(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

just called up kkh...apparently they have a package for the immunisation jabs...$460 for a total of 3 visits to include all the jabs...baby must be more than 2 months old tho...and must be totally well...have to call appointment clinic b4hand and make appt b4 going down...

i tried making appt with KK. Very difficult to get the day you want cos the doctors there seem to be busy!!

so in the end, kindof called SBCC instead (cos Dr Chan was my older kid's pd and she was ok). Px like agak abt the same!

Not sure y KK onli allows 1st 6in1 jab in 2nd mth though.

YL,

I have the same EDD and same hospital as you.
Will be going to induce on the 19th so maybe will get to see you there! jia you ok!

have decided to go for induce after seeing all the mommies' darlings. Excited and nervous at the same time!

hi bbwow,

my EDD oso same as yours.today went for my 39weeks check up and told gynac so far no show yet,gynac said will give me until next tue,if baby still dun wan to come out,got to induce liao.....hopefully baby kuai kuai comes out dis sat lor....

Confiment going to end soon on this coming sat... yeppi...

Been giving brigton EBM with formula for the past few week but kanna lecture by my gynae for giving up provinf him with full BM so soon. He insist that i will have enough milk.. so trying to relatch him again. But eveytime after latching him, he still seems hungey anf mu nipple v sore.. think my position is wrong. Got a lactation consultant to come to my flat and Brig suck real well then, after when i try on my own, the same probelms persists.. so sad but im not giving up. feel v guilty feeling him FM.

My MIL (doing confiment for me) keep repeating after every meal that the milk that i give him is not enough (90ml every 2-3 hrs) and want me to increase to 120ml. Which i refused. She will tell him that BB is hungry less than 1 hrs after the previous fed and want me to geed him again.. so stressful. That will im still persistant to go on full BM so that i can control the milk intake even i go back to work..

haha.. just grumble abit

Hi Jovial,

Was trying to look for my name in the "Still Counting Down" table, then I realised that it is already in the "Graduates" table

Heehee, actually, there is an identity crisis. The one who gave birth is another Serene. This Serene (me) still haven't give birth yet
My doctor is Vincent Lee and EDD 26th Oct. Please help me update bb's name, Gabriel Wei

Chris,
My CL want me to feed 100ml every 2-3 hr too. At 1st I refused, but I notice that lyn been waking up faster, demanding for milk, so I relented. I was and is still wondering why a 2wk+ baby can drink so much, but she does looks satiated after drinking so much.

Everyone is happy that confinement is gg to be over soon! Hehe. My confinement like nuthin lidat. I still go out everyday, go downstairs to walk walk after my meals, enjoy my confinement food, and I get to bathe secretly! Only thing I dun like abt the confinement is the hygiene of the CL. I caught her trying to feed bb milk after changing diaper w/o washing hand 1st. Then when I change diaper for bb, her butt isnt completely clean, still got abit of poo stains from the last poo. Then found poo on the diaper rash cream cap! Once I saw her drop my bm storage cup on the floor, and she only rinse it! Then when she saw me looking at her, she act nonchalant and re-wash it this time with soap.

gingerleaf...lol...i more 'guai' then...i din go out unless to bring my bb to polyclinic...but went for breakfast this morning @ 6+ with my hubby...lol...then CL later grumbled at me for going out so early in the morning..lol...

me start to bathe everyday now 3rd week into confinement....even eash hair every 3 days...CL and i 'pakak' against my mom (she doesnt allow me to wash hair until LAST DAY OF confinement! peng san!)...my mil is okay...lol...

my CL is nice la...first 2 weeks gave me chicken cooked in wine (gradually increase in potency), vege, fish and brown rice everyday....now, lunch time we eat fried bee hoon, spaghetti, etc...dinner time no change...still brown rice and chicken and fish and vege...appreciated the variety really...

Hi ginerleaf,

I checked with lactation conultant and she adb\vised not to increase. so i stay put at 90ml till brig reach 1 month old which is soon. But if you are giving EBM is ok to give more as it is easier to digest.

Congrats to Unice, sugar_nut, joycelyn and all the mummies who have popped!

zhen zhen, I using a self-adherent silicone dressing (Cerederm), it's not sticky and painless when removed. It cost me more than 100 bucks for a box of 10 which I am able to use it for abt 1 mth.

