(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mad,

We as a mummy now can understand how it feel losing a love one...!!! after BB Jolene incident i find i cannot go out without my son. In case anything happen i will be around wif kayden. I go shopping i tell my hubby, no matter wat kayden must stay within 50m fr me.

Perlicia,

Sometimes i rather take MRT wif bb if going out. Since his daddy dive so fast nv tot of his safety!!!

Ya... she still too young to understand all dis. Hope her uncle will take good care of her. I read the newspaper, dis uncle work high position. So not too bad lah.. can give Jolene good life but cannot replace her parents love. SAD SAD...

Re: Gymbroee

Dis Sat gymbroee class still on????????

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Good morning ladies,

We're having a pre-order spree for Wonderbibs. For more details, do check out
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1301847.html?1206925852
</font></font>

junnie,
stay strong.. lance will get well soon.

anyone participated in the overseas spree before? anyone use vpostusa before? I'm thinking what is the adv of joining the spree compared to ordering it my own? is it better to join the spree?

Gingerleaf,
I live at JW st 65. Ask you ah: Is thermal suit really necessary? Heard that bb outgrown them very fast...should i buy 1 size bigger?

Baby Jolene:
Really dun know what to say, totally speechless when i see the news. Pray that she will grow up healthily and happy and be greatly blessed!

Re: Gymboree

Annie, no leh.. think we waiting for most babies past their 6 mths before forming the trial class. most likely early May?

Jas,
I stay st 65 too! I stay near giant. U?
I didnt get one size bigger leh. Coz the bp organiser whom I got the suit from told me, no point buy bigger size coz it defeats the purpose of it being thermal, so i got size 1. But its more practical to get size 2 la.

Im not sure if its really neccessary. I think it depends on individuals.

hi all ... no i did not read the new at all ... dun want to read ... will cry later ...

about swimming .. .Carlson have swam for a few times liao ... and as a 2nd time mum .. hmm tell you mummies .. 1st please prepare a big towel that can wrap the bb in the fastest time and ... prepare a set of long shirt &amp; pant .. and a bottle of REAL WARM milk for bb ... and i can asure you that your bb will have a nice and a realxing swim for the day ...

Annie .. the trip .. haha they all went to play at the casino is it ... left you and bb only ??? tell me about it man ... when i went there with my PIL too ..S******** all of them went to the casino and only left me and my gal so i just sit there like a mad woman with no ppl around me looking at my gal WHOLE DAY from 10am till 12midnight watching her taking the rides

sugar nut,

ok.. let me noe again den.

sharon,

ha ha... no lei, me and my hubby go casino fr 6pm to 9pm. bb left in the care by my parents!!! my PIL they also went casino.. the problem is, the 2nd day my parents say it's my PIL turn to take care of my bb. So together wif my hubby and PIL bought bb to theme park. Den u noe wat... my MIL in the middle of the road ask to carry my son. She dunno how to carry bb want...!!!! so many cars... den i give a face, slam things loh.

tiffy,
baby looks so cute holding the rail!

chintz,
Can get at mothercare if im not wrong, coz I got a frd who got hers from there. Dunno which mothercare tho.

chintz,

i get it from causeway pt mothercare. cannot use normal bib. i try and it give ways lor. must use the babybjorn bib and it won't dirty the carrier with baby saliva.

tiffy, yeah lor.. chloe's bibs are always soaked within half an hour!! then i have to dry that part once we reach home!

how much is it may i know?

haha.. i've voted for sherry liao.. thought of posting chloe's pic too.. but since got strong competitor liao.. so better give up... :p

I also voted liao..

Chintz, you should post Chloe's photo too.. she has this nice sexy poster that you made for her? sure win one.. then can hv joint winner!

gingerleaf,

my MIL say she want to carry, den my hubby also stupid.. let her carry in the middle of the road.

I'm someone who dun care abt whether she grumble or wat.. the most dun tok loh. I think my PIL quite scared of me. hee hee!!

