(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Elaine..
My boy loves the Leapfrog Learn Around Playground that was delivered to us yesterday... He held the table and started dancing when the music is started... he looked so funny as he was shaking his bum!

funny: what a scare! now must really clean up the place of all these tiny things.. baby can dig up/out all kind of rubbish n throw into their mouths w/o hestiation

re: baby smell
i love to smell my baby's breathe.. sometimes not v nice esp after he has his solids hahaha but i still love to smell it!

nowadays trying to teach my boy to kiss me.. whenever i say kiss me, he ll use his head to lightly bump into my face.. haha v cute!

Low,
Is like tat loh...got to be extra careful...Summer like to stand on her stroller seat if we loosen her buckle belt(becoz tat time find it too tight for her)...The 1st time I saw her stand on it I was so shocked...

Emily,
Quite difficult to keep my flr veri clean coz I dun hav maid...Is veri tedious for my mum to cook, clean the hse n look after Summer.... When I am back hm, it will be ard 8pm or 8 plus liao...Wan to spend time wif Summer rather than doing hsework...I can only pick up watever dirt tat I can c n wipe a bit here n there...sometime I hav clean my kitchen becoz my mum cook...My mum prefer hmcooked food rather than tabao...

good mor!

long time never post..heehee...

Wiselyn,
u r back to this thread? u disappear for quite some time wors..

These few days have slpless night, kayla experiencing teething..any thing to cure teething? wish gt some gel tat acts like vitamin to bb but yet help in comforting the teeth **dreaming**

Hi Yoki..
You can use Dentinox teething gel, sold at Guardian or Watson. Keep it in the fridge to make it cold.. Then gently rub the gel onto the gum, and it helps to soothe teething discomfort..

Btw, I wanted to ask you this question for a very long time. I have a friend named "Linda" in my facebook, is that you?

ecookie,

Hahaha..so cute! Whenever I ask my gal to sayang BB piglet(soft toy), mi, my hubby, my mum or my sis, she will oso use her head to lightly bump into our face or hand to stroke our face..

My Summer oso like to dance n shake her body when there r music..depend on her mood...Haha...so funny...

Her kapo face oso make mi laugh...BBs r so funny....Like to do all kind of funny stuffs...

Low,
Wow. ur charlene very smart leh.. haha..
Last sun when i met u, remember when i talked to her.. she gave me the look.. haha.. so cute.. she must be wondering who was that Alien??? hee..
Thanks for everything.. Happy working..

Funny,
My Ayden also smell of his saliva.. he likes to put finger in out his mouth..
He also likes to find SMALL FINE particle on the floor.. That day I saw him staring at the strain of hair he found on the floor.. but luckily i came in time n took away from his hand.. Heng ah..

hi Emily,
thanks for the info. will try to get it today and hopefully can find the Dentinox gel.

Ya, my facebook my name shown as Linda, shd be me
r u online nw? see if u can recv my msg..

hi funny76 and ecookie,
my kayla oso do tat when ask her to sayang us or music is played. Babies are so smart rite? they do understand wat we say but really have to depend on their mood. Babies bring us all different mood > anger, happiness, sadness, troubled.. ^.^

magoo...ya i remembered charlene give u that "suspicious" look last sun hee..hee.. maybe we long time no meet she forget about auntie mag liao.. I remind n nag at her daily to make her remember auntie mag hee..hee..
Thanks to u too mag..!

mag we work hard but don't let our work yao si k hee..hee.. happy working too! anyway i try to tell myself friday is coming and soon weekend is here again hee..hee..

yoyo: yah! depends on their moods one. sometimes when he frustrated then i kept on egging him to kiss me kiss me, he just knocked his head v hard on my face! *ouch* like on purpose to show his temper ha

Low,
Dum make me jealous.. I still need to work on Sat one leh.. Sob Sob...

Emily,
I also very amazed by Yoki by her result.. I try everyday also cannot break my own record!!
Think I must go read up DICTIONARY le.. haha

hi supercar... my maid is looking after my kids .... but you know la what CAN they do ... i also find out that she gave him food that i dun allow pengz ... but what to do ... but really she is very ok liao i think i give her 7 out of 10

baby breath:

ecookie,
I totally understand what you meant by love baby's breath. I, too, Love to breathe in sarah's breath. SO sweet to me. Even hubby agreed that her breath smells of apple puree, even though i haven't given her tat for so long...haha.

re: facebook.
Wow, I am actually impressed with some of you ladies, who can spend so much time on facebook. It is a bit passe to me liao. haha. Hardly go check it out these past few months..=P

can you mummies post your darling bbs pics? I am always looking forward to see new bb pics on this thread.. but so long no pics liaoz...=(

Hi JustMe..
I login to facebook to relief some stress at work.. kekeke.... cos in office, I cant login to Yahoo Games... Luckily, can still access the Facebook games...

Hi CM..
Regarding maid, sometimes we just have to close one eye... as long as they dun do major mistake, then it shd be fine..

