(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

RE: HFMD

This is not the worst stage. Have another pix that's worst. Not sure why his was very bad that time. No idea whether or not there is any link with his eczema. Luckily he dont feel as bad as it looks as his ulcers were quite ok and fever only the first few days. But the blisters were bad and when it dried up he was like a snake shedding skin! Anyway am sharing the pix with you gals to let you know that HFMD has many strains and I guess Kaylan just happened to encounter one of the worst strains. Would rather it was me who contract HFMD than him. Am just glad that the whole episode was over!

angel,

you will get to know new friends here lor, weekend go la kopi with new friends cos all dunno what to do, hahaha.

That is call "kai dang ku", they can't affort diapers leh, so must "jiu di jie jue" do it on the spot!

Caelen caught the stomach bug from his grandfather today. Vomitted and diarrhoea... didn't eat a thing the whole day
Just brought him to see doctor and guess what, bumped into low family and baby summer. So chiao, it's the second time we met each other at the clinic

The worst thing is now my MIL seemed to have gotten the same bug so tomorrow will prob have to take leave to take care of everyone at home. Bleh.

Hi Justme, showed my colleague the pics and we agree that Sarah is really a very pretty girl!

Hi Prinzton, your boy looks so strong and steady! Like a little shaolin monk also hehee..

Hi Supercar, that looks like a really bad case of HFMD. Gives me the shivers. I have a colleague who recently kena HFMD. The ironical thing is that none of this 3 kids got it, only him. We were wondering where he could have gotten it from ;p

RE: Climbing from bed
Thanks mummies for the kind comments. But actually it may not be such a good idea to teach your babies to climb down from bed leh. Previously Caelen would crawl around the bed and would stop short at the edge. Now, he would be scrambling down in the blink of an eye. Very dangerous cos' he doesn't know his own limitations yet.

The funniest is this morning he woke up at 545am but we pretended to sleep. Instead of eking and hitting us to wake us up like he used to do, he happily turned and went off to climb down the bed by himself in the dark! Luckily I was keeping an eye on him and managed to grab him in time. I was telling my hubby that one of these mornings we are going to wake up and find him gone from the bed. Very dangerous as we don't keep the door closed so he could have wandered off to a place where he is not supposed to be eg. toilet or kitchen. Dunno how to make him unlearn this skill man!

supercar, didnt knoe HFMD looks so scary...

mummies, Chloe had a bad fall this evening. My fil who was standing n carrying her , suddenly felt faint n collapsed on the floor together with Chloe in his hands. Chloe's head (back) hit the hard floor....
according to my maid n fil, she cried very loudly after tt..from the height of the fall, impact shld be quite big..Heartpain. My fil is ok now, but dunno wat happened to him. Seeing dr tmr. (Few mths ago, my sil's son also fell head down on the floor when he carried him ...but from a sofa)
I can feel a balooku behind her head..as long no vomitting n feeding well within this 24 hrs , all would be well? Will get my maid to monitor her tmr.

Hi Chloe

Oh dear, hope both your baby and FIl will be fine. Caelen also fell from his daddy's arms to the hard pavement previously. We brought him to KKH and took X ray just in case. Do monitor closely for lethagy also.

supercar: glad that your son has recovered and is well now.

peapod: in the 1st plc, Caelen should be sleeping in his own cot and not together with you, very dangerous leh.

Chloe: yah, must monitor her closely. Hope nothing serious will happen due to the fall. Take care!

peapod, how was caelen's reaction after the fall?
other than crying due to fright n pain, did he act abnormalli or anyting which mks u decide to brg him to dr..
hope she dun hv vomitting n poor appetite for the next 24 hrs.
i onli applied zambuk on the balooku..

RE: Fall

Anyone of you mummies bot Personal Accident plan for your precious? Am thinking of waiting until Kaylan learns how to walk before buying but someone ever told me to buy now as he may not fall on his own but fall as the person carrying him fall.

Amaratine: Chloe will be fine. Hokkien saying buak toa buak toa. Means fall to grow.

Seems like all your babies are crawling except mine. :p

supercar, but chloe didnt fell down on her own today le..she was being "dropped" ....so this fall to grow theory not applicable for her tis time rnd..
sob sob..

