(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

unice

ok, I'll msg u tonight on what I have and u let me know which one you want

Annie,
will let you know as well on what is available after unice okie ...

BTW, similac - reserved liao

Hi, Im back from my trip.
WHAT A MESS IT IS!!!! Clothes all piled up and in a mess and everything is entangled to something. What made it worse is parents allowing their kids to sit on the floor, and even parents n grandmothers sit on the floor, blocking ppl's way! Dunno why the staffs there never chase these ppl from blocking the wagons.
Anyway, still managed to spend $36 there. Alot of gals clothes indeed! Didnt get any blankets, as Im using dreambags, but the blanket's material sure is good!

Totoro,

Aiyah.. I too slow. Similac and nestle reserved? haha.. I may hv Enfa and nepia stamps (is it from the packet?).. Giant got what stamp?

Hello Mummies
I was wondering if any mummies have kids between 2.5-3 years old who wants to be in a swimming class in a private pool near farrer road?
I am look for 2 more toddlers to join me and another mummy to form a private swimming class. The price is 100SGD a mth for half and hour. The instructor used to a swimming coach with aquaducks and he is great with kids. Those interested please PM me..thanks

I also have Mamil(400g) and friso 2(900g)+friso cream voucher ($3 but let me check the expiry date) . Can exchange for Enfapro or sell cheap.

aiyoh, really so many girls clothing at fox sales? very tempted leh....i'm also a fan of fox baby. everytime pass the job, sure tell myself to tahan and wait for the sale to come..mmm..recently join a lot of spree and bought quite a few clothings for my girl, really feel very bad liao..

velvet,
your girl started solid already that's why you reduce to 1 session is it? I'm starting my girl solid on May day. Me, also dunno how milk supply like when i reduce 1 pump session in office. My collegue told me somehow our body will adjust the supply woh.. Hopefully, my body will adjust and still able to TBF my girl lah. Plan to stop at 1 year..

strawberrymum, ya.. the touchpad is very cheap now. i got e system + 3 books +shipping costs at ard $105. if buy in sg, it'll be abt $160 +

ladies, i also have 1 tin of nestle rice cereal (opened but consumed only once.. i changed brand of cereal which adri likes better) and 1 packet of promil gold (box opened but packet of milk powder not opened) and 1 can of 400g mamil gold step 2 (opened but consumed only once)..

I have 4 sachet (32.4g) of NAN 3 to give away. It's suitable for bb from 10mth to 3yrs. Expire 19 Sept 2008. These are given to me during the expo fair... my bb on similac so throw away also a waste.

BTW i'm staying around potong pasir area.. so if any of u want it can meet me @ potong pasir mrt.

tks

Perlicia,

my mum told me last time during their days.. premature bb are given some "oil" to drop inside our milk. So from birth till abt 2yr old me and my sis seldom have fever.

annie
haha... i also stay around potong pasir mrt! :D

karrie
i'm joining you in the marking frenzy now.... though on NPL but school request me to mark EL papers coz shortage of manpower. so have to clear 3 classes of EL papers, N level coursework n 1 class of NT papers too. sighz.... sorry mummies, not much time to catch up with u at the moment coz of this swopping of work.

re: gymboree
okie for hubbies to tag along? if hubby can't attend the class with us, is there any waiting area or must i get hubby to go walk walk while waiting? dun think i can make it for the gathering session after the class though... a bit hardpressed for time here.

today's discussion on baby 2 all v.cute. reading the posts of what was put up really tickled me. but guess when i return back full time to work, i doubt i'll have the time to go on forum so much....

gtg start my marking liao... nite nite!

garden_Dreamz,

Is it... i @ woodleigh close, there's a sec sch last time. U know where??? next time we can meet lei. drink kopi.... ha ha

garden_dreamz, high five. aiyo. NPL still must mark. I think I wanna quit next yr after my bond leh. I got 8 classes of elective history and social studies scripts to mark...really drowning sia...and got my 4NA assignments to mark..plus compile CA1...wanna die man. taking a breather now!

here's a pic of matty to cheer u up:

1388072.jpg

haiyo, nowsaday wanna login also difficult... office busy, come back lagi busy esp hubby now outstation (he postponed his trip so many time due bb hospitalised).

