(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good morning mummies.

Wow... can see a lot of bb r milk lover & really drink a lot. My boy daily intake:

6.40am : 180ml FM
11am plus : porridge with spinach, carrot & potato
1pm plus : 160ml FM
5pm : porridge spinach, carrot & potato
7pm plus : 160ml FM
10pm plus : 180ml FM

Elaine,
Sad to hear that Chloe is sick. Do take good care of urself as Chloe need to be there for her. I'm gg temple later & will pray for her speedy recovery.

elaine: hope chloe will have a speedy recovery. hopefully after this, her immune system will be better and wont fall sick that easily in the future..

Irene: Last night I purposely let him have a half hour nap around 7.30 pm - 8.00 pm so that he can sleep later and hopefully don't wake up in the middle of night. He did cry every now and then but the crying only lasted few secs and he went back to sleep after I pat him. Though I gotta wake up like almost 10 times in the night, at least it was only for less than 10 secs so still not as bad as the night before.

Btw last night Jordan was so sweet! As my hubby went for night firing exercise (reservist) and didn't come back so early, I had my kids sleep on the same bed before I carry them back to their individual bed after they sleep. I was patting both of them (left and right). My gal fell asleep first. Jordan's eyes were still wide open though he was in his quiet mood getting ready to sleep liao. He was looking at me so innocently and smiled to me when he saw I looked at him. A few times, he placed his hand on my hand that was patting him, like he's hugging that hand. So sweet right? And a few times he just "climbed up" and hugged me, placed his head on my chest. I find so "wen xin" ... heeeee.

Elaine : You have to take good care of yourself. It's not easy for mummy and baby when baby is sick.

Blue : I wonder is little boys getting more "Tia Xin " than girls nowadays. coz Keith shows more love by hugging and kissing mummy more than Hazel. Hazel only call "mamamama" when she needs help." haha

Florence: Haha, this I don't know ... have to wait till they grow bigger then can tell. But my gal also very "teh" one. Always wants me to hold her hand. Release a while also cannot.

Elaine,

Sorry to hear that chubby n bubbly Chloe is sick...U got to take care...Hope she get well soon...Will pray for her well being for u...

Elaine,
Please take care of yourself. I am sure Chloe will be fine soon. Very soon the bubbly and happy Baby will be back. ***Auntie phoebe Sayang Chloe and Elaine

Blue,
Jordan so sweet. =p
Ah beng ytd want my mum to carry dun want me. =( But nvm la, my own mother ma. He superglue my mum lor. In order for me to bluff him to let me carry, i must take his smelly pillow then he will reach out his hand to my direction. =(

phoebe: haha baby YZ got smelly pillow too but not too attached to it. so far he prefers me to most but when come to my papa, he wants his grandpa more than anyone else! ha cos my father has never raised his voice at him at all not even a harsh words.. n bring him to downstairs alot hence the preference.

blue,
I think slowly he'll return to his normal routine liao just endure for the time being. Lucky u r a SAHM now if not will be a zombie in office like some of us.

Jordan so sweet... My boy won't guai guai lie down for us to pat. He will flip & flip till he sleep on his own. I can only give him a good night kiss when he's sound asleep if not he'll turn left, right, up & down very active boy lah..

blue, jordan so sweet sia. u really feel very good hor? =D

ben aso wans me to carry most of the time. but hor, when i am sitting down on a chair, almost anyone who is standing can carry him to walk walk around the house. pengz. one time, i tested his 'naughtiness'. i was carrying ben and FIL wanted to carry him but he stuck to me. the minute FIL walked out the front door, ben reached our his hands and wanted FIL to carry! FIL carry liao, i reach out my hands to ben saying he cannot go out. ben actually ignored me leh! din even wan to see me! faintz. kids nowdays so naughty. sighs...

