(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

seems that my BB is at the 90 percentile. Scary... When he is in my tummy, doc said he is on the small side, only at 25 percentile.. haha

what more he dun drink alot only 120ml x 6time per day and on 4x BM and 2x FM....

what happened?

my baby boy also 7kg at his 3 mths 3 weeks, he is on 5/6x FM + 1x BM per day.

any mummy shave BB hair on their 4th months, going to shave my boy hair next week when he turn 4th months.

oh dear, my girl hitting 7kg (6.9kg to be exact) when GP weight her last week. she's coming to 4 months next week. she's TBF.. i hope she'll won't grow to be a fatty bom bom..

hmm... my boy at 6.95kg when he's exactly 3 mths old... now at 3 mths 2 weeks he s hovering ard 7.5kg..think he ll be 8kg at 4 mths!!!

is he fatty bom bom? lol. but he look more muscular than fat fat to me leh..hiaks

1246209.jpg

this is wormy at 3mths+, fat anot? ha

aria,

are you feeding your baby 5/6 feeds now? I remember our babies is the same day.

And has your baby sleep thru? how much is she sleeping in the day?

My boy sleeps very little in the day. In between feeds must make him sleep else he'll get cranky. Else how you moms keep your baby busy for the next 4 hours?!?

just now i tried to recall what's my last year V day gift for hubby.. then suddenly remembered it was the +ve pregnancy test kit! (i tested +ve on 14.02.07 morning)... how can i forget that...

re: baby weight
my boy weighed 7.7kg 3 days ago (his exact 4mth)... PD said bb's weight gain will slow down after 3rd mth, so i guess we dun have to worry much abt overweight bb bah...

haa... gingerleaf, im really getting very forgetful nowadays.. i was still trying to recall when i fed bb just now.. :p

re: bb swimming
any of u know where to buy bb swimming suit?

hi dodo, yah its around feb last year i found out i was preggy as well! hehe

it was feb 5 2007 to be exact, i remember now becos i blogged an entry about it!

bbwow,
yeah, i think our babies share the same birthday, 19th Oct?

she's on 5-6 feeds..4-5am, 8am, 11am, 2-3pm, 6-7pm and last one around 11pm.

she will sleep back after the middle of the night feed. not sure if you consider this sleep through.. i dun mind waking up in the middle of the night to BF her, so i just let her be. Never train her.

Yes, my hubby told me she sleep very little in the day. abt 3 times where 1 of them is a major one for about 2 hours. the other 2 is catnap 15-30 mins time only.

My hubby, FIL and niece the one entertain her lor..hehe..

hippo...so sorry to hear about that..take care

re: cny overstimulation..my gal was in KL over the ny...everyone was carrying her all day...really like pass the parcel! then now that she's back at home, she refuses to sleep in the day unless i carry her to zz! previously...once i see that she's tired, i put her in the fisher price rocker and she'll zzz for 1/2 hour...now she wont liao! anyone experiencing this? sigh...really quite sien coz i'm the only carer now...so the 1/2 hour slots were my 'relax' times! :p

re: sad blog
waaaa...its so sad...:'( the pics of lil ashley were so heartbreaking. her parents are so strong.

re:baby weight
hmm..my gal seems so small compared to everyone's kiddies! she was 2.76kg at birth...now 5.6kg at 3mth2weeks! TBF..sigh...wonder if that means my milk not enough???

question: baby skin
anyone's bb has dry patches of skin on their forearm/legs/calves etc??? seems like my bb has leh...sigh

hello mummies, yesterday i dropped my boy on the floor in the middle of the night when i am putting him back into the yao lan after his feed. he face down dropped! i was so sad, and still guilty till now...

i told my husband i wanna bring him to the doc just in case. but hubby say is wooden flooring, shouldnt be a big problem... anyone has advice on what i should look out for? sighzz... i still feel so upset...

frostyfiona: think u need to monitor if he's still feeding well/napping well/playing well.
in short so long he still as per his normal self, should not be any concern.

but if you are really worried, its best to make a trip to the doc and just get assurance..

gollygeegirlie: yah my boy has patches of dry skin of his thigh and i tried putting on baby oil (but not v diligently lah) but not much effect leh..

any one has any idea what is this n how to remove them? perhaps i ll ask PD when i bring him for his jab this mth end..

ecookies, ok... he looks fine to me... but i still worried. maybe i let the doc take a look at him when i bring him for the jab this weekend.

frostyfiona: yah dont worry too much. babies are much stronger than we thought.. somemore they are nearly 4 mths now.. big+strong boys liao . hee

happy v'day mummies!
hope everyone's hubby is extra nice to their partners or better still, get a little surprise/gift! :D

fitty_nut,
tried my boy on PU/PD method, he also like urs, cry even longer... so it was a battle of who can outlast who, i outlast his crying or he outlast his crying. so in the end, resort to carry him a while till he almost doze off then put him down.

relieved that some mummies have bb who naps v.little in the day. i'm finding it quite tough at times to keep him occupied coz he's awake so long now, refuse to sleep, even though its 2hrs past his last feed.

