(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae, so touched by your kids.... when you come back must give them big hugz n kisses.

<font color="ff0000">Just a reminder:</font>

JWT-Kids Trial Class @ Kallang Leisure Park
Date: Sat 14 Jun 2008
Timing: 1.15 pm - 2.00 pm

Anyone taking train to Kallang then to Leisure Park? Where do we meet? At the JWT? Anyone going there early for lunch?

angel,
abt sleeping..yalor..my sieske now only wants to sleep on my bed!!! as for nynke, she also start pattern liao..esp that 1 wk when hb was away and me with abck pain..let her sleep with me on bed and now she only wants my bed too..had to 're train' her again..headache

Mummies, will bbs get bored of drinking the same brand of milk?? im tinking of switching fm brands for my bb cos she refuse to drink milk after tking few sips or if not tk very little per feed. Wonder if she is bored with her Enfalac....possible?
Anyone knoes which FM more tasty? I heard Wyeth Progress / Promil is sweeter but she had very hard stools when she tried their stage 1.
Those bbs on Nan, Dumex and Friso, any constipation problems?
For Nan, issit necessary to buy NanHa?
Hope mummies can help mk some recommendations.

Elaine: Think it depends on individuals lah ... maybe some babies do get bored taking the same stuff everyday, while some won't. Last time my gal took the same milk till it's time to change (e.g. Enfalac A+ for 0-6 months, Similac for 6 mths - 1 year old, Gain IQ for 1-3 years and Abbott Grow from 3 years old ... only recently we switched her to the new Gain IQ Kid cos that one is supposedly better for intestines and digestion). She didn't get bored with the milk.

Chloe, Dahlia has been with Mamex since she was 4mths old, so far no pooping problems. Ive never tasted the formula tho

darmae, if i were you i'll be bawling my eyes out already man.. so touching!

Re: JWT-Kids Trial Class @ Kallang Leisure Park
Date: Sat 14 Jun 2008
Timing: 1.15 pm - 2.00 pm

There's a shuttle bus service
http://leisurepark.com.sg/shuttle.html

Mummies keen to hop over to the Bambini Playclub after the JWT session of the bebes aren't fussy? Adults and babies under 1yr old go in for FREE!!
http://www.bambiniplayclub.com/

Thanks for all mummies who shared on their babies' sleeping pattern.

Angel,

Cherrios to you for your long and detailed post. I'm having difficulty now. What I do to make Zorian sleep every night now is - We'll change and feed him, then he'll start to roll on our bed till he's a bit tired.. Will also sing songs to him. give him pacifier. Then pat him till he falls asleep. Have been doing that since young until recently I think its not healthy cos he sleeps in between my hubby and me. Like what you mentioned, no chance for intimacy. hmmm...
so i put him in the play pen and tried for a night. Mine is a platform bed and because Zorian will Ek ek ek a few times like 6 -7 times a night and wakes up for a night feed. We had to actually 'get' up to attend to him. Felt quite shiong. Not sure if he's waking up becuase of the heat as he cant stand being hot. So we relented and had him sleep beside us again. In the playpen, he cant doze off on his own obviously and will keep wanting to stand up and then wail and cry. So envy that Jade can fall asleep on her own. I really wonder what can I do now? continue training him to sleep in the playpen? Currently we will attend to him like patting him once he Ek. if we ignore, he may cry himself to wake up and then