(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

San,
My baby also same as u! begining he drinks water more but now also tend to whine everytime feed him water..

nans,
it's true that formular is harder to digest hence is more heaty.. u might wanna give more water..jerric is on diapers since day 1.. more convenient eventhough usage is alot..I think beginning baby will tend to sleep alot after 1 month they will be more awake and aware of the surroundings so they dun feed comfortable if diaper is wet..

bbwow,
my bb is drinking enfalac same as his brother.. so far so good for both.. i find that similac when u shake the bottle will produce bubbles..which will cause colic if not burp properly.. Maybe ur baby got "wind" in the tummy? that's why he is cranky? U can either use ru yi oil or buy infancol from pahamacy to help reduce wind..

bbwow, my bb took bm in the beginning, poos after every feed. took similac and it took a few feeds for the similac to 'turn into' poo i think. then he poos like 2-3 times a day now. yellowish and long when pooed. u see my bb's face in intense concentration trying to get his poo out! so funny! when i took video of this, my mil 'scolded' me for being a funny mum! haha! my bb got red dots on the face only aso. CL says it is due to heaty fm. dunno true or not. but the dots are slowly clearing now after 6-7 days.

junnie, my bb coming to 1 month also. 29 oct is his 1 month. =D 140ml/5oz too much? hmm...but he drink 4oz he still not enough leh...wakes up 2.5 hr later for feed. today he even more jialut. 5oz feed he wakes up 3 hours later. i tot he could last 4 hours. sighs. the rest of bb drinking how much milk at 3 wk+?

jojer, the polyclinic told me if jaundice and the baby drink bm, the jaundice will take longer time to clear. not that ur bm caused the jaundice. cos whatever u eat is heaty and it passes to ur bb mah. so waste to throw away your bm. why dun u freeze it? ur bb good liao..my bb's highest level of jaundice was 259 one morning. the doc told us to go to kkh child a&e in the afternoon to test jaundice again! my poor bb...kena prick so many times in one day...=<

thanks junnie, jojer and nans.

I'm using Similac at the momemnt. Same as the one KK gave but my CL says it seems like it's not working well on him since he poos every hour, like 2-3 times between 1 feed. She applied ru yi oil but it doesn't help.

Went to doc to check and says bb no air leh... so really dunno what's wrong man...

Jojer,

ya...similac really produce alot of bubbles but I thought the avent teats is supposed to help minimize colic?

How does other mommies cope? Do you have the same problems like every hour have to attend to baby? Xiong leh...

san..she's v kind & offer to lend me her cloth binder, asked me to continue wrap (she'll collect fm me whenever i wish to stop binding!!), on top of it, asked me to put my own binder too (elastic type), i did try for two days after my sessions, wrap myself, but not as skillful as her... tink due to weather also, i find tummy v itch after wrap, can only tahan for few hours cant last whole day... w CL going back tis thurs, duno i got time to wrap myself or not cos got to handle bb myself... (quite inconvenient if wrapped)..

nans..may b your bb's demand is high, so can drink more oz?? is good if they can drink & digest..hehhe.. mine is small size, come out only 2.55kg, so drink lesser...

last time my gal tk similac excellent...find alot of wind also, but she grows v fast - like a 'michellen' (duno how to spell)!!... but PD said is ok so we didnt switch till she's 1yrs old...now no. 2 taking Mamil gold step 1 (fllw wat Mt E gave).. i dun shake the bottle after add FM, i used a spoon to stir, wont b so much bubbles. bbwow..may b u wanna feed BM or change FM if poo still persist every hr (every feed is ok, not every hr), if not, get 2nd opinion fm another doctor.

Nans,
my baby also leh.. so far hor already took 2 tubes of blood for test.. so heart pain..I dun like to give baby freezed breast milk( got weird smell and taste), so never freeze lor.. hehe.. i know give BM will take longer to clear.. doc advise us to give him half half just to cfm that juandice is cause by BM..

junnie, nans,
wah.. ur baby really drink alot milk.. mine at 3 weeks+ at most drink 100ml.. My 1st son when born lagi worst.. at most 90ml by the end of 1st month.. this 2nd one consider a bigger eater then the korkor liao..

bbwow,
maybe bb is not suitable to drink similac? u might wanna try other brands.. this is what happen to my 1st kid.. after swtiching the milk powder he is so much better.. avent teats helps to minimize but dosen't mean ur baby won't get colic.. still must burp properly lor...

