(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

poohwei, monday is off in lieu for us pri sch too. dat day got gathering har? must have missed it out. u gals all type very fast. so many info to read up and catch up. =D any details? must check with hb if he is free to go with me.

phoebe, kambatei! all the best for ryan's makan! =D

So long never login. Woah blue how u knoe zac didnt like solids ? I think Zac eats according to his mood just like J hehe. I heard from Bena He can gobble up a whole bottle of food jar just that Bena's worried that its not enough.lol Well i feel all babies here are special in their own ways so food consumption varies =) Trust ur own babies

Car Seat:

I jus met with a car accident last sat >_< Was really bad , its really a good habit to put ur babies in car seat coz u never noe what will happen sometimes its just not ur fault but it happens

Vone: Hehe, Bena said so what ... she kept ranting to me how fussy Zac is during feeding time. That day even invited me on msn video to show me how she feed Zac live!
Hey, what happened?

Btmum:

My car bonnet and boot is totally crashed. Luckily our family's alright only suffered some bruises. Thank God its indeed a blessing. Well was driving 1/2 way til i saw a bike flew to the 2nd lane immediately told hb to stop the car and we manage to stop in time behind a taxi but the car behind us didnt manage to stop in time and collided into us. The huge impact caused us to crash straight into the taxi infront. I'm so glad i put J in the car seat.

Angel:

Congrats on ur #2. Rest well and take care. Hope ur coping well with ur morning sickness. Dont worry abt the gymboree class. I'll jus go ahead myself probably after my hb's reservist.

Blue:

Oh i remember she telling me abt it last time as well
But i just met up with her today at her mum's place and saw how zac eat. shocked to see him finish a jar!! when na says its still not enuff aiyo lol

blue,
Ryann at my mum's place most of the time leh, so cant take beef. But i heard it is quite nice hor.. whahahahaha...

Btmum,
Thanks, Hope so. Now i dunno should power pump my milk supply or not.... Scare in case he reject solid then have to supplement milk but mummy not enough milk for him. So must stand by FM lor.

Vone: Was that Heinz Beef, Pumpkin and Potato? Bena told me Zac likes that one. Maybe you saw him finishing that leh?

Phoebe: Oic ... but can he take beef at home then? Maybe you may wanna try it at your place first.

RE: Supplements

Check with you mummies who are still BF. Do we need to take supplements so as to ensure our supply is nutritional enough for bb? Suddenly daunts on me my BM may not be as nutritious as I have stopped taking supplements long long ago.

Vone: So your car now at workshop for repairs? Talking about car, we also just noticed our car kenna banged by a red car. Probably at our house carpark. Our front bodykit cracked and got scratches and all, plus some red paint (so must be red car lah). Made police report liao.

supercar,
re: supplements for bf mummies
i am currently taking GNC's prenatal/lactating supplement. GOt to do so, my eating habit is horrendous. Not nutritious at all... trying my best to eat more green..

Morning mummies!!!

i have ONE similac follow on $3 voucher (for use in guardian/shopnsave) to give away. please PM me if interested. exp dec 08.

morning all! hopes everyone has a great day today!

vone: so thankful that everyone is safe. sometimes its not us who drive recklessly but others...sighs....

vone: glad to hear that everything is fine. yah must always play safe and put baby in car seat cos even if we drive v safely we cant prevent pple from driving recklessly &amp; dangerously.
think it was recommended that it is most safe to put baby in rear-facing mode for as long as possible..

darmae: i only intro porridge last sat n before that baby YZ take rice cereal for dinner. always me prepare when i home from work so MIL clueless abt rice cereal. now making porridge dinner and rice cereal breakfast so must teach her how to prepare the breakfast n still must tell her how to help prepare porridge during the day..

scared she doesnt know how though she taking care of my 3yo nephew during other days of the week but sometimes she seem not to remember how to prepare food for baby.

when she sees the amt of rice cereal i prepared she will ask "is this enuff" cos she ll compared w my nephew's portion! how mad!

last time when i increase baby YZ milk to 200ml she will say enuff anot too. lucky at least my FIL got commonsense to tell her how to compare w my nephew (drinking 240ml) when hes 3 yo n my baby only 7mths+!

so i v stressed when it comes to "guiding/teaching" my MIL. sigh.

Good morning mummies.

lbs,
Ur photobook very nice lei. Really make me think tat i shld do one for my boy also.

darmae,
Do show us urs when u got it hor. I wan to see nice nice pics of ur kids.

Phoebe,
R u feeling better? Jerald dun really like jar food also so my mum also mk fresh food &amp; fruits for him everyday. I'm lousy cos i dun cook porridge for him during weekends the most feed him rice cereal only. Just tried feed him yogurt &amp; my mum say his mouth open super big compared to feeding him porridge lor.

Vone,
Glad to hear tat everyone is fine. We dun like cab driver as thy tends to be more reckless also.

