(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Irene,
Still abit coughing. Ytd Merlion again. His whole bed and his face all milk and porridge. but after that he felt better. Maybe the phlegm came out already. So heart pain.

Good Morning Mummies... is Friday today.. but I am so tired.. my charlene woke up to play in the middle of the night 3 times ai yo faintzzzzzzzz

Elaine personally I prefer neo garden.. I am using that again for charlene 1st year bd ( same as full month baby shower
).. heard good reviews about Elsie Kitchen too but frankly speaking i don't have good experience with them le.. during my company CNY function, we use Elsie kitchen and the baked salmon sucks very xin the smell... maybe we are unlucky hee..hee..

Phoebe,
Poor Ryann hope he get well soon. I can understand how u feel & it must be tiring for u too. Do take care & rest during the weekends whenever u can.

Got gathering tomolo at compasspoint? Initally i thought is causewaypoint. hahah. Thats great! Hubby tomolo outstation. I got nothing to do. Any other mummies going from P.Ris?

Phoebe

I understand all that u gone through.. previously my charlene is down with stomach flu is nightmare man.. change her bedsheet she vomit again.. all over me and herself one day don't know need to change how many times.. see her like that so heart pain n fan.. then see the mess created lagi sian ... u take care and hope ryann gets well soon!

tks florence, emaily n low for ur input.
judging from the response, seems like neo gdn is a safer bet.

Low, so u will b going ahead with Charlene's celebration? tts good! Ur hubby will be involved?
For my case, still hanging in the air...maybe gotta do it discreetly still..

elaine...

my hubby give the go ahead cos is after 49 days .. and i think he loves his gal too much to deprive her of her bd celebration le hee..hee..

Re : Picking of Items by Baby on 1st Bdae

Any one got any idea wat r the items to be placed and the meaning of each items?
Sumting like abacus, pen etc....

low, im sure u r so happi now!
Yes, I can sense his deep love for his Charlene .
I am sure he can concentrate on being a better daddy n hubby now that he has more time n can change his focus.
I feel happi for you.

Elaine ya I admit lor my hubby loves his charlene lots lots .. but I bet ur hubby loves chloe lots too

But hor.. I was telling my hubby he cannot be classified as the SENSITIVE NEW AGE DADDY yet haha not like clement cos lots of the time I am the one taking care of charlene and doing everything.. he helps to do abit here and there only hee..hee .. so bad of me hor hee..hee..

phoebe: hope ur muscular ryann gets well soon. Sam is recovering from his cough and flu too, won't be bringing him to attend wedding dinner 2molo.

Elaine: that one is superstitious lah.

Re: games
Recently i bought a new toy for myself, PSP! hahaaa.. after so much toys for sam, mummy must be pampered too! Anyone your hubby knows where to download free games and movies for PSP?

low,

Dun say clement until so good hor...wait he hit the sky....haha...but i feel that as long as they are taking care of our child..we shd give them a pat on the shoulder, show them that we appreciate and they will do more...

All daddies can be SNAD...

Row, pls update ur trip to Taiwan when u r back.... cos saw from news that they have a stomach virus that attack kids, and we have actually planned to go around September. Maybe you would want to check on this.

Gathering on Sunday.... will have to give it a miss cos got to brg my gal to Shichida class. Enjoy!! Post pixs.

Sep mummies
If you wanna order items from overseas like Birthday Direct including shipping, I might be able to help you source locally and I think it might be cheaper. Balloons and theme party items. PM me.

Florence
Opps! thanks.

Bringing my gal for class and PS in the afteroon tomorrow so have to miss the meet-up so that she can get more sleep to prep for the long afternoon!!

Wise good means good lor hee..hee.. yes i think so too lor.. compared to my daddy, my hubby did so much more for his daughter liao lor haha..

low,

tell us no use hor...must tell law, i can see that you are doing alot for your daughter, then law will be happy and continue to do more for charlene, and u can relax more...but when he do something that is not to your liking, dun jump at him hor...u can suggest to him the way u want him to do...hahaha....

wise.. i never jump at him when he do something not to my liking one hor.. my mum always teach me when guys do something for u don't comment le.. u see not happy try to accept it or amend later le if u nag and jump at them next time they don't do liao lor hahahaha

wise

yalor so I listen to what my mum taught me lor hahaha
in fact, is true la.. if I am the one who offered help but got jump and barked at next time I also don't help just pretend cannot see le hee..hee...

Low,
Me here.. I today half day afternoon leave...
Now rushing to finish my work..
I gg to settle my "stuff".. (u knw wat i meant??) haha..

icic magoo hee..hee.. ok ok u faster finish ur work then can go back faster...

take care k mag and enjoy your weekends

Hi Mommies

Long time never post liao. Rather busy at work and thread moving so fast that I am lost.

Saw that the bash discussion is back again. My choice is
Option 1:
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
1. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
2. Row
3. Snowangel
4. funny76 + Summer + daddy
5. Irene + Jerald + daddy
6. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe
8. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
9. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann (daddy comfirm cant go)

My vote for caterer: Neo Garden!

so time no post.... been very bz at work.
gg to change segment/dept liao

Em,
i recd the jshopper dress.. sz 90 veri big for my petite maegan. the bottom of the dress almost hit the floor. hehehe ned to keep for a few mths before she can wear.

Re : mega party

Option 1:
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy
13. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor(not cfm) + daddy + Helper
14. darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor (but we are only avail on 17th, 24th is their bday celebration)

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
1. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
2. Row
3. Snowangel
4. funny76 + Summer + daddy
5. Irene + Jerald + daddy
6. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe
8. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy
9. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann (daddy comfirm cant go)
10.darmae + maegan + daddy n gor gor

Re : gathering at compasspoint

wat time will mummies be hanging ard there? maegan hv class tat ends at 230pm... if i make my way to compass point, probably be ard 3plus liao.

Hi darmae..
Size 90 is big for Edison too.. I think hafta wait for another 2 months, then can wear....

Hi Low..
After High-Tea, still hafta work ar.... sianz..

i know it is very abrupt to post this here but i really do need advice on bb pouch.
i have a sarong sling those with a ring to adjust the length, however i find it quite inconvenient to wear it. and my 9mths bb gal is not really very used to it coz she is seldom in it, i always carry her.

however, i am thinking of getting a baby pouch which seems easier to wear, so that i can use that when i bring her to bkk soon.
any comments on mim bb pouch/ slingslings(us brand) or anyone letting go a second hand?

thanks very much for your time n advice, need to get one asap so that bb will have time to get to to it.

i have a carrier but i thought maybe this pouch is more for me to use than papa.

funny,

i try my best lar...sat morning usually got to cook porridge for my princess....so maybe too busy..haha..also got to see if clement wants to go or not...but i would love to go, so that i can see summer...

Wiselyn : today is friday and it's 450pm liao le ... very soon it's weekend and time to enjoy the whole day with clara le ... let's count down together. hehe

florence,

45 more mins for me...then i can cheong to pick clara up already...now thinking of what porridge to cook for her tommorrow...any suggestions?

U say expensive...I almost become bankrupt becos of those fishes leh...My mum cook salmon, cod fish, ngoh hee, expensive part of the pork n a few type of veg porriage for summer to eat everyday on wkdays...No wonder whenever wkend, nt much fish for mi to cook for Summer...N my pocket always got holes...She told mi liao...I almost faintz on the spot!