On tending the baby every hour think this is a phrase la.. just have to endure! Boh pianz if ur baby doesnt like to sleep..that's why usually the mummy will get "panda" eyes.. hehe..

junnie, i was so silly in the beginning. tot if he regurgitate milk means he cannot take 3.5 oz of milk. so i reduced it to 3 oz. then he cry nonstop in 2 hrs. then me still so silly cannot take cue. still carry him until 2.5 hours then give him drink. 1 fine day i decided enuff carrying, just gave him 4 oz instead of 3 oz and he slept for 3 hours like a breeze! since then, i told myself, if he cant sleep for 3 hours straight for a period of time, means he needs more milk liao! lol....that's what happened yesterday. he only slept 2.5 hours for 3 feeds. so decided to increase to 5oz. he took 5oz through the night and whole of today. okay! regurgitate a bit of milk but otherwise sleep through for 3-3.5 hours! me so happy! cab do my own things! =D pray he will be like this when CL goes home on monday....

jojer, i think my mil more heartpain than me la. i feel the pain, but i aso understand why he needs to go through it. my mil just sayang and sayang and sayang...u shd see her...=D

bbwow, this is just a passing phase. in the beginning my bb aso like dis. maybe u wan to increase the feed then bb wont cry after 30 min?

bbwow, i heard an old method that uses stout beer to clear the red dots. some say the red dots caused by 'du'. think ur CL may have heard about it. just pour a little stout (black beer) into the bathing water and bathe your bb in it. apparently it worked for my CL's nephew/niece. he brother tried it on his daughter and all the red dots cleared up!

Thanks S@L and nans for your advise on the sarong issue.

i'm now slowly reintroduce him to cot again. i'll alternate among rocker, sarong and cot.
Hopefully, this will make him a flexible baby, anywhere i put also can sleep. haha

junnie,
wah thats good.. u staying near her? So far she haven't offer me though.. keke.. she did asked me to get those better quality abdominal binder to continue bind after all the sessions completed...

Thanks for the tip Jojer, yeah i threw away the blood-stained milk...didn't dare to give to my bb. it was so bad that there was a big angry blister on my nipple!

Things are much better today. Think airing my boobs helped on top of using the nipple cream...

Keep telling myself to TAHAN for baby...he is quite a guzzler. Can polish off 100ml of breastmilk at one go and he's only 1 week old! Had the same experience with you Nans, i kept feeding 60ml to him but he fretted so much and made smacking sounds with his lips! so poor thing...in the end increase to 100ml, and he's out like a light after feeds. haha.

My bb having the same problem now, I have to carry her so that she can sleep! The moment I put her down, within the next 10-15mins, she will wake up and cry again!! Worse case is, she would thought that she need to be feed and cry for milk even though she has been just fed!!
Now ... I'm really having sleepless day & night!!

Hey Qoobee,

I'm in 508 ! Just the opp side of the nursery. You're right, our bb must hv met each other in the nursery
I was discharged on 21 oct sunday so they hv seen each other for a number of days liao

Junnie,

Tks, I'm enjoying my confinement
It's tiring cuz bf so hard like a cow n get those sore nipples. I bf almost every 1-2 hrs yesterday n today can't latch bb on as the nipples are so sore n dry hard skin appeared on the tip...so resort to pumping. I'm lucky to hv a good CL so tho it's tiring, I'm still enjoying motherhood.

Regarding milk powder, I'm using Friso so far so good...may be u all can give it a try...

