(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Update on Birthday Direct:

Florence, Emily, Snowangel, Rxsti, vone, phoebe, miraclecraz,
the birthday direct parcels are with my hubby now and he will be back on the 19th (thur). I will go thru the items confirm on the total amt and will then arrange for collection

ya blueskye, pls dun feel bad for the trials. Whether they gd or bad not ur fault mah..if u nvr organise, we also nvr get to try..
In fact i njoyed it very much le, ..hee..but i veri shag ...
among all, the part i dislike most is the touching of the rugby ball part..so boring...yawnz..

justme: u veri cute le, i find u very weida..becos u wanna post pic of sarah to show us how she looks at 5 mths, u not worried abt ur 'image'.. if mi ah, i tink i fast fast delete the photo of chloe no matter how cute she looks in it.. :D
bad mummy..

So the JWT trial also failure ah...so looks like Gymboree still the best one so far.

Fau,
If you do intend to sign up at Gymboree, lets do it together ya?
Think Vone also mentioned she wants to sign up. Then we can form a class specially for Sep babies and get the group discount! Anybody else interested?

Darmae,
Nice seeing you on Sat at the flyer...so qiao your hubby working in same company!
Forgot to ask you wats his name. Btw, did Maegan enjoy the ride? Jade was histerical and practically crying through the whole 35 mins!!!! Then the minute we stepped out, she stopped crying! Dunno what was wrong in there....maybe she didn't like the lighting.

blue, thanks for organising the trial yday & jerald really enjoy the whole seesion especially the ball eating part super gross but bo bian cos he simply loves putting everything into his mouth.

jang, no choice lei jerald loves everything though i say NO. He's even interested in Snowangel's Travis red socks lei haha...

Nice mtg gingerleaf, yoki, lbs, totoro (ur bb wearing blue romper right) damn cute lor lying on the carpet like very shiok heehee...

There's another mummy who say thank you to me for organising the trial but i told her not me it's blue. Who r u huh? Sorrry very blur cos too many ppl liao. I didn't managed to talk & say hi to all pardon me.

Both me & hb think the trial is slightly better compared to Gymboree tat we attended at HF as the carpet is super clean though the class is a bit messy due to many of us. Jerald also enjoy the eating ball part at Gymboree so now a bit headache dunno which to sign him up haha... But i can say there r more toys in JWT. Only the balls part a bit concern cos dunno if thy clean it after us. But i can see my boy simply enjoy crawling around disturbing everyone despite me saying no no no... Haiz.. hope he's not a super hyperactive kid next time cos he can't really sit still for a min.

Blue,
Re mega gathering, if we can't get our deposits back, I think UE square better coz more centralized
If we can get the deposits back then I think a condo function room would be better coz then we don't have to limit the number of mummies coming and we can take as long as we want. What do you think?

CHLOE,
Your girl is so cute!! Love her hair style

Irene,
I can imagine Jerald drooling over all the balls haha! Hey does he drool all day or only at specific times like when he's hungry?

amaratine: your chloe very cute leh! btw wat is she eating huh? looks delicious! nope i din go. but seeing the pix that was taken, wish i had! tat's y should there's such gathering again will definitely go! btw chloe's a girl but bumbo is blue, but mine is boy but bumbo is pink!

justme: he he can tell that u love her alot as you posted a pix that she looks good but u........ :p

atinarin: agree that u should jux get your health back on track now. e rest can wait.
that's what i'm afraid of. buying a white elephant.

angel,
I think a lot of mummies will run away from me & jerald after seeing how gross my son is haha... Good question... he drool whenever he open his mouth lor only close his mouth when he's sounds asleep. Now better liao he drool more when he's teething

GTG. time 2 sterilize bottles 1 last time before going to bed. weekend really passes by too fast for me! always feel that i did not spend enough of my time with Kay.

Irene,

ur jerald's tap is open 24 by 7 one har??? dun worry....me will not run away from ur and jerald....haha...ur jerald too yan dao liao...dian dao me..hee hee..

JustMe: Haha, I was also wondering what happened to your fringe! Heeeeee
Anyway, like to say Sarah's really pretty and I love her eyes and chubby cheeks! She really looks like the big eyed Dora leh!

Supercar: Eh, which one was you huh? I super blur on that day ... think don't know most of you. On the Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner, I have one at home. Mainly used it as vacuum cleaner every day and also to vacuum dust mites on bed weekly when we change bedsheets. Last time we more "hardworking" ... every night used it as air purifier ... but now we don't liao.

Phoebe: Hey, cool down cool down. I do agree your relatives are indeed insensitive lah ... already see you "black face" liao still wanna say somemore ... sigh. But hor, on the other hand, I do agree that babies have to be exposed to more food lah. For me, though Jordan's porridge doesn't have artificial taste like soy sauce etc. (it's natural taste from meat and fish), we do let him sample food that we eat ... and I mean "sample", not feed in large quantity lah. I guess after 1 year old can be more adventurous in food liao bah. Speaking from my own experience, because I didn't expose Desiree enough in different food, end up now she doesn't eat most kinda stuff ... only those she's been comfortably eating. Until now hor, we still need to cook porridge and bring out for her. So ley chey but bo bian ... cos she doesn't know how to eat "outside food" and if we don't bring, she will end up being very hungry cos she won't eat much. So I learnt from that and for Jordan, we start him young.

