(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

NateM: Heng when I renovated my house, I made full kitchen cabinet. So, I can afford to allocate 1 cabinet on top solely for milk powder!

Poohwei: queen of charade here is Pillow lah, 4 burmese maids, how not to be queen! Btw, sam's fav. is wheel on the bus! He only has eyes on that, other cartoons on disney channel 34, he can't even sit thru' 5mins. We seldom on tv for him to watch cos' we don't allow maid to on the TV in our absence, else will be 'over-used' like the pacifier.

Saw many of your kids like Little Einsteins and Wheels on the Bus ... may I know which channel and what time? So far never see before leh ... maybe I will on for Jordan to see if he like.

re: wheels on the bus

heehee lots of babies like wheels on the bus yah? faith too! its the only dvd she will sit through and watch till it finishes. she loves all the singing and will dance to it. so far i only bought 1 wheel on the bus dvd and shes not bored watching the same thing over and over. but i think i will go get the other 2 more dvds in the series soon

Re : Wheels of the bus
Hazel is a fan too. hehe ... she can do some actions when the kids does it. She has all 3 series. hehe But not sure if it's the same as what all of u are talking abt as there are a few types right?

I just realise hazel knows how to point to her eyes , nose , mouth and ears when ask (and in good mood) haha

Re : shaking and nodding her head
I think she dont really understand what is said. just like to shake head.

Magoo : There is a big roadshow at last week of Nov. maybe can buy ur desktop then!

Wah, I must see what "Wheels on the Bus" is about! So much talk about it!

Florence: Jordan also can identify his head, ears, mouth, hand, leg and "fat fat" (tummy) when in the mood.

Justme: HEy! Lonf time no 'see'

Aiyo so worried now. Just heard that all Julies biscuits are recalled. I eat the wheat ones almost everyday...

Seriously everything not safe to eat how?

Re : fav character
Its still Dora for my missy. she still goes 'la-la' each time she sees/hear Dora.
But I do noticed she is showing more interest in Pooh Bear and Little Einstein. Maybe influence by gor gor.

justme,
hope u will get over the morning sickness soon.
Dora or Diego... I'm sure you will handle them just as well as you have done with Sarah

atinarin,
anymore retail therapy?? hee

phoebe,
Re : superbaby food book
i have juz post my order "your recommendation"
hopefully there's enuff order for batch 4

hahahaha...

mental block lar. should rest for the day liao.\
i'm quite recharged after the massage. wanted to sleep initially. but cudn't, so browse net.

blue: i don't think wheel on the bus is showing on any disney channels, on vcd/dvd only.

i bought these dvds:

1) The Wheels on the bus - Vol 2, Twinkle Twinnkle Little Star & Other Nursery Rhymes

2) The Wheels on the bus Vol4, Hey Diddle & Other Nursery Rhymes

3) The Wheels on the bus, Mango's Big Dog Parade (i have not open, bought last weekend)

4) The WHeels on the bus, Mango's Animal Parade (i have not open, bought last weekend)

Hi Phoebe,
Thanks for helping me with Amore, I managed to go for a few more lessons before I left the country.

Thanks for sharing your baby's diet. I think it seemed like natalie is still ok, but I will try to add variety to her meals, I just tried the cereal called cheerios, she seemed to like it at first, but after it become soft she don't want liao. i am going to try yogurt...

Natalie likes the wheels on the bus too, she will do the actions, like "wipers on the bus go swish, swish, swish" she will sway her hands. She likes itsy wincy spider and hush a bye baby.

The funny thing is Ryann don't like to watch the wheels on the bus in cartoon series. He only like the puppet series with the little gal. Sometime even will smile at the little gal. BTH. so young already like tat.

Hi cookie monster,
NO worries on that. If you have unfinished classes, you can actually try to use them again when u are back by submitting your travel documents.

Darmae,

Can share with me what is 5 min method of suggestion you use with meagan? I trying to make ryann stop putting his fingers in his mouth. He keep doing that and end up will puke.

Any mummies got any advice how to make Ryann stop eating his fingers?

Halo Mummies, its been a busy week at work since i came back from my taiwan trip.... My gal fave dvds are barney, wheels on the bus and baby genius. Voice, we have watched The Wheels on the bus, Mango's Big Dog Parade & The WHeels on the bus, Mango's Animal Parade xx times already....
My gal fave character is Minnie at the moment.

phoebe
nate is sama sama like your ryann lor ...
last week went for lunch with my ex classmates but he don't let any of the aunties carry.
but this sweet young waitress smile at him only, he just raised his hands to ask her to carry him. jia lat rite? make me so pai seh ...

waaa...still feeling nauseas as I type away now. SIck!

Hi atinarin and darmae. Thanks for the shout out. Really, really wish this MS will disappear soon. It seems to be eating my life away!

I just went for my first medical check *yeah yeah, been procrastinating. Dunno why I don't seem to be anxious abt this second preg. I just took folic acid and multi-vit to get by all this time.*
I am in my 12 week. Due date 7 May 09.

RE: Super Baby Food Book.

I received an email regarding cheaper BP on this book, dunno if its from the same organizer. Hmm..

justme... Congrats!
my symptons for this preg is also totally diff from the 1st.. n i crave for meat everyday.. tts y not surprised when gynae said i carrying a boy.. think urs a boy too?
during first tri me also quite bo chap.. dont know why too.. maybe it is the ms bah..really no energy to look after my girl during tt period.. anyway just hang in there for few more wks.. u will b ok..

