(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

1488825.jpg

D, is is really that yummie?

1488826.jpg

Lemme try too....

1488827.jpg

YUCKS!!!!

Blueskye
I am fine with with both location too. Probably let the rest vote and take the majority.

Nice meeting nate_mum, chloe_laine, Fau, Gingerleaf, Lbs and Jang for the 1st time!

Gingerleaf, wow you invest in big camera to take nice pic for aralyn...guess you must have great passion in photography

Irene & Jang: Thanks for sharing the biscuit with Travis
Now my boy also addicted to it. Next time bring him out must have some biscuit for him.

Yoki

I find you very familiar but just couldn't remember your nick. Kayla so cute sitting beside Travis just now and baby talk to each other. :p

atinarin: if u need sum1 2 tok 2 do let me noe. can share wif u my experience. think it's very difficult for u 2 not 2 feel down currently but u must as only u yourself can make u feel good. if not for yourself, do it for those who love you like your family.

fau: i'm superdupercar. can u add me cos i'm still very new 2 this. anyway m a pc idiot. :p

blue: prefer novena as i dont drive so east coast is very inconvenient for me & m unsure whether or not hb able 2 join. that's y thou would love 2 join @ Kallang, m unable 2 due 2 the inconvenience.

Mummies: all your bb look so big. my warrior a bit tiny as compared. :p

blue: not sure how much is their b'day package, but their gym pkge is as follows:

45mins class
10 sessions @ $365 (valid for 3mths from the date of sign-up)

1hour class (this is for 23mths and above classes)
10sessions @ $385 (valid for 3mths from the date of sign-up)

Life time membership fee $55.

www.mygymsingapore.com

I forgot to ask if they got trial class anot, according to the person i asked, they have 3 centres in singapore but owned by different bosses so program may not be exactly the same.

They blocked off officially for this time slot, 4:30 - 7pm for fri & sat for birthday parties, 1230pm - 7:30pm on sunday for birthday parties as well.

morning mummies , just came back from work at Suntec IT Show!

Blue : I am fine with both places too!
Taking cab so both picture is equally far from sengkang! hehe!!

Maybe can go with other sengkang/punggol mummies.

hi blue... east coast 1st choice else UE Sq, like tat can???

hi florence... me too just came bac fr IT show but not working lah. It's shopping - bot a canon camcorder N some software. wat r u selling huh? tomr last day got lelong lelong again?? I still holding on to buy a laptop

star07,
Wat software u bought from the IT fair, may i knw?? hee.. wanted to go get the norton virus program for 2 licences.. but due to need to bed rest, d not managed to do so.. sian...

Wow.. after hearing the comments, the trial today dun seem to be very attractive for any mmummies to sign up..

Blue,
I will choose UE 1st choice than East coast.. btw, the east coast one is it at the big splash?
The parking there will be a problem too...

Gingerleaf,
I like the shirt ur gal was wearing.. I saw wat daddy rit?? hee... is it a romper or wat??
dunno boy can wear or not?? hee..

magoo

bot norton 360. it was a gd buy - $103 for 3 license UP $129. won a $10 cashcard so the bill was oni $90, whahaha. Can some1 help U to buy cos i feels it's a gd time to buy during the show. I was using Internet security but it expired so i upgraded to norton 360

star07,
Really huh?? Alamak.. i feel like cheong-ing there.. but hubby sure dun allow.. he alrdy made a lot of noise when i complained very bored at home to bed rest!! If tml i tell him i want to go to IT fair, think sure "received" his BLACK FACE!! hee..
Anyone going to fair tml????
Can help me???

went to the fair for 2 ays. crowded like crazy yesterday, machiam like everything is free one *shake head*.

magoo, u better dun go. today got lucky draw somemore. sure more crowded.

seems that most of the trial classes u all go to not good hor....anymore other types of trial classes?

blue, lbs, jordan and yan no lai dian. think he prefers maegan leh...kakakakakakaka

blue
haha,I think 'mei xi wang' le..they really bu lai dian..

