(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

emily: haha the joy of going home early to see baby is really v happy. but in the 1st place, i dont have much ambition to start with . hee

Hi Emily,

Me too!! Trying to find my ambition back!!Now like no ambition to move up the ladder. Just wanna go home...

RE: Sleep
My hubby also needs SLEEP more than anything. A HUNGRY, TIRED man is an ANGRY man...Thats my hubby. I sleep so much less than him and yet i dun complain much. To console myself, i told myself, since he is the one handling the car, better let him sleep more since he needs the attention.

Wise,
Can u help me find less stress job?
Now hard to find such job..

Funny,
Cannot be SAHM.. cos later i worry i need to stay near to WIse's pl.. haha...

blue,
Ur heart must be very pain when ur hb hit Jordan on his cheek poor boy.. Sayang him..

Emily,
I agree with u as Man tends to be more bochap. I'm also the one who'll wake up to soothe jerald if he cries at night & pat him to sleep. Past few nights my boy wakes up few times & cried then i ask hb to sleep in another room so tat it won't disturb his sleep as he has many mtgs to attend in the day.

Mag,

u got an offer on hand already mah....less stressful...but got to face 2 small "monster" and 1 big "monster"...will not stay near my plc lar....if really need to, i sure pop by to visit u

blue,
oooh.. i feel the pain for jordan. shldnt lay hands on him since he's still a bb.. and crying is his only way too communicate. there must b smthg tat trigger the cries...

Em,
jia you!!

ecookie & Pooh Wei:
Last time, still have motivation to work & take on new projects.. work OT and hope to get promotion... But now, I go home on the dot everyday... just finish my daily jobs & din volunteer to do projects.... I just want to spend as much time as I can with my boy...

Yesterday, I went to do facial after work... by the time I reach home, Edison is asleep... I feel so sian when I'm home....

Hi Mag..
Hehe.. download the photobook and start doing it....

I spent sometime last night to conceptualize and plan what to put into the 40 pages... Once I planned, I started drafting it... Already did 4 pages... Once all the pages are set-up, then touch up with the alignments nicely and send for print... Hope to get it done by this month....

I understand the frustrations lah ... I myself also got quite frustrated cos after coaxing him for so long, he still never stop crying. Refused to even drink 10 ml of milk! Applied oil on his tummy too. Really don't know why lor ... he cried with his eyes closed. Then when I gave him the "wang wang xiao man tou", he opened his eyes and stopped crying a while ... after finishing the biscuits started crying again. My mum asked me to get some "xia liu" leave to bath for him. Don't know whether to believe or not since I'm a Christian. But well, I guess also no harm trying right? Just bath only mah ...

blue,
Jerald also wake up to cry with his eyes closed i also dunno wat's wrong so i ask my mum to apply the "ba bao shan" from eu ren sang. To calm him incase he got startled or wat lor. Can also use tat for flu, cough, teething as well.

Hey, can arrange a meet up on 25/7as well? My parents gg Genting for a break so i'll be on leave & can meet u all.

Irene: my hubby is the one who will jump up in bed first when sam cries middle of the night. Until he is expert liao, this morning he told me the technic to soothe Sam back to zzzz. He said must quickly pick him up when he cry before he even stand up on the playpen, and then pop the pacifier in his mouth and quickly put him back again. Then i told him, he can continue doing that, hahahhahaa! Sam is a daddy's boy...he will reached out to daddy when he see him even when am carrying him!!!

poohwei,
then me no fair liao...me handle ben when he wakes up crying AND me handle the car! huh! next time must tell hb to handle bb in the night liao. LOL.

i still think MUMMIES are the most wonderful in this world! We sacrifice so much for our bb! ambitions, sleep, peace, sanity (at times if bb sick). we become so garang (stare at strangers who try to pinch or kiss our kids! Grrrrrr).

blueskye, aiyoh, my profession cannot take leave de leh. so sad. cant meet up on weekdays liao.

voice, u lucky soul!

blueskye
let me know the place and if it's convenient, I would love join the lunch but hi-tea cannot as still need to work!!

any mummies interested in pre-made Chinese and English Flashcards ?? PM me ur email and I'll send you the link.

Wise: Every night hubby will dab annointing oil on Jordan's head and pray for him one ...

Irene / Emily: Can babies below 1 year old take that?

Totoro_bb: Nothing has been organised yet. Just gauging if anyone would be keen before I try to organise something.

Hi Blueskye
I can join in for Hi-Tea I think...

