(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Mag..
I just sent my photobook for printing last night... hooray! I rushed the final few pages last weekend and completed it...

Once I get it, I will take a few snaps and post here...

Elaine: So far I never spot check her belongings lah ... but will do a thorough check before she goes back lor. Why not you ask your hubby to not give your maid $$$ w/o your knowledge?

Wise,

Hahahaha... Yeah shld do tat...coz once in a blue moon, opp sex carry her hav no problem...Hahaha... might nt hav cause such a commotion...

blue,
welcome back!

elaine,
i agree wif the suggestion you hv gotten. my colleague oso suspected that her maid steals when they are not around. then she pen down small initials on the notes she left loosely in the house incl laundry.
when the notes are gone, she called for the agent and they searched her belongings. caught red handed. she wanted to call the police but was soft hearted eventually.. so sent her back.

Em,
i'm so happy for u n oso excited to see snapshots of ur photobook... 1 week is the waiting period. stay tuned!! hee

funny,
maegan oso like tat... any ppl she duno carries her, she will cry and scream very loud.
faint...

Hi darmae..
Can I check with u something? When I login to the page for payment after uploading my book, it seems to be directed to a US site... I mean the main photobook website.. is it like tat?

Emily
So how much d u pay for ur creation??

Darmae
Hello.. long time no see ur post...

<u>Mega Party</u>
So What is the Final decision for the party?

Em,
tats a tough question... actually I din pay attention to that part. as i was juz too eager to key in my voucher code.... since dun hv to pay, i nv notice. paisey, cant help

Hi Darmae,

oh u mean can ask the agent to come up our hse n spot check her? well, i realli hope i can catch her red handed then everyone got noting to say and prove my fil wrong.
cos right now she got KAO SHAN le, my fil side her alot...and maybe difficult to convince him that she took my tings...But I m very certain she steals.
Sekali my fil like her so much cos she put sumting inside his drink (happened to my other relative before)...nvr know cos if not why my fil always gv her money and side her so much...weird...

Mag,
u miss me? hee....
bz at work. really cracking my brain for the past 2 weeks to decide if i wan to switch dept. think very long... in then end, negotiated deal with boss. 6mths period... "test drive" , if i like, will stay, otherwise back to my old segment.

in addition, i'm oso trying to start a blog leh.. hee too inspired by mummies too. very very nice blog you all have created.

darmae,
Good leh.. still can test drive..
How i wish i can go tell my boss i want to get out of certain project i handling.. Just now I just "ATE A SI MAO"! I m so ANGRY!!!!

Hi Darmae..
Okie, never mind... I cant wait to receive my book. Will definitely share it here...

Hi Mag..
$54.60 for a Medium Portrait Classic Softcover 44 pages..
They never charge shipping cost..

elaine,
my colleague suspected (actually confirmed) that her maid steals. so she planted those notes as evidences. she asked the agent to be around as witness cos she dun wan to risk having the maid 'cry wolf' if she bring her to the agent later.
some maids can be very terrible.. when u catch them stealing or doing some bad. they might come up with silly ideas saying tat they are abuse, molest etc....

funny,
yeah.. tats the good part. even my aunties whom she seldom sees... they all say she's fun to play but see not touch type. hee

Ong LS
Regarding the friso,
I always ordered 5 tins then free 1, I paid S$150 for 6. so in the end, one tin of 900g is only S$25.00.
Still cheaper rit if add 2 tins together.. to be 1.8kg..

But the only limitation friso has is.. only can order once a month..

Mag,

Aiyo...Irene so poor thing! Recently son n hubby sick, nw her turn liao! Oso gd lah...can offically rest...She often nt enough reat! Today tot I can officially rest cos a bit flu n sore throat last nite...but doesn't seem serious enough loh...So got to give up MC idea...Hahaha....

Relax a bit lah, mag! Working life r such... boh pian..

mag,
yeah.. heng boss is nice. nv impose his own big plans on me. so i consider myself fortunate..
actually i worry tat i cant be as committed as before... nw i "speed off" whenever clock strike 530pm. hee...

try to relax ya.. like wat funny said.

mag I miss u le hee..hee..

mag how come u let ayden drink friso now huh?? thought he drink enfalac??? or am i blur.......

Darmae,Funny
I understand working life is like tat.. but only this particular engineer lor. he is really a pain to all of us in my department. my other colleagues all kena b4.. but i super buay song lor..
he twisted his words.. all instructions came from his mouth on last sat..
Then this morning, he said he did not say so..
becos of his words, my guys at the construction site need to dismantle wat they installed n discard!!! So irresponsible rit??
Sorry for my grumbles..

Hi Mag..
Dun be angry.. At work, there are all sorts of people...

I oso consider myself fortunate.. Like darmae, I speed off on the dot everyday (6pm)... My boss knows that I have a family now and don't overload me with works... By 6:30pm, Edison is already in my arms! kekeke...

emily: edison looks so cute! he got this little smile playing on his lips!

re work: yah work for me is dash off on the dot (before 530!) hiaks. so i can see baby YZ by 550pm!

mag,
wah.. tis guy really attitude. hw cud he be so irresponsible? he think ur workers hv nothing beta to do, ask them installed liao then dismantle. no wonder u so angry....