anyway, today nanny & i brought bb lance for surgeon review + do kidney ultrasound. result of ultrasound of kidney showed normal size, however, cant tell the condition of kidney (eg. like degree of scaring due uti, tis will b done abt 3-6 mths later @ dmsa test where bb need to go zzzzz & clip on a machine in order to take hi-tech photo of kidney, last time bb did tat then realise left kidney garde 4/5, now we more concern abt the right side as just detected, hiaz, got to wait few mths later to do tis test, v contradicting lor, if to let him do tis test meaning hv to plug him again cos need to sedate (duno how to spell) him, ie, put him to sleep for abt 30-45min). guess wat, today weighed bb & he's 9.9kg!! OMG!!! jus last wk weighed 9.7, he keep puting on weight!! even the surgeon asked us to reduce his milk intake, try give solid to help last his appetite!!! haiyo, can any1 teach me how to reduce milk intake?? every 3-4hr, bb will scream if dun feed him. now nanny gv him 2x porridge starting ysterday. surgeon said reduce intake meaning cut down 1 feed, not reduce the milk! infact we told him we didnt force feed bb, he's only drinkg 180ml @7 mths, abt 3-4hr interval w lunch/dinner either cereal/brown rice/porridge. i only hope bb lance is jus like his sister, last time also abt same size like him, but now underwt (oni 14kg @5yrs old).

btw, congrats Jas, so u r 1st oct mummies to b preggie again?? take care & enjoy the precious moment of bb inside u
hope the rest of mummies be it TTC 2nd or 3rd or 4th bb successful too! me also miss the feeling of bb moving & growing inside tummy despite the lousy morning sickness, however, i hv no chance liao cos v old & alr 'tied' hehehe..

gingerleaf, u v cute leh, but i tink u not the shortest wor... me even shorter than u lah!!!! hahaha...

btw, noted u mummies meeting tis coming public holiday, may i knw more dtls esp after your class? if my hubby come back on time, i may ask him to drop me & bb to say hello as i'm quite near to vivo city (if i'm not wrong u all r meeting there rite?) or any1 can PM me contact no., for easy communication incase i cfm going.

karrie... matty looks so handsome! he knw how to use the magmac cup alr? i yet to let bb lance try cos he still cant hold properly

Junnie,
Nice to hear from you again. Thanks! In fact,my ds is also on the high side too leh...now 8.5kg only 6 months plus...baby hungry will scream for milk..what i do its to reduce his milk intake..instead of making 150ml per meal...i reduce to 120ml...and tell him say no more...if still hungry give water. Hee!

ya, matty is so cute...

garden dreamz
huh, NPL still must do marking. do they pay you for this??

annie
I stay nearby too at serangoon.. heehee next time, can hv a playgrp maybe..

sugar_nut, still have...you want it?? I bring it tomorrow to exchange?

Junnie, good to hear that Lance is better and feeding well. Can he be introduced more "starchy" porridge. Put some mashed potato in his porridge then can last. or make him do some exercise.

karrie, how i wish raphael has more hair like matty.

Thanks Hippo.
I bought the Leapfrog touchpad system + 2 books at abt $90 at the Robinson sale yesterday (aft 5% rebate and using $5 voucher)... Looks like it's a very good buy... My girl loves it! Keep laughing at the "noises" made by the pictures..

Hi Perlicia... Let me know if sugarnut wants to exchange the similac 2... Else i have a can of enfapro to exchange to Similac. Tks.

Hi Pelicia,

I still want it.. but I confirm with you later today if I can receive my can of Enfapro today. I requested last week and they supposed to deliver by 3 working days.. If I get it on time, then u bring out can? Thanks!!

Hi Perlicia,

Do you still have Friso 2? I'm still waiting for Enfapro to send me the sample. Most prob Mon/Tues. Thanks!

annie,
haha... i'm just a few min from potong pasir mrt, ya... i know where it is, let's meet up someday! pity we not in same gymboree session else we can even go together leh... :D

karrie,
matty is so v.v.CUTE!!! ya, our babies can really prep our days up right? i now trying to mark when he's sleeping, which means to burn the midnight oil! :D i alr took NPL for almost half a year. sigh, can't afford to quit. can't sustain on just hubby's income. even if give tuition also not enough to supplement lor. damn sad hor... so i do understand how u feel when u said b4 tat u spend more time on other people's children than urs! my turn will come next term n i think i will hardly b able to go on forum liao... coz any free time is for bb. if i've free time!!! actually, teachers dun have much free time hor... :D

krissie
nope, i'm not paid. transport to go there also not paid. no choice lah... dun wan to lose rice bowl n also its my students' work, i can't just abandon them.

gtg already, my last post for the day, i guess! :D wishing all mummies a happy day n see some of u n ur babies tmr!

annie & gardendreamz, I am along the NEL too.. just further down the track.