RE: MEGA GATHERING

Mummies, are you all agreeable to cancel the JWT-Kids Mega Party if I am able to get the deposit refund? I will give as many reasons as possible to make them relent.

If can, I will pass the baton over to Angel, who will coordinate the Mega Party @ someone's condo private function room.

Keep you dated ...

Phoebe,
I can understand how u feel just dun bother with watever thy like to say. Same as my mil, she always say wan to feed this & tat to jerald but i strictly say NO as we know better than them though thy always like to compare how thy take care of children many yrs back & compare to now. So long as we know wat we r doing can liao. Dun care wat others say.

Wise,
No 24/7 lah he just drool more than the rest only. PD did mention boys tends to drool more than gals & i think jerald is a extreme case lah heehee...

Supercar,
I agree with u. I always think weekends is always so short & i didn't get more chance to bond with my boy. Tats why weekends r always packed for us but time just flies like rocket haiz..

blue,
I'm ok with the cancelling of the mega party at JWT. It's ok if can't get back the refund thanks.

Same pics taken at JWT on Sat

Maegen & Jerald anxiously waiting...
1490328.jpg

Here comes the balls... both of them busy choosing
1490329.jpg

Maegan eat the white one while jerald prefer the red one
1490330.jpg

Jordan munching the orange one while jerald change & munch yellow one.
1490331.jpg

See the professional photographer behind me posting while taking pic of her daug very stylo hor keke..
1490346.jpg

I just can't help crawling & climbing around
1490347.jpg

I'm pleased to see so many frds around to play with me. I'll be good & try to close my mouth whenever i see u again

1490348.jpg

Hi Blue
Thanks for organising the trial. It's messy but I do agree that they have more stuff/props compared to Gymboree. However, the toys are all able to get from outside one so nothing much special except for the swing! Looks like Gymboree class is better after all the trials.

Regarding the mega party, I'm ok with any decision and place. :)

Din have much time to get to know the rest although some of you I have met for the 2nd time.

Irene
Yah, she was tired and simply decide to lie flat and rest!

Just wondering whether anyone have the same problem as me. Maybe I'm really physically unfit as just started one class of Amore after so long. But having to carry a 10+kg baby up and down and doing those simple flying pose seems to be too much and too stressful for my body. I have major muscle pains all over the body after the class and have to take medicine to treat it!!

Phoebe
Don't get upset as we can't stop pple from saying anything. Sometime pple say things to hook us into a negative behaviour. So don't get hooked!! We all know what is best for our babies. Whether they are too thin, fat or just fine, there will sure to be something that pple can pick and say!! just ignore and they also boh bian.

Supercar
I have the demo session when I was still pregnant and it did tempt me a bit. But I soon reaized that my existing vacumm cleaner that cost $300++ few year back can do the same thing as well. I think what is impt is the consistency of ensuring that the place is kept clean. When I had a maid, even though she din do much but I can really see the big different after I sent her home!!

atinarin: take care and be strong
For me, when things don't go well, I'll personally check the fengshui as well. I just want to ensure everything is covered.

Irene
Jerald very handsome leh, I can still remember him crawing around on Sat!! He very energetic and like want to make more friends going around.

totoro,
So late still awake? Ya ur gal really cute & cool lying down there while my boy is busy kpo-ing around haha...

Ya i agree with u tat i feel tired & really perspire lots during the class. It's like more exercise for the mummies rather than the bbs. Wow.. good lei u still can find time to got Amore. I can only exercise at home with jerald haha... U sure ur gal is 10kg plus??? When's she born?

Irene
I think she might be more. She was 8.9kg when she is 6mths. Now she is coming to 9mths and I have yet to "officially" weight her. 28th sept baby.

irene, dun suan me leh, coz cannot get down low enuff to shoot her ma. At home i normally lie on the floor to shoot her one. Abit diff to lie low at that space to shoot.

gingerleaf,
No suan u lah u really very good with taking pics of lyn mah. Like those pro ones who can snap very fast & capture all those cute cute face.

Thanks for ur compliment of jerald. Lyn also very cute & she's really a photocopy of u

feeding
back to normal
now new pattern. if i feed, he will close his mouth and keep asking me to carry him. he's distracted. so bo pian, after struggling for 1/2 hr at each meal time, i passed over to my maid and inlaws. he would then guai guai finish his porridge. aarrrrggggh

Good morning mummies ... yeah ... it's my last week of work before I join the SAHM Club!

Irene: I love Jerlad's big eyes! Too bad both my kids got small eyes ... well, what to do? Hubby and me both don't have big eyes so cannot expect our kids to have big eyes too. Heeeee.

Gingerleaf: Haha yah lor, you look like pro taking pics leh!

