(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Phoebe,

i think something happen at low's family so she will not be accessing the net....maybe u might want to try and sms her...

morning mummies! looking forward to the weekend!

justme
sarah really looks so big gal in the 1st pic ... really dont look 10 months lor ... and of course so pretty!!!

blue
i also had experience b4 where the buyer likes to hide behind another id ... strange lor ... sekali same person ... anyway, that's prob the last time you deal with her ... phew!

Phoebe,
Something happen with low family & I've sms her liao still waiting for her reply. If not i can collect it for her since we r working nearby.

Thanks Irene & Wiselyn

Baby Clara already turned 10mth old liao and soon will be Jerald.

Phoebe,

Low's family something happened.. so she will not access the net till maybe weekend.. I will sms her for u..

Meko,
Happy 10 months old to my God-daughter..

Snowangel,
Happy 10 months old to Travis..

Blue,
I m thinking if urs is within 1-2km, maybe i will source ard ur pl for a new home lor.. hee..
Want to be neighbour with me??

Phoebe,

As usual I will mit u at PP. U got my hp no., rite? U sms mi when u free loh. I can only mit u in evening time on wkdays n wkend shld be any time...

blue: wah experiences with such pple can be really irritating. but really, all kind of pple exist. :|

justme: sarah's chubby cheeks is very nice

Irene

Yah lor...all of us here will be celebrating our little ones 1st birthday real soon.

Mag

How are you feeling now? Hope you have recovered.

Hi JustMe..
Sarah is so pretty... I love her hair a lot... black, thick and wavy...
You can invest in lots of hair clips and hair bands liao...

Hi Darmae/Voice..
The JShoppers stuff will be delivered to my place tomorrow. This time, they take more than a week to process my order.

Hi Mummies..
Good morning! Have a good night sleep yesterday... slept from 9:30pm to 7:00am this morning... wow! couldn't believe it.. kekeke...

Hi blue..
This thread is open for rantings.. There are a lot of irritating people out there... Just bear with them.. After the deal, forget abt them!

<font color="ff0000">Re: Photobook..</font>
I'm now at page 21 liao.... already half way through... Hope to get it done and send for printing by mid July...

Wise,
I dun want to buy over blue's house.. cos I want to be neighbour with her.. haha..

Emily,
U Tempt me again... U made me very "gian" now..
Aiyo.. I hv very low resistance towards temptation.. haha..

Corrine,
Where are u?? Long time no see u le...

Emily
Ya lor.. Actually I miss my god-daughter more.. haha...

I till now still dun hv the time to really see the web of the photobook in detail.. i only browse thr only.. cos reached home very late la recently.. workkkkk... hopsital to visit FIL.... arghh...

happy 10th mth to Erlyna and Travis + my Maegan

irene..
yeah was earlier than u to post tdy.. heehe.
juz reached office. keke

Em,
u very fast wor...
re :jshopper
i go by postage ok? lemme noe hw much to pay u in total.

Emily
He went for heart bypass operation n now out of ICU but having irregular heartbeat, so still need to be under observation.. haiz..then u know old ppl, ask him to stay in hospital, he makes so much noise..

darmae,
Oh... I thot only Erlyna &amp; Travis same day lei. So total there r 3 bbs. Happy 10mth old to Maegan!

Wow... u very hao ming lei can reached office so late.

Darmae

I remember there is 1 more bb also borned on 4 Sep too...just can't remember who...so is Maegan...
Happy 10 mth old to Maegan

Do share with us your photobook k. I have yet to do and don't know how to start yet. Go no time to explore.

mag,
hope ur FIL recover well from the operation.

Em,
its fine.. hee, then i arrange to pick up from u.

irene,
i oso found out tat there's 3 4th sept bb last mth too.

hao ming... hmm. by right officially working time is 830am lor. but heng boss dun mind.. prolly he understood that its the the quality of work tat matters, not quantity.

snowangel,
no worries.. i oso hv bad memories.

waiting to recd my piece lor. shld b next week bah. i will snap a few photos and post here... hehe actually its qiute simple... juz dwnload the software fm the website. then can start liao.

low family's mil passed away on tuesday so she's busy with the wake tats why didn't get a chance to post here.

Phoebe,
I'll help low to pay u for the cream &amp; also collect it on her behalf. She would like to say sorry to u for forgetting to transfer the $ to u earlier.

low,
Our deepest condolences to u &amp; ur family. Do take care...

Darmae

Thanks.. I just hope he can discharge fast.. or else me n hubby will be very busy.. (I bad DIL.. hee)

Hi darmae..
Where are u staying? Maybe we can meet somewhere, then I pass to you.... If I can post it next week, I will let you know... okie?

Hi Snowangel..
I din really time it... All the photos are kept nicely in my laptop.... So I just upload all of them using the photobook and re-arrange it... It depends on how you want to design it.. If you are lazy, hehehe, then you can use the templates that they are designed...

I started with something like this ~ Edison's First Year Memory Book ~~
-> Mom &amp; Dad's Wedding
-> Mom was pregnant with me
-> My birth story
-> Coming Home
-> Baby shower
-> 1st month
-> 2nd month... etc

I added a few words abt his milestones at different months... and his first experiences, i.e. swim, studio photoshoot, first tooth etc...

The purpose is to record down all the important events he had during his first year... Next time, when he grow up, he see his own development...

Hi Mag..
Pls dun say that u r bad... its not easy for u, hafta work, handle your 2 kids, rush to hospital to visit him etc....

Hope that he will recover very soon...

darmae,
It's good to hv an understanding boss.

