(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ecookie.. thanks!
will try asparagus.. hee

ayden hates green peas.. haha

piglet,

i give clara "da bai cai" and "xiao bai cai" then also give her cai xin...haha...whatever veg i eat, i give her...hahaha

hi all! hope all are fine and well! =D

ecookie, can ask how u prep the green peas? (cos u say easy to prep) i find it lecheh leh. cos have to peel the skin out. do u? aso, ur FM scoop is which FM? 1 similac FM scoop is for 60ml of water. Is urs this scoop?

i aso confused over the serving size to bb. so many types and sizes. anyone can clarify?

so far, ben aso eats brocolli, green peas, spinach, potato, pumpkin, sweet potato, carrots only. like very limited hor? will aso try asparagus. hope MIL wont object cos she is preping mah.... hahahahah

BTMum,

as long as dun case allergy, i think all food is fine...i am not those who really believes on what cooling or not cooling etc..

BT mum: my peas are the frozen type so before putting in the slow cooker to cook with porridge i will take out a handful and soak in water. then they will thaw and soften up in the water. then u press lightly and the skin will peel off by itself leaving the pea inside!

my FM scoop is similar to friso/enfapro one. 1 scoop to 30ml water.

asparagus is healthy! and chop finely before putting in slow cooker. need to put in earlier for them to soften up properly though

hmm...then i think ben is eating same amount of porridge as ur YZ. he takes 1 similac scoop of white rice and half a similac scoop of brown rice. =D equivalent to ur 3 scoops! hee. =D

ur method of peeling peas is same as my MIL's. but ben is so kaypo, he will want to peel too! LOL.

anyone tried giving french / long beans already? sweet corns? anyone knows if there is age limit for lentils?

BT MUM: wah still got mix brown rice one ah? ha but think its good cos brown rice nutritious but all brown rice will be too heaty.

i try french bean puree and baby YZ like want to puke so i stop making that..maybe can try for porridge since everything mash inside.. hmm.
some of the oct mummies have feed sweet corn and the babies seem to love it! but i dun know how to sieve out the skin yet (cant do it the green pea way, ha). hence, so far i only add sweet corn to the veg stock i prepared for baby YZ porridge so at least he got some nutrients from there.

ecookie, so good. i shall try adding sweey corn to his porridge but not let him eat it. =D now i boil chicken breast and sometimes carrots with his porridge but he doesnt eat them. only for taste. shall do the same with corn. =D

mix with brown rice must give him more water lo. PD says can drink up to max 200ml of water. but i think i give a little more leh. so far, ben poos fine. sometimes up to twice a day. tough to get him to poo in a potty but getting him to pee into toilet bowl is easy leh! faint. sometimes he end up pooing over the toilet bowl after peeing. BTH.

baby piglet, i aso dunno lo. dat's why asking her. kakakaka. think the pod can be eaten? time to do some research i guess. =D

em, brown rice is nutritious, with all the vitamins and all. but more heaty lo, as ecookie says. drink more water...i think mummy is coming down with fever liao. eat too much / frequent brown rice for dinner. LOL

BT mum: you drink more water and ben v good can drink so much water.. mine at most drink 100ml per day and must persistantly give him mag mag cup which he sucks vigorously few mouths then he doesnt want liao.. so we never give brown rice scared he got constipation ha.

justme, these photos are for u...=D

"Mummy, why did u let me wear a rabbit-design shirt? SIGHS."
1562161.jpg

my ah beng (kiao kah) cum popeye look.
1562162.jpg

ecookie, aiyoh...my MIl always say ben has gotten the 'water-log' genes from his dad! his daddy aso drink water like nobody's business!

ben is VERY CUTE!!!! his hair like carefully styled one! super jealous mummy here! baby yz got lalang for hair! why like that! LOL
i love the 2nd photo, he got this smug look haha

em, ecookie, thanks. ben's hair is styled by the ceiling fan! kakakakkaka! his hair aso sways with the wind. but i guess his hair is more 'hard'? PIL always complained it's because i everyday wash with bb shampoo. sighs...

BTmum
I cannot imagine the pooing after peeing part leh. You mean you holding him in shhhh shhhh position and he pooed??
His pics are so cute leh! 1st and 2nd pic not taken at the same period right cos looked a bit diffferent liao

totorro_bb, yah...he was poised for peeing (with his pants off) and he pooed! funny little guy!

both pics are about 3 weeks apart. he does look quite different when he is in the 'popeye' mode. LOL

wah btmum, sob sob, so touched these wonderful Ben's pics are for me...hehehe...
Haven't meet Ben in person, can't wait to see this handsome little boy.

Em, edison more handsome than ben. =D but i do agree now he is chubbier and more adorable than before! ur helper is good! *envious*

my sam eat 1 rice bowl of porridge (2 cups of rice using the small plastic measuring cup) and it is equavilent to those normal porcelaine rice bowl. I told my maid, it is too much lah, don't overfed sam! So these days he takes 3/4 rice bowl of porridge. My mum see already also shocked he can eat so much. He is 9.5kg now, brought him to PD yesterday as he is sick, caught the flu bug from mummy. hee hee!

Poohwei
I have uploaded the items but pending for images from the company as they need to get approval first! note that as usual discount will be given to sept and oct threads! :) or unless I have the time to start another BP for this!

wise,

i'm fine. gotta be careful when i'm surfing forum. nowadays not much chance to come to the forum. how about u?

meko,

u gahment so strict nowadays ah...forum also cannot ah...me also fine...must arrange meet up with u and the rest soon...miss erlyna lots..

voice
For some reason, the msn on my laptop don't work leh!! hiaz and I'm not SAHM. Hoping to be one if this biz kicks off ! My dream for the benefit of my daughter!

piglet
u mean just the helium huh? I'm still sourcing for that now. Quiet le chey actually as still need to pay deposit etc etc
I'll be trying it out next week and let you know once I have the information.

magoo
what are u looking at? I can check for you.

piglet
how much for the 30 balloons? I think all helium tank need to be return one

totoro_bb,
I didn't really go search ard.. hee..
but do u hv design for precious moments, strawberry shortcake, princess etc?? for my girl.. then for boys, thomas the train, Bob the builder, etc.. Thanks..

magoo: tg. pagar xchange here got a giftshop sells strawberry shortcake figurines leh, do u want it for cake toppers?

totoro: gimme ur msn contact lah, i add u nevertheless, maybe see u at night can catch up.

bb piglet: party city told me 1 small tank can pump abt 40 balloons leh.

totoro_bb

i know have to return, but i thought it would be collected and deliver by them :p

24 hours rental
Rental - S$ 30
deposit - S$ 100