(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

anyone know where to buy those blender that able to grind grain? i went to best denki ans the sales person told me that most of their lender cant grind grain... chris, i remembered u grind brown rice urself right? may i know which brand & model u use? thanks!

mad,
the bugaboo bee is the IN stroller to have now!!! Its so expensive!

Oh ya, I agree on the part abt peg perego. Im using it too. Tho its sturdy, its bulky and heavy!

opps sorry, shall not post photos in forum again. i was wondering about privacy issues as well. will email moderator to remove it. so sorry yah. wasnt thinking proper.
hope didnt offend anybody.

mad,

PM me the photos... all bb so cuteeee

guess wat, my son can crawl liao...
but backward so funny. he fell down on the floor also nv cry. wat a brave boy.

ok gingerleaf, i emailed the moderator already but perhaps she will only remove the post tomorrow cos today is sunday
good we have the yahoo group yah.

garden_dreamz: my mum works part time in the mornings for few days a week thats y decided to send my boy to half day childcare once he turns 18 mth old.
thats why nowadays my mum can only help me take care full day for few days a week and the other half weekdays my MIL help to take care.

madlynette: wow u brought the bungaroo! was just mentioning to my hubby about this IT stroller that sept mummies talking abt and u got it so fast!! so whats the good points for this stroller? light, easy to set up ot good to navigate?? tell us more?

jacq: hehe so exciting. managed to watch a movie with baby unscathed!

annie: try to put ur baby down in cradle position once baby is asleep think whole journey upright in carrier can b tiring for baby..

and yah my boy "moves" backwards too.. like push with his hands and he starts moving backwards.., heh..

re: baby fair.. didnt manage to go on fri so didnt catch mummies who went there... hubby was saying public hols sure alot of pple so never go

anyway went just now and realised its really smaller than last year and not much to see.. in the end only spent $10 on nestle instant porriage packs + gerber food jars..
spent more at the TIMES fair instead.. heh.. got books for myself + baby

ecookie,
the bee is actually a simple, straight forward stroller. the good points are that the stroller feels sturdy, easy to fold and unfold, the wheels are super good to navigate and with suspension, so suppose to tahan somewhat rough terrains. Most importantly, i feel confident to use it when alone without the HB when i commute and do my things. it is lightweight and quite compact and still easy to manuourve in its folded position. safety harness can adjust as the bb grows.

some not so good points, are that the seat seems a bit narrow, i think its purposely built like that so its not bulky, there is no bar in the front of the seat, also in sg, not all the accessories are available yet, so i need to order certain accessories online. i find the seat quite low or is it becos i am quite tall?

i tested the bee at the store, aiyoh the staff are so patient with me, i test this, test that, make sure i cover all the different parts of the bee. lucky i go early morning, so they are quite free to entertain me.

i think ultimately just find a stroller that suits your needs or your wants lor, or both.

i went back to subscribe to Mother & Baby and got the huggies as free gift.

also went to Times on the 2nd trip and spent quite a lot on books ( for the 3 of us ha ha )

gingerleaf,
I didn't received ur spam mail yet so wasn't in the yahoo group yet.

SK, near or not ... anyway hb like to travel so weekends we will be always on the move ..... poor girl is complaining liao as she don't get enough nap!!

I think I must seriously go on diet liao ... think I'm the biggest among all mummies that we met and I almost signed up for those slimming session at the expo ... ha ha ...

so good ur hb like to travel around, my hb like to go out with his frens on weekends. so i must find my own entertainment sometimes. haha!

aiyah nvrmnd big or small size so long as healthy & happy! ur ger is so pretty.

totoro,
I sent it to u oreadi. Maybe u might like to check ur junk mail(after all, its spam mail ma? hahaha.)?
Seriously, I think those slimming center doesnt works at all. Dun even bother wasting ur money on them. I have yet to go down to my pre preg size, I think I give up liao. Somemore, recently seems to put on weight again. Grr.

Sorry to interupt, just want to clarify that the float which u mentioned selling so cheap is not from Taiwan. We have went down to buy one and compare with ours.They do not have the chin support like ours and the inner diameter design is different as well as exterior. The inner diameter is raised higher thus it will be more uncomfortable to use. The plastic quality of the float is different as well. Thanks.