<font color="000000">Re: Car Seat</font>
May i know when can we change it to front facing? I chk &amp; read tat we r supposed to keep them in rear facing till at least 10mths to a yr. But my boy legs r sticking out in the air &amp; he also tends to sit up on his own rather than lie down.

irene: u can change it once ur boy is able to sit up right.. but what is recommended is rear face up to 2 yo even if ur child is fine with it cos thats the safest position..

ecookie,
Different site give me different info so i'm pretty confused. Ya i also prefer him rear facing as i can see &amp; talk to him during the ride but his legs tends to kick against the seat &amp; the seat looks small to him liao heehee...

Soooooooooooo STRESSSSSSSSSSSSSS........
I feel so stressed now!!!

Good morning ladies..
Today will be a very a STRESSFUL day for me!!!

mag,
Why u feel so stress today? A lot of work piling up huh? I was super stress yday when i was rushing docs to Court but today slightly better liao so can chat heehee...

vone,
it was really a close shave. can imagine the scare you and family had. thank goodness all are well.

ecookie,
understand it can be quite diff to 'tell' MIL wat to do... my MIL oso a tough nut to crack. but lucky i hv a helper at home whom i instruct on the meals part. i will leave a routine meal schedule (weekly) for her... then she follow.

heng ur FIL still try to bring some sense to ur MIL...

if u pen it dwn, possible for her to read n follow?

irene,
sure... will snap pics n post here once i recd. hope it wun be a long wait.

Irene, Wise
Work lor!! So stressful n so manything to do....
Haiz.. Wish I hv 48 hrs a day..

Irene,
Now u happy le lor.. can have break..

I MISS MY SUMMER VERI VERI VERI VERI VERI VERI VERI VERI VERI MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH! Got to let it out here....so tat I can hav peace...Hahaha...

Magoo,
Be a SAHM then nt so stress loh!

Morning ...

Sigh, last night Jordan started his fussing phase again. Cried at 12.30 am, 1.30 am all the way till 2.30 am and then 5.30 am cried again. Also refused milk. He was w/o milk for almost 12 hours cos his last feed was 9.30 pm and he only woke up to have his cereal (I added 50 ml milk to his cereal to supplement his milk intake) at 8.30 am.

Hubby got really frustrated at his fussing and shouted very loud at him. Even hit his cheek. I was so angry. I mean ... as a father, shouldn't he be more concerned about his son's cause of crying than his lack of sleep? Also, I was angry cos he hit him. Wanna hit can hit his thighs or bum bum lah, why hit his cheeks right?

blue: hmm..ur hubby shouldnt do that but sometimes i think guys function differently from us.. they need their sleep till v kua zhang one.. my hubby can sleep thru any commotion.. even baby cry he can continue sleeping..
but yup, should not hit baby cheeks.. hit thighs better. cos face skin thinner more painful..

funny: yah now my job criteria is more the hours than the pay or anything. so long can go off on the dot, then thats my dream job!

blue,
omg, was shocked to hear hubby hit Jordan's cheek. Poor boy boy. I bet Jordan was feeling uncomfortable or having tummy ache? I guess your hubby on the other hand is feeling tired and frustrated. But shouldn't have laid hands on bb lei.
I remembered when sarah constipated, woke up every 15 min thruout the night crying like mad. Hubby wasn't happy, of course, but thank goodness, didn't shout or hit sarah. in fact, he helped to soothe her towards the later part of the morning cos, i surrender liao..

vone,
thank goodness, you and family and Jaylen are ok! Please take care yah!.. haven't seen you online alright. you working from home or wat??

Hi Funny..
So now, your company requires you to work in the office? I thought last time u work from home one?
When we all started work after our maternity leave, we missed our babies badly too. After sometime, you will get used to it..
Btw, who is taking care of Summer now? Your mum?

Hi ecookie..
My job can go home on the dot one.. even though its getting more and more unmotivated to work, but I choose to ROT here... cos want to go home on the dot everyday and see my Edison.... After I gave birth, seems like all my ambitions are gone...

Hi Darmae &amp; LBS..
I have started working on the photobook liao... Want to make a First Year Memory Book for Edison.. Now at page 4, still got 36 more to go! JIA YOU!!!!

Hi blue..
Man are generally more 'bochap'... cos they need to work, so sleep is important to them....

Usually if Edison cries at night, I'm the one who handle... unless I have difficulties, then I will kick him out of his bed..

Try to take a power nap later when Jordan is asleep....

phoebe,
I just gave sarah Organix smoothie/puree raspberry and apple. Taste great!

funny,
SAHM also stress lei... housework, cooking, caring for bb, teaching bb, playing w bb, and now, trying to sell stuff online to get some $$... haha.

mag,
I'll be happy only for a while lah... So sian my boss got a few more files liao will be busy very soon again. Laki sian is i've 2 more new bosses coming in soon "both of them r JAPANESE" which i hate it haiz... How i wish i can be pt SAHM so tat i can earn some $ &amp; also take care of jerald at the same time hor...

funny,
Me too miss jerald vvvvvvvvv much. Can't wait to go home &amp; give him a big hug &amp; wet kisses heehee..