(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

elaine,

u got good mememory leh...but i still will not let uncle breastfeed even if he can...cos is the best bonding time for me and Clara...

aaah.. finally can relax..hehe.. sarah napping and mummy having haagendazs and lounging on sofa with breeze blowing in from the front door. hehe.

Mummyfaith,
yep, its good to capture such moments like baby bathing cos, soon they'll grow and we can still reminisce these precious moments. =) Do remember to upload the video and share with us!

wiselyn,
true, breastfeeding baby is the best bonding time i have ever known. =) so many times, i fell asleep with her in my arms while we cuddle sideways..hehe.

by the way, how do you still manage to continue to bf when you send clara to Infantcare? your milk supply not affected much? and clara drinking EBM in school? She drinks from bottle?
want to know cos, if sarah goes in CC when she's 18- 24 months, i have to think of all these...headache..

Hi Row
Err... i didn't bother to really source around cos' no time. I just checked Zuji which has tickets for about $800 plus for SIA. Then I called up Chan Brother which has promo for taiwan free and easy for about $1300 plus inclusive of hotel and flight for 5 days. When are you planning to go? And how many days? I am hoping to go durnig the NDP weekend leh. So far still got tickets but by the time I can confirm...dunno still have or not

RE: Hubby duties
My hubby will do everything I can do too. Except BFing which he won't even if he could hehee, unlike Uncle Clement who really deserve the award for most devoted daddy. Actually I think my hubby learnt from his daddy cos' my FIL helps my MIL to take care of the baby in the day as well

peapod,
i going on 30jul to 3aug, hubby there on businss so meeting him there with my son
Just check EVA air, $1286 for 2 to go, likely will take this, sq too ex + no accrual of mileage, will save the money for shopping n makan

my hubby is the one who will always go the extra mile for our kids, i am the lazy one...

JustMe,

Clara is on EBM when she is in infantcare and yes, she takes it from the bottle....and whenever i am with her, i will be latching her direct...supply wise, i think is still quite ok...i am getting enough for her feeds in infantcare..anyway she don't drink alot in infantcare. she is currently taking two meals of 140ml.

peapod,
i think ur hubby is also doing a great job too!

i guess nowadays there is alot of SNAD (Sensitive New Age Daddy)....not like last time, no hands on from daddy at all....Three Cheers for the SNAD

Wise,
How come u answer my post??
I tot i posted for Row??
kao_confused.gif

U must be very free today at work huh??
All posts also reply... heee..

mag,

cos i want to answer u lor...dun feel like working, that's y keep answering to all post..and give some nonsense answer...

Wise,
Orh.. now I know le.. so u said u miss Ayden, want to meet me and meko etc.. is all pacifying words huh??
So i no need to take it so SERIOUS la?

I think u are the one who is sleepy.. see wat u wrote.. MOST OF THE ANSWER IS REAL!!
So still got some is not real!! haha
Wise, u must be very sleepy now..hee...
Think u need nonsense more than me leh!!!

peapod/row: take jetstar the cheapest if you want to save $$. But i only recommend for 2-3hrs max on budget airlines, longer than that maybe not, will be quite uncomfortable, I took jetstar to Taipei last yr, mebbie i was preggie then and felt uncomfortable, hee hee!

Posting on behalf of magoo

Option 1:
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy(17th only currently)
10. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
1. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
2. Row
3. Snowangel
4. funny76 + Summer + daddy
5. Irene + Jerald + daddy
6. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe
8. magoo + Ayden + Mayvis + daddy

Hi Voice

Hee, I also heard the same thing from my colleague today! But me got abit of phobia of taking planes so I didn't dare to take budget. I always got the mental model that SIA safer although I know that Budget not necessary mean unsafe but I can't get past the mental barrier leh ;p

Irene,

I disturb u only lah....i got to check with clement if we are free that day first then can post...i will ask u post for me once i confirm...ok?

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe

Baby piglet
What are the balloons u have in stock?

I am in for option 1

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe

RE: First Birthday

I am so happy!

Finally settle most of Prinzton's birthday stuff.
Venue is book at AMK Grassroots Club, Children playground.
Food is from Elise Kitchen - Breakfast Theme
Cake from MongStirs - Playground Theme
Décor will be Helium Balloons
DIY stuff will be Big Birthday Card, invites, streamers, door banner...
Will bring bumper mats & toys for babies below 1

Still hv little stuff here & there to settle.

Oh ya, last weekend took little one to Downtown east, explorerkid. Child below 1 is free. Parents each $1.50 per entry. But babies restricted to 1 playing area only. Its another way to spend a day with precious little one

Emily
Really? Hope they won't disspoint me

If need any help on birthday bash. let me know!

Wiselyn,
I am good! This time round not as excited as the 1st pregnancy. Maybe cause the timing too close.. hee hee. Last scan baby leg close tight tight. Hopefully during my end July detail scan can tell the gender. GSS ending soon yet I have not buy any newborn clothing...

Hi Prinzton..
I ordered from them twice liao.. so far so good... food & service are both satisfactory...

Congratulations on your 2nd pregnancy.. !

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
11. Cherbie + Prinzton + Daddy
12. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann + maybe daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. Phoebe + Ah Beng Ryann (daddy comfirm cant go)

CHLOE-laine (amaratine) - I prefer Neo Garden. hehe

mummies our gathering tomolo at compasspoint sengkang is 11am . anymore mummies joining me , funny and natem?

Hi Elaine...
My company always order from Neo Garden for our company events. Food is quite good. I heard that now they have very nice decorations for your events. My colleague just orderd from them for her son's birthday party.

I cant comment which one is better...