1313484.jpg

Morning all mummies..

it's monday again (boo....) Have a great week ahead okay..

gingerleaf, unice n totoro: it's nice meetin all of u and ur cute babies!

gingerleaf: is it time to arrange a proper meet up soon? haha

i'll try to upload pics to our yahoo group okie?

gingerleaf,
can those handheld blender grind nuts?

totoro,
wah.. u got the huggies gift ah.. im interested wi that too, but the promoter told me sold out when i was there fri noon.. good that u went back on sat again.. too far for me to travel to expo again.. sigh..

hi mummies, gd morning!
re: baby moving backwards
mummies must take video when they do that hor. its really cute! :D
my boy also been doing that for quite a while already. recently likes to go up to his crawl position but once he's in that position, he sways his buttock n gets stuck, doesn't know what to do next to crawl. so he gets frustrated sometimes. so funny! sometimes, in trying to crawl, he lifts his butt and his face plops flat on the ground. so jialart! :D but guess that's how babies learn to crawl, thru practice n trial n error.

tat's a very unflattering picture of my boy getting stuck - no. 1 - no space to move at the back, no.2 - hasn't figure out to move forwards, hence face plog down! :D

eccokie,
I sent to you oso. Check junk box, coz I heard from elsewhere, yahoo mail always goes into junk boxes.

dodo, Im not very sure abt the handheld ones.

chintz, yes we shld! But the tricky part, where?

garden_dreamz,
my gal been doing that lately too! Stick the bum out n sway sway. Very cute, like a caterpillar. Heehe

chintz,madlynette
but i guess when my boy grows up n see his shots, he sure dunno where to hide his face!!! haha!

gingerleaf
ya, v.cute to see babies swaying their buttocks n spotting their toothless wide smiles hor! :D i look at my boy, like do those kind of belly dance or something, swinging his buttock like that!

Hi dodo,

I send it to a chinese medical hall to grind for me. I use organic brown rice and mixed with si sen which include chinese barely etc.

Anyway all mummies,

Anyone keen to try on my home made rice... I super KS, grind too much, i think more than 3kg... haha.. anyone interested pl PM or left a msg here for me.. I live in tampines.

gurantee v clean cos i wash and 'tanned' myself, no preservative.. no artificial colourings.. haha.. but i do notice some lavae of rice inside.. is harmless.

Anyway, BB had trid. 1 table spoon with 160ml of water ( i did not add any milk cos want him to get use the the taste .. which is tasteless).. can last him close to 4 hours..

Gymboree,

BB starts on his level 2 yesterday. Faster paced and more demanding on BB.. he enjoyed. Something v funny. BB has not mastered the skill of sitting up straight. Usually he will sit but bending forward using his hands to support himself by holding on to the floor. At the lesson yesterday, no sure if is peer pressure or what.. SUDDENLY, he can sit v stright without assistance.. haha.. all the babies r bigger than him there, cos level 2 is for 6 to 10 mths.. maybe babies learn better by looking at others babies

CHeers

garden dreamz, that photo of your boy is SUPER CUTE! really make me smile. i must really take some of my daughter like that too. help to cheer me up if i'm feeling down.

hi chris,
looks like fun, are you happy with the instructors? are they experienced and professional? my main worry is when i enroll my bb with whichever play-groups then later find out the instructors are lousy.

madlynette,

Im v happy with the instructor. Her name is diana (if i remember carrectly) and she is good. I had her for level one throughtout (except for one lesson when she is on leave) and having her for level 2 too.. i think in gymboree, one instructor is attached throughtout the level.

SHe made a point to praise every baby on their little acheivement and call them by names.. v personalised..

haha garden_dreamz, so cute ur bb. like praying to some god like that. my bb also tends to do that. Matty still hasn't learnt to flip!!!! he not very interested in tummy time also. sigh.

chris, if we grind our own rice how long can we keep it for ah?

the other day Matty did a hilarious thing. His daddy had a bad throat and was coughing away. For some reason he was very tickled by the coughing. Laugh until like dunno what. Haha. will post the video later...we see oredi laff until tummy ache sia...

chris,

the price seems reasonable! eager to let my boy try out

garden,

peng hong is so cute lah!!! i wana BITE his butt! haa.. his pose looked like he was praying also..

ueno & chris,

thanks for the info on blender! my fren also recommended me this u-like... i know it can grind ikan bilis, but not sure about grain leh.. gonna check it out at tangs or isetan...