RE: MEGA GATHERING
If can cancel the JWT-Kids party and get back refund, can I just transfer the whole sum to the next organiser, Angel? Administratively it will be easier cos each of you don't have to PM me your a/c no. before I go to my internet banking and add in one by one to refund one by one.

Angel, you better source for the next venue soon! I think should be able to cancel as I have that trial class failure as my biggest chip!

Angel: Btw hor, the function room has got to be big leh ... cos recently I went to some of my friends' full month parties at their condo function rooms. Some are so small most of the guests have to stand around outside. That time Emily's one is quite big ... must be around that size.

supercar, chloe was just eating her nestle banana teething rusk. noting special. hehe
the bumbo seat was rented , returning to the company in a few days time. anywae luckily nvr buy cos she also refused to sit inside , always struggling to get out.
ok, hope to see u during next gathering? u joining us for mega party right?

angel, u love chloe's hair? u sure? haha... erm...looks like mushroom head le..

Elaine,

Chloe is big girl already. I love her hair.

Irene,

Jerald so yan dao as ever. Hey, he has some of your looks already. Not entirely like papa liao. Happy?

Maybe you look like one of my friends ... heeeee.

And hor, chloe's hairstyle very cute ... pong pong one ... heeee ... no need perm hair already got volume.

blue,
I think u type too fast liao my boy shld be jerald & not jerlad haha... Ya everyone say he has big eyes so at night tends to be very scary cos if he stand on his bed looking out seems like an owl at night whahahaha...

Mega gathering
I'm fine with it thanks.

meko,
Ya lor feels better when u say tat but most of our frds still say he's a photocopy of his daddy wor. Yday went lunch with his frds & 1 of them say he's a big boy liao then hor say everything like daddy except his thighs like me

Hi corrine..
Many thanks to u and your hubby for helping to get the stuff

Hi Elaine..
Chloe is cute, I love her thick hair too...

HI Irene..
Everytime I saw Jerald's pics, they melt my heart... he is so handsome la

Hi blue..
Enjoy yr last week at work... After this week, you will have a more challenging task being a SAHM...

Btw, you can explore the opportunity of being a tutor? Can earn 5 digit salary per month wor... After reading the newspaper yesterday, I was kinda shock to learn about the $$$ that parents need to invest for finding a tutor for their kids now..

Irene, then he will look like a mega football star when he wears the liverpool jersey. Quick go and get!

angel, lemme discuss with hb again
What is the min. no. of ppl to join for us to get the discount? And what is the discount like?

Siti, sarah's 2nd photo too cute!! i want to ngiap ngiap ngiap her pipi!!!

haha meko ya she is a big girl liao..lost tt innocent bb look ..

blueskye, yah she got natural curl so her hair is pong pong.. :D her daddy love her mushroom hair but mummy dun like.
i find jordan looks like u le. Jordan is the bb who is most covered during the JWT, u scared he catch a chill?

irene, I find Jerald looks like you le..not realli like daddy... his gd looks inherit from u I feel.. oops, pls dun tell his daddy. His daddy same like his wife will ah-bish ppl wan anot?
anywae i find his daddy super funni le..whenever Jerald mk some noise, he'll be so ganchiong n feed him his fav biscuits.
Thnaks for letting Chloe try the carrot stix, she njoyed it very much.. hope got chance to get some for her soon.

Low, how is charlene mei mei?

Irene: Heeee, sorry ... typo!

Emily: No lah, if I become tutor then will defeat the purpose of me becoming SAHM liao ... remember, the objective is to have more time with my kids right?

Elaine: Yah yah, realised he was the "most covered" baby on that day. Too used to covering my kids up in air-con places. That's why my kids have more long sleeve clothings than short sleeve ones ... cos weekend usually we go aircon places. At home when they sleep at night, they will wear a t-shirt inside their pyjamas also. Cos my room is freezing cold though my aircon is tuned at 25 degrees celcius!

Emily,
Thanks for the compliment.

Fau,
I've been trying to persuade my hb to bring us to AMK Hub since the day i saw ur post. He just say okok though i know he dun like to go there for some reasons. Still trying to find someone to help me get it heehee...

Elaine,
If jerald looks like daddy is ok but hope he dun get inherit my bad ones cos i got bad temper. His daddy is very soft spoken man not like mummy so "cho lor" Ya lor his daddy always stuff him with biscuits so tat he can eat himself too haha...
U r most welcome. Shld buy some snacks to keep Chloe occupied whenever u r having ur meals

Blue, I'm also always paranoid abt covering D up, especially since she had the long bout of runny nose and cough when she was 6mths old. On Saturday after JWT me and Ian_Mummy visited a friend and her 3wk old baby @ Simei. Then we took the train to the airport and I was so worried D will catch a cold coz she was wearing shorts. Lucky no cold.

Chloe, your girl is very cute with her pompom hair! She and JustMe's Sarah dont look like babies anymore, coz got lots of hair!

Irene, icic. Once you bought don't forget to post a photo of Jerald donning it, k! And yah I think he looks more like you than your husband leh.