(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae,
Almost forgot you are the expert. =p
Check with you, after feeding pumpkin,papaya and carrot, my spoon became orange in colour (due to beta carotene??) Is it harmful? Must change spoon?

Darmae: Heee, I can see that you are very motivated and inspired by me hor? Haha!
Opps, I know is beta-something ... haha ... beta-carbonate sounds like gassy drink!
Btw the star pasta brand is Bellamy ... it's also a "sample" that Bena passed to me to try.
Actually very simple to cook:

1. Soak star pasta in water to soften while preparing other ingredients
2. Cut chicken and spinach into small minced pieces and scrape the pumpkin
3. Drain the water and add some fresh water to it and everything is ready to be cooked

p.s. I purposely put very little water so that it's very sticky ... then before serving, I will add some milk to it (remember, Jordan lacks milk ... so I will add milk to his food now)!

elaine
sad to hear that chloe is unwell

hope to see her toothy smiles again!
you take care yah?
lil chloe jia you!!!

Happen to see this:

Based on Edupoll’s proprietary research, the Top 10 primary schools in Singapore ( by prestige ) are :

Nanyang Primary School
Rosyth School
Henry Park Primary School
Tao Nan School
Raffles Girls’ Primary School
Anglo-Chinese School Primary & Junior School
Singapore Chinese Girls’ School Primary
Methodist Girls’ School Primary
CHIJ St Nicholas Primary
St Hilda’s Primary School

Wah, I know Henry Park is among the top 10 but didn't know it's among top 3 also!

Surprised that schools like Pei Chun Public School and Ai Tong both not in there!

Re: Pasta
New recipe for pasta! I shall try again. My first attempt for pasta failed terribly.My gal refused to eat. Can ask: How long must we soak the pasta in water??

Re: Disneyland
My gal is very fascinated with Minnie and Pooh. She will jump and scream when she sees them. Whenever we give her the hand puppets, she will hug and kiss them. She needs them b4 she can sleep. So see how...keen to go disneyland again..But tokyo one is too ex..tho i went there for 3 times =P ...so now wanna change location.

Re: Pumpkin
I usually buy the ones that have been cut. Easier for me to chop them up.

phoebe,
no expert lar. yup, the staining is caused by the carotenoids. the staining will be accelerated when there is heat.
initially i soak it in baking soda solution for awhile then rinse it off with white vinegar. but i gave up liao... hee.. now i juz leave it. though it may look unsightly but it has no harm.

i usu check spoons for scratches... if quite bad, then i will change the spoons. hope it help

blue,
yeah... extremely motivated lor. will put all my enthuasiam on the recipes. hee
u r right.. usu carbonate means smthg gassy.

wah.. u sending desiree to a top 3 sch. so u cfm gg to move there? otherwise will be a long travelling journey for her.

Darmae: So you motivated to join me as SAHM? Haha!
Yah, since my hubby was from Henry Park and got priority to get in, might as well right? If go other school have to "fight for a place" ... very stressful leh! Probably will be shifting to around that area lor ... in the next 1-2 years' time.

blue,
yeah.. motivated lor. but wait till my passion for work ease dwn alittle.. hee and oso hubby's offer must be tempting lor. but he oredi said, cfm hard to beat. hahaha

ic. it makes more sense cos def u can enrol at earlier phase. so can slowly go house scouting liao. keke

poohwei: the good n bad thing abt HK disney land is that it is much smaller than that of tokyo one
but i like it cos can finish in a day..but w baby may b harder lah..