Em, poohwei, arisz,
welcome to the 'club'... u will find it irrestible each time u hit the store. hubby say i always have things to buy when i enter.. hee...

hi mummies! long time no post

re: mega party
might be able to join if it's at emily's place but can confirm only the week before..

was just wondering, been a while since i saw atinarin post.. hope she's doing ok eh?

Darmae,
Ya lor.. Somemore i m taking care of the project budget somemore..haiz..
I really feel like giving him a box!! haha..

Hey wat shop is tat?
I saw Edison's flashcard.. looked familiar.. but cannot remember where i saw them.. hee..

WAVE** WAVE** to D...

hv not hear/seen atinarin... hope she's ok.

mag,
can understand... esp u are taking care of budget. these 'time wasting' jobs are still accountable in terms of labour hours.

the flashcards from shichida method

darmae,
ahh.. no wonder.. I find them so familiar.. haha..
Cos mil's house got them!!!
Sil's son attended shichida method..

Re: Flashcards

Have been flashing 5 sets of 10 cards per nite for En En after i received the cards. She seems more attentive at home leh. Daddy was the one flashing while mummy held on to her. We normally give her a night bath, dress her into her pyjamas, flash the cards, off the lights and tug her to sleep. For the past few nights, she slept very easily!! Dunno whether its due to the amt of attention that she spent on the flashcards that made her so tired!! Anyway, she will always doze off in the car seat after the lesson...

CHLOE-laine , nateM ,Supercar : I shy ah... me fat lar just cover with clothigs.

Emily : no idol lar ... hehe I will pm u then hazel can swim with edison

re : maid
It takes alot of luck for a good maid nowadays.

fau
my nate nate has the same toy as dahlia ... but he don't dare to sit on it like ur gal... wasted lor.. is she walking already?

florence
aiyoh.. u don't use that 'F' word with me around leh .. btw, ur helper seems rather competent .. how to select one? mine is supposed to be experienced but do things like no experience. jus washed my husb's shirt with floor rag ... can faint lor ...

<font color="ff0000">mummies</font>
I brought the purelan that time. SO it will help huh? now i pump is super pain lor. I think got block duct due to the lower vacuum and damage nipples. =(

phoebe, you have to have a title card for each set, and to flash all the sets during one session. Recommended cards to flash is 20 sets of 10pcs

rxsti,
wh 20 x 10!! Ryann see about 20 cards will start to lose concentration already. How to make him concentrate? I have a few sets now.
Animals which he quite like them.
numbers with pictures. Dots haven do yet.
body parts
first words like ball, shirt etc
I have some vegetables but ryann not interested =(

phobe, is it just blisters? does it itch? better see doc and get some cream. could be those breast rash sometimes..caused by breastfeeding.

supercar, pray for your boy boy. hope all is fine. sometimes our little ones give us such a fright. I know..been thru some episodes myself. take care and be strong.

funny, sat was a super tiring day for me..so sad cannot join for gathering. jio me for next one ok?

mega gathering- cannot join leh..nynke and sieske are attending kindermusik. hope u gals have great fun

poohwei, wow vv dilgently doing the flashing leh...me so bad..sahm..but never do..pengz..

forgot to ask one question..

anyone kid's still interested in playing in the jumperoo?? nynke stretched out legs so wide whenever i go near it and want to place her inside..she simply refused to go in and jump jump liao...thinking whether shd i keep this giant toy away or not...

Hi Pooh Wei..
Wow, u started flashing the cards liao ar? Tat's fast... I havent started yet.. Maybe will try it tonight, I'll get my maid to hold Edison and I'll flash the cards... I'll start with My Fav Genius Cards box, with 3 sets of 10 cards first.. Then gradually increase the cards...

re-maid stealing

blue, i let my maid keep her money..feel awkward i keep though that's my initial intent.so now, i just ask her once a mth how much money she has with her. she has a day off per mth and on-off she'll go and buy some stuff herself at punggol plaza. i think i really too lenient with her..just cross my fingers that she'll not break the trust.

Hi Amy,
Oh, my boy also lost interest in the Jumperoo liao... now, whenever we put him inside, he will scream in less than 3 mins... sigh...!

Hi Phoebe..
I suggest that you gradually increase the number of cards.. Maybe start first with 3x10, then 5x10, 7x10, 10x10, 15x10 then 20x10... this is what I plan to do too...

For the first time, its hard to get them concentrating on 200 cards!

Em,
jiayou for #2. if i ever make it to #3, will take it back from my bro. hehehe...
heard that gov will be announcing baby incentives in aug again. new and more tempting incentives coming up....

Ok, i finally snap a pix of how much my son eats for dinner. Most time he can finish 3 qtr of what you seen here, other times he can wipe out the bowl.
1573222.jpg

phoebe,
try to seek medical attention esp the pain is too much to bear. dun wait liao... in case "touchwood" kana serious infection

re : card flashing..
dun get too stress by it. start slow at a comfortable pace you can handle. each kid diff and plus the environment they are in are diff too.