(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Florence: Wah ... Hazel's milk intake is amazing! 1 week finish 1 tin of 1.8kg!!! How much milk she takes in a day? Think Jordan is taking 820ml in a day now ... 3 feeds of 220ml and 1 feed of 160ml. But don't think he finishes the 1.8kg tin so fast leh ... we usually scoop into the 400g tin after opening ...

florence
i also buy from ren tai tang at rivervale plaza. really going to increase price ah? i beetter go and grad a few tins tonight then..

blue i was told by my friend too that sometimes when guardian have promotion on GainIQ is quite cheap but hor.. i find different guardian like got abit of price difference le true or not huh??
no auntie la must save ma esp now economy not so good le hee..hee.. I also just ask for some sachets of gainiq from my pd... they are good esp if we are travelling

florence, really going to increase again huh why like that thought just increase only
Hazel really loves milk alot hee..hee..

Can I ask how often do we need to do a pep smear? My gynae scheduled one for me this week which is one year after baby is born. But I heard that for us, not necessary to be every year check.

peapod: that time i attend a talk on ovarian cancer and the doc recommended at least once every 3 years cos the cancerous cells take over 8-10 years period to develope from abnormal cells so 1 every 3 years is enuff to detect it early. but personally, i think go yearly just to be on the safe side?

Peapod: Think I read somewhere that women below 40 only need to do once every 2 years ... after 40 once a year. But I can't recall where I've read it.

hi all am off forever from that *** Company liao ... am back from the NUH from the scan for C and result was bad he got very bad serious reflux, am back from HK & hb back to his oversea posting too ... so no time to read all the posts. Will be back in NUH on monday for another kind of scan for his tummy on Tuesday 28/10 ... hopefully is good news this time if not he got to go for a Major Op on his tummy ...yes scare very scare but i can just pray pray pray .. .cos i cannot see or tell now ... with the medi he is taking on and off he is still vomitting ... and the medi will make his intake very low ... so he takes in much lesser milk and solid ... his growth is slowing down but still ok for his age ... so after all his milk powder finish i am going to change to Predi liao ...

I going to buy from ren tai tang in rivervale plaza. too. =p i think is much cheaper then outside. never buy from other place how much is NAN 3 there? i still using sample tin.

Re: Milestone

See so many bbs know how to point but ryann dun leh. and he dun talk also. Jia lat ... how huh... should i bring him to PD for an assessment?

Phoebe, like what I shared with you on MSN, don't worry too much lah. Jordan also doesn't point. Alot of times I talk to him he also got no response one. Only when he has the mood to respond, he will sometimes surprise me with things which I didn't expect him to do. But after that ask him do or say again, he doesn't want liao.

Still remember cookie monster? been a long time since I posted. not sure if anyone ask this question before, can u share what is your baby's daily diet? What does your baby eat and how many milk feeds?

Natalie's diet is as follows (I am not sure if this is healthy enough or I need to change her diet):
7am 220ml milk
730am bread (about half a piece)
10am 220ml milk (then sleep)
1230pm porridge
2pm apple
330pm 220ml milk
6pm porridge
9pm 220ml milk (sleep)

I was wondering if she does not have enough variety, vege and fruits. Too much milk? Can mummies share? Thanks.

Cookie Monster: Wah, Natalie has BIG appetite!

Jordan's diet is:
8am: 220ml milk
10am: 160 milk (then nap)
12.30pm: Lunch (either porridge, steamed potato + beef + pumpkin/carrot + broccoli/vege or pasta)
2pm: Fruit Puree
3.30pm: 220ml milk (then nap)
6.30pm: Dinner (porridge)
9.30pm: 220ml milk (then sleep)

Hi cookie monster, I sure remember you! =p

Natalie really good appetite!
Ryann's schedule is :
7.30am - 210 - 240ml EBM
bath, nap
12.30pm - 1 bowl of mee sua with meat, veg , fish
2pm - 210ml EBM
play time , nap
6.30pm 1 bowl of porridge with meat, veg , fish
10pm - 180 - 190ml FM (just started introducing FM so gave lesser)

In between feeds will sometimes have bao.

Blue,
maybe i too worried la hopefully he will surprise me like jordan. how i wish i have more time to spent with him.

Good Morning mummies.. a rainy day so nice to sleep how I wish I am in bed
I am so sleepy today.. slept at 1am and woke up by my charlene at 5 plus...