re pri school:im interested i taonan near east coast there! so should be relocating back to east side (nearer my mum place) in 3 years time

ecookie,
agree wif u on HK disneyland. its indeed much smaller as compared to its peers in tokyo and florida.
but for kids... think size dun matter in this case. hee. my son n niece enjoyed the most when we were there. he is looking fwd to this sept's trip... and hopefully at tat time, maegan will noe hw to 'enjoy' herself. hee

cost is also another issue.. its so much cheaper gg to hk than tokyo or florida. journey wise as well... wait till maegan gets alittle older, we will venture somewhere further and more interesting... hee

seems like mummies here very nice.. all want to bring the lil'ones to travel ard! i think i will only bring him after he turns 3 leh cos dun think they remember haha

helo,
set up a bp on Boon feeding pdts. take a look..hehee.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1529568.html?1215066842

wow..pri 1 registration..my sil just told me she has managed to register her gal to NYPS- TOP 1 in the list hor..she joined the alumni thingy..paid 1k plus for the alumni stuff..did nothing much after that and now in phase2A1 and had her gal registered this morning with a breeze. I'm not going to do anything for my gals though..if lucky, will go for mee toh, if cannot, then greendale pri, which was opened this yr only.

Darmae: Not yet leh ... will only start packing during the weekend bah ... later me going to shop shop buying more casual wear cos have to bring 11 days of clothes ... scared not enough.

blue,

So good leh u, no need to worry abt where to enrol ur girl for P1..
So u dun need to use yr residential add to register rit?
Ask u huh, ur pl is it within 1 km or 2 km to Ai Tong??

Phoebe, Amy
My nephew is now studying in mee toh.. hee..
Is a buddhist school rit??

ya, meetoh is buddhist..heard they do prayers in morning. my neighbour told me she likes it cos they really emphasis on moral stuff. but i did not join those parent volenteer or budhist association..so we base on luck lor..hahaaa if can we go in , cannot then greendale..here we come..

Amy,
I like ur style.. Take it so lightly..
For me, I start to feel the stress le...
I still dun hv a direction to go.. Want to enrol my girl in which sch.. although shortlisted 2.. but dunno can or not.. haiz..

Sigh, I am still at work too. Nowadays with new boss, very stressed! He expects alot from me

Sorry, didn't manage to read all the postings, just scroll very quickly.

RE: Milk intake

Pillow, my Caelen is also only drinking milk when asleep. No sleep, no eat. Actually, we tried letting him drink awake when he is very hungry (about 5hrs) and he will take in 3-4oz and stop. Think he drink until he doesn't feel hunger anymore only
Very frustrating as like that it would mean my MILs have to feed every 2-3hrs. So we gave up and just dream feed most of the time.

Caelen doesn't like solids either. Very envious of babies that take like one bowl of porridge. Caelen eats only 4-5 tablespoons and don't wan liao. Aiyo, feeding him like fighting a battle! And we almost ALWAYS LOSE!

Hi atinarin, have you tried dream feed, not the best solution but maybe just to get abit into your gal's stomach first.

Just now, I went down as per normal for my evening walks with sarah and met another baby girl, or so i tot. She is pretty and her hair is dark, slightly shorter than sarah's. I asked the dad how old was the girl, and he said she's 2 years old....the man was surprised to know sarah was only 10 months..hahaha.

My 10-month-old girl

1531213.jpg

Wah lau, today I had an extremely unpleasant experience with a buyer! Can't believe I'm actually this suay to have dealt with this buyer the 3rd time and btw the previous 2 deals were unpleasant as well.

She dealt with me using another nick the first 2 times so I didn't know it was her till I contacted her to deal ... her no. was still in my hp so I knew it was the same person. Well, since I already contacted her, just proceed with the deal lor ... anyway it was Robinson vouchers I was selling so I thought should be quite straight forward.

Cut long story short, I was slightly late for 6 mins but there was no sight of her. So I called her ... a while later, she came with a black face and scrutinise every term & condition of the voucher for very long. I repeat ... throughout hor, her face was BLACK! Anyway, I also didn't wanna talk too much to her as I had 2 unpleasant deals with her before too (which I think she has clean forgotten).

Anyway, after we parted ways, she sms me a nasty sms saying I didn't apologise for being late and that she waited for me for half an hour. Wah kao! Wasn't she exaggerating??? Waited for me half an hour??? My ass! I still have her SMS record that she sms me at 4.17 pm saying she's reaching and she will wait for me. Assuming she reached at 4.20 pm, where got wait for me half an hour??? Somemore when I reached there, she was nowhere in sight also ... maybe she also just reached?