Joyce, thanks for the helpful information on the FM. I have a NUK warmer bag so will try that tonight. If not successful then might have to resort to preparing in advance and storing in the fridge liao!

nans - my kelly almost hicups everyday! So everyday I'll asked her why she become frog again!! Actually she already start having that when she is inside me.

Jovial - I normally warm up the milk when she start crying but often it's a bit too late. If your bb timing is those very accurate one, then maybe can warm up slightly a bit earlier.
You only intend to take 2mths ML as well? I would be doing the same and time really flies .... now it's already coming end of 3 weeks for me!

Jab - I'm having Dr Chan as my bb PD as well and was told that if I want the 6 in 1, to bring her in on the 6th week.

Vicki - so her charges is
1st injection - $150 + $60
2nd & 3rd injection - $150 each
izzit ? Any other charges? Do we have to call in adv for appt as she did not give us any date for follow-up.

Chris - I have been using EBM + FM as supply not enough. I think she got used to it liao so now a bit difficult even if I want to latch her. Maybe it's my positioning as well. But I feel safer giving her the bottle as everytime when latching, I have to ensure that she can breath as her nose also kana blocked by my breast!!

Full mth celebration - Any idea what else we supposed to do other than looking for caterers for makan on that day? Have to start planning liao. After going thru the various venue & cost, am thinking of just do a simple one and invite close relatives & friends only. The rest to give cake vouchers!!

Jovial, we need to thaw the freezed EBM in the fridge. For eg. if tml you are giving bb the EBM, we need to thaw them overnight liao. Once thawed, the EBM can last for abt 48 hrs only. (Take note: Cannot re-freeze the thawed EBM again.)

Re: Warming up the EBM

I will then warm up the milk when bb cries for milk. Meantime can carry bb and coax them first. And I was advise by my BF moms, the temp shldn't be too hot. The moderate temp shld be nice, not too hot, not too cold. Those Avent warmer, I guessed too hot liao. Use the traditional method to warm up so that we can control the temp.

Your Caelen so chubby.. times really flies hor. :p

My bb is coming to end of 3 weeks and she has been drinking alot too. Average is ard 100ml - 120ml for both EBM and FM.

She actually drink more FM cos I can only supply ard 2 to 3 feeds of EBM!!

However, now that she poo and pees quite often so I'm ok with the progress. Mixing the FM longer does help to prevent the indigestion which I observed in her poo. So now am less worried. No wonder she is not getting any nutrients for the past 1 week or so!

me already on maternity leave. today is suppose to be my EDD but so far nothing... i'm really getting restless.. sunday, my mucous plug (looks like brown gluey discharge) came out, so i thought i'm going to deliver soon. but by tuesday, no more pink discharge.. Baby is still so active. Sometimes, really don't know what is contraction leh. My tummy is so so ugly now with super itchy stretch marks. I think i have rashes on these marks too..

gynae said she will break my water bag on friday if i pass my EDD. I think most likely i will. i really don't want to induce..so depressing...haiz..

Joyce and totoro_bb,
Ya lor, time flies. next week going back to work on thurs and fri. I'm taking 2 - 3 days off each week. like this the last 20 days can last 8 to 10 weeks.

Ask you all hor, Caelen only feed on 1 breast (about 10 - 15 mins) each time. He refused to latch on again for the other breast. But his feeding interval is 1 and half to 2 hours (start time to start time) and night it's 2 and half to 3 hours. I wonder if he is feeding enough (although he does look chubby now
) How much should I pack into each milk bag ? The most I get is about 100ml from one freshly replenished (about 3 - 4 hours after last feed) breast when I pump. See so many of you feeding 100 - 120ml each time when you baby is much younger than mine.

congras to all the mummies...
finally got time to post...I've popped on 9th oct 0106am. BB's length 52cm n weighing 3.47kg. Natural w/o epi.

busy busy period cos didin't engage a CL n my mum came in the daytime to help out only. Nigth time is a challenging time for me n hubby. trying to adapt.

