(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

JustMe: The game is called Counter Strike, I think got many versions one... He can play until he slam table, scold vulgar words etc... Crazy guy!

Most of the time, I don't care whether he play overnight or until vomitting blood in his computer room.. Unless I need help with Edison, I will yell at him.... Otherwise I simply bo-chap!

justme
my husb used to play those RPG but now no more cos his work is bz. now only playing with PDA .. slight improvement ... maybe he scared of my BLACK face ... haha ..

florence
ur hubby also like mine ... idea of spending time together is sleeping!! win liao lor! so how wanna meet this saturday?

JustMe (highvolt) : always when I see such wonderful pictures , I would want to take up photography and learn photoshop ... haha. so my kids too can have nicer pictures. (ambition mummy)

my hb aso crazy about comp games! he now playing psp as a 'relaxation' tool. and he play FB games like machiam addicted!

justme, me aso comp addict leh! hee. used to play gunbound, maplestory. now very rarely go in liao. we mums are so willing to give up addictions for our bb. men? *pui* it is THEIR RELAXATION!!!!

haha seems like alot of husband is into PC games and all.. my hubby used to play PC games (according to him) but once we started dating he stopped cos no time n he is those must sleep when tired ..then when i preggy i played w him xbox (RPG game) which we borrowed from BIL and man, it is really addictive.. i can play n play n just want to complete the levels n no day no night. v bad haha.

then now no more cos returned the console back. he got some games but he only played when baby n i are sleeping so i let him be since he only at most played till 1-2am then he CMI will come to sleep one. ha

nancy...hahahahaha.... so funny when i read your "pui!" comments..

florence, same same. tot of it when i see those pics.. but this guy is a professional lah, it is his profession. even if we take up, won't be as great..hehe

JustMe,
Ya i agree tat playing all these games r very addictive. Like u say need to give & take. Tats my hb only past time too. B4 i know him 10yrs back, his eyes & butt will be glue & he can play for many hrs. Now slightly better will only play when my boy is sleeping. Sometimes he'll still tempt me with the games but once i show m black face he faster go away. Though i really wish but simply too much things to do at home.

Florence,
My hb used to play PS2 also but he gave me excuse say all his games very old liao so better change since prices dropped nowadays. For me, i had rather use the $ to buy more things for my boy.

florence
my office don't allow msn ... sob ... later i pm you my hp number ... meet breakfast or lunch also can! hehe ... compasspoint? anyone else wanna join in? emily?

BTMum (nanschia) : haha totally agree ... Me myself used to play counter stike with my hubby before the birth of keith but gave up shortly after. My hubby also say it's a form of relaxation and cant he have his OWN TIME after a long day of work? haha ... MAN!

justme,
sarah's laughter is so cute! haha...like the sound of her babbling away, reminds me of my girl when she babbles. actually my hubby is the one who bathes faith too and you just inspired me to take a video of it! tonight shall go back to capture faith's bath time...she stands and leans against the toilet bowl for her bath!:p

emily,

I will not be able to make it for the mega party on 17Aug, so will hv to stick to JWT if it is on 16Aug.

re: cereals
thanks for sharing the cereals your babies have for meals. my faith is so fussy with food, even biscuits! she dun like the pigeon brand veg biscuit ring which is so much more exp than her fav baby bites biscuit loh.

wiselyn,
faith also love the apple n cranberry rice from nestle! in fact she loves the gold series lah, just bought the oats n prunes and will start this weekend.

Hi Row,
Ok, I update for u...

Option 1:
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
1. Emily + Edison + Hubby
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy

Option 2:
JWT
1. Row

Emily

I won't be able to make it if it is on Sun.

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy

Option 2:
JWT
1. Row
2) Snowangel

Today got abit more time to login

Put the 2 options together again... I am ok for both.

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
4. Peapod + Caelen + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
1. Peapod + Caelen + daddy
2. Row
3. Snowangel

Hi Emily, thanks for taking the intiative to start the ball rolling again
If really at your place, let me know how I can help with getting toys etc k?

RE: Playing computer games
My hubby is a big fan of World of Warcraft, used to play almost everynite. But our agreement was that after baby comes out, he must stop. And he did
But also due to increase workload so he got less free time too.

RE: Baby acting cute
I read to Caelen rather frequently and my MIL said yesterday Caelen was flipping his book and blabbering to himself as he flips. Almost as if he is reading to himself
Very cute but pity we were not around to see it
The sad part of being a FTWM

Oh, I am very happy that we decided to do a short trip next month to Taiwan... WITHOUT baby
I think I will miss baby very very much but I miss our couplehood more and i think we really need some time to reconnect with each other
Just that my parents-in-law are not so physically strong to take care of baby both night and day so my parents have volunteered to help out too. Very grateful to them. Now keeping fingers crossed that baby will co-operate and kwai kwai sleep with my parents at night. Will be trying out this Sat by leaving baby with them. Only after pass this 'test' then can book air ticket

Wow...when talk abt guys playing games, the thread become active liao....My hubby oso! MUST SURF NET, MUST PLAY PC GAMES, MUST WATCH DVD, MUST WATCH SCV and MUST SLEEP! WE also hav arguments over all tis b4... He told mi b4, " Better than I go outside drink, gamble, smoke, party or womanizer mah." Faintz....

But nw lesser liao coz got to take care of my gal when I do hsework. Hahaha...there was once he say "I long time nvr watch DVD liao!"