Elaine,
i feel so sad hearing tat Chloe is sick. Hope she get well soon.. you hv to take of of urself too! will pray for her well being too!

supercar,
will be gg HK from 25-30 sept... mayb not in time for your holiday after teacher's day.
but we had an earlier trip at HK in Apr this year.. maegan was only 7mths nia at the time. she was very well behaved during the trip.. even on the plane as well. i beco her most of the time as we dun find the place stroller frenly (except disneyland and ocean park). as we went with the 'whole gang' of 8 adults, 2 children and 1 infant... everyone took turns to take care of the little one.
food wise, she was only total BM.. brought some teething biscuits for her which she took. but she rejected all the jar food.

this upcoming trip in sept will be solely our family (juz hubby n i + 2 kids). i guess by then it will be easier cos they are 1 yr old liao. can enjoy array of food.... juz completed my hotel bookings.. hee.

fyi, lbs is gg to HK with hubby and 2 kids in august. she can advise too.
bb piglet oso mentioned abt holidaying in HK... but not sure when she's gg..

blue,
jordan so sweet.. hee.. so wen xin

ecookie,
maegan oso prefer her ah gong more than me. despite seeing him only during weekends nia but he really super glue to him lor. usu diff to carry her away from me, but wif my dad.. anytime she spots him, her body will lean twds the direction and hands extending out for him. smtimes my dad pretended to 'ignore' her.. she will cry to protest.. hee

my mum very jealous lor... only when maegan wants to zzzz, she will let my mum carry. mum also say maegan treat her as cushion... cos she bak bak. kekeke

So cute! So funny tat most BBs like grandpapa... Summer oso go crazy over my Dad....Laugh n smile the moment she c him... Wan him to carry! She oso like to disturb n sayang him...hahahaha....

funny: my boy super scared of my dad leh, he will pout his mouth and started to cry at the door when he see ah gon coming to open the door when he hasn't even stepped into ah gong's hse!!!

wise: going to intro soon, i must get to go cold storage to buy fresh beef first.
we love beef stew too, so will be cooking 1 big pot for whole family eat together. can beef stew be frozen as a cube like other veg puree eh?

darmae, funny: hahah funny hor.. my mum always scold him say"por por so good, feed u bath u clean ur shit then u dun want me want ah gong." haha v funny. when he stays over at my mum's place, its my dad who play with him n settle him to sleep everytime, maybe thats y ah gong is his fav. #1. haha

ecookie,
hee... ur mum very funnie, esp the clean ur shit part. hahahaha
ironically hor, my son closer to my mum instead. so i cant find a rationale for this... kekeke.. opp gender attract??? wahahhahaa

Tiny,
Dun tink so can freeze any meat or meat puree like veg puree leh.

Ecookie,
Yeah loh...Veri cute n funny! Hahaha....

Chloe’s mummy, is little Chloe getting better today? Take care ya!

Blue, when Jordan hugged you, your heart malted and all your ‘hard work’ is well compensated right!

Blue, back to your daughter, could she be jealous because of her di di? That is why she did it on purpose and hopes to get attention from both of you?

Shirley:
You're right! I may be sacrificing my "freedom" and salary + bonus + CPF + benefits by being a full-time SAHM, but all is worth it when you see your kids bond closer with you and hopefully that bonding remains even when they grow up next time.

Shirley:
I don't eliminate that possibility. From young, my gal is an attention seeker. But I've been telling her that if she does notti things to get our attention, it will only make us dislike her more. So we always convey to her that "Good girl everybody like ... notti gal nobody like ... so choose what you wanna be."

She always say she wanna be "good gal" but then ... sigh.

blue, does ur gal gets praise when she does good things? praises may be more effective than telling her no to this, no to that...

Elaine,
Chloe is sick... it takes time to recover.. you got to take care of yrself 1st ok mummy must be in good health 1st b4 anything. WIll pray for her Hope she get well soon..

all bb got almost the same pattern ... my boy also like both grandpa ... he can also let my mum carry but when it come to my MIL hahahaha ... he will cry like nobody's business

funny,
yeah.. maegan same as summer.. hee
she tend to prefer boys/men... haha. between my bro and sil, she favor my bro too.
then my son opp.. prefer my sil. very funnie

blue nowadays aiyo very differcult to teach liao ... my gal worse man ... the older they are the more pattern they show you ...