Good morning mummies! Had a good rest yty coz both keith and hazel slept thou.
Hazel woke up at 6.25am and drank 180ml of milk and went outside to play with my helper. When I came out after I bath at about 7.10am ... guess what I SAW????
*** MY MILK QUEEN WITH HER MILK BOTTLE - DRINKING AWAY!!!! ****

She was almost done with the 180ml , my helper make for her.
So she drank 180 + 150 ml this morning! How not to finish a 1.8kg tin in less than 2 weeks. hahaha

Good morning mummies ...

Florence: How come you let Hazel drink so much? Too much also not a good thing leh ... if she has drank 180ml milk around 6.25am, she shouldn't be drinking another 180ml within the next half an hour or so leh. Must let her stomach rest for a while first ... at least an hour. If not might hurt her stomach. Should consult your PD on her diet ...

Good morning!!
I m stuck in traffic Jam since 7.30am till now..
Just managed to get to my sis pl..
Wow piang!! I need to take half day leave.. if not i reach office dunno wat time.. BTH..
Sorry huh.. grumbling early in the morning...

Low, yest i brought Ayden to Dr Wong for his chicken pox vaccination.
I think his vaccination is cheaper than the previous pd i used to bring mayvis n ayden to at my pl there..

Corrine,
How is Angel now?
Heard from the nurse from ABC that u were there yest afternoon...

magoo.. rainy day always like that hor so sian.......

Magoo u mean aglow dr ong huh?? His rate cheaper mei.. I always feel he is quite expensive le hee..hee.. but no choice la I feel he is good lor and I am at ease and confident of him treating Charlene
Charlene always gets well after taking his med

Magoo u know Monday I brought charlene to see Dr ong as she is coming down with a running nose and cough it cost me $88.25 le than plus my cab fare I strike a $100 lottery that day my dad say jokingly hee..hee..

funny,amy,ecookie... thanks

hi mummies... how big is the portion when u mentioned a bowl of porridge? cos when comes to eating jar food.. my girl can only finish a jar of 4-6 mths portion (eg heinz pumpkin potato beef)... if porridge then only probably half of the similar jar...is that the normal qty of ur bb's solid food intake? my girl eats once a day... sometimes max twice..i always tot tt my girl is eating too little.. am i right? her ave milk intake is abt 800ml

After trying to expose Jordan to various different types of cartoon characters and shows, I realise he only has eyes for Mickey Mouse Clubhouse! That's the only show he will glue his eyes on ... other than that, he only likes to watch Thomas the Train during the song ... but when they started talking, he will roam off. Sometimes he also watch Ernie and Bert but attention span not as long as Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.

And well, just when Jordan begins to like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, jie jie has grown to switch to Strawberry Shortcake (she liked Mickey Mouse for quite long liao ... since 2 years old). Now I got headache cos everytime she wanna hog the TV to watch her Strawberry Shortcake but di di wanna watch Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. So jie jie will watch in the hall, di di watch in the room ... mummy no TV to watch.

How about the rest? Found your bb's favourite character liao?

Blue : hehe I didnt tell my helper that she drink liao , so she gave her again !
Didnt expect her to finish it leh. She will normally reject it.
Also shock. haha

jme: Sometimes when we have no time to cook, we give those jar baby food also. He will have to take the big jar though, sometimes have to add in some milk to supplement cos not filling enough. As for porridge, he will take 1 full bowl filled like a mountain (IKEA plastic bowl) ... then we will scoop out some on plate to feed cos cool faster that way.

magoo,
ya brought angel to aglow yesterday...both angel and myself down with flu since friday
shes better after taking her medicine thks

low,
charlene also see dr ong at aglow ah
i also feel that its not really cheap there but same like you i'm confident with him lor so how x also go hehe...

Low: Haha so charlene also like Mickey Mouse? Hee hee, maybe next time we can share share Mickey Mouse toys since we stay so near ... then we can spend less on toys hor?

cookie monster, here's Dahlia's daily feeding schedule.

730am Milk 240ml
930am Breakfast (3tbsp oats&muesli + 2 cubes fruit or 1pc of french toast or 1pc of bread with 1 cube fruit spread)
1130am Milk 180ml
2pm Lunch (porridge + fish/chicken/beef + veges or mashed potatoes + beef + carrots or alphabet pasta + chicken/meat + veges)
3pm Fruits or cheese or yoghurt
5pm 180ml milk
7.30pm Dinner (same as lunch but slightly lesser quantity)
9.30pm 240ml milk

She naps between her second milkfeed and before lunch, and if I'm lucky, she'll also nap after her 3rd milkfeed and before dinner.