Chloe:

oh dear hope ur girl's alright. But i suggest going to see doctor straight away coz its the head injury are usually non visible and its quite serious. Heartpain for u.

amaratine: Dont worry she will be fine. But must monitor lor. Understand your pain as whenever anything happen to Kaylan I always very heartpain and wish it happens to me than him.

Chloe: Hope ur FIL will be fine, not anything serious that he felt faint. Hope ur bb is fine too.

Fau: Too much leh...y inside joke cannot tell? we also insiders mah...some more i also AMK pple one...

<font color="ff0000">Elaine, </font>
better check if chloe remain alert when u play with her or during activities cos this also could mean poor vision. Hope evertthing is ok. **auntie phoebe sayang.

<font color="aa00aa">Supercar</font>,
feel so heartpain. lucky it is all over.
Accident plan, i brought already, cos mine cover even minor falls or accident *touch wood. Under AIA. Quite good plan.

<font color="ff6000">Peapod, </font>
You receive my email?

omg, Supercar, My heart aches when i see that pic of your kaylan. SO glad the episode was over. It does look like bad case of eczema. My niece till now have eczema. Poor girl. SHe's 4 now. I pity babies who have these. It sure is uncomfortable...

re: accident plan, good idea... just tat i have not gotten any for sarah yet...=P

Peapod,
aiyoh.. you go show sarah's pic to colleagues??? haha... paiseh paiseh. ANyway, thanks for the kind comments.

Re: bb sleeping in own bed/cot/mattress.
I am probably trying this out within this month. ANother dreadful transition... next potty training... dread dread dread.

Corrine,
Sarah was overwhelmed by the sudden appearance of the 3 "aunties" lah. tat's why she fussed... haha... and YUP....agree with mummies here.. you are GORGEOUS...=)

Fau,
you got alot of inside jokes...funny lady you.

halo mummies,

had a close shave tdy. was in a cab with 2 of colleagues tdy. coming back hotel fm dinner.. the driver was driving recklessly (which is norm here), sharp cornering n swerving around.
he didnt slow now at a cross junction.. a bus which is going straight from our right was at fast speed too. both vehicles nearly collided if the driver hv not swerved out on time. cold sweat man... my legs frozed at tat moment.. and we din hv seat belts on.. not becos we din buckle but there isnt any to begin with.
glad tat we are well n fine... cant imagine wat will happen if we get hit.

re : my kids
will sure give both of them BIG huggzz n kisses when i see them at airport on friday. and yes, i teared the min i heard my hubby telling me abt the episode lor. tdy he asked hubby to bring him to airport... hubby told him mummy not coming back tdy. but he told hubby, he wants to go airport to take plane to china n see me. hahahaha... makes me laugh n cry at the same time.
but hor, when i tok to him on the phone. he machiam no feelings.. rushing to pass the phone to daddy lor. well, he juz dun wan to show me his 'true feelings'. hee, tats my shy boy.

star,
yeah.. now then i see the 'dong shi' side of him. u noe lar, boys.. they can b quite bo chap one hor. he really surprised n touched me wif wat he has said. zan da le... hee

supercar,
oooh.. i bet tat must hv hurt alot (both mummy n bb). saw the pics.. glad the ordeal is over.

peapod,
hw's caelen now?
hope he gets well soon...

chloe,
hw's ur gal? i hope she's ok...

Elaine,
just to share, this is from the note given by my pd

If your child has had a fall and injured his/her head, he/she should be watched very carefully over the next 24 hours.
The child should be taken to a doctor or to the hospital immediately if he/she shows the following symptoms:
-repeated vomiting
-unconscious, even briefly
-changes in behaviour ; becomes confused, delirious or difficult to arouse
-neck pain
-inability to walk or talk normally
-has anything suggesting a convulsion, fit or spasm of the face or limbs
-bleeding or watery discharge from the ear or nose

But if u dun feel safe its better to bring her too see doctor cos dropping from adult standing position is quite hight. Hope chloe will be ok and ur fil too

Justme,
thks for the compliment...actually that day when u saw me i was with makeup if not cannot let ppl see.... will puke with eyebag like panda

Darmae: Haha, my gal was opposite ... when my hubby travels, she's very happy and excited. You know why? Cos she gets to sleep with me on the bed when daddy's not around. And hor, you can imagine how sad it was for my hubby when he learnt that she actually didn't want him to come back so that she can continue sleeping on the bed. Sigh ...