Just now I went to buy 1 "Wheels on the Bus" CD for Jordan ... initially he seemed quite interested in the song then after that he also bo chup liao. Will try again ... heeee.

hello!! back from my frankfurt trip. now catching up on emails, blogs, forum

shawn has started teething again. now on his way to 9th & 10th tooth. been rejecting solids this wk. so he's now almost liquid FM diet. we still trying all sorts of food, hopefully he would eat well again.

I have started transitioning to Enfagrow for abt 1 mth now. but his milk intake definitely took a dip. i tried changing formula to Pediasure but nothing seems to work. guess wat, i switched back to adding more Stage 2 Enfapro to his Enfagrow, and now his milk intake is as before. aargggh, prolly he still not used to Enfagrow.

Hi All MIA again for a while ... Cos Carlson is down with super high Fever 40oC for 2 days ... den after that Found some rashes ... and also notice that he is drooling ... cos he is down with HFMD ...sobsob ... he is in great pain man ... so sad to see him in this stage ... he does not want to eat even more now cos of the pain he is having ... he also vomit too ... but i dun know its due to his reflux or HFMD ... but if its cos of HFMD den need to admit immd. the Doctor said so now i wait and see lor ... hmmm send my gal away too cos she is having her concert on Thusday ... hope she is fine man ... praying real hard now

Blue ... remembered yr boy also got HFMD right ??? is his a bad one ??? as in lots of the spots and all ??? hmmm how to cope ??? dun need to admit to host? cna he still take his feed?

Long weekend ... but i cannot go out cos my Carlson is also a flower leg ... he is so so so so sad to see his sister leaving him and cannot hug his jie jie ... so poor boy ...

CM, yah, Jordan got HFMD before cos got it from jie jie ... and after him, me and my hubby also kenna. For him, he was about 6-7 months when he had HFMD. His was worse than jie jie (who had only 3 spots respectively on palm and feet) whereas Jordan had small red dots all over ... including his bum bum, arms, thighs etc. Fever for 2 days also. Of cos, feeding was affected too lor. Anyway to begin with, he didn't really like his milk back then so not very drastic lah. But middle of night sometimes he will suddenly scream. Guess it's painful bah ... cos after that me and hubby also experienced the "burning" of our feet!

CM,

Sorry to hear that.

Ryann got HFMD after his 1st bday too. I admited him to KKH as his feeding is bad. Doctor adviced that if his feeding is bad then must admit to put on drip to prevent dehydration.
They will give him oracort for his ulcers to relieve pain. Body rashes cannot do much. but it will go off soon.
Ryann's rash was pretty bad i didnt take pictures of it as soon after i got it from him too. I was having fever for 3 days and the next 3 days i couldn't walk as my feet were like so painful. I guess adults are worse la cos mine triggered my ezcema very badly.
Don't worry. Soon it will go away.
Ryann was alot better on the 3rd day. feeding got better then too although he have got more then 20 ulcers in his mouth and throat.
You need to constantly wash your hands and change your clothes. Try to prevent yourself from getting it as it is really very xin ku for adults to kenna HFMD. Have to disinfect the whole house too.
If you really uncertain about his condition, then bring to the hospital better.

Will pray for you and your family

Pillow,

Your blog is like telling me: "Learn photography and Get a DSLR!"
The pictures are so nice.... Most importantly Mister shawn is handsome and cute la!

Phoebe thanks ... think might bring him to hospital soon ... he is crying in pain and also not eating will too both from the reflux and HFMD.

Hi CM,

I know it is easy to say not to worry then to do it. But still you have to be strong as babies will feel our anxiety and fear in us. This will make them insecure. Assure him that every thing is ok and give him lots of TLC. I am sure he will get well soon.

Take care. You are in my prayers.

Hi phoebe, thanks for your compliments. i just picked up photo taking 1 mth ago. yes, the DSLR makes a whole world of diff to the pics. i bot a cannon printer as well, cost only $170. very small and compact that allows me to print the pics anytime instantly.

Justme: I know how u must be feeling. My MS was so awful. Stoppped only when i was in the 17th week can u beleive it?

But take heart that it will stop soon!

CM: I really hate this stupid HFMD! It spreads so easily. I have 3 more kids in my class who go tit too. Imagine that? No exams for them.

Concentrate on getting carlson well and try not to contract it yourself, i think its worse for adults.

hi blue,
really no one around hor...i'm on half day leave today.

my poor faith also sick over the long weekend

had fever since sat and only brought her to pd this morning...diagnosed as ear infection.

her fever was going up n down these 3 days, she also lost appetite and will only let me nurse her, she looks like she has slimmed down alot bcos of that.

Hi Mummies...

oh my charlene still has running nose too sign

poor faith how come would have ear infection suddenly did pd say anything mummyfaith?
hope she gets better soon.. so heartpain to see them sick and not well...
sometimes also very funny hor when my charlene active i grumble then when see her sick no mood do anything i wish she is as active as before running about haha this mummy really confusing!!

Wah, now mummies all come out liao! Heeee ...

Magoo: Yah lor, bored cos no one here to chit chat with me.

Mummyfaith, Peapod & Low: Aiyoh, hope all the babies get well soon!

Btw low, did your hubby say he bumped into me last Sat at AMK Central? When I called him, he was like "eh, who is this?" Then I told him "eh, you so fast forget liao huh? You even came to my house before leh!" Then he was feeling even more strange. After that I realised what he must be thinking (RA) and I quickly told him who I was. Haha.

seems like alot of babies falling sick. hope they will recover soon!

mummyfaith: think for ear infection, swallowing is painful thats why faith no appetite. PD gave u ear drops for her?