine wi myra joining us on 1st may as well!

gingerleaf,

hubby will not be able to come back for 1st week of his reservice, he said he will confine in a jungle and dig hole! omg..
my mum will come over and help out, she already "take order" now of what i wana eat and she will cook for me during her stay here..
im gonna bake her a cake also coz her birthday this saturday...

bbwow,

my SIL birthdate same as me, just 1 year difference! we can get along well also...

gingerleaf,

u remind me of my elder sis.. she's a virgo, and she also easily buay song many ppl... haa! but i love her coz she's always so helpful and sincere (very "true" person).. and she dotes on me lots also

dodo,
I was abt to offer my services to u shld u be alone when hb goes away for reservice.
Looks like no nid!
I wanna learn how to bake too! I wanna learn how to make cupcakes with yummilicious icings!

gingerleaf,

wah! so nice of u.. *-*
come my house when u free lah... then i treat u eat the mango cake im going to bake...

haa! cant stand u leh.. ok la ok la, u nice nice virgo :p

aiyo gingerleaf aka nice virgo, u very *evil* tots leh! hahahaha! but i like i like... keke..

bbwow, i know! ur birthday is 1 week before mine.. keke..

gingerleaf: u dun sound like a virgo leh.. one of my close friend whos virgo is very nice + very ditzy one haha.
like saying u not nice like that haha.. :p

dodo: invite me to ur hse too leh! i want eat your cakes!

re: gymboree: yup!! think i will be at vivo ard 11+ ur class should be over soon? can pop by!
must take down some mummies hp from the yahoo grp.. if not no contact.. heh

dodo + gingerleaf: so envious!! ur babies know how to stretch out hands liao!
when i stretch out my hands n say "bao bao" to baby YZ, he just grabs my hands nia.. *faint*
still waiting for the day he ll stretch out hands to signal me to carry him@!!

ecookie,

my boy only knows how to ^5. heee

hippo,

how you know? *scratch head*

ask you mummies huh, does any of your babies dislike being in the car? My boy hates being confined in a place for too long or being stationary in a place for too long. I dunno like that how to bring him to sit aeroplane.

bbwow,

my girl don't mind being inside the car as long as the car move .... thinks she like fast car like the father .... few days back, she was watching F1 race until the eyes cannot turn away one ......

gingerleaf,

buay tahan u leh!
my mum will be ard.. so she can make sure ziqian n lyn will not "gan1 cai2 lie4 huo3"... haa!

ecookie,

sure, u are welcome!
but u stay far far from me leh... ok, u can note down my hp and call me when u reach vivo. chintz also got my contact, so all of us can have a meet-up after the class.. yeah!

dodo: haha gan cai lie huo!! u n gingerleaf ah... same pattern one.lol!

bbwow: yah my boy max can sit in his car seat for like 10mins.. then will twist n turn n when i carry him out, then he ll be very happy n see the view zoom past while sitting on my lap..sigh
but i dun like leh.. cos think he in baby car seat all strapped up safer

bbwow, i know i know cos hor we discussed tis before when we were pregnant leh! haha! and ur boy's edd is 1 week after my girl's edd... something like dat la.. and u work near bugis?? kekekeke!