BtMum
Agree, Jordan prefer Maegan & Maegan got 'reaction' towards Jordan wor..

Nice meeting some mummies for the 1st time too!

hey magoo
How are you feeling?

myra had so much fun at the JWT trial yesterday, could see she was so excited, she crawled right up to sit in front of the instructor and clapping her hands. so funny. she love putting all the toys in her mouth. eeeee

me so blur, dunno who is who mommy, but did meet some babies and some mommies for 1st time.

but hor so sad after the trial, dunno how my handphone fell out of my pocket. lost liao, all the JWT photos we took.

TiNy VoIcE (voice_0229) - work for acer brand , selling notebooks. promotions are more few gift and some models cheaper by one - two hundred dollars.

SuperCar (supercar) : pt sales , good pay but standind long hours , very tiring.

star07 (star07) : last day 2 possibilities : 1 - more free items 2 no more or .limited stocks , manager wants to sell higher price.

magoo (magoo) : very crowd ah ... today will be worst.

hehe got to run. bye

Good the morning!

Would like to check with you mummies anyone know any Good Chinese Doc to recommend? Kaylan has eczema and instead of putting steroid cream on him on and off, thought of bringing him to see a chinese doc who may have something for him to take orally so as to cleanse his internal system (I hope!).

So far only Star prefers East Coast and Magoo prefers UE Square ... the rest no preference ... any more views with preference?

Actually my take is ... if can cancel the booking and get refund back, thinking of just cancelling it and perhaps someone else can take over the organising (maybe take Angel's idea of organising it at a condo function room or what). I'm quite scared the party will be a let-down again cos I already very paiseh ... both trial classes I organised were so disappointing.

So sorry mummies ...

Anyway, will talk to the manager tomorrow and update ...

Hi atinarin, sorry to hear about your condition
My heart really goes out to you and your family. It is so sad and disappointing that our local doctors are not skilled enough to handle your surgery. Will they be recommending you overseas? If you need our help, do let us know yar? Have you tried Chinese sinseh? Heard my hubby's uncle was cured of cancer somemore by Chinese medicine. Maybe some can really work miracles?

Hi low, Charlene got stomach flu too? Seems that the bug is going around leh
Very heartpain to see our babies sick hor? Especially the vomiting and the refusing food. I was so so stressed out the last few days. Luckily Caelen recovered ok and started eating again yesterday

Hi Blue, thanks for organising! Don't feel bad about the trials lar. We are already very grateful that you take the initiative to arrange liao. Even though the places are a letdown, we still have lotsa of fun meeting all the mummies and babies and that's the most important thing

Oh, I am ok with both venues
And your Jordon not very sumo lar. He looks very tall and well built.

Hi yoki, so nice to meet you and your lovely gal! I think she is really very pretty leh.

Hi snowangel, aiyo, your travis has such a cute grin! Really can melt a gal's heart hahaa.

Hi Chloe, glad to see that your gal is ok after the fall
How's your FIL?

Didn't get to talk to many of the other mummies cos' i was late
We didn't get a group photo this time too!

Jang, you are Irene's friend who took over low's slot?

Peapod, Jordan used to be quite sumo but his weight gain has slowed down during the last 2-3 months and his weight has been pretty stagnant now.

supercar: try organic bath gel for ur bb...i get them all from Bud cosmetics at Novena Square. My skin is also very sensitive and i use those.

peapod: im at the stage where i would try everything and anything. pls pm me if u have any info.

im even at the verge of thinking the fengshui in my house sucks or i have been cursed/blackmagic-ed! sounds stupid even saying that.

but really, my 8yo cousin is terribly ill, his mum too...uncle passed away 2 months ago...everyone just is not healthy.

atinarin,

i had been following this thread. i dunno how to console you as i haven been in your shoes. you take care, ok? *hugs*

bluesky: yes, 2nd opinion done. prob is this is a rare condition so its not easy to get more opinions when the specialists are just not available.

jang: thank u.