my mum somemore tell him that if bb dun sleep enough, start to lose weight. oh dear... so so worried for him.

re: sad blog
ya, saw the blog n really felt so so sad for the couple... n i look at my boy n remind myself that i should treasure every single moment with him n i should b thankful for the gift of life. so even if he tests my nerves out by crying n refusing to sleep,etc, i tell myself that i should be thankful that i have him...

gingerleaf/dodo
read abt u all taking bb to swim, how many mths can we take bb to the pool? do they need thermal swim wear at this point?

gollygeegirlie
my boy was also like tat, for a few days straight he was carried n carried by either my doting FIL,SIL or my parents, so in the end, last few days, he always had to b carried to sleep n didn't sleep much at all, so in the end, v.tough coz i've to find ways to entertain him (After a while, dunno wat to do with him also!!! :D ). routines also all haywired. this morning, managed to put him to sleep without carrying him. am praying that he gets back to the usual routines soon...

frostyfiona
if bb seems fine, not in pain, should b ok, but best to seek dr's opinion since u're bringing him for jab. when such things happen, it really hits us real hard hor, even though everything's fine eventually. i never felt so much that way b4 until my boy came into my life. dun worry, he should b fine if he still flashes u his gummy smiles!

garden dream, ya, will ask the doc when i bring him to jab... ya lor, cos he really poor thing leh... fell from my hand somemore.. haiz... i feel so bad

sighz, my hubby just called. my pet rabbit just passed away.. so much things happened this week... first house nearly caught fire, then my boy dropped on the floor, then my pet rabbit died...

Happy Valentine's Day Everyone

diaper:
Am using M size Nepia long time ago liao. It looks big but still cannot hold her vol!!

Sleeping:
My girl has been waking up almost every hr at night since Monday ... I'm going crazy with me starting work and not getting enough sleep .....

facebook,
sori no time to login since I start work after CNY, ginger I gave u the admin rights to add as well okie in the facebook.

happy v day to all mummies!

totoro_bb: is she going thru a growth spurt? when she wakey up at night, is it easy to sooth her back to zzz?

frostyfiona: sorry to hear that ur pet rabbit died.

take care...

fitty_nut: ur boy is v cute! n can hold his head quite steady!

re:swimming

Mummies, need your advise.

Let's say hubi and I bring bb to public pool. Both of us would like to have a swim for 20mins each. Can't be going there just for bb 20mins dip rite. How to go abt the time sequence huh?

Maybe I finish my swim, hubi next, then together bring bb for a dip. But how to bathe bb? Shower water can be quite cold leh.

Even if we forgo our swim, how to bathe ourselves when we have to take turn to carry bb then? Timing very 'luan', headache!!

fitty_nut
Isaac is so so so cute! dun worry about his weight coz once they start to be more active, may start to slim down. i'm cuddling my boy as much as i can, taking delight in his chubby, baby baby looks n toothless smiles (so so cute!), coz once he's a toddler, can't really b classified as cute baby anymore! :D

gingerleaf
i also wanted my boy out for a dip in the pool but my mum advised wait till he's 1 yr old or more coz worried that he might get chilled.
so wondered if thermal swim wear is advisable coz think its good to bring bb to swim b4 they lose their natural instinct to b in the water...

frostyfiona
so sorry to hear all those unfortunate events happening one after another. hope there won't be anymore...

fitty_nut
not sure if its advisable for bb to b in the pool that long... think for starters, its more to let them play around for a while first, see how they respond to being in the water n slowly stretch them longer. coz must also see how they feel after the dipping session. better not bath bb in cold water. just wipe dry, dress him n bring him back for a warm shower.

Need another help!

re: Diapers
Isaac's butts very small but thighs are really fatty. Used only 2packs NB pampers, 2 big packs of mammy poko S size, and straight to M huggies. Love these 2 brands cos bum area very snug but cut into his thighs.

Now on M drypers. Don't like the velco part but no choice leh. Somemore w
ill leak cos the butt part still too big. Really headache what brand to use next to accomodate the thighs.

fitty,

my baby already using M size since 2 months plus until now. and I think he's going to outgrow M size at 4 months now! wow. No I wonder if my baby is big??

garden_dreamz,

I'm going to try the Crying out method this weekend. hehe..cannot stand my pil keep carrying my baby until now he doesn't even want to quietly sit in his stroller and rocker liao. So angry!

re: diapers
baby just change to size M and still seems okie. think can tahan few more mths? that means my baby is still of good size? ha.

bbwow: can have a talk with PIL ask them not to carry baby too much.. i told my parents not to carry too much n hubby to talk to my in-laws to minimise spoiling baby too much..

totoro,
okie

garden_dreamz
I jus bought a wet thermal suit for 39.90 at bp. Went kiddy palace last nite and saw the same thermal suit for 59.90. I think its just a matter of letting bb get use to the cold water in the pool. First few dips sure cry one, but I think subsequent ones shld be okie. I also worry abt losing that natural instinct, so will definitely bring her to the pool next mth when she turns 5mth. As for getting a cold... its really how you wanna see it ba. I beliff in , no venture no gain, but of coz I will choose a day when its nice n bright instead of cold n gloomy for a swim.