Hi BTmum,
Its exam period for me now..hehehe...busy marking...giving Binary scores...hahaha...

emily, you very fast and on the ball.... once you download you start alr.... Me download but no time to start.... Jia you to you... once you finish must show it to us.... maybe during the mega party.

Nowadays, when my gal cry for milk early morning, my hubby will also jump up to attend to her, so i just continue to sleep on.... but if i know hes very tired then i will wake up.... so we auto rotate.

blue, sometimes its the nite cries maybe due to nightmare or teething discomfort, cos my gal also like that, so i will try to pat/stroke her and talk to her to reassure her that im with her. if it doesn't work, then i will carry her and rock her.... normally it will work lor.

Ecookie,
Every mum's dream job...

Em,
I oso same as u, no ambition liao.

Justme,
Yeah! I know....the stress is different....Enjoy doing all this is no stress....Tat y I still prefer to be a SAHM.

Irene,
Yeah! Mi too...I wan to play wif my Summer too...

Magoo,
Got to practice more....PRACTICE MAKE PERFECT! Hahaha....

Emily,
Good hor starting i dun believe all these thingy but my mil & my mm strongly recommend. So no harm trying lor. So far not bad

Voice,
U r damn lucky
I really wish i can sleep soundly rather than jump out of my bed.

blue,
No worries u can chk with them when u buy. Of course dun take the whole tube "very small bottle" only. We only take a bit & rub it on his gums & tongue. Hope it helps

funny,
Let's count down to end of today heehee...

blue,

u try to read pslam 4:8 to jordan before he sleeps...i works for me during my pregancy and i was having difficulty sleeping and weird dreams..it may help

Irene: there's no such thing as lucky or unlucky lah, must find a balance somewhere. Every night i pat sam to sleep, of cos' he has to do his part, if he really can't wake up, he will ask me to do it. Like wat rxsti said, auto rotate.

re; baby waking up
yest my baby didnt wake up crying for milk just stir.. nowadays he learnt to crawl n pull himself to sitting/standing position.. once he stirs at night must quickly tend to him (ie pat pat/pop pacifier/carry abit) then he ll fall back asleep fast if not he will rouse himself awake *faint*

anyway im always the one tending to him cos my hb is those need to sleep one.. and will slow motion do things one haha so by the time he attend to him, will have an awake baby liao. so at night i tend to baby while he will wake up earlier to prepare the morning feed n feed him..so far it work well this way..

Voice,
For me no auto rotate lor everything is ME!!! My hb only good at playing with his son other than tat is me me me but first feed in the day he'll feed him lor. Anyway i'm a light sleeper lor a bit of sound i'll be awake not like hb who snore like a pig heehee..

baby piglet
my baby uses a pacifier to suck. older kids such sweets

btw, where is the tumble tots again? i forgot to take down the add ...

re:baby waking up
hubby more kan cheong than me when bb wake up in the nite. even though he's tired.. he will still wake up n try to help. not bad lor...
hence he has no problem taking over the nite duties when i'm away....

bb piglet,
u mean ear blocked caused by inability to equalise the pressure with altitude?
when we flew.. the kids didnt get into such problem. it could be becos during the take off, we will give son a chewy candy.. while i latch maegan. so the constant swallowing of saliva prevented them from blocked ear.

btw, re: trial tis sun
do u wan to collect payment 1st or we pay to the sch directly?

go meeting liao... chat later

Tumble Tots - confirmed
80 Marine Parade Rd, #05-06/07 ,
Parkway Parade, Singapore 449269
Tel: (65) 6344 5191

cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time & Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) jme + bb emily + daddy
6) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy
7) nateM + nate + daddy
8) SuperCar + Mighty Warrior Kaylan
9) SuperCar's Fren + Oct Bb

payment make directly at center.

see you gals

Hi rxsti..
Okie... I can take some pics and post here, like what lbs did... I agree with Darmae, once you started using it, you will get use to the functions and can navigate easily... you try it, and you will know what I mean...

Hi Darmae..
Your hubby is good la, and well-trained too...

wise,

i think irene never spoil jen lei. cos jerald likes to bully mummy so the only guard on duty at night can only be irene. jen wakes up also useless. heee

meko,
U really knows me well hor. I shake a bit u also know wat i'm gg to do next haha... Anyway i'm not complaining lah.. I feel quite shiok also cos everytime jerald see me sure wan me to carry him & hug him like koala whereas my hb dun get such attention lor.

So no one is keen to meet tomorrow or Fri? I almost forgot this Fri I'm bringing Jordan for GUG trial at 4pm ... so can't meet for tea ... if want, can only do lunch at United Square.

Tomorrow me free whole day!

Good afternoon.

