(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good morning mummies ... it's TGIF!

I'm so happy ... it's gonna be weekends again and I'll be left with my last week here at work! Already counting down my days to be a SAHM liao ... haha.

Btw hor, I have identified another great mission to accomplish while being a SAHM! I need to lose weight!!! Can you believe it? I have already crossed the big "6" liao! Got a shock when I saw I was 60.4 kg last night when I weighed myself!!! I was only 54.3 kg 2-3 months back when I was still breastfeeding! See how breastfeeding works for me? Sigh ... I better do something about my weight ... hubby already complaining.

blue,
Pls lah... wait till u see me tmr then u'll know i'm so much bigger size than u. U'll definitely lose weight since u'll be busy taking care of ur 2 kids at home & dun think u'll hv time to eat also.

Irene: Aiyah cannot like that compare one ... different people got different size what. I am comparing my "before-bf'ing" and "after-bf'ing" weight ... more significant cos both are my weight!

Hmmmmm, not sure about the space though ... never been to the Kallang one before. But I guess if you have BECO, better just bring that lor.

good morning blueskye,
guess who am i hehe, wow you going to be sahm soon!! congrats... hmm you put on so much weight ah??

Sighs, now my hubby also kena the stomach flu. Vomit and diarrhoea last nite. I feel like the last woman standing leh
Hope I won't kena today or tomorrow cos I REALLY WANT TO GO FOR JWT!! Caelen is better though he still refuses to eat yesterday, only drink 9oz the whole day. Hope it will improve else I will be super stressed!

Hi Supercar, hahaa yes I realised. Actually I wanted Caeleb but tot to wayang abit so came up with Caelen. I was considering between the 'k' spelling and 'C' spelling too but decided on C cos' Caelen is a scottish name. Yours a princess or prince?

Oh, Caelen started clapping his hands yesterday! Err... is it a natural skill thingy? cos' I didn't specifically teach him to clap and he started doing it on his own. But we DID try to teach him to wave bye bye for the LONGEST time but he still doesn't like to do it. Once in a while he will respond by moving his arm up and down abit but dunno if that's intentional or he just wanted to exercise his arms :p

The funniest thing is that once he claps his hands, we will praise him enthusiatically with "Clever Boy!". Now I think he thinks that "Clever!" means to clap hands instead of "Clap Clap!" Alamak, how to correct him?

blue,
No lah i'm not comparing but just to let u know me too also put on a lot of weight till after stop breastfeeding & my hb complains as well.

peapod,
Congrats. U must be super happy when u see Caelen clap hands with ur own eyes. Dunno when will my boy be able to do tat still teaching him to wave goodbye but same pattern as Caelen. His arms will move up & down & the style sometimes a bit like superman haha...

haha... i guess only la, confirm when i read your baby's name lor.. you going to lead a taitai life... envy envy..

But my facebook never state what nickname I used mah ... so was wondering how people can manage to find me here. So scary ... aiyo ... wait so many "secrets" kenna known! Haha!

Hi blueskye..
Facebook is actually a dangerous thing... You can easily search for someone that you know in facebook... so better change your profile so that it can only be viewed by friends only..

Hi peapod..
Caelen is such a smart boy.. My boy doesnt know how to clap yet.. Just know how to wave goodbye... Its really heart-warming when he waves his hand to say goodbye to me when I go to work everyday..

blue
you sure your weighing scale boh spoilt? Last time you weighed Jordan also buay zun one. You certainly doesnt look like crossing the 6 leh..

Hi blue..
60kg? Cannot be la.... I saw your photos in FB, you look so slim...

I am stuck at 50kg now, cannot reduce any further liao.... used to be abt 46-47kg before pregnancy....

If I can resume my aerobics at Amore, maybe I can lose another 1-2kg... but somehow, cant find time to go leh.. sigh...

all the mommies going to JWT tomorrow, see you tomorrow, i will probably recognise only fau, totoro and gingerleaf. the rest will be my first time meeting!
hopefully myra wont get bullied by all the bigger babies. hehe...i think she's the youngest in the class. *oooo pressure*

lina, so long didnt see you online.. still busy with art projekts eh?
myra wont be the youngest.. Ian Mummy's Ian will be the youngest i think, Halloween baby!

so excited for tomorrow! as totoro asked, any la kopi sessions after jwt? this mummy loves (and misses!) the kopi culture too much, so don't mind sit down together for a bit after that heh!

Emily: Really lah ... I exceeded 60kg liao ... so sad!
Which pics you saw that I look slim? Those were my slimmer pics I guess. Haha.

hi fau,
yah my project ended monday, then on tuesday went back to office, my internet connection died on me, until yesterday got it back, trying to clear 14 days of workload now.... today i take PM LEAVE. woohoo!