Corrine: Can't wait to meet you ... haha! Everyone's singing praises to your beauty ... heee ... I like to see and admire mei nu!

Supercar,
It must be very painful &amp; i feel so heartpain lucky it's over.

peapod,
Hope Caelen is well &amp; he is very smart to climb down the bed himself but can be very dangerous if both u &amp; ur hb r sound asleep lei. It's better to let him sleep on his own bed more safe lei.
Btw, low family bb is Charlene &amp; Summer is Funny's bb heehee...

elaine,
How's Chloe today? Hope she's alright. Do take care.

corrine
you going jwtkids this sat? if going i can see mei nu! they say 'bai wen bu ru yi jian' right??

elaine
hope ur darling is ok! think if your FIL carry bb next time should sit down better?

Supercar
Oh, that looks really painful..glad is already over.

Irene
2 vaccines? Is it taken at the same time?

corrine
Dont be 'qian xu' le..cant wait to see you in person too.Magoo says you stay in PR???

blue
I cant trace back on the attendees for Sat's JWT trial. Can you post it here? So, is easier for us to try to spot who is who, especially those mummies that have not met before.. hehehe

lbs: I have my own copy but don't think I wanna post it here cos my copy consists our real names ... wanna retain the privacy of mummies here.

lbs,
Ya total i took 2 vaccines. But not at the same time maybe 1-2mths interval ba. Me &amp; my hb kiasi took it when we r still pak tor &amp; tat was many years back liao heehee... brain also a bit rusty can't really remb liao. Maybe u wan to call the GP to chk?

anyone going to JWT kids this sat from pasir ris?
roughly how long does it take to reach there? i'm going from my sis place so need to figure out the route there.

lbs,
Welcome. I suppose no one like to be poke also just get it done early lor heehee...

Snowangel,
Travis looks like a big boy liao so cute, he's a photocopy of ur hb lei. Show us more pics lei i wan to see..

Hi Angel,

My Drama last night - Sleeping and feeding

Sleeping - I went back last night and tried to put Zorian down to sleep in his play pen after the 8-9pm night feed. Both hubby and myself left the room and all lights off with fingers crossed that he'll 'learn' to sleep on his own. We wanna check on him every 5 mins. After 1 min, he started wailing very loudly.So ke lian.. aiyo.. we relented and went in to check on him after 5 mins. It felt a damn long 5 mins. He was at the other side of the play pen and crying the whole house down. I held him up and then sayang a bit but put him down again on correct side of play pen without lifting him out of play pen as I din want him to have the idea that cry liao mummy will take him out. Crying got worse and cos he was having a cough for past few days, it was like a drama scene .. in the end we buay tahan so took him out. He simply refused to let me carry and only wants daddy. *sob sob. I felt so sad. Usually he'll want me. but I think he's smart. He probably thinks that mummy will put me down in that horrible place again so dun want mummy. Honestly, I din feel good then. Cos I tried to carry him over after he had settled down while in daddy's arms.. but he started wailing again when I carried him. So sad..

Feeding - But I successfully fed him lesser in last night's 2-3am feed. 5Oz instead of 7Oz. He cried for more then we stuff "do do". This morning fed him milk instead of cereal cos I wanna change his routine. At least this morning he managed to drink 4Oz. Usually he simply refused to drink milk in the first feed and only eats cereal. Not sure if its because he's too hungry?

Will continue to try the feeding 'change'. As for the sleeping 'change'. Think got to try other strategies. *Headache.

Got this brochure from the clinic, didnt know chicken pox could be so dangerous for MTB &amp; babies.

Actually babies infected by checken pox in their 1st yr is even more life threatening.

1483559.jpg

1483560.jpg

1483561.jpg

1483562.jpg

CHLOE
Hope your gal is okay now. Seen doct? Parents are always super worried when they fell.