Re : JWT free trial class,
==================
Irene (sweetie_pooh), my Hao Dong only appreciates the shakers. I noted this after we brought him to the kindermusic & JWT trial.

I intended to sign on the JWT, but the time table for our baby age falls on weekday and Saturday morning. I can only go if the class is fall on Sat after 3pm or Sunday.

I am yet to go for the Gymboree trial class.

Re : Enroll for playgroup (18 months)
============================
Anyone here plan to send their bb for playgroup when bb reach 18mths?
I plan to send my bb to the Brightstar Child Development Centre at Suntec because it’s near my work place.

I want to know the government subsidy of S$150 (working mother) & $75 (non working mother) is applicable to a Singaporean mother or Singaporean baby. Because I am a PR.

Menses vs BF
===========
SuperCar, my menses return 3 months after I given birth to my bb & I am still BF at the moment. But the milk is depleting soon…

Wiselyn (wiselyn), Clara is getting prettier liao …. And she looks happy, so happy baby = happy family.

Angel, congratulation :D

Blue, the Minced Beef, Potato, Carrot, Broccoli sound delicious to me too

@.@ 2 IKEA plastic bowls … my bb max 3/4 of the ikea plastic bowls nia. Is Jordan fussiness due to teething?

lbs (lbs), the photobook by fotohub? I just submitted mine today, but I paid on Monday (30th Jun) because it was the last day for the 25% discount promotion.

speaking abt playgroup, is there any good playgroup ard bugis area? want to consider my choices , if not will put near my mum place and make it half day then my mum can take care of baby full time..

Re : sleeping
I used to be the only one waking up for the kids but hazel had been waking up at 5am for the pass 3 days and out of guilt mayb ,my hubby woke up to tap/ rock her back to sleep and let me sleep awhile longer.

Re : Gathering

If it's in town , count me in on 25th July . this friday , we celebrating 2 gals birthday at work so can't go out!

Re: Work

Mine is a very routin Job too but as keith is studying in the MMI in the same building as my work place , leaving on the dot is a must for me. hehe

Shirley:

The childcare centre you mentioned is opened by my church! Initially we thought of putting our elder gal there but cos both hubby and me don't work in Suntec and there might be a problem with dropping off and picking up, in the end we started her with the childcare just behind my office. This Brightstar one quite high tech ... you can log on anytime to see what your child is doing cos they have web cams in all classrooms. Cool right?

I don't think Jordan's fussing is due to teething lah ... I kept "feeling" for his tooth but no sign of any coming out leh. He can still eat well ... anything that's solid. He only dislike milk! So now my trick is, I add in milk in all his solids!! Haha!

Yah, it's very nice! Go try it out!

On food, today I let Jordan try something new again! Bought an avocado and he ate the whole fruit with milk as dessert after his lunch.

Shirley,
Yes I plan to send my boy to childcare once he is 18mths too. But it'll be somewhere nearby my parents hse. Starting i thot of Brightstar also but it's simply too ex liao. My boss's boy r with them now & she can view him using the wedcam & she paid $800plus as PR.

Oh ... forgot to answer your question:

The subsidy is for Singaporeans or PR part-time/full time working mums.
Checked for you liao! It's stated in my gal's childcare form.

Blue, actually i never go in to view for the childcare ctr, but it is cool to have a cam

Same here my bb so dun like to drink milk, my baby for example yesterday

8pm - 70 ml
10.30 - porridge
1pm - 70 ml
4pm - 120ml

so at night when i back home, i give rice cereal add 150ml milk... at night b4 sleep BF, and middle of the night BF.

i think my son is drinking less then 600ml milk per day.

shirley,

thanks for your compliment on clara....clara is currently in infant care...so when she reach 18 mths she will continue in the childcare at her infantcare

Irene, do you know what is price range for the neighbourhood childcare ctr?

Actually my house next door is building a church, my MIL told me that they will have a childcare ctr there when the church is completed... but just not sure when it will be completed

Hi Shirley..
Blue is right. As long as baby is Singaporean, the mother can get the subsidy if she is working. I'm a PR too, last time I applied for subsidy when my son was at infant care.

You need to get the form from the playgroup and a letter from HR to confirm that you are a working mother.

Thanks blue & Emily on the subsidy issue.. this morning when i pick up the registration form from Brightstar Child Development Centre, and i asked for the subsidy stated on their form the staff told me is Singaporean mummy only.

Shirley,
Some neighbourhood childcare can be quite ex also & it depends on the environment plus facilities there as well. The one tat my nephews enrol is abt $300 after subsidy but for 1/2 day only. I've yet to chk out the price for full day though.