<font size="+1"><u><font color="ff6000">Congratulations to all our Mommies-to-be & Mommies</font></u></font>

<font color="ff0000">Latest update from 14th to 20th October 07</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Mummy, Give Birth Liao ?!?!?!</font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>24 Sep</TD><TD>.43rd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viola</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Tan</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>San Kyu</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ong</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>.42nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>October mother</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lim Boon Huay</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Travis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netty</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Goh</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.41st</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Wah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>..</td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">9 Overdue ???</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Still Counting Down </font></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perseus</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn Lim</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miumiu</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>David Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_Stars</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.40th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aria jo</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lavendar_lover</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starzzz</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Grace </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clari</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Huin</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babywoes</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>YL</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(ling)</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H Y Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoJo(fighter)</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Quek</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Wang</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbunny</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Chloe Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nonoelle</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>**</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gabriel Wei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vox</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sherry Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>GollyGEEgirlie</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Huang</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Biji</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>31 oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Warren</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ms Ebens</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eufrasia</TD><TD>1 Nov</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Velvet</TD><TD>2 Nov</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Karine Loo</td></tr></table>
<font color="0077aa">38 still counting</font>

<font size="+1"><u><font color="0000ff">Congratulations to all Graduate Mummies!!...Did I miss out anyone ???</font></u></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD>Baby's weight/length</TD><TD>Mode of delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovial</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chen CY</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Caelan Javier Lim Cong</TD><TD>2.675kg/49cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1.752kg/44cm</TD><TD>GA C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celcel89</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>5 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Cedrick Tan</TD><TD>1.840kg/46cm</TD><TD>GA C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Carlson Lee Zi Yang</TD><TD>3.540kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kayden Toh</TD><TD>3.050kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Andrea Seah</TD><TD>2.450kg/--</TD><TD>GA C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Natasha</TD><TD>2.875kg/46cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>18 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Melinda</TD><TD>2.910kg/47cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Choon Yap Seng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Brigton Brahm Ong</TD><TD>2.834kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural water birth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>Prof Tay S K</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinegal</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Raine Chew</TD><TD>3.500kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mum Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Natalie Yeo</TD><TD>2.465kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patrina</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>21 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kaelyn Chong</TD><TD>3.355kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.700kg/--</TD><TD>C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mui</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.800kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>2.55kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicki
new.gif
</TD><TD>6 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong/Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benedict Na</TD><TD>3.486kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liu Peifen</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Prinzton Sim</TD><TD>3.35kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jarrett Aw</TD><TD>3.395kg/--</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.425kg/47cm</TD><TD>Epi C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>CIN</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Choong Guan Wen</TD><TD>3.28kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>3.5kg/51cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Triniti</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anders Philip</TD><TD>3.12kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nans</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>3.42kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>30 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ng Zhen Yong</TD><TD>3.81kg/52cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.26kg/50cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kaelyn Phua</TD><TD>3.01kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoshMummy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jerric Chiew</TD><TD>2.9kg/47cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr K J Lim</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.85kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Deedy</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eron Wong</TD><TD>3.01kg/51cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen zhen</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Hannah Lum Si-En</TD><TD>3.1kg/50cm</TD><TD>E Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling(piggy)</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.175kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Valerice Tan</TD><TD>3.15kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.93kg/48cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frostyfiona</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>6 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Xavier Tan</TD><TD>2.93kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>3.04kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrienne Wee</TD><TD>3.515kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Sara</TD><TD>3.375kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbaby
new.gif
</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>8 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jazzele</TD><TD>3.14kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenwen</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marcus Lee</TD><TD>3.285kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steve</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzie</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Aziz Sujak</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Nyra Sofina</TD><TD>2.66kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helen
new.gif
</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Javier Ng</TD><TD>2.985kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelyn Tan
new.gif
</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Epi C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Anderson Poh</TD><TD>3.295kg/50cm</TD><TD>E C-Section </TD></TR><TR><TD>San</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clarisse Ong</TD><TD>3.2kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oct_07 Mummy</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Owen Woo</TD><TD>3.364kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with assist </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugar Nut
new.gif
</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.19kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Unice
new.gif
</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sean Tan</TD><TD>3.03kg/47cm</TD><TD>Natural Epi Assist </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">51 Graduates</font>

Jovial same here.. my bb feed on 1 breast.. abt 15-20 mins. Then when I supplement him with FM, I realised he drink about 90ml. So u gauge lah.. shld be ard there also lah. I think 100ml can lor.