Atinarin: We can offer you countless words of console but I guess the most important factor is still yourself ... brace up and don't give up hope. We will all pray for you!

wow, all babies seems to have fun despite mummies complaining..haha... ginger.. NO WONDER lyn's pic all sharp and beautifully taken.... expensive camera huh?? hehe.

i looking at sarah's old pics and my my.. how much she has grown...

when she was abt 5 months old.
1489558.jpg

3 weeks back
1489559.jpg

2 weeks ago
1489560.jpg

yesterday
1489561.jpg

=) miss those rounder cheeks when she was younger.

gingerleaf, the bb next to chloe on the big hotdog shld be Nathan (nateM's son)
madlynette, ur myra realli super fast on her motor skills, saw her happily 'walking' ard the room with ur support...
My Chloe is slower in motor skills compared to all bbs..she is onli champion with her loud loud voice!

Blue: thx 4 organizing as i noe it's very troublesome especially to coordinate such a big group.

atinarin: thx 4 e advice. reli hope everytin wil b well for u soon!

RE: Rainbow vacuum

Anyone of you own this vacuum? was given a demo by e sales staff tis am. as kaylan has eczema, am very tempted to buy. however would like to check whether or not anyone of you own 1 & how is it like.

ginger,
wah... then i have to say, good photographer lah..haha.. =P

supercar,
i had the demo done abt a month back. err.. i can't comment much just tat its SUPER expensive. hehe. no way i can afford it. dunno abt the seller, but of course, they will take our bb or condition of our family a pulling factor to buy. sales talk mah...

i got a friend who bought it. hmmm.. i think even if i ask her again if it is really beneficial, she'll say "yes". pay so much already wat....as a mum, and bb with such eczema, i believe you are anxious abt curing it.

SOrry ah, a bit spoilsport here. But do be cautious when you consider buying it ok? don't want you to waste the $3k plus for nothing. =) I do hope kaylan's problem will subside...

blue
i am sure none of the mummies here 'blame' you for the trials ..you have been doing a great job organising for us

JustMe
The 1st picture of Sarah, dont tell me the 'lady' carrying her is you? haha

justme: sigh. u r correct cos she used Kaylan's eczema as a factor 2 induce me 2 buy. btw u r not a spoilsport as i am unsure whether or not 2 buy too. worry tat i'll dump it in e storeroom in the end as so leh che 2 use. :p like lbs, errrr u r in sarah's 1st pix?

Mummies: would like to meet up with u gals should there r another gathering in the near future!

please bear with me for a while. need to come in here to complain.

This afternoon went to hougang mall with my FIL,SIL and uncles and aunties to sort of celebrate father's day cos i have a wedding dinner to attend in the evening. Ryann not enough sleep woke up at 7 plus only slept at 12 and woke up at 1pm. Then we left home after feeding milk. At 3plus. Fed cereal at cafe cartel, Ryann very cranky. Keep fussy n crying, rejected cereal. Then they keep wanting to carry Ryann away to have a walk outside. NVM. I endure end up ryann only eat few mouth of cereal and reject because he want to sleep. In and out. Ryann keep crying on and off.

Then what pissed me off is when i commented that when he is sleepy he will reject food. One of the uncle said this:"<font color="ff0000">You everything also dun let him eat of cos he cry la. You try add a bit of the meat sauce in side, see if he want to eat. He sure will eat lor.</font>"

I so pissed off lor, i said:"<font color="ff0000">Ryann's PD said babies cant eat outside food until 18 months. Even those things with salt,sugar and oil should always refrain from giving them now cos not good for their health, which is why i dun wan to give marmite etc (He asked me to feed marmite to Ryann)</font>"

Then he replied:<font color="ff0000">"Who say so! all of them (Referring to his daugthers who are already 17,18 yrs old) all grew up like tat"</font>