Next time if hv chance for further gathering, can make it at Dhoby Ghaut.. seems like quite a few mummies higher up at SK, HG, PG too?

junnie, yah he can use it but he likes chewing/gumming on the spout more leh...will rub it from side to side on his gums, producing the weird squeaky sound. he's such a comedian loh i tell u.

gingerleaf, krissie and perlicia: hee thanks... i think all babies are cute lah. just so innocent and adorable with their antics. actually matty's hair is patchy leh. just that from the front it looks ok...hahaha

garden_dreamz: yah it's really tough. not much free time, so gotta make ourselves take little 5-10 minutes breaks now n then loh. that's when i visit the forum...
my hubby also not earning that much...in fact less than me. but when i think about it, i rather spend time with matty than earn more money. coz now main caregiver is the maid. i dun think she can discipline him. or he might grow up speaking with filipino accent...then i PENGZ...we'll just cut back on the frills, liquidate some of our investments...

karrie: yah my boy also more of bite/nuzzle on his avent magic cup.. just dun like water i guess... if any water flows in , he just smile and let it flow out of his mouth again! that notti boy hee.

Ok, sugar_nut, then later I check and see whether you are in time for the exchange.

stawberrymum, if sugar don't want, then I exchange with you ok?

bbwow, I have the Friso 2 but mine comes in 900g. Dunno why they give me such a big can for sample...u want it?

ok...see you and Lleyton tomorrow.

Btw, any husbands going to drive the wife and child to the gymboree...Where you all deposit your husbands at???

My husband driving me there and I ask him to jalan jalan around for 2h so that we can have a coffee after the class....

Perlicia,

ya ya I want. Friso don't have small can one. But I know Enfapro sample is small can one leh. Is it ok for you?

where do you stay? I'll meet you up on one of the days when I collect the sample. Thanks!

Perlicia,

The gymboree staff told me both parents can join in for the class leh.. so your HB wants to join?

Junnie, come meet us after class leh (ends abt 10.45am)! Details after that not confirmed yet.. maybe Marche or some other cafes? I'll love to meet chubby BB Lance..
You can call Cheval too.. she is joining tmrw's class.. I PM you my HP too, can sms me if you coming.

re gymboree:

our hubbies cant join us for the class? my hubby excited to join in as well leh and i told him of coz will not leave u out... if he cant join, then i will ask him shop ard 1st..

karrie,

matty so cute! look like a big boy now!

me too... if hubby not going for his oversea posting so soon, i dun feel like going back to work when my NPL end on july also... i cant bear to part wi bb
but if i decide to a perm sahm, i must really curb my spending, may take up those part time job maybe, need to save lots for bb's future also...

re toy r us sale:
any mummy went to the sale? any good offer?

hmmm .... i'm still waiting for the mummy to respond to me abt the similac 2 ... actually brought it to work today ....

Went home very late yesterday hence no time to msg unice on the items ... they are as follows:

(1)Similac stage 2 -400g : 1 tin exp 14Jul08 (reserve) / 2 tins exp 13Apr09(reserved)

(2)Mamil Gold 2 -(small tin) : 1 tin exp 10Aug09

(3)Isomil 1 Advance -(small tin) : 3 tins exp 1May09

(4) Friso 1 Comfort -(small tin) : 1 tin exp 6Dec09

(5) Frisomum -(small tin) : 2 tins exp 20Feb2010

(6) Nestle Rice w/milk (350g) : 1 tin exp 5Feb09

(7) Nestle Brown Rice w/milk (350g): 1 tin exp 4Aprl09 (reserved)

(8) Nestle Rice & Mixed Vegetable w/Milk Stage 2 (250g) : 1 box exp 30May09

(9) Nestle Rice & Mixed Fruits Stage 2(250g) : 1 box exp 9Mar09

(10) Nestle Gold Rice w/Apple & Cranberry Stage 1 (150g) : 1 box exp 3Oct08

(11) Samples Nestle Rice Pack w/o Milk : 9pkts exp in Nov08/ 8 pkts exp in Aug08

(12) Samples Nestle Brown Rice w/milk : 1 pkt exp May08/ 1 pkt exp July08 / 4 pkts exp Aug08

(13) Samples Rice & Mixed fruit w/milk : 4 pkts exp Aug08

(14) Samples rice & Chicken Stage 3 : 1 pkt exp Aug08

(15) Samples Anmum Materna powder : 1pkt exp 16Oct08 / 2 pkts exp 16Nov08

(16) Anmum Materna Milk : 3 packets exp 22Aug08

mummies with extra FM and is stucked with it,
can consider using those milk to make cereal?
I have a can of mamil gold, seems like no one wants leh.. so I guess Im using that to make cereal with. Somemore it got infomunuties(or whatever that is), maybe eat oreadi will poo more. Heehe

just to share ... I have lots of BN bottles of different brand .... can u imagine that .... and I have 3 sterilizers at home which hb is bucking what I'm going to do with them and talk abt stroller .... aiyo .. don't know what to say ....I think I can really open a baby store liao with my items on hand ...