Supercar
Sad to see the pictures. HFMD is very deathly in Taiwan. Saw from the news, the disease even 变种 to another type!

elaine, hope ur girl is okay. how about ur FIL? hope he is okay too.

Prinzton, yah...chicken pox is v bad for MTB. effects of HFMD on MTB is similar too. so try to be careful.

Snowangel..
My hubby doesnt want to take leh... he said he has some friends who are doing freelance photography.. he can call them if we really want to take family portraits... tat's why I din sign up lor...

Taking a short break while Caelen is sleeping. Today he is not eating again. Very worried
But he still seems full of energy. Not hungry one this boy.

Hi Irene, thanks for correcting me :p Hahaa... this is not the first time I get the babies' names all mixed up *ask snowangel hahaa* Paisei low and funny!

Hi voice and irene, yar, I know. It's a bad habit to put baby in bed with us
Actually once he started climbing down the bed, we tried to put him in his cot for the last 2 days. But last night he vomitted all over his cot bed so we put him in ours. Turn out he vomitted twice in our bed too! Alamak, so smelly!!

Hi Chloe
We brought Caelen to KKH cos' he hit his eye area which became swollen. We are more worried about damage to eyeball. He took almost a month to recover. Now good as new
In fact, I posted his swollen eye pic up last time :p Swollen till very jialat!

Hi snowangel, will try to see your pics during my next break hahaa.. I'm sure Travis (this time i got it right :p) looks wonderful in the pics

Hi Emily, your boy so handsome, don't take pics very wasted leh! My hubby also not keen to spend so much $ on studio shoots so I signed up with this baby photo studio which had a promotion for $88 to try out first. But I really liked Studio Loft and FotoU photography but they are too ex
Our photoshoot in July

blue,
u will sure see me soon ya... be prepare to see a huang lian po

nateM,
i'm not going to jwtkids this sat
n me no mei nu really. From Pasir ris to kallang 30min is enough le (by driving)

Ibs,
yes i stay in Pasir ris

Hi peapod,
No worries for getting the wrong names cos too many mummies &amp; bbs here liao. I think i'll get blur too if i get to meet up with everyone.

Poor Caelen.. Hope he get well soon. It must be tiring for u &amp; ur hb too. Take care.

Hi mummies, thnks for concern. Chloe seems quite ok. She is still active n eating. Onli thing I noticed is that while sleeping , her breathing is noisier...didnt have such noises before. Will monitor.
Will b brging her to pd on sat for her 9 mth assessment, will verify with her pd.

Peapod, thank god Caelen has recovered from his eye injury. But he is sick now?

Hi peapod,
Do share with us the photos of Caelen after the photoshoot. I'm waiting to see the photos of your handsome boy.

I'm a bit lazy to bring Edison for photoshoot. In addition, my hubby's working schedule is irregular, so diff to make appt to take family portrait. Maybe wait another 2 more years when my #2 is out... hehehe

U on leave today ar? Seldom see you post during office hour.

Hope Caelen will get well soon...

Peapod

No worries for getting wrong names lah...is ok..I didnt reply ur sms coz I tot your sms was sent wrongly to me :p

Do share with me Caelen handsome pics too ya...

as if she doesnt look like a boy already.. my hb decided to buy her this..
1484158.jpg

hb: you always get to buy d her clothes.. this time lemme buy
me: waaah good to hear!! okok i let you go buy her something nice ok!
*hb walks in football madness @ amkhub, chooses something and pays*
hb: *hands me paper bag* nah! nice anot?
me: whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?!!
>.<

Hi Miraclecraz,

Congrats on your first attempt!
Ya its really tough...maybe try again next time once he recovers coz his cough may make him more cranky than usual. I would advise you not to leave the room at all until he has fallen asleep otherwise he thinks he's being abandoned. And if you do decide to try again, make sure this time you don't give in again lor...stick to it hor...otherwise he will be very confused.

Maybe you can try for a start let him sleep with you on the bed as usual, then once he's showing signs of sleepiness and he's about to dose off then you transfer him to the playpen.

Don't worry abt the rejection thing, he won't remember it today