Blue,
D loves MMCH also, so usually I will time her breakfast when the show is on
She will sing the last part of the Hotdong song (.. hot dog hot dog no problem soooolved..) She will sing the 'sooolved' part and raise her arms! Dunno how she manage to learn. Also realise she will eat more when she's distracted haha. She also loves..

- Pocoyo (the intro song)
- Tigger & Pooh (the Think Think Think song)
- Handy Manny (the Hop Up Jump In song)
- Little Einsteins (the intro song, the Pat Pat Pat part and the closing song)

So far she's giving equal attention to her plush toys, but I can see she loves Elmo the most, coz she will feed Elmo lunch with her toy cup and fork+spoon and even pat Elmo to sleep!

corrine ya charlene also see Dr Ong hee..hee..

I know what u mean they are our bao bei ma so hor no matter how exp go lor at least it gives us the peace of mind

blue... good idea hor hee..hee.. but I tell u so far charlene only have 1 mickey mouse toy le haha..

Fau: Haha, Jordan will shake his head when it's the "Hot Dog Song" cos that's what Mickey does! And the way he shakes is so funny!

Low: So, it's time to buy more!!!

hihi baby ys diet:

730am: 260ml milk
930am: breakfast 4 scoops cereal + 2 purees (fruits/veg)
1230pm: lunch porridge with meat/veg
330pm: 260ml milk
630pm: dinner with meat + veg
930pm: 260ml milk

sometimes when we go out and i lazy to cook porridge will give him
i) 7 scoops cereal + 1 small gerber jar of veg (normall finish half only) or
2) big heinz noodle/veg or bologneise jar, can finish all.

so far yz fav character is mickey mouse & elmo. as i dun let him watch tv so he no exposure to all those kid progs. his liking for the above characters are more for the soft toys themselves..

just to check , for porridge if using the pigeon figure 8 bowl, how much of it is your baby eating? baby yz eat 1 pigeon bowl filled slightly over the brim thats all. too little?

ecookie: YZ still likes cereal ah? Jordan will reject cereal now. Think maybe baby time keep eating now sick of it liao. Heeee ... nowadays he very smart ... will choose food one ... sometimes don't want eat porridge then when we add in some ikan billis powder or bahu, then he eat!

blue: they can eat bahu now!?!?! wah hahaha. yah he quite sianz cereal i think. so we will mix in some purees then he will eat. and we still use milk to mix in so think he is still receptive to it bcos of the taste. mayb its time to change brekkie menu for him .. ha.

ecookie: Why cannot eat bahu? He already ate that before he turned one ... moreover I should think after 1 year old anything also can eat ... but of cos in moderation lah.

florence,

maybe i should try and cook porridge for my god-daughter and see after that would she like porridge more...hee hee..

Blue I also give charlene bahu bread from bread talk at times hee..hee..
now she is 1 year old i am not so strict too cos my mentality is utimately she needs to be exposed to outside food and of course like what u say in moderation and bit by bit lor....

afternoon ... hmm catching all the post ..

Carlson also likes Tigger & Pooh (the Think Think Think song), Little Einsteins (the intro song, the Pat Pat Pat part and the closing song),Mickey Mouse Clubhouse ... he love to dance too ... aiyo .. the High School Musical thingy .. .pengz ...

Hi all I can on my MSN liao so can some kind soul please add me in [email protected]

Now my boy reject everything no cereal & porridge ... he only take in a little milk & a little bread

At first i thought i will never let my girl watch TV till she is at least 2 yrs old but inthe end now she watches everything!

And she is in charge of telling us when a prog ends...she will make the hand gesture and say "feeee" whichmeans FINISH!

Fau & CM
I think mine have the same fav songs as yours.
Her favorite show is still Little Einstein maybe because of the music but her fav character is Mickey Mouse now!!

Atinarin
I have the same thoughts when she's still inside me but the moment she came out, I already start to let her listen/watch TV liao! Now she will watch everything with us while playing! turning her head to the TV during commercial or when something caught her eyes.

My girl still cannot walk on her own yet! Don't know how to give her confident to walk liao! She will walk when you hold one of her hand but the moment you let go, she would stand there, think for a while and decide that crawling will be faster!!

GainIQ, any promo that I have missed out? I know Guardian have the buy 6 from 1 tin thingy with coupon. Anywhere else in NE selling cheaper?

atinarin/totoro,
me too had that "not too much tv" thought last time, but slowly succumb to it already.