Emily,
you cant find time to go can understand. I 6 days a week at Amore also never go! hahahaha...
But tomorrow will be paid to exercise cos have to teach class for a friend.

blue, irene
Really increase alot ah? Thats what i heard too. So i planning to re-start my pre-pregnancy exercise frequency before i wean Ryann off EBM.
Tips for preventing weight gain after weaning off- cut 500 kcals a day or burn extra 500 kcals a day

i heard my name called... lol... yeah lina my boy is a halloween baby lor.. so i think definitely will be the youngest. so if anyone bully ian, pls gang up with myra so that we can overcome them... lol

blue
aiyo..but I do agree with you..when we wean off BF, sure will gain weight one..sigh

HB said I now eat like a pig..my appetite is 2x or even 3x his hor..

lbs: I must be determined to jian fei! The thing with me is ... I very difficult to jian cos I tend to get hungry easily. If don't eat will get gastric pain.

blue
I also gets hungry easily..but now still BF, so got fats to burn..next time wean off liao, don't know go burn where??

Hi Em and Irene

Ha! Caelen can't do waving properly yet leh. Most of the times he ignore us when we tell him bye bye when we leave the house
This funny boy learns all the unorthodox skills and not the proper ones. Hmm... I am a little worried about his verbal though. He still cannot say mama, papa etc ... most of the times he mumble some incoherent sounds only. I will really be very happy when he calls me Mama.

emily, am exactly same situation as u, stuck at 50kg. eat more eat less, still the same. quite resigned can never revert to 47kg. I also stop going Amore, few mths ago, i go for 2-3sessions and stop liao.

Phoebe,
For my case YES. I dunno why i balloon so much also haiz... just got to work hard & be careful of wat i eat lor. Hey.. the last time i saw u at Expo u look very fit to me lei. So i'm sure u'll get back to ur pre preggy weight now since u've been bfing so long. After wean off will be super miao tiao liao heehee...

peapod: sam can't say proper words too, still babbling and trying to speak ...i find that very cute. don't worry lah, still got time. Eveyday i will tell sam, "call mama"...hee hee!

phoebe: you rather go cheong somewhere sniff out party stuff then hit the gym right, LOL!

Hi peapod,
Dun worry lah all bb develops differently & also up to individual too. Slowly our bb will pick up more skills day by day.

Jerald knows how to mamamama & papapapa few mths back but nowadays too lazy just like to ah buuuuuuu on us. Last night he was so active playing till 12am then sleepy. B4 tat keep standing with his one hand then when we hack care him cos too sleepy. He starts to mamamama again then my hb say he needs me faintz.. So i carry & pat him then he sleep.

Hi peapod & Voice..
My boy oni know how to say 'papa', but not mama leh... so sad....

But somehow I think he still doesnt understand the meaning of 'papa' yet.. cos everytime, after we feed him, he will happily saying 'papa' (not when he see my hubby leh).. So I think he want to say 'pau pau' (stomach full), but pronounced wrongly as 'pa pa'....

yeah so happi, tmr can get to meet many new mummies
and it's bb first music n play lesson
hope she dun be slpy or cranky during the session.
which mummy going JWT alone with their bb onli? or all accompanied by sweet hubby?

madlynette, dun worri. ur bb will be love love by the big sis n bros..

supercar, chloe is fine now, thanx for asking!

<font color="ff0000">!!!BUGABOO BEE NEWS!!!</font>

bugaboo at mothers work baby fair

From the 14th till the 22nd of June Bugaboo will present their full collection in Asia at the Mothers Work baby fair at Great World City in Singapore.

This first official Bugaboo exhibition in Asia will give visitors insight in the Bugaboo design philosophy. Bugaboo product demonstrations are a must-see.

To commemorate the launch of the Bugaboo Bee, Bugaboo stroller owners, or parents that have placed their order, stand chance to win a limited edition Bugaboo Bee bag.

Furthermore we will show a sneak preview of an upcoming Bugaboo product, the special collection and there will be fabric samples available for expecting parents.

Hi Irene..
Yeah, I agree... the way they mumble is very cute... at this stage, they are super active, super busy and super curious!... its so tiring looking after them...

Hi Emily,
Ya i agree with u. Thy just move, crawl, talk non stop. My frds always tell me when thy learn how to crawl u wish thy r like NB always sleep haha... It sounds quite true cos at times we wish we could sleep longer but we can't since the little ones r born

Irene, well said. I was just lamenting to my hb that I miss sleeping leisurely hehe. Nowadays sleeping is a precious effort! That's why when D naps on weekends I try to nap too, but most times will be a tornado all over the house doing housework. If I'm lucky and get to nap with D, I will wake up to a bubbly-babbling baby smacking my face with her saliva-infested fists.