Ai yo u really mk me gian to do a photobook for my boy lei how??? Time is limit for me whenever my boy is around &amp; i doubt i can do it on my own since i know nuts abt it heehee...

Hi Good morning all,

Will be busy for month end closing liao...

Just roughly read thru some mummies is asking about pumpkin soup, I got this from

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/pumpkin-babyfood-recipes.htm

Ingredients:
16 ounces Pumpkin (canned or fresh pureed)
13.75 ounces Chicken Broth or Homemade Stock
1 Large Onion
2 Carrots (Wheels or Diced)
2 cups half and half or evaporated milk (sub. with yogurt if desired)
1/4 cup Sour Cream (optional)
1/8 teaspoon Pepper
1 teaspoon Cinnamon
Dash of Nutmeg
1/2 teaspoon Baking Soda
1/3 teaspoon( or less) Salt

Preparation Directions:

1. In a large pot add, chicken broth, onions, carrot, baking soda, salt and pepper.
2. Simmer uncovered for ten to fifteen minutes until carrots are soft.
Optional: Put vegetable and broth into a food processor or blender and blend until smooth. Return to pot.
3. Add pumpkin and half and half or yogurt. Simmer uncovered for 10 minutes.
Pour into soup crocks or soup bowls. Top with sour cream (optional)

When I cook for my bb I modified it to :
1/5 pumpkin – chuck
Chicken broth / pork soup
2 small onion – diced
1 clove of garlic – diced
½ carrot – diced

Preparation :
Add all above into a large pot, bring to boil until pumpkin &amp; carrots turn soft. Smash the pumpkin &amp; carrots when serve. Add milk to thinning the soup (optional).

Irene,

hahaha...actually is better for u to try out yourself lar...got more "yi si" me disturb u by saying i do for u only...

Irene : I think it will be fun to do one for jerald. You can recap his first bath , first month , first haircut. I bet it will be nice!

Em,
i worked in Woodlands.. stay in Serangoon area.
dun worry.. anyway no hurry to get the clothes too. let's see wat we can arrange...

very gd concepts u hv.. hee. i'm sure ur photobook will turn out well. my 1st proj only filled wif studio pics. hahaha... no captions.
juz design nia...

i juz wanna to see the outcome.. then start wif the other 2 for them. still hv 2 vouchers. hee must make full gd use of it.

irene,
ya... heng he is ok. mayb cos he has 4 kids. hee

not diff to start and navigate. wait till jerald sleep liao then u can start doing bit by bit. dun hv to complete 40pages in one attempt. can save and come back to it again... so no pressure

low,
my condolences to you and family.. take care

Hello mummies ... good morning!

Was preparing Jordan's lunch earlier so logged in abit late today. Remembered the wrong timing for his GUG trial ... supposed to be 1pm! Heng I went to check again, if not will miss it!

JustMe:
Yes I get what you mean. Well, her no. is in my hp now so unless she changed her no., I will NEVER deal with her again unless I don't know it's her then bo bian.

Darmae:
Yah lor, no need to buy DORA toys liao ... have sarah play with Maegan more often can already.

Magoo:
We probably can be neighbours for at most a year or so only lor ... btw my neighbour is selling ... don't know they found a buyer already or not. Also not sure if can sell to Chinese cos it's an Indian family now.

nateM, ecookie, emily:
Yah, these kinda people makes people vomit blood! Still dare to say I'm ill mannered and rude. Well, at least I didn't scold her or anything, unlike some buyers/sellers whom I've met who can call people a bitch or curse your family kind. I only refused to say sorry to her for being 6 mins late cos she was already impatient in her sms before I reached and when I saw her, her black face already made me buay song, still have to scrutinise the voucher until like that ... as if she never see voucher before have to inspect if it's counterfeit ... can't stand!

blue
U confirmed shifting le huh?
But Henry park pri sch there, i think very little flats only rit.. but a lot of private housing..
Is the price there very high??
I kpo.. hee..

Magoo: We will be getting private ... yah prices there very high ... can get around $1.5 million already considered cheap. Maybe we look around ... doesn't have to be those around Henry Park ... surrounding areas like Buona Vista, Clementi, Commonwealth etc. also can consider. Thing is ... hubby is only keen in freehold or at least 999 years property ... so that definitely will cost more.

shirley
dong dong so fortunate to have you always looking out for new recipes for him .. my boy always eat the same few things ... dunno whether he sian or not also ... hehe

blue,
If ur hubby only keen in private housing n somemore need to be F.H or 999yrs..think u better start sourcing.. cos the price is going up le..
U know ur pl the new condo?? Clover by the park.. the price range is from 900k n above... somemore is 99yrs..
But are u letting go ur hdb house?

nateM, dong dong only got special food on Sat &amp; Sun, weekday lunch is porridge and dinner is Cereal :p hahahaha

Florence,
I really wish i can hv more than 48hrs per day lor. U remind me of his 1st haircut so sad i didn't managed to take any pic cos tat time he still blur blur so can guai guai let them cut
After tat, subsequent haircut is like a battle between 3 of us. Imagine me holding his pacific while my hb hold him down while the stylist cut his hair. Really drama...

darmae,
Ya u r very heng to hv such a understanding boss but not all bosses with kids can understand one lor. I've seen many examples liao.

Okie i'll try to see if i know how to go about first if not will get advise from u how to work out.

Snowangel (danlian_bb): I did one for keith last time but it was some malaysian company and it was free coz keith won it in a contest.

planning to make one for hazel and keith and one for hubby and mine anniversary ... hehe must also see how much first!