(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Blue,
your BECO BECO BECO on the way

trying to be positive trying to keep my faith and keep praying but seems like god has forsaken me la...everything i pray for is coming to nothing...things are just getting worse...

atinarin: dont be sad. dont noe wat surgery u went thru but i had a major 1 around 3yrs ago. if we get 2 c each other will share wif u. so more stil have VISIBlE scar left to show. but life goes on & there's lots of ups & downs. so when u r experiencing down rite now, dont worry cos your up is coming soon!

peapod: mine is a mighty warrior and it is an irish name. but this mighty warrior of mine is very small lor. ha ha ha.

justme: u r still bf? i am too & am thinking of doing so till after Kaylan is 1 year old. how about u?

Multiply: never seen any of u gals. so if anyone has multiply account please add me too!

atinarin, don't say that babe. just keep in faith and be thankful every single morning when you wake up from sleep

supercar, what's your multiply nick? mine's loopedbusrides

supercar: thanks, would love to hear about ur surgery too...mine is complicated in that surgery is risky, may not work at all and the surgeon who can do it is an American, based there.
meanwhile i may lose sight in my eye.

atinarin,
omg, is there anything that can be done to prevent the lose of your eyesight??

Supercar,
yup still latching Sarah on 24/7. =P i tot i want to wean her off when she's one and convert to giving her FM in a mug. But I am still skeptical on FM lah... and furthermore, i don't wish to express milk, troublesome and i find it painful ~ not much come out anyway. and now blue suddenly pointed out its a good way to maintain weight. I eat a lot so fear i'll balloon up!!

Hey mummies going for the Mega Party ...

After today's trial at the JWT-Kids Gym @ Kallang Leisure Park, I am suggesting we change the venue of our Mega Party as I find the place there too cramped (already cramped with 18 babies today - can't imagine 30). Spoke with some mummies at the trial and we all agreed the place would be too small.

I don't know why I was recommended Kallang in the first place but according to the other staff on duty today, they said Kallang is the smallest branch. The one at East Coast is the most spacious. I have not been there. But I've been to the UE Square one. Definitely more spacious than Kallang.

I need to hear from you if you all prefer to switch to East Coast or UE Square? East Coast is the biggest but may be out of place for some of you. UE Square is more central for all.

In the meantime, let me know your preference on the venue ... I will call them on Mon again.

Sigh ... today's JWT-Kids trial was a total let down! It was so different from last time ... my gal went for trial classes at UE Square not once but twice ... both experience were so enjoyable. Also attended birthday party there once and it was also good.

My verdict:
1. The entire 45 mins like very disorganised: Many times parents and babies were just being left alone on their own - like very lost like that.
2. Bubbles: Haha, I know many of you didn't like this so when she took out the huge bottle of bubbles, I saw that look in you all ... haha.
3. Carpet: The carpet looks cleaner than Kindermusik's though.

4. Temperature / HFMD Checks: Jordan wasn't checked at all! Was only given hand sanitiser - again, this would be a concern for some of you.

5. I feel the class size is a little too big ... they should keep it within 12 pax.

Any other comments from the rest?

Just a suggestion,
maybe we should check with oct thread mummy where they hold the mega gathering that day. maybe we can find a bigger place to accomodate more mummmies to join. A pity if some mummies cant join due to the space constrain.

Blue so sorry me cannot attend the trial today..

Merkon, gingerleaf, poohwei.. my apologies suppose to bring the food jar n strawbottles to u all but cannot.. my charlene vomited the whole of yesterday since 4pm.. whatever she drinks she vomit everything out.. at night also vomit.. she is hungry keep crying for milk but the moment she drinks everything come out.. wet her entire playpen n mattress.. this morning rush her to see pd.. and she got stomach flu.. sign.. hope she get well soon...

hmmm maybe we do in angel suggested place the function room in condominum would be better I thought there seems to be no such place big enuf to accomodate so many babies n parents le.. just suggesting

atinarin
So sorry to hear about your condition but pls be strong, yea? My mum had glaucoma & she is on daily eye drops. I know is tough but with proper treatment, glaucoma can be under control de.

Blue
I too find today trial was a bit disorganised due to the size loh..

its not so much whether it can be controlled...mine is not glaucoma per se...its cos of the fistula that i have...its just not bloody fair....childish as it may sound, this should not have happened not now and to think my case is so complicated that surgery has complications and might not work and on top of everything theres no surgeon in sg to do it?
really feel my world literally come crashing down on me. every door seems to be slamming on me.

hi atinarin
I am really sorry, didnt know that your condition is so serious. It is always easier for us to say as we are not the one going through what you are now. But, pls think positively? We are all here if you need a listening ears..

Mummies, I'll see if the deposit paid for the JWT-Kids Mega Party can be refunded. If not, then I guess we have to either forfeit the booking (w/o getting deposit back) or stick to it (but switch to a bigger branch).

