(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

So many babies are sick! Hope that they will recover soon.

Think my gal is teething again. Cried out in pain at 2am last nite. We had to feed her panadol and pat her to sleep.

Re: Screaming
My gal has been screaming and yelling for the past few days. I dunno if its because she is afraid that mummy dun want her alreday becos the maid is here. She literally sticks and climb over me. It is not even enuff to hug her...must carry her then she will be happy..sob sob.

Hi Mummies.

Hope all babies get well soon!

Hazel is also down with running nose.
keith and megan went swimming without her yty.

Some pics to share on a quiet tuesday!

1828452.jpg
1828453.jpg

Blue haha yes my hubby told me the moment he went home that he bump into u but he say he blur cannot recognise u lor.. I sent him to buy GAINIQ for my charlene hee..hee..

poohwei I got an indo maid recently too and like en en my charlene behave exactly the same as well.. yesterday was a holiday and I need to work as usual.. so hubby take care of charlene with maid and charlene was clinging so tightly to my hubby.. so sticky too..
the other time he takes care of charlene alone is also not that bad..

Florence megan so closed to keith hee..hee.. megan is a pretty gal with sparkling eyes too hee..hee..

I was out looking for "wheels of the bus" yesterday ha ha , but did not buy any as i saw 2 version. one was the vol 1 - 4 and the other one is a DVD on " Making friends", and some manners stuff ... end up I bought a box of Children's Song CDs instead so that we can play it in the car!

Looks like a quite a number of babies are not feeling well. Hope they have a speedy recovery!

BTW, how was the GUG trial last weekend? Any feedback?

Blue,

U hv any plan for ur kids as school holidays is ard the corner?
I m thinking of taking one day leave to bring my kids out..hee.. still planning...

R u sending ur girl for any holidays programme??
My sis keeps bugging me to send my girl for chinese class during the school holidays... haiz..

magoo ur sis very good le more kan chiong for mayvis hee..hee..

yes mummies can provide feedback on GUG trial good or not? thank you!

Magoo: No plan for her yet cos to us, school holidays or not no diff. She's in a childcare so still goes to school everyday. And moreover, her enrichment classes are ongoing too. Quite difficult to go for holiday programmes that run in a week consecutively lor.

Low,
Ya.. my sis very kan cheong abt Mayvis..
But she Stresses me in a WAY!!! haha..

Blue,
Oh.. now u still let ur girl attend childcare huh?
So u dun intend to transfer her to those 3 hrs classes for next yr??

Magoo: Yah lor ... cos come to think of it, I rather she stay there unless Marymount Kindergarten got morning slot, which they don't.

Low,
I know my sister adores my kids..
My sister is attending the class at Bishan blk 197 with Ayden every wednesday afternoon on my behalf.. haha..
She is like my kids' mummy... haha..

Hi totoro bb,
re: GUG trial
Wat angel did during ...

1.JG trial
-checking on the hand n feet
-free play
-sing song n keep away the toys
-sing hello song and introduce each other
-introduce animal to babies (eg sheep n lamb puppet)and let the babies touch it
-story time
-magic box (feathers inside)
-play and feel the feathers , sing song and throw the feathers over babies head
-water break and wash hand
-snack time (given a bowl with 10 teddy puff)
-play time at the playground
-sing song with actions
The session lasted for 1.5 hrs

2.GUG trial
-check hand and feet ,given hand sanitizer
-free play
-sing song and put away the toys
-introduction song
-there are 9 babies and introduce the number 9
-sing hello song in different language (forget how many)
-magic bag (with a puppet quail ,rubber duck (quack), picture of queen)
-introduce the phonic for letter Q
-introduce zoophonic
-sing song
-water break
-pharacute game(confidence buliding))
-opposite (quiet n loud)
-make mini maracas with foil balls and cotton to see the difference between quiet n loud
-proceed to the music room for song and exercise for mummies
-bubbles time
-given torch to shine on the ceiling while singing song
-more songs and good bye
The session lasted for 1.5hrs

comparing the 2 i prefer GUG

corrine
The JG is the playnest class izzit?
How much did you pay for the trial and it has to be a weekday class right?

So you gonna sign up Corrine for the GUG??
I don't know whether Kelly can last for 1.5hrs or not. nowadays, she will start to fuss after 45mins in her trio class!! I also don't know what happened. She was ok the whole of last term :-(

totoro bb,
Yes for the JG is playnest class i paid around $39 for the trial.I'm not too sure if there is any trial class on wkend but they one angel attended is during wkday. Yes i put angel's name on the waiting list for GUG wkend class in suntec branch.Hope shes able to attend the class by end of nov. GUG is different from the trio class if i'm not wrong trio is similar to the bishan class which angel is attending now.For GUG there are more song and action and can move about so its more relaxing lah

Hi Mommies

Have MIA for sometime. How is everyone?