Anyway, there were many nasty exchanges of smses and I revealed to her that I would surely have apologised if it was another buyer, but not her. I told her about the last 2 unpleasant deals which she still dare to deny saying I got the wrong person. So when I told her her previous nick and hp no. was still in my hp, she couldn't deny.

Anyway, really damm pissed with this kinda people. Btw the 2nd deal was the most pissed off one cos she asked me to bring a pair of shoes and a brand new fruit blender to deal ... hello, the fruit blender is brand new leh ... need to one piece one piece take out and scrutinise or not? Somemore I was selling so cheap at $20 and she still wanna bargain. In the end, she said she don't want the shoes ... did she even say sorry? NO! So much about her saying people never say sorry to her for being late. Well, I can choose who to say sorry to right? And somemore her face so black I don't even wanna talk to her!

Arrrghhhhhhh!

Sorry, rantings over ... sorry to "torture" you all reading my complaints.

blue,
thanks for your DOra complements. eee, sorry to hear you have to deal w such pple..i hope i don't have to.. the worst so far was a mummy refuse to make payment if i don't waive postage...sickening bargain until like tat... buy bn clothees at low cost also cheapo like tat. and to think she's a "regional planner" of some sort... me sahm lei...sigh...

JustMe: Test water for what? That one is a thread like ours ... imagine here I am chatting with you, but I am using another identity say "jmum" also chatting to you. People may think it's 2 different persons but it's actually one. Strange right?

blue, hmm.. maybe with 2 nicks, one nick can be the "super haggler" while the other is the quieter buyer...if super haggler wins, then good for her. But if u don't wish to deal with her, the quieter one will make her move on your sale. haha.. understand wat i am babbling or not??

JustMe:

After Blue mentioned that Sarah looks like Dora, I totally agree!

Elaine:

Hope Chloe recovers super duper fast! You take care too!

RE: Beef

Can introduce already? Need to buy premium cut only?

<font color="0000ff">Calendula cream ready for collection</font>

Please arrange for collection.
tml will be bringing some items down to bugis for those who are collecting at bugis can call me or post on thread to let me know.

Those who haven advice me on collection place, please let me know too.

<font color="ff6000">Low family</font>
I think maybe you didnt receive my PM so better post here cos i didnt receive your payment and your preferred collection area. Do let me know ya. Thanks

<font color="ff6000">Baby piglet</font>
I haven receive your payment, but if you haven transfer then never mind la, i pass to you directly on sunday? =p

<font color="ff6000">Peapod</font>
Where is your preferred collection location?

<font color="ff6000">Darmae</font> and <font color="ff0000">Jme</font>
I can bring your cream to the class on sunday then can get from me directly? Do let me know.

<font color="ff0000"> Mag, Madlynette , Irene, Meko</font>
I will bring along your cream to work tomorrow you can collect it from me at bugis anytime.

Irene,
Will pass meko cream to you hor?

<font color="ff0000">CM</font>
Will pass the things to my fren Agnes at Liang Court. Will check if she is working this sunday. =p

morning mummies...

still at home. pumping... maegan slept thru for the 1st time (since 9pm). woke up only at 730am for milk. latched her liao... still feel full, so express out b4 i leave for work.
hopefully last nite was her start of sleeping thru.... hee

blue,
wah seh... dealing wif such ppl was an art. if i was the one.. i might juz tell her i'm not selling liao. hahaha. u are still very patient leh despite her black face.

atinarin,
agree with irene. mayb u wanna try addin milk in her meals like hw blue did?

justme,
i totally agree tat sarah dun look like 10mth old bb. she looked so grown up. DORA.. hee i second tat too! looks like i can keep my money meant for toys... juz send maegan to play wif dora lookalike sarah. keke

Good morning mummies.
Finally it's TGIF!!!

Justme,
Sarah really dun look like a 10mth old gal. She's really very pretty, next time sure hv more suitors around her

Phoebe,
Thanks a lot. Ya i'll collect meko's cream as well. I've PM u my hp no liao. May i know u r working at bugis which level?

darmae,
U r earlier than me today heeee... but i'm in office liao.