Sekali u pack too little, he not enuff to drink. :p Waste a little BM nvm.. better than he not enuff to drink lor. Hee

Envy those with sufficient supply of BM.. mine is not enough for her.. so now supplementing with FM.. no choice if not she will keep waking up.. now for FM she can drink 70ml even though after breastfeed.. but hor I still find her skinny leh.. duno is she getting enough..

Hi San, your bb 1 week old now? Dun worry, even she put on weight, you also duno. Cos they can't show the significant fats yet since they're so young still.
We shld concern if they're feeding well or not. Otherwise, there's nothing to worry about.

Don't envy those mums with many milk supply lah.. dun stress yourself over BF too much. Those on FM also equally healthy and fit mah.
My other two boys I nv BF at all also.. only current one I headwind wanna try BF. LOL
Next time I will see what's the difference between non-BF children and BF-child. Kekke :p

Hi Jovial,

Ya. I think you have mixed up me and the other Serene (mad_cow)

I've given birth to my boy, Kester Tan in Mt A on 4Oct by Dr Suresh Nair. BB weight is 2.78kg and length 52cm. Could you update the table for me pls? My EDD was supposed to be ard 25Oct but I delivered 3 weeks earlier (37th week). Thanks.

Hi Joyce,
Thanks for the consoling.. yes she is 1 wk old now.. my no 1 I also din BF much.. expressed for her cos she dun wan to latch at all.. she hungry she wants her milk fast.. then I stop expressing after I go back to work..

Her photo on the day she was borned.. have not taken any more photos since then.. will get her daddy to snap some of her photos at 1wk old..
1023696.jpg

photo taken the next day
1023697.jpg

Totoro_bb,

Yup. When i called up SBCC, thats what they say.

1st jab + 1st visit consultation = $150 + $60
2nd jab + 3rd jab = $150 each.

However, im not sure if its necessary to go for consultation for 2nd and 3rd jab - they didnt elaborate whether need or not also.

Btw, when are you intending to book your appt - im gonna call them tomorrow to confirm an appt date. Haha! Maybe i will end up meeting you there.

I would like to share my experience in delivering in Mt A. Anybody going to deliver in Mt A before Nov, please take note.

Mt A is under going some renovation work in one of the wards (Our Lady Ward) therefore this ward is closed down due to the reno till early nov. That results in severe shortage of 1- and 2-bedder in Mt A.

I had a very bad experience there as I've opted for a 1-bedder so that my husband could stay with me but on my labour day itself the nurse told me that there were no 1-bedder rm available and there were no 2-bedder rm either. In the end aft a long labour when bb is finally out, I was wheeled to the ward and to my horror the 4-bedder ward in Mt A is soooooo small. Worst of all, my bed is in the middle and before i know, I was surrounded by 3 curtains (one on each side). My husband cant even stay with me cos there was no space or chair for him to seat!!!!

I was so sad firstly my bb has to be admitted to NICU due to his lung infection and secondly of this stupid bed issue, i dun want to be surrounded by curtains!! Think I almost got post natal blues. My husband was so worried and keep pestering the nurses to change me to a 2-bedder when it is available. Haha!! Even my gynae also says that upgrading to a 2-bedder is top priority for me!!

Luckily they managed to up-grade me to 2-bedder after much pestering and I only stayed in the 4-bedder ward for 1 night (which is bad enough cos the 2 women besides me keep snoring at night, I keep waking up in the middle of the night, didnt really rest well)

Apparently, after Our Lady Ward is closed for reno, they only have two 1-bedder rm available.

I tot the hospital did not handle this incident well cos rem we have to make booking thru the clinic to request for the type of rm we want. Since renovation is not an overnight thingy, Mt A should actually inform the clinic tat reno is expected to be going on from when to when and we might not get the type of rm we want. At least we can make alternative choices if we die die want a 1-bedder rm. And not throw us in whatever rm available...

