(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Fau: Cannot retire! The forum constantly needs the angels to come for mummies' rescue!

blue, cannot wor.. last time the charlie junior league babies dun know how to kungfu yet. now we the charlie mummies havent teach them kungfu they got gold belt in kungfu liao.. no time to spy (eh but got time to forumchat lol!)..

Mraclecraz
yea, remember last time we did a poll, some babies still wakes up few times to feed..

ek..ek? Yan does that every nights...haha

fau
agree with blue, the angels cannot retire so soon lah!

bluesky: shows that u were really 'burnt' by the shirley saga lor...good, bad, whatever la...

seems unfair how some pple can do so many wrongs but get along fine with life, i thought karma exists? yet these pple go around doing all this...god is great but strange too la

nvm give this new one benefit of the doubt first la

Atinarin: No lah, wasn't really affected by the shirley saga though I initially wanted to donate stuff to her. Like gingerleaf said, everyone is too nice and polite and hardly anyone speaks the truth ... so I choose to be the "bad guy" lor. Heeee ...

i guess best is if you want to donate is to do your homework first, google the person to the core. if you feel the person is safe then shd be ok. look out for email accounts, usernames, similarity in the way they post..

think angels need to publish How To Identify A Shirley handbook liao. can send a copy to a certain 'amk address' also. heh!

erm...prinzton, if u are seeing this, (I sure hope u do see this before u see ur son). if ur son confirm HFMD, and i remember correctly u are preggie with the second one. u have to be really careful.

Pregnant women who get HFMD may experience miscarriage, stillbirth or severe disease in the newborn with multiorgan failure (if she acquired the infection close to delivery).

http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/ChildrensHealth/ChildhoodIllnesses/HFMD.htm

i hope i am in time. someone pls sms prinzton if u have her hp number? this is serious...

BTmum
Yaya.. I still reading... Thanks for the concern and info!

He is having chicky pox luckliy not HFMD.

I also read that preggy best not to develop chicky pox in their first trismester. Think will affect the unborn. I am already into my 2nd tristmester also gana chicky pox when i am abt 12 yrs old. Shld be immune to it already right?

thanks gingerleaf...=D prinzton is here. hehe

prinzton, maybe u want to check with ur gynae and pd. really not sure. i have 1 pregnant mother in my school. she was really frightened when she read about the HFMD effects on her unborn bb when HFMD was at a high in our school. so thought should inform u...

glad ur bb is not HFMD. chicken pox i guess easier to deal with ba...he no need vaccine liao! save money kakakakak

atinarin and blueskye, u all really fast onto new threads. hope this mummy is nice mummy who is really in need lo...else...this earth...how? sighs...

Thanks, blue.

Hi, rxsti pls pm me your bank account number i will make the fund transfer back to your bank account.

Prinzton: You mean you already had Chicken Pox jab or you had Chicken Pox before already? Just to let you know that the jab is not fool-proof! I have a life example - my colleague who had the jab also got Chicken Pox from her son ... but of cos, becos she got jab, she didn't get alot of spots. So better be careful ...

Hi blue,
Yeah, the chicken pox jab is not fool-proof one.. My PD admitted it, cos her daughter also infected by chicken pox even though she took the vaccination.... But with the vaccine, the spots will be lesser and milder...

blue
I think Prinzton had chicken pox when she was 12 years..so shld be fool proof bah?

Talking abt chicken pox vaccination, can adults like us go for the jab too?

My colleague's daughter got the vaccine and still got pox, her younger one who didnt get the vaccine, didnt catch the pox...

the doc told her the vaccine is good for 8/10 kids...my GP told me the same thing...

blue: no prob...the bakery i want to order the cake will provide the sesame street character, according to 1 mummy in the forum.

prinzton: hope ur boy will have an easy ordeal, take care!

Hi Miraclecraz,

Yup his naps sound good.
Looks like it has more to do with feeding or heat like you said. These few weeks has been so hot that I also ended up turning the air-con on for Jade at night in her room! She also cannot take heat one. Seems like such a waste but she woke up so many times at night before that and her head to toe will be sweaty and pillows all wet. I suspected it was heat that was keeping her up and I turned on the air-con a few nites to see if she'd sleep better and true enough, she slept well with the air-con on!!
My hubby keep nagging me that we're wasting electricity and he wanted to move Jade's cot into our room but I told him this is just part of the cost of having kids lor. I will probably try to turn off the air-con when the weather gets better in the next few weeks.

Re Zorian's middle of the night feed, he seems to be drinking very little during the day and hence needs a 'top up' at night. To make him wanna drink more during the day, you would need to cut down the night feed. I would give him less at the 2-3am feed. So maybe if he usually takes 5oz at this feed, try to give him 3 oz and see if he will sleep after that. If he does manage to sleep with 3oz, then continue to give 3oz for the next week. Then if he still manages to sleep thru with 3 oz, cut down to 2oz for the next week, and so on until he won't need the feed anymore. Eating at that time is a habit to him now and his body function will prepare for it, its just like when its lunch time our stomach starts to growl because our stomach produces acid to digest food. So we must cut down slowly so that their body can adjust. If he's taking less at night, when he wakes up in the morning at 8am he will definetely be hungrier than usual so offer him a full feed of 5oz of milk or whatever he can finish. Once he starts drinking more in the day and get his daily requirement during more 'normal' hours, then won't need the middle of the night feed anymore.

Hi Angel,

Wow... So nice of you to give me those tips
I think i'll try to cut down on his night feed and see how cos we're feeding him 7oz for that 2-3 am night feed. He'll definitely crave for more.. So i suppose only way out is to stuff 'Do do' into his mouth? keke.

justme: sarah dont look like she is 9month old. look like a tod already. she is a very beautiful baby.

Mummies: share with you gals my very bad experience with HFMD when the surge in cases increased in around april/may.

1482662.jpg

Justme,
sarah is so pretty, wanted to sayang her the other day but she afraid of me lah

supercar,
oh no the HFMD looks really scary ... see already very heart pain

blue, u got find out the shipping cost or not? I saw many nice clothes lor, not only for children, for ladies also....just need to know how to keep the cost low for shipping.

supercar, I always thot HFMD only hv spots on HF&M, didnt know it's all over the body, looks terrible leh...

I have some preggy clothes to give away, anyone interested can get let me know then I will bring back to sg.

darmae .. wah, yr son so 'dong shi'. i m touched. We can see the power of Mummy here, haha

supercar ... Ouch, the pic looks scary. pity yr child went thr it. recently i dreamt that my bb has all these red spots on his body N was woke up by tat in the middle of the nite. Quickly i went to chk him and was so glad that it was a dream. phew!

printzon... wow yr son so strong, in supermkt still wear so 'little'. steady leh

justme, fau... i like the pics where the gals take together. they like 'hao pang you'. A good piece for memory, so sweet

still in the off now.. so tired. by the time i reach home, bb could hv slept oredi, miss another day playing with him

row,
Shanghai is nice place, not much different from spore so I think it will be relatively easy to settle in. But the idea of moving is daunting. No family and friends there...will be tough for us. I wonder what we'll do on weekends?

Eh the china babies pants damn cute, got hole in the crotch and they dont wear diapers?