Currently I'm supplementing with FM due not enuf milk supply. CL hv been giving bb water in between feeds. I'm ok with it cuz FM is heaty so I think feeding bb some water is good for him.

totoro,

That happened to my bb yesterday. I keep carrying him n feeding him like non-stop. The min I put him down, he'll scream and start to look for milk. But then he'll suckle a while on my breast then fell asleep again but when u thought that he's sleeping n tried to put him down, he'll wake up n looking 4 milk. It's like a cycle.

Well, tks for his demand feeding yesterday, my nipples are sore n I need to pump so my CL supplement him FM for quite a number of feeds today. Surprisingly he sleeps very well n for a longer period. Hmmmmm...make me ponder: may be he did get enuf milk yesterday?

Hi Sanbebe,

My bb is either feeding on FM or EBM so I know roughly how much she ate and it's really a lot so I really do not want to overfeed her.

I'm using Friso as well. Anyone knows is there any difference between Gold cap and the blue cap? Does it taste different?

sanbebe & totoro_bb:
I'm also giving Friso.. I giving her Friso gold (gold cap)..

My girl hor.. I can give her 70ml of EBM then an hr later she will cry for milk then I have to supplement her with another 60ml of FM.. Then she will sleep for 2-3 hrs before crying for milk again.. If I'm to give her the FM right after the EBM, she will not drink.. is it ok?

karrie, ur bb is really a guzzler! but good ...boys normally drink more...at least u found out your mistake earlier...i only found out last week! lol my poor bb! hee

S@L, nans, thanks for sharing re. the bottles! I'm open to any recommendations now!

My baby really vomitted A LOT of milk those 3 times. And the action was so powerful the vomit was propelled quite a distance. *SIGH* Heartbreak...

karrie, I pumped one bottle with some blood too yesterday. The milk ended up in a very light shade of pink. But I gave it to baby anyway leh... I thot should be ok since second day at hospital when I latch baby on, she was already sucking a bit of blood with my milk.

Jojer, why can't baby take milk that has some blood?

Hi San,

I think it is always better to feed them with EBM first. I think FM is more filling.
I can give my girl 40ml+50ml EBM still not enough and have to supplement with FM!! Poor mummy here pumping and before I am done, she finished drinking liao. If I latch her, no matter how long (some times could be 30min - 45min), she will still cry for more milk after that even though she unlatch herself, so always end up giving FM after latching!

red dot is 'du' meh ? I thought it was milk rash cos in my case, it only appears when I'm not able to clean caelen's face after feeding (when he is cranky and don't like me to wipe his face after feeding). I'd check with my PD and confirms it's milk rash.

San,totoro,

Yes, I've been doing wat totoro is doing. I always give him FM after latching due not enuf bm.

I also use Friso Gold so dun know the taste of the blue cap.

Oh Valerie,

Did u bring ur son to see PD? Oh my, tis is serious...

Regarding strawberry milk, i heard there's no harm 4 bb to drink but if it's too much blood, guess i won't give it to bb lor...

<font size="+1"><u><font color="ff6000">Congratulations to all our Mommies-to-be & Mommies</font></u></font>

<font color="ff0000">Latest update from 21st to 27th October 07</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Mummy, Give Birth Liao ?!?!?!</font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>24 Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viola</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Tan</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>San Kyu</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ong</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>October mother</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lim Boon Huay</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Travis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netty</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn Lim</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miumiu</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>David Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_Stars</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aria jo</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lavendar_lover</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starzzz</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Grace </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clari</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Huin</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>YL</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">18 Overdue ???</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Still Counting Down </font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(ling)</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H Y Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoJo(fighter)</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Quek</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Wang</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbunny</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Chloe Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nonoelle</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>**</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gabriel Wei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vox</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sherry Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>GollyGEEgirlie</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Huang</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Biji</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>31 oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Warren</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ms Ebens</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eufrasia</TD><TD>1 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Velvet</TD><TD>2 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Karine Loo</td></tr></table>
<font color="0077aa">21 still counting</font>