Anyway, just wanted to voice out my unhappiness and also pre-empt those mum-to-be who are going to deliver in Mt A before Nov that they might not get the type of rm they want.

hihi mummies..

finally got time to log in..
congrats unice and sugarnut

thanks nans..had a look thru the website liaoz...now trying to find CL...hopefully can get one...

ponponta...me having the hardening frequently leh..but she still dun want come out....but her edd is next wed...hehe..hoping she can be daddy's birthday present too...but daddy say want her to have her own special day...so now asking her when she want to come...

but then again hor..if like that is contraction...very good leh..who knows maybe already dilate big big...then go in last 2 cm left...hehe..

gingerleaf..how ur wound healing? is it getting better??

gingerleaf, sayang...take care of infection first..can nourish later de...

bbunny, wish u good luck in looking for the rite person...=D

san~ cute gal there u have...

Hi bbwow,
really hope we can meet at KKH.
I'm having the hardening of the tummy area but no pain. hope my little one will arrive before EDD.

Finally my D day is here. I'll be admitted to Glenegles at 9am and c-sect at 3pm. Kinda nervous but hopefully everything is fine....

ok, will update u all after i deliver

Wish me luck !

Good morning. It has been quite a while since i last logged in. So happy to see that some mums are ending their confinement and new mummies on the block. Congrats!

sanbebe, good luck. Have a smooth delivery. Finally can get to see yr darling soon.

I've passed my EDD which is supposed to be yesterday. Went for checkup on Tuesday, gynae said everything is fine and apparently my cervix is not dilating as fast as i wish still stay put at 1.5cm since last wk ~ so sad despite my walking around. So i'm now faced with 2 choices - one is to wait and let labour occurs naturally b4 Oct24 (wk 41) or induce on that day. I'm hoping to let bb choose the date but should there be no show come this weekend, induce will most likely to take place. Aiyo.. tot of the intensity of pain so scary. Induce=more contraction pains!!

netty, my situation is exactly like yours and we share the same gynae too. She also made the same comment abt not letting pregnancy go beyond wk 41. I seriously don't feel like going thru induce if possible since i'm already dilating.

I've been asked many times "have u popped?" by alot of people which doesn't bother me much so don't be stressed by this OK? Just that boredom kicks in, it can be quite depressing sometimes.

Seems like my bb is really enjoying her stay in her water la la land or she just doesn't have any sense of urgency to come out yet...hahah :p

Take it easy yah.

yest went for check up and gynea ask me still haven show any sign. i say no lor. sigh, hope my bb come out early becos every midnight, my below feel aching pain, think my girl pressing my bladder v hard. Yest gynea told me bb have a big nose and is very low liao when she did the scan of the bb.

I've given up!!!
Tried leaving baby to cry herself to sleep but she just won't sleep. Din want her to cry too much coz will take in alot of wind so end up carrying her all the time. My arms are aching!!!
Ordered the baby sling from MIM liao. Faster faster come.

Junnie, thanks for the info on the Malay massage. I've just finished my 4th session. Now can pull up my pre-pregnancy pants liao, just cant button yet. Hopefully can button by the end of the 7 sessions.

Oh ya, my CL said that the reason baby is crying non-stop is because she's drinking my EBM which is too heaty, causing alot of wind in her and making her uncomfortable. True anot???

Kris, I don't quite believe leh. They cry maybe need coaxing.. hungry and many other reasons mah. Y must she say wind in her? Chey.

Let bb drink the gripe water.. then apply lu yi oil on her tummy, see it helps or not.

Serene, regarding the Mt A rooms. So in then end, ur charges where based on which room-type? For that day you stayed in the four-bedded room, do they charge you the four-bedded charges?

Gingerleaf, try yahoo auctions, I saw some cute baby slings, cheaper than the MIM ones too. I din get it from there coz the one I like says that newborn's head must be supported using one arm.

Totoro-bb,

i have made an appt to see Dr Chan on 12Nov. By any`chance, is your appt on that day also? (think our bb bday oni a few dasy diff)

Joyce n Nans:
hee hubby like her david beckham hairstyle on the 2nd photo..

Any mummies start giving pacifier to their baby? My mum wants to give le.. cos baby after drinking abt 80ml of milk still dun wan to sleep and like asking for more.. my mum wants me to let her suckle my breast so that she will sleep.. I dun want to make it a habit that she will only sleep when suckle on my breast..