Then i told him:<font color="ff0000">"Last time Chicken pox are not fatal, nowadays chicken pox can be fatal. Last time you ever heard about HFMD? How come now have? Cannot compare with those kids in the past."</font>

I super angry lor. I think every one there can feel it.
<font color="0000ff">To me, Why want to interfere with how i teach or feed my child? Will a mummy ever want to do things that are harmful to her own flesh and blood? Is Ryann malnutrition now? He is almost 9kg lor. Say until like Ryann so poor thing no food to eat! =(</font>

phoebe: totally understand how you feel. my mil ever commented that i dont give kaylan any seasonings thus food not tasty that's why he dont eat. at least your ryann is 9 kg. mine the last time i checked was around 7.5kg! anyway m not home to jaga mil's cooking as i work so even if she put seasonings i wont know. just keep reminding myself that she loves him too &amp; since i'm not e 1 cooking cant comment too much too. but think that uncle of yours a bit too much since he is not the caregiver to begin with!

Nice meeting all the mummies yesterday
peapod was there? Which one eh? Apart from those I already met before I think the new ones I saw was jang, yoki, nateM, snowangel and mykismetlife.

the class itself to me was very unorganized. i didnt like the wait for them to set up the props, and the choice of music err, top 10? heh. a bit dont suit our babies right? however, the carpeted floor was surprisingly clean! hehe. maybe coz the place is new
d loved the swings though!

we might sign up with gymboree HF in the end. and we might do it soon coz fasting month and hari raya is coming. and weekends during hari raya will prolly be used for visiting, so i guess we'll sign up by end june.

Lina, felt so bad with your loss of hp.

ah bu, omg i can imagine your fury. who is he to tell you what to do and not! if i were you i'd be fuming mad already also!!

phoebe, peng. how insensitive ur relatives can be. but then they only know how to say nia la. bb tired of cos dun wan eat or drink. just wan to sleep la. still so buay zi dong. sighs. bochap them la.

fau,
dun feel bad about the phone, its those kind can sync the contacts and data with my laptop, so i didn't lose any info, just the photos from JWT that i hadn't download yet. anyway, can buy new phone now.

phoebe,
aiyoh your uncle very simple minded hor, when i bring myra out, she also will reject her solids sometimes, anyway she also dunt like certain foods, like when i intro tofu to her, she really hates it, tofu is one of my favourite and i ate a lot of it when i was pregnant with her. so i was so surprise to find she hates it. hahaha!

atinarin,
so sorry to hear of your condition. **hugzz**

chloe-laine,
yeah myra loves walking assisted, demands for it everyday, my poor back aching.......

supercar: any vacuum cleaner with a hepa filter will do. dont get taken in by sales folk. my aunt bought it, its in her storeroom. mine is a Karcher. Big and loud but good.

phoebe: i hear that all the time from MIL. Am also fed up but what can i do.

madlynette: thanks really dont know what to do now.

MIL carried my girl tt day and asked
"You want a baby brother? Your mummy dont want."

Imagine how that stung me.

supercar were u at jwt trial yesterday?? which one??
I tink i can onli recognise or get to knoe certain mummies like: nateM, snowangel , peapod, yoki, gingerleaf, madlynette, fau, blueskye, lbs, jang, irene, piglet. The rest I realli dunno who is who..

phoebe, understand ur feeling, I realli cannot tahan ppl telling mi wat to do wif my bb esp in terms of food. Esp junk food~
I mean kids definitely gets cranky or distracted when they r outside esp when they did not have enuff zzzz...we knoe the problem is due to slpiness and over-stimulation..but some ppl jus dun get it!

atinarin, ignore ur mil. now main ting is cure ur illness n restore ur health 1st..who on earth got energy for bbs after wat had happened to u..
*hugs*

justme : what happened to ur fringe!? hehe sorri cant help laffing..wind too strong huh?