<font size="+1"><u><font color="0000ff">Congratulations to all Graduate Mummies!!...Did I miss out anyone ???</font></u></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD>Baby's weight/length</TD><TD>Mode of delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovial</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chen CY</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Caelan Javier Lim Cong</TD><TD>2.675kg/49cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1.752kg/44cm</TD><TD>GA C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celcel89</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>5 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Cedrick Tan</TD><TD>1.840kg/46cm</TD><TD>GA C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Carlson Lee Zi Yang</TD><TD>3.540kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kayden Toh</TD><TD>3.050kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Andrea Seah</TD><TD>2.450kg/--</TD><TD>GA C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Natasha</TD><TD>2.875kg/46cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Melinda</TD><TD>2.910kg/47cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Choon Yap Seng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Brigton Brahm Ong</TD><TD>2.834kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural water birth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Prof Tay S K</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinegal</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Raine Chew</TD><TD>3.500kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mum Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Natalie Yeo</TD><TD>2.465kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patrina</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kaelyn Chong</TD><TD>3.355kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.700kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mui</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.800kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>2.55kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicki</TD><TD>6 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong/Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benedict Na</TD><TD>3.486kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liu Peifen</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prinzton Sim</TD><TD>3.35kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jarrett Aw</TD><TD>3.395kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.425kg/47cm</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>CIN</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Choong Guan Wen</TD><TD>3.28kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>3.5kg/51cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Triniti</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anders Philip</TD><TD>3.12kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nans</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>3.42kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>30 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ng Zhen Yong</TD><TD>3.81kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.26kg/50cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kaelyn Phua</TD><TD>3.01kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoshMummy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jerric Chiew</TD><TD>2.9kg/47cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Goh
new.gif
</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Wah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>He Cheng Jun</TD><TD>3.31kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr K J Lim</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.85kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Deedy</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eron Wong</TD><TD>3.01kg/51cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen zhen</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Hannah Lum Si-En</TD><TD>3.1kg/50cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(piggy)</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.175kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Valerice Tan</TD><TD>3.15kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene(happy_mtb)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kester Tan</TD><TD>2.78kg/52cm</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.93kg/48cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frostyfiona</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>6 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Xavier Tan</TD><TD>2.93kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>3.04kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrienne Wee</TD><TD>3.515kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Sara</TD><TD>3.375kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jazzele</TD><TD>3.14kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenwen</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marcus Lee</TD><TD>3.285kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steve</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzie</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Aziz Sujak</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Nyra Sofina</TD><TD>2.66kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helen</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Javier Ng</TD><TD>2.985kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelyn Tan
new.gif
</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kaelen Tan</TD><TD>2.95kg/49cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anderson Poh</TD><TD>3.295kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>San</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clarisse Ong</TD><TD>3.2kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oct_07 Mummy</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Owen Woo</TD><TD>3.364kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie
new.gif
</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>3.4kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.19kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie
new.gif
</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Matthias Goh</TD><TD>3.2kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoobee
new.gif
</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Jaron Lim</TD><TD>3.44kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Unice</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sean Tan</TD><TD>3.03kg/47cm</TD><TD>Natural Epi Assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garden_Dreamz
new.gif
</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.74kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural Epi Assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanbebe
new.gif
</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Javier Tan</TD><TD>2.92kg/50cm</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babywoes
new.gif
</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.27kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May I ask what is 'du'??
My baby also have red spots on her face, mainly around the nose and under the eyes. My massage lady say it's because she bites her mittens, and then touch her face with the wet mittens.

Hello Jovial,

Its my first bb. I am still waiting for his arrival and will be inducing tonight

Will update when back from hospital

Serene, have a safe delivery!

hvnt been able to login cos baby has been fussing e past few days. she did not sleep in the afternoon though we can tell that she's very tired.. suspects that she got scared by one of my aunt who played quite roughly with her while she was sleeping on Sunday. Since then she has been waking up with a jerk & crying non-stop. haiz..

serene, all the best! have a smooth delivery!

last night was my first night looking after baby. so jittery. woke up to every slightest movement he made. quite tired now. but told myself cannot sleep! cos else tonight sure cannot sleep again. must tahan!

totoro:
ya I give EBM or latch her first.. normally she will falls asleep.. about an hr later she will cry for milk then i supplement with FM loh..

