(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

bb piglet: the rental so cheap eh, where is ur lobang? i want to rent too.

voice
send you my email for msn liao

magoo
have strawberry shortcake,princess, cars, power rangers, playmobil (hee don't know what's that)

piglet
can PM the contact of that rental. thanks

totoro: thanks, will check 2nite, no access to webmail in office.

bb piglet: me blur, i just called..they said is $30! You are right dear.
This week can't meet up at pioneer mall, sam is sick.

yesterday i went ntuc, was checking on stage 3 milk powder, realised enfagrow has 2 types of milk powder (1.8kg tin), 1 is more expensive then the other and we were scrutinising the can and checking what's the diff. The one priced at $44+ is the normal range, the one priced at $50+ is 4 x DHA and ez to digest. *faint*!

wow , where is party city? I would like to get it from them too. cheaper than to go to the shops to pump the balloons at $1 - $5 each! ;) hehe

Good morning, i would like to share the following information i collected so far...

Re : Contact for Birthday Deco

Jolly Party
#03-09 Great World City
Tel 6733 3797
Daily - 9am - 9pm

Party City @ Raffles City
#03-28
Tel : 6336 2161
Daily - 11am - 9 pm

Party City @ Holland V
277A Level 2 Holland Ave
Tel : 6462 6011
Weekday - 11am to 7 pm
Weekend / PH - 10am to 6pm

Party with us @ Centrepoint
#05-01
Tel : 6235 0221

Party with us @ Valley Point
#01-10
Tel : 6235 0326

Hope this will help

justme
sarah so brave hor .. my boy will quickly climb out of his bathtub to hug me if he hears the shower so loud lor ... she's so big gal chattering away. errmmm ... does she always bathe in the ikea chair?

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">MEGA GATHERING</font></font>
I'm not sure how many of you are interested to have the Mega Gathering at my place. Since Blueskye is still away on vacation, I can't get an update on her on the status of JWT and whether she can get a refund. I appreciate her efforts to arrange the Mega Gathering and make the arrangements with JWT. So, I will let her make a decision. I don't want to put her in a difficult situation to pull-out and chase for refund.

If you all prefer to stay with JWT, pls go ahead. If you prefer to have it in a function room, I'm glad to open up my place.

Thus, I would like to test the respond here. When Blueskye is back, I will co-ordinate with her. Pls let me know your preferences.

<font color="ff0000">Option 1:</font>
Venue: Emily's place at Sengkang
Date: 17 Aug 2008 (Sunday)
Alt Date: 24 Aug 2008 (Sunday)

1. Emily + Edison + Hubby

<font color="ff0000">Option 2:</font>
Stay with JST

If Option 1 is selected, we will set-up a small committee to take care of the food &amp; drinks, toys, program, logistics etc.

I will be going down to a shop "V-force Vovelties And Toys Trading" at People's Park Ctr #01-37 Tel - 6535 6676. to check about helium gas fill in + delivery + party items.

Will update u all soon....

natem,
sarah only enjoys bath time with daddy. NOt with me. =(
If we just want to shower her we'll just use the chair haha.
She's getting a little too big for the tub we used since she was born.

Hi JustMe...
Think of it positively, I think your hubby is capable la.. Not many men know how to bathe the kids...

I always think that my hubby is not doing enough for our son.. He spent more time on his computer games rather than playing with Edison.. This is also the main reason why we always quarrel.. Therefore, I hesitate to have #2, cos I think he is NOT dedicated enough...

Maybe this year, his career is not smooth.. After leaving the SAF, he switched 2 jobs and couldn't get used to the commercial world outside...

Emily

<u>Mega Party</u>
What is both options also no problem?
Then should I indicate in both options??
Hee.. Thanks

Hi Magoo..
Good Question! Yeah, maybe can put under both columns..

This is just to test the respond so that we can make a better decision when Blueskye is back..

Hi Magoo..
I was thinking book first, if dun want, cancel it later.... shd be OK ba...

Later I call up the mgmt office and ask...

Blur me, I forgot to indicate the time. It shd be 12noon - 4pm.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">MEGA GATHERING</font></font>
I'm not sure how many of you are interested to have the Mega Gathering at my place. Since Blueskye is still away on vacation, I can't get an update on her on the status of JWT and whether she can get a refund. I appreciate her efforts to arrange the Mega Gathering and make the arrangements with JWT. So, I will let her make a decision. I don't want to put her in a difficult situation to pull-out and chase for refund.

If you all prefer to stay with JWT, pls go ahead. If you prefer to have it in a function room, I'm glad to open up my place.

Thus, I would like to test the respond here. When Blueskye is back, I will co-ordinate with her. Pls let me know your preferences.

<font color="ff0000">Option 1:</font>
Time: 12noon - 4pm

** Can add a swimming session from 4-5pm for those who are interested **

<font color="ff0000">Option 2:</font>
Stay with JST

If Option 1 is selected, we will set-up a small committee to take care of the food &amp; drinks, toys, program, logistics etc.

justme
good that your husband able to bathe sarah ... my husb scared to bathe little squirmy wriggly nate nate... sarah is really daddy's little gal hor ... i want a baby gal too!!!

Option 1:
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.

Option 1:
2. Florence + Hazel + kor kor + helper.
3. natem + nate + daddy

Hi Nate..
Yup, I think I saw you too... Sorry for not stopping to say HI cos I'm not too sure if its you... Cos I'm not wearing my contact lens this morning, so cant see properly....
And I left my specs in my office...

NateM, Emily,
hehe, yeah i am lucky to have a hubby who took the effort to bathe baby everyday after work ~ he needs to bond with baby mah. I worked out a plan previously so he can put sarah to sleep after i nursed her. Unfortunately, sarah still labelled me as her pacifier, milk and sleep helper.

Emily, same lah. My hubby can play games the whole night thru. It gets on my nerves now and then, this habit of his. But we have to give and take. I can't possibly stop him from playing games - one of his pastime even before i met him 10 years back. Let hubby have some breathing space lor.

Hi JustMe..
Sigh... I just cant understand why men like computer games so much...

I just want to say.... If your hubby is NOT a computer games addict, then you are a LUCKY WOMAN!

emily
yah.. my mum stays at rivervale walk. so after sending nate, i walk to work. i work at hougang ave 8 mah ...

justme
ok to smile lah ... but later the people think i siao how???? hehe..

computer games
yah lah ... it's a guy thing ba ... my husb also but much better now ... last week saw him tapping on his pda furiously. thought he busy with work ... end up he's playing RISK lor ... sigh ...

emily,
naah.... i am not that LUCKY... hubby can play games like i am invisible at times... sickening... then i will start my lecture, which i always try to refrain cos, i know how it sounded. and both of us will be unhappy, so i will just leave the room and find something to keep myself busy with. When he realised i am gone, he will stop playing and look for me.

Emily my hubby is a computer games addict too lor.. still in it but must say lesser time on it now.. well.. i feel hor man will and definitely do lesser than what women do for their babies forever one lor.. look like got to resign to this fate..

my hubby dare not bath charlene too haha

JustMe,
Sarah is so adorable &amp; can tell she really enjoy the bathing time. Can't help but to envy u cos u really has a capable hb. Since my boy born till now i think my hb only bathed him twice. Everytime ask him to help he just say "u do lah" only know how to play &amp; hug his son haiz...

JustMe/Emily,
My hb also one of the crazy men. He just bought PSP &amp; PS3 recently. He also give excuse say next time can play with his son. He even tell me he won't go senile if he grows old rather than those boring ah pek who loves to sit downstairs &amp; stare at woman's butt
I give up dunno wat to say.

nateM,
I think playing RISK on PDA is nothing compared to those I dunno wat guys play on the PC. Its madness, can stretch for 2-5 days kind.. cos "I want to complete the game!" ARGH!

irene,
haha, tat's a good excuse your hubby gave. But actually, must understand that games ARE addictive. I remembered being addicted to PC games when i was still schooling. And becos of this, i dare not pick it up again, although hubby would be very delighted if i do so can join him. Can you all imagine if we both got stuck in front of pc/tv playing games all day long?? sarah will be a very neglected child!

JustMe (highvolt) : wow the photos are so beautiful!
Is it photoshop with good photography skills?

Irene: my husband also say buy ps2 is to play with keith last time. haha he always "Ling Hun Chu Qiao" when he play game. Like he goes into the computer to fight the monster himself. call him also nv answer , nv hear ... then he say I accompany all of u until sleep then play using my sleeping time mah!

Gee, emily, what game is tat, your hubby is playing?? or maybe its those sequel-ed games like "Halo 1, 2 and 3"?? THan tat's understandable...

florence,
nice right?? i envy them!! so nice those pics. no need to spend money to go studio cos, daddy is a great photographer and have wonderful photoshop skills!. yup you are right its these 2 which resulted in those wondrous pics.
by the way, i dunno these pple..hehe.