Corrine,
Saw that Angel is now attending the Bishan class. Do you find it good? My kids are attending Trio, not sure if want to continue after dec end.

Re: GUG & JG
Personally, I prefer JG programme rather than GUG, although GUG has Zoophonics.

JG Holiday programme
Did you sign up for the Nov prog? I signed up for my gal for 24-28 nov.

Anyone in this prog too?

re: rashes

hi mummies, i shared yesterday that faith had fever due to ear infection. then in the afternoon, she started developing rashes on her body n face. her fever is gone but rashes got worse this morning! i dunno if shd send her to see pd again...just went yesterday morning and was given antibiotics. could the rashes be side effect of antibiotics or symptom of something else?

anyone can advice me

Tiffany: i think for holiday programme, only SAHM can afford the time lah. Enjoy! I signed up Sam for Mar/Apr'09 JG bilingual playclub.

Just brought baby to PD again
While the diarrhoea got abit better after taking the meds, he suddenly developed a fever. Dr Ong also not very sure what's wrong with him cos' he doesn't have vomiting nor other symptoms.

Does any mummy have any experience with diahorrea followed by fever? I am very worried cos' he has been having loose stools since 2 Sundays ago and it got worse instead of better until now become fever

He had been refusing food (including milk) since 9am and only drank 7oz at 8pm. Sigh

Peapod,

let caelen drink lots of water as he may get dehydrated with diahorrea and less intake.
IF feeding is really bad go back to the doc cos worried might get dehydrated.
could it be gastric flu?

hi peapod
Yan also had loose stools & high fever, 38.6~39.5 (no vomitting) from last Friday & dragged over the long weekend. PD said she has stomach flu, to be precise she gotten Salmonella as her stools were bloody **scary**

If his fever & loose stools do not get better, perhaps you can consider asking the PD to do a culture test on his stool?

It is ok not to take solids for the time being but no matter what you must really force liquid into Caelan, else he may easily get dehydrated. We even resorted to force syringe feed Yan LF milk, water, porridge water every 2 hrs...

Hope Caelen gets well soon, & you must take care yourself also, yea?

Hello future "qing jia" ... haha ... yah lor ... my nick was suspended for a while and was using this during the transition ... so continue to use lor.

Hey, just to share ... lately I find my son so lovely! He is starting to have his own ways of communicating (since he doesn't talk much).

When he's fed something nice, he will ...
wave his hand (like the Japapanese "zhao cai mao"), followed by clapping sometimes.

When he's watching his favourite Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and someone switches channel or block him ...
he will yell irritably till the show's back to him!

When jie jie bullies him, he will ...
give me a "ke lian" look and "complain" in his own language.

So funny!

Good morning all!

Hi Peapod, hope Caelen gets well soon, you take good care too!

Blue, Jordan so funny! He knows how to walk already?

My Little Tristan still can't walk fully on his own. Short distances still ok, long distance, he wants to hold our hands liao. I think his thigh too fat and heavy, so hard to balance...Haha!

Btw hor, we were previously discussing about the shows our bbs like to watch. Just managed to persuade hubby to buy a DVD Recorder ... haha ... now I can record all the shows liao ... no need buy DVDs or VCDs already.

Have made a list of shows to record:
1. Mickey Mouse Clubhouse
2. Little Einsteins
3. Handy Manny
4. Strawberry Shortcake
5. Go Diego Go
5. Dora the Explorer

What else is nice huh?

Arisz: Aiyah, at least Tristan is keen to walk. Jordan is least keen to even hold us and walk. He still very much prefers crawling lor.

blue : Hehe Jordon so reminds me of my hazel. She knows it all but still refuse to talk so when she beat or irritate kor kor and kor kor beat her back , she will walk to me , give a ke lian look , point at kor kor and say "mamamamamammamama" haha... so cute.

blue
Oh, Jordan keeping hair le huh?? hehee

Dont worry about walking..usually boys tend to be slower...my elder only starts walking at 14months ++, prior to that he also showing no sign of walking..hohoho

Florence: Aiyah, they always like to "complain" about each other. D also always purposely put her head near di di so that he can pull ... and then she will complain di di pull her hair. She will also purposely put her feet near his mouth for him to lick and then she will accuse of poor di di that he bit her. Notti gal. Then when I said "since you don't like di di and keep bullying him, I sell him away ok?" And then she will cry and say "no, it's my di di, you cannot sell away!" Kids ...

lbs: Aiyah I kinda give up liao ... just let him walk when he wants to.
Yah lor, his developments are indeed alot slower than D lor.