My hubby 1 thing gd is he will do hsework(if his inspiration come loh)...Hahaha...

He oso take care of my gal(he will do almost everything for her, bath, change diaper(poo or shi shi)n feed her solid or milk. But he seldom feed her solid coz he find it messy. Nvr cut her finger nails n prepare food for her b4. Other than tat he is okie! Of cos at 1st we often hav arguement abt who do wat n some resistance fr him...

I agreed wif Low tat women r often the 1 who sacrifice the most...no choice...natural!

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
5. funny76 + Summer + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
4. funny76 + Summer + daddy

Florence & NateM,

I can join u all tis Sat if it is in the late morn or ard noon....coz I am gg to CP to run some errand!

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
6. Irene + Jerald + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
5. Irene + Jerald + daddy

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
6. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
5. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy

Florence,
Hahaha.... okie! When I reach there(coz dunno wat time summer wake up) n after finish running my impt errand then I give u a ring, can? I MSN u my hp no. U oso MSN ur hp no. Thks!

REPOST hee..hee. me n irene post at the same time...

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
7. Low_Family + Charlene + daddy

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel

Those stay nearby can join us loh...Hahaha...Like emily, amy, wiselyn, pinkyj, phoebe, bena n can't recall who live in punggol, sengkang n hougang... Pasir ris or tampines oso can Hahaha....

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe

Funny / natem / florence ,

Actualli wanted to join u all, but then not sure if Chloe considered fully recovered. Even though she is eating well and active and not coughing liao. But for the benefit of your precious, I tink next time bah! Hope got chance again soon. sob sob.

funny,

u can rememeber where i stay ah??? must be because i stay near IMH that's y u know...i am not sure got programme on sat morning/afternoon or not...if dun have, will meet u gals...

haha now we onto what hubby will do for baby..

my hubby is the one doing these all along..
-bathing baby
-feeding milk
-cleaning up after poo session
-washing up the slow cooker etc
-preparing of fruits puree (only he know how to operate the blender, ha)
-cut his nails

but im the one
-feed solids
-prepare veg stock
-plan food list (this he never do one)
-settle baby to sleep (he can help but he takes such a long time that i got fed up and take over)
-read to him or anything educational (all hubby knows is tickle him, more of physical games..

emily: must trained one.. n some of the things like wash up and prepare fruit puree i must ask him to do. he is not auto pilot most of the times. n cleaning poo poo i always siam discreetly then he cleans up lor lol

HI ecookie..
He used to help with feeding milk and washing milk bottles... Now, with a maid, he totally HANDS-OFF.... Everytime I ask him to do, he will ask our maid to do.... Haiz...

Then we will quarrel... I insist that he shd do... and he think that we hire a maid to help us out and he wonder why I still want him to do.... Haiz, very drama sometimes!

wow, ecookie, your hubby is a great find for you!! haha.

my hubby only bathes sarah, carry her all the time when we go out and lemme enjoy my shopping and plays/read with sarah.

emily,

i think is ok to get ur helper to wash the bottles, but feeding of milk, u can tell ur hubby is bonding time for him and Edison

ecookie,

i agree with you...hubby must be trained to take care of baby...actually sometimes i feel that i am doing less then hubby...cos clement do almost everything, except breastfeeding...

justme: carry her all the time when out is v good too! and let u have some me-time is good too!!

emily: mine the opposite, we hire part time helper to help w house chores so we can concentrate on taking care of baby . so i very hands off cos got helper mah, then he ll insist on me doing some housework chores and we ll quarrel on this. ha

we also have our conflicts but mainly stemming from MIL since she helping to take care mon-wed at my house (lucky only 3D2N if not i ll go crazy!). so for every good there s also a bad.

nateM: keep on telling him he must play a part cos i also working but like im not tired at the end of the day. i capitalized on the fact that he helped out w milk feeding/bathing during 1st 3 mths cos thats the only time he can bond w baby after work/weekend since he working and im on maternity leave. then after that i let him continue lor. and say i got other better things to do. normally preparing solids will turn him off and he more than happy to help out w the other things haha

wiselyn, if onli uncle got milk, im sure he will help to breastfeed too..

Then u no nid to always worry whether u will faint or not liao..

elaine,

ya if he got milk, i am sure he will not mind taking over the task....

and u know abt the joke between me and irene???haha

JustMe,
Sarah really enjoy the bathe session with daddy, i never think of to put my bb in a high chair ...

it is a very good idea, will try this weekend :p

Hi Wise..
Clement is good la... Mine just plain lazy... Must kick him, then he will move...

Hi ecookie..
Strange leh.. your scenario is opposite from mine... hehehe...

Option 1:
3. natem + nate + daddy
8. Chloe-laine + Chloe
9. totoro_bb + Kelly + daddy(17th only currently)

Option 2:
Stay with JWT
2. Row
3. Snowangel
7. Chloe-laine + Chloe

erm , wise..cos saw your postings a couple of times liao, I can memorise the lines :p

WISE :"Irene, later I faint how? Clara no milk to drink... u give my Clara milk ok..but no NAN hor, Clara only drinks Enfalac .."

IRENE : " Wiselyn , u got something new to say or not? Not fresh liao..what's wrong with NAN, not cheap also ok? ....

hehe...something like that ...
so, if uncle can breastfeed, u can faint many many times liao.. :D

funny, florence,

where and what time u gals meeting this sat? my elder one has class at my place from 11 to 12.30 leh..so by time i hit cp..could be around 1pm liao..let me know okie.. thks!