Gain IQ,
if i'm not wrong my mom said she saw Yishun Polyclinic selling it slightly cheaper than the supermarkets, but not sure how much. I know Giant sells most ex, 900gms is 28 fricken dollars!

gain Iq
this super KS mummy just bought 4 tins of gain IQ (1.8KG) last night ... one shot pay $203.60 really can feel the pinch.

food
looks like our toddlers are better at choosing their food now ... nate started to reject porridge this week. he seems to prefer noodles and whatever that's on our plates ...
just joined this BP hoping that the tips fr the book will help ...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1809795.html?1224751563

Ryann's favourite is Elmo. He liked Elmo ever since he was still 7 months. He will watch Elmo's VCD over and over again until i almost know how to sing all the songs inside. That is the only time whereby he will sit still.
I even tried testing with other charactors in sesame street, but he still like Elmo only.

He loves the Ear Song, The wheels on the bus, twinkle twiinkle little star, itsy bitsy spider and 10 little indian boys.
He will also clap when he hears the happy birthday song.

NateM,
I have got this book. Quite detail and quite a few variety of stuff introduced inside the book.
Not hard to follow or cook too.

RE: Porridge Bowl
Ryann eat 1 full bowl of porridge. His bowl is the bigger version of a children's bowl.

Good morning gals!!

I just got my maid yesterday!! Busy playing charade with my burmese maid. hopefully she will be good...Cant remember which mummy mentioned that she is the queen of charade now? Think i will be the queen soon too.

Re: VCDs
My gal only watch 1 VCD: Mother goose nursery rymths (4 songs only). Recently, she started to watch "The wheels on the bus". So far so good.

Re: Porridge
En En takes 1 bowl of the pigeon No 8 shaped too. Its abt 1 soup bowl size leh. Guess my gal is a small eater.

Re: Gain IQ
Guardian is having a promotion for the next 4 days. 1.8kg: $50.85. My hse has stock for 6 mth worthed of milk powder now...heheheh

In terms of milk powder storage, think no one can beat me!

Currently I have 4 tins of 1.8 kg and 12 tins of 900g Gain IQ Kid, as well as 2 tins of 1.8kg, 5 tins of 900g and 3 tins of 400g Gain IQ. Total 6 big tins, 17 medium tins and 3 small tins. Cool?

Think they easily adds up to around $800 bah ... haha, was joking with hubby saying if our house got burglar, the milk powder could be the most worthy steal!

Good morning mummies,
just a gentle reminder, <font size="+2">GUG trial</font> on 26th OCT (this coming sunday) at <font color="ff0000">2pm</font>. GUG is located at <font color="aa00aa">101 Thomson Road United Square #01-20/27</font> pls be there 5-10 mins earlier to do payment thks

Good Morning Mummies!

Wow! blue,
u have so much milk powder in the house. LOL. I only buy an extra tin in advance in case anything happens to the opened tin.
sch holidays is after 15 nov. but we still have to go to sch till 21 nov earliest. can arrange for trial in early dec i believe. u not going overseas?

poohwei,
all the best dear. queen of charades should not be difficult for us teachers. kakakakaa

NateM,
thanks for the recommendation. am going to buy the book too. hope it helps. am running of ideas of what to prepare for ben.

cookie monster, ben's schedule:
6+am: 240ml
9+am: half a bowl of rolled oats + oatmeal cereal
11+am: 1.5 bowls of porridge
2+pm: 240ml
4+pm: fruits - nectarines, pear, papaya, banana, mango (last night), persimmon (last night)
6+pm: half bowl of cereal
10+pm: 240ml

his bowl size is the small dessert bowl. the kind that zi char stall gives when u ask for 1 more small bowl of rice. kekeke. My MIL calls ben a 'voracious' eater. eat non-stop. always asking for 'mum mum'. so far, he is not bored of cereal. i guess it's cos i keep changing the type of cereal everytime he finishes a box.

Re: fav character
think ben has no real favourite la. but we bought elmo books and elmo hand puppet and elmo soft toys so i guess he has no choice lo. kakakaka.

Re: TV
Not really sat ben down to watch tv yet. but sometimes in the midst of changing clothes in the living room and the tv is turned on, he will watch a little only. not very captivated by the adult drama serials i guess. when i watch CSI at my mum's place, he will not watch the tv but walk all over the house instead. weird kid. LOL

blue
wow ... that's real cool ... i 4 tins already no place to keep liao .. u 20 over tins store where?

corrine
thanks for the reminder. see u then!

phoebe
really ah? good to hear what u shared ... hope i can follow the recipes!

i didn't manage to read much post and have been MIa for the longest time. HOpe all are doing great. I see many babies are getting smarter and good-looking as each day passes by!

Everytime i try to post, sarah always wakes up. sigh. anyway, have a good long weekend to all.