I cant bear to try the cryout method leh, instead, I have been using the attachment method, whereby, baby call, I will attend to her. I feel that this not only teaches her that Im near her all the time, so she dun have to keep crying out for me, she can also feel loved with the constant contact and cuddles. She can sit very quietly in her rocker and stroller, jus fiddling with her toys. She can even self entertain in her crib for more than 30mins. Maybe its becos she is a gal ba, less demanding. I heard boys are more demanding.

fitty_nut
re: diapers
have you tried Nepia? its really gd. n i compared the length of Nepia n drypers M size before, Nepia one is longer. so think would be able to accomodate the thigh area better than Dryers.

bbow
u really ganna try crying out method? i dun have the heart leh... not sure if he's old enough to try out this method. my FIL also like to carry n carry bb non-stop. but thankfully, he's only there like half a day once a week or so (for now, whilst i'm still on NPL). my hubby also say let him carry as much as he like since we hardly go over. dun wanna create conflict so just grit my teeth n bear with it lor, tell myself that at least my FIL dotes on my son, unlike my MIL. for the other days when i'm with baby, i just leave him in the play yard to roll/move by himself while i play or show him books,etc. only carry him when he got tired of being in the play yard.

gingerleaf: ur baby girl is very guai.. can self-entertain herself alone for so long.
my boy can max. play alone for 5-10 mins before he cries out for pple to come play with him..
he never cry but really go "air air" calling out for pple to play with him. lol

sometimes can be tiring cos need to do other things but trying to assure myself that it wont last long that they demand ur attention this constantly ...

oh, I dun mean the other methods arent good or cruel or negative, juz that Im doing pretty well on my method, and I really cant bear to let my baby cry out. See her shed those tears very heart breaking. Hehehe.

gingerleaf
BP still have thermal suit? if happen to go out, will drop by KP to see it. ur girl v.gd hor... dun demand so much attention. my boy ah, once sense sometime amiss only will scream. he quite demanding one, little little bit cannot only will scream n shout alr. sometimes can cry until BIG big tears drop out! sighz...

gingerleaf,

thanks for the BP link for bb swimwear

hey, i "upgrade" bb's NUK bottle few weeks ago, got the blue colour one... big bottle nicer, got the bear bear design

gingerleaf & garden_dreamz,

I've been using the attachment method since birth cause I also read in books then if we attend to our baby quickly, they tend to feel more secured and will cry less. But dunno is my baby too demanding or what. Now when I attend to his needs slower, he will scream liao.
Even milk also must chop chop give one.

And now I can't leave him to play on his own, once I'm just 2 arms length away from him, he will 'erk erk ah ah' liao and start screaming. Then in the end gave up and start carrying him but it's too late so he shows his temper by screaming again. Even give milk if too slow, he won't let you feed him anymore. Must change person! My baby can really throw a mean temper! kekeke

Sigh...so do this, do that also no use liao. I'm also desperate.

my boy likes to turn nowadays! whenever i put him down on bed, cot and playgym, he will turn without fail! im ok if he wans to exercise and turn to look around, but very troublesome when i express milk loh.. got a few times i put him in his rocker and place him near his cot looking at the musical mobile while i expressing, it can keep him entertained for a while but after abt 10mins, he will give me a sad and boring face.. then im soft-hearted again and put him beside me while i continue to express but he turns again and i gonna turn him back when he air air air.. i cant concentrate to express my milk... used my bolsters to sandwich him but he still manage to push it away.. aiyo.. shang nao jing...

dodo, ya got the slim nuk or the premium ones?
Im using the premium ones, but the design no bears leh, onli some tribal wriggleys on the bottle.

gingerleaf, im using the premium one wi silicone teat... huh? but mine is bear design leh.. maybe there are a few designs, coz my smaller one also like what u said tribal wriggleys print...

dodo,
i juz did a search online, the bottles are so cute! Where did ya get them? I juz realised the products are from germany! Maybe can ask hubby go and buy the learner bottle when he goes there in sept. Hehe.

gingerleaf, i got them at kiddy palace
ya.. NUK from germany, my sis recommended this to me, she's an avid germany products supporter! so being influenced by her, i have lots of germany products at home.. bb milk bottles, cooking woks, utensils and television! haa...
so good! u shd go wi him!!!

He wants me to go with him, but Im not sure. Baby will be 11mth then, will 'she bu de' leh.
In fact he is gg greece this june, will have to skip that trip oso.

I miss travelling manz

gingerleaf, bring bb along! hubby and me also planning for an oversea trip this june, will bring bb along but haven decide where to go loh.. i miss travelling too
miss the backpack days wi hubby... i told him i die die wan to tag along when he going for his oversea biz trip! but most of the places he goes are those under-developed cities leh.. sianz...