My maid takes good care of Edison.. Yesterday, she told me that my boy had a balanced meal - oatsmeal with fish for lunch, pear puree during tea break and rice cereal with vegie as dinner... She knows how to plan his meal so that he doest eat the same food everyday...

I told her that Edison needs to take 600ml of milk daily, as this is the min daily intake for his age... She planned it nicely, 180ml 3 times a day and another 60-90ml before he sleeps.. I was impressed...

But she is not very good in cooking (and no interest to learn too), which I have accepted it.. We will just buy from outside and seldom cook...

emily: ur maid seems to be very good at taking care of edison..! give n take lor, so long she takes good care of baby, its okie to eat outside food instead of asking her cook i guess.

funny,
wow, so scary. nynke also crawling like 4-leg lizard around the house nowadays. like to touch sieks'e shoes! always carry her away and wash hands and wash hands. make me vv tired too.

cm,
u cannot fly over and meet your hubby? your sis still staying at punggol?

smell of saliva- haha..me also like to smell my nynke's smelly face, ear and sometimes armpits..haha..sorry for being soooo disgusting..

Hi JustMe..
This is the latest pic of my boy... was trying out a CROCS shoes at Robinsons last weekend... looking forward to buy a pair for him...

I noticed that the smallest size available at Robinsons is 4/5, which is still quite big for Edison.. <font color="ff0000">Any mummies here bought CROCS shoes for your kids before? Is there any smaller size than 4/5?</font>

1561110.jpg

Hi ecookie..
Yeah, that's what I told my HB too... nowadays we seldom cook, even during weekends... As long as my boy is well-taken care of, I don't care whether she can cook or not...

Emily,
hehe, Thanks a lot for your prompt respond! Edison is getting more handsome and adorable!! Who does he resemble more like? YOu or your hubby? Want to pinch those cheeks!

Hi JustMe..
My parents said that he looks like my hubby.... but my PIL said that he looks like me... kekeke

He put on some weight now after taking oatsmeal for lunch everyday... He is much chubby now, as compared to those days in infant care...

emily: i think ur maid did a good job! edison looks more chubby than before! CUTE!

amy: my hubby n i LOVE to smell baby YZ's armpits too lol.. and sometimes abit smelly one hahah n bad hubby kept on commenting that his wont lose out to adults one *faint*

RE: Smelling Babies

Hahaa, I realised I am not the weirdest ;p I only like to smell his head and kiss his lips. Armpits hold no attraction for me at all hehee.

Hi Em
What is the brand of the oatsmeal that you give Edison? I really want to fatten Caelen up too leh.

Hi Peapod..
No worry, we are all weirdos. Kekeke.. I prefer to smell his head and his feet!

Re: Oatsmeal
I'm not sure. I need to check with MIL tonight cos she is the one who bought the oatsmeal. But I think it really works to fatten up Edison...! His bowel is good after taking oatsmeal.. he 'poo-poo' smoothly everyday...

Emily,
The past 2 days Sarah cried everytime she moved her bowels. SIgh, so now I keep on encouraging her to drink lots of plain water. I gave her Bellamy's oatmeal porridge before, but she didn't quite like it. Today, i intro her Heinz Muesli and Apple. Dunno if it will aggravate her constipation. =(

re: fattening up bbs

Hehe, although its nice to see chubby babies, I have already accepted the fact that sarah is a lean, healthy baby. WOn't try to fatten her up. hhaha.. now her weight is already almost unmanageable. Like it this way.

re smelling of babies,
I love smelling her toes and her thumb after she is done sucking them. They really stink to high heaven, especially after sucking them thruout her nap! Smells jus like the papa morning breath, tho I dun enjoy smelling his mouth.

Emily u are lucky to get a good maid.. if I can get a good maid that takes care of babies don't know how to cook is ok .

Edison more n more handsome le.. so sweet esp when he smiles

Justme.. tried giving some prune puree to sarah.. my charlene always has an easier bowel when she consume the gerber prune puree.. actually pd say prune is good if baby has constipation... can made home made puree too just that mummy is lazy so buy gerber pure prune puree hee..hee..

hi low,
thanks. I will look for that puree. I gave her sunsweet prune juice before. Didn't quite like it though. Now I give her peach and pear ~ read that its good to ease constipation too..

re: cereals
any mummies still feeding cereals? faith takes 1 meal of porridge n 1 meal of cereal per day. but shes getting fussy with her cereal...only like to eat expensive ones! she loves the nestle gold range alot, especially brown rice w yogurt n cranberry, but very expensive for such a small box. tried to give her nestle rice cereal w mixed veg / fruits but she refused to open her mouth after only a few spoon. now i dunno wat to buy...any recommendations?

Emily
I'm ok with Sunday 17th as well.
For the theme parties supplies, I have lobang to get it locally so just let me know so we can save some cost okie.

My girl started to drink from straw and also blowing into the water (hiaz), but at least she is drinking water (prune juice) now so her poo poo this few days is okie.

low
I realized the Geber prune puree hard to find leh ... so far only saw it at Carrefour PS the last time but the expiry date quite close one.