Tiffy,

bb so cute &amp; pretty... can intro to my boy when they grow up. ha ha

I vote for sherry liao.

annie,
i understand when you get angry, sometime i angry oso and i not shy to say out one. last weekend some family member keep using flash to take bb photo, aiyoh i so scared will spoil her eyes, so i say, enough photo already, wait her eyes spoil.
then no more stop completely. haha. somemore they keep asking bb to look into camera to take the photo, aiyoh. bb eyes must be so pain after kena flash.

Thanks chintz,gingerleaf,sugar nut,annie for the vote.

They did not state the prize for weekly draw. But if win under 'Editor Pic' or 'Lucky pic', will qualify for lucky draw and the prize is trip to Clud Med Phuket.

So why wait. Submit for bb's photo now

mad,

Hi5, u noe throughout the whole genting trip my son like superstar they keep taking photo even while having b'fast. My parents and i was so pai sei wif their action....

my mum so old already also noe handphone take photos not good b'cos scared radiation affect bb.

many thks 4 support, pls contd keep us in your prayers, much appreciated

ya, read abt little jolene case, v sad, hope she is well taken care of...

wow... most of your bb went swimming alr? i cant bring lance cos cant 'expose' him as yet... tis whole week i bbsit myself... spent so much time w him, feel v close to him, tis wed nanny is back &amp; i going bk to work alr, going to miss him.... will b bringing him for medical appt tis thurs, to meet both surgeon &amp; PD, how i wish they say 'no need to opt liao'!!

tiffy, voted for sherry...she so cute, knw who to hold the mrt rail?

junnie
you're a v strong mum. I really admire you. hang in there. We'll keep Lance in our prayers. Pray tt he'll get well soon. I was v sad after reading your post..

Junnie,
Pray that the medical report show good results! Lance is well &amp; good again! Have faith...Take care ah!

HAPPY 6 MONTHS TO Lyn &amp; Jerric!!!

Time flies, half a year had passed and all our Oct babies turning 6mths now... hope that all babies are healthy and happy everyday

My sis in law gave birth yesterday noon a pretty baby girl, she is 53cm in length and 2.9kg in weight, a tall &amp; slender girl, just like her mummy

many coincidence in my family, my SIL and me have same birthdate, and now her daughter and my hubby have same birthdate! haa!

New to this site. Hope to seek some advise from mummies. My gal is 5 1/2 months now. Oct bb. Saw in the thread that they can be brought out to swim. Is it safe for them to use the public children pool which contain chlorine &amp; sometimes urine?

junnie, both of u are in our prayers! lance will be well very very soon... =D

dodo, ur niece really long (or tall?) leh! tink it runs in ur hubby's family.. =D

mayersng,
i am not too sure too. i think as long as they dun get to drink the pool water, dun swim too long...15mins to 30mins will do. Once come out of the pool, quickly give them a bath to clear off the chlorine. Then should be safe bah?

Gingerleaf,
I stay the other end of JW..near JW sec sch. Are there other mummies here staying JW too? Btw, are you also SAHM?

WOW dodo she is so long ... my kids only 52cm and so far no one is longer den them ... keke but now yr niece haha

junnie,
hang on there! chubby lance is on the way to recovery ... he will be jumping here and there soon ... you take care ok rest as much as possible ... you cannot fall sick ... sayang yr big gal too ok ... remember

gingerleaf, hippo &amp; sharon,

yup, my niece is tall (or long)

coz my SIL and her hubby also very tall, my SIL is 176cm... in fact, everyone is my hubby's family is tall, im the shorter one there loh..

gingerleaf, yup i tink jas stays near me! hahaha.. blk 657/ 658 there ba i guess?

dodo, see see see!! that's y i say adri is short.. ! hahaha...

Why so long never see chintz and unice?
Bz with work?

I wonder what happened to mummies who walk thru their preg path with us in the forum. After we all gave birth, everyone seems to have disappeared.

hmm they might be too busy at work or at home liao ...me too mah on and off in and out ... cos office cannot use MSN also ... peng ...