Will speak to the manager on Mon and tell her our concerns about space ... see what she says. Keep you all updated on Mon.

blueskye,
I find todays trial pretty disappointing. Just find the whole program very messy.

low,
its okie, pick up from you again!

phoebe,
oct mummies no mega party leh.

Hi blueskye,

just dropping by to thank you for organising.. the class was better than the kindermusik i had attend before.. agree that it is quite messy..

erm.. i'm not sure how you mummies felt, but i find the "eating" balls part rather gross.. especially with the HFMD..

low, so sad to hear charlene hving stomach flu, can imagine the mess u got to clear after her puking..vomitting bbs r very kelian..hope she recover soon.

atinarin, sorri to hear abt ur health probs..i can feel ur despair ..i knoe it's very tough for u now..hope god will bless u ..

hi blueskye, tks for org the trial. Chloe njoyed the session much as can see tt she was happily screaming away.

Nice to mit all mummies today at JWT.
hee

Gingerleaf, i noticed Aralyn dancing to the beat of the music after the class ended..Super Cute... :D

Chloe-laine,
u drove today? Saw u headed down to cold storage. I was behind u. Then hb commented(again) that I shld go get my driving license, so I can be like you, bring bb out anywhere myself.

jang, I ought to compliment tt ur son realli handsome n I simply love his hair man..esp his sideburn..very stylo! :D
he is such a big guy!

jang,
ur son really look very big, looks abit like daddy, hair oso same, juz that size diff. hahaha =p

fau,
wah, u really went to have kopi n chill. heh

Nice meeting piglet, irene, blueskye, darmae, chloe-laine, snowangel, ibs for the 1st time!
Wished we could have introduced coz I really no idea who is who. Some baby I oso dun recognise.

Gingerleaf: Yeah man! I was totally disappointed too! It was really different from the trial classes I've been before ... alot of stuff "missed out". There were alot more "parent-baby exercises" before branching out to the gym activities ... and the gym activities before were systematically organised too. Sigh ...

Jang: Hey, which one was you huh? Today abit luan ... as hubby came home late, we ended up reaching there late too so didn't manage to get to know most of you. Even when we kinda "introduced", after a while I forgot again but paisei to ask. Hee hee.

Elaine: Which one was you huh?

Gingerleaf: Hey, doesn't mean got license got car means can bring baby anywhere leh. I got license got car but hor, I am very "direction idiot" one! Haha!
I can only venture to places I am familiar with ... if not hor, I will be damm stressed trying to navigate my way through. And hor, I am someone very poor at reading maps!!!

anyone got pics to post? i didnt brg camera, and then my stupid hp memory full after tking onli 2 pics..no time to delete..
hope to see many happi bb faces

there was one bb boy who cried earlier? Who's son is he? sorri cannot recall... was he hungry, slpy or scared?

blueskye aiyo..i was the mummy sitting next to u when the class started!

I rem ur Jordan n my Chloe abit 'lian dian' when they were sitting at the big swing..

anywae i agree la, even if u gv mi a car now, i also dun dare to drive..if i'd known, i wldnt want to waste so much money learning driving..

jang, yah i agree tt ur son look like ur hubby le.

Elaine: Got "lai dian" meh? Haha ... how come I don't know!

Talking about "lai dian", lbs ... yan and Jordan don't seem to have "dian" leh. Think Jordan seems more interested in Maegan ... haha!
But don't know Maegan interested in him boh?

Oh ok ... wow! He's really a sumo!!! Now whenever my hubby says my Jordan fat, I will tell him there are fatter babies around ... haha!

hey blueskye: today i went to great world city and dropped by 'My Gym' to take a peep. There was a birthday party on-going there, the place is quite spacious. Didn't managed to linger longer as it's a pte party, i merely checked on the gym package since lbs said it's quite good.

The Disgusting "Eating Balls" Session ...

p.s. From my observation, seems like Jerald left the most saliva on the balls he "ate" ... haha!

1488762.jpg

Gingerleaf: I suppose so? Maybe they have bags of balls so they use each bag for different session? If not hor, really quite disgusting. Even the shakers also. Some full of saliva.

wow, the horse riding looks fun... and the pools of balls really attracted all babies to it. Bbs must hve enjoyed themselves.

Nice meeting irene, chloe-laine, blueskye, fau for the 1st time! Got no chance to get to know the rest of the mummies!

Glad to see Snowangel and Peapod!!! Luckily we can still vividly remember each other almost 2yrs

I find the Gym class disorganised too especially the Bubbles session. No instructions given and mummies standing there in daze.

Sigh ... and hor, on Fri, I specially reminded the manager to arrange for the BEST instructor for our trial class cos I said most of you already went for Gymboree and Kindermusik trial classes so will definitely compare before deciding which to sign up. In the end still like that ... then cannot blame us for not signing up with them liao.