Anyone knows how we can make thawed milk less fishy? My girl refused to drink thawed milk and only willing to take refrigerated ones leh.. Any mummies having the same problem?

Do you all know of any massage ladies that take last minute booking? My massage lady told me that she is down with a bad flu and ask me not to wait for her...

So last minute, not sure who I can look for at this time liao.. If you all having the massage now, can help to ask if they still have slots?

Sugar Nut, you can try my massage lady Aini. I also called her last minute, and she could come the very next day. But she stay in CCK, so she normally take massages in the West area only.
Her number 98198150

BB has been extremely cranky for the past few days. Realized that she seems to have stomachach as everytime she fuses or cry, it will be followed by her passing out some gas!!
Brought her to the PD today and was given colic medicine as bb stomach is full of wind!! Also, bb face starts to have red dots near the eyes/ forehead area and PD says its a heat rash and was given a cream to apply!

Vicky, my hb booked the 6-in-1 jab on the 19th instead. They were saying it can be done bet 6weeks - 8 weeks. I was told the charges is just $150 including consulation!
Today bill, consultation is $45 + $20something for medicine so not too bad lah!!! BB has gained a healthy weight and is now 4.7kg! Am glad that she is growing well and hope that her wind will go away soon so that she don't need to suffer so much...
See her waking up in the middle of her sleep and cry due to the pain is really heart-breaking!!! Furthermore, going to celebrate her full mth this sunday, so hope she can get well soon.....

Anyone has difficulty burping their babies??? Mine used to be able to burp quite easily but nowadays she still cant burp even after half hour to 1 hour, end up everyone also cannot sleep. Any remedies??

Nans,

Bb PD is from SBCC MAH - Dr Chan. She was bb PD since birth so hb want to continue on.

Kris,
I have the same problem burping bb and I think that is why she is suffering now. Due to the wind, she having stomach upset and seems to be in pain in the middle of her sleep and hence would wake up crying and passing out gas at the same time.

tiffy,
Have a smooth delivery.

serene & tiffy,

All the best to a safe n smooth delivery!

Totoro,

Where's ur pd?

Kris,

Me too. I hv difficulty burping my son. Most of the time I just give up burping cuz it takes too long...

totoro, sorry din see ur reply to nans cuz I typed the msg almost an hr ago but haven't got time to send due bb crying 4 bf.

oh gosh, totoro after reading ur post, I start to worry abt the burping thingy....I told CL abt it n she said it's ok if bb fart n poo a lot...

jovial
I've graduated on 9th oct. =) natural w/o epi. Went on gas n IM pethindine.

bb's 52cm n weighed 3.47kg at birth. =)
thanks for updating. =)

congras to all graduted mummies n graduating mummies!!! =)

my bb also getting harder to burp. i find that moving her around helps (like what joyce suggests).

how do you know whether bb has colic? my bb has been very cranky past few days. seems like she's having tummy discomfort...

gratz lavender & YL! do enjoy your motherhood!

now getting jittery as the night falls. will i get some sleep tonight? i scared i oversleep. help me god!

re: burping
sometimes it takes me almost an hour just to burp him. then i only have about an hour to sleep till his next feed. sometimes i just lay him down for a while, then pick him up and he burps! sometimes it doesnt work.

Hihi mummies...

i'm back...thanks all mommies for your wishes
delivered my baby already...please update for me
3kg baby...natural with epi... name TBA...poor girl.....decided to do TBF..but not enuf....she scream and scream..have to feed glucose water....only last nite managed to get a bit of colostrum out...today slightly better...feed 1 hr each side than she satisified..but only for about 2 hrs...

thread too long to backtrack..but congrats to all the mommies who popped

hey chintz...long time havent seen u in the thread..u popped yet??

hey tiffy..have a smooth delivery

hihi, i am from the Nov thread... all your burping stories reminds me of baby Shreks... hehehe... dunno why, i am really looking forward to burping my baby when she arrives... they look so cute when being burped... hehehe