Hi darmae and ecookie,

My gal also prefer Ah gong. See Ah Gong wants Ah Gong to carry!!

Re: Photobook
Its so user friendly. Just managed to do up 6 pages. 34 more to go!!! Really need a lot of photographs!!

Re: Holiday
Hubby suggested a trip to New Zealand come end November!! Wow..must self-drive...a bit tiring. Will Hong Kong be a nice place to go in Dec? Thinking of staying at Disneyland if i am going.

Re: Sticking out of tongue
My gal has been sticking out her tongue these few days. In fact..she enjoys it so much..How?? The more i scold her, the more she will do it to show me..Vet naughty hoh.

voice,

i do freeze meat puree leh...but beef stew because we eatting as a family, then i dun freeze...clara loves beef stew and soup...we give her porridge for dinner and some of our home cooked soup...daddy says she is like daddy..cannot do w/o soup...but she dun like water...so is also good that she drink more soup..but then she tend to wee wee more

elaine: don't worry so much, after this episode, Chloe will grow up to be tougher. I got a friend who has 3 kids, all 3 kids went thru' A&E hospitalistation and they're very strong now, hee hee! So don't lose heart, look ahead on how you can strengthen her health when she is discharged.

poohwei: NZ..must be very nice, i haven't been there, show me more pics. I think ANZ are good place to bring kids, family friendly places. Imagine do farm stay and laze around do nothing, what a bliss!! Australia still our all time fav. if we got more $$$ to burn, hahahaha. I have a friend going to settle down in Melb next year, i hoping to get an apartment soon, then when we go over to attend her wedding, got free accommodation then. Stupid fuel tax are so so ex, more ex than the tix eh!

Btw I'm just done with Jordan's lunch!

Today tried something new ... cooked some star pasta with chicken, pumpkin and spinach. Tasted it and it's also yummy!

Btw hor if you notice, my ingredients are about the same one ... just that I alternate the combinations.

For meat, it's either fish, pork, chicken or beef.
For carbo, it's either rice, pasta or potato.
For vege, it's either pumpkin, carrot, spinach, broccoli or other green leafy vege.

Heeee ... what other food is good for baby huh? Can try out too!

Btw hor, ask you all ... when you buy pumpkin, how long does it take to finish the whole thing. My pumpkin has been 1 week already ... trying very hard to finish it but each time cook only a small portion ... takes so long to finish. If possible, I don't want Jordan to take pumpkin and carrot everyday as it contains the beta-carbonate (not sure if it's the right spelling). Everyday eat skin will become very yellow ... not nice. But with the pumpkin, very difficult leh ... now everyday eat also cannot finish within 1 week.

blue: try pumpkin soup then, u go google online for receipe, can try the clear type of the creamy type. If ur hubby don't take, u cook for ur maid and urself for lunch lor. I think Desiree can eat too.

supercar,
I got the supplements from GNC.

blue,
see,... all the benefits you gave up is nothing compared to the love and bond you got from children. hehe. oh by the way, if got lunch at US, count me in yeah!!

poohwei: HK during dec is quite nice.. cool weather but can en en enjoy disneyland?? haha but no mind lah u n ur hubby will enjoy it more
so bringing her along?

Voice: Cream of Pumpkin sounds cool ... hmmmmm, will go look for recipe online!

JustMe: But so far doesn't seem to have anyone keen leh.

blue,
can i hv ur recipe for the star pasta dish u juz mentioned?
which brand of pasta did u buy?
i'm very motivated to try nice recipes for maegan tis weekend. hee...
then will teach my helper to do it following the menu during wkdays.

re : pumpkin
my mum will buy fm wet market.. ask the auntie to cut the portion required.
the natural coloring in pumpkin is beta-carotene.