Now I gave Delmote (don no spelling right or not) prune juice, 1 part to 3 part of water - suggested by gingerleaf the last time and I think it works fine with my girl finally!

mummyfaith,

clara still taking cereals for breakfsat and sometimes her dinner...she taking 3 meals per day and lunch is porridge in infant care...clara is currently alt between nestle normal brown rice and apple and cranberry (nestle gold series)..

totoro yalor i agree hard to find le.. in fact not only prune le seems like ntuc only carry a small varieties of gerber products.. carrefour more varieties that is why I always go carrefour to buy during lunch time.. lucky I working nearby

me so long never log in... Ryann not well for 2 week liao. haiz...

Anyway,
Anyone can share with me some good confinement lady? Not for myself.. =p for my friend who is due during CNY season

Hi totoro_bb

I want to get the theme parties supplies. U have lobangs for minnie mouse or pooh bear? I need the banner, streamers, disney/ normal balloons/ goodie bags, table clothes, hats? Think i will need to get a helium tank too.

Re: Playground
Brought my gal to the playground last night. She had so much fun on the rocking "horses?" AS i want her to learn to walk with shoes, i made her walk around the park. Some old aunties who were in the park were so surprised: "So young!! Can walk already??" In the first place, my gal already dun look like a 10 mth old baby loh..Looks more like a 6mth old baby. Luckily, she has just crossed the 8kg mark...phew..

Hi Low..
Thanks for your compliment. I hope my maid can maintain her standard till end of her contract..

Hi mummyfaith..
Faith is clever wor... only choose to eat expensive cereals.. hehehe... I think cereal is more nutritious than porridge...

Edison eats rice cereal for dinner... He is not fussy with food though.. He eats all kinds of cereal: Nestle Brown Rice, Nestle Rice + Fruits, Nestle Rice + Vegie, Nestle Rice + Chicken, Nestle Gold series and Frisocrem... I bought a lot of varieties, so he wont get bored eating the same cereal everyday...

Hi Pooh Wei..
I saw a shop that sells party supplies at Centrepoint 5th floor last weekend.. if I'm not wrong, the name of the shop is "Party on Us"... They have the banners too...

Edison and En En both look rather small in size as compared to Arisz's boy....
Arisz's boy is also a Sept baby?

Hi Emily,

Me too. I like to buy diff flavours for my girl to try. But unlike Edison, she is a little more fussy. Although she will still eat, but she'll eat veri slowly and little for those she dun like.

Usualli I will feed cereals for breakfast or when I'm outside and have no time to cook porridge for lunch n dinner. I feel cereals r very nutritious too.

Recently I intro the Nestle Honey Joy (meant for 1 yr and above due to honey content)..she loves it to bits...
This pdt contains cornflakes which inspires mi to smashed up some cornflakes n add them inside her other cereals for extra texture and nutrients. Havent try yet though.

Anyone intro salmon to ur bbs le? I tried salmon once when no cod fish available, and surprisingly, Chloe finished the whole pot of porridge..I tink she loves salmon alot too..
Actualli till now I still dunno average how much porridge r all ur bbs eating..people always say 1 bowl, but which bowl size? Im so confused!
Anyone can enlighten mi? TIA.

Hi Elaine..
I still hesitate to feed the Nestle Honey cereal due to the honey content... Wait until he is 1 y/o...

For porridge, normally my boy takes 3/4 bowl (those typical baby bowl)... I think there is no average la... I remember Blueskye's Jordan can take 2 bowls... Just feed the amount that they are comfortable with..

baby smell...

ayden sweats like a pig..even in air con.. not sure why!!!! but i do agree they smell cute :p

cereals.
i think organix good... ayden likes the banana porridge
i also recommend fruit puree

elanie..

i dont think there is average.. i cooked 4 tablesppon of rice daily.. for ayden's lunch &amp; dinner.. he normally finished them.

Olive oil
do you know if our babies can take olive oil already?q

babypiglet, wow thats a lot of porridge
for baby YZ, i use 3 FM scoop of rice and he finishes it. he never fuss after that so i take it that he is full from the meal. his porridge comes up to abt 1 full bowl of the pigeon feeding bowl (like a figure 8)

re: cereals
baby YZ didnt try much rice cereal - only heinz rice ceral (4m+) and heinz multigrains rice cereal . so far he has no problem with heinz so i stick to it n never introduce any new type of rice cereal

meals:
baby YZ has rice cereal+fruit purees for breakfast n porridge for dinner. lunch is stil milk feed

justme: yes pear, peach, plum , green peas are all v good for constipation. all the Ps! hope easier for you to remember
i fed baby YZ pear alot to keep his bowels moving everyday (last time used to be once every 2-3 days and he strained whenever that happens). and more veg in his porridge too

ecookie... mine is around a large combi bowl per meal

what other veg can they eat?

so far Ayden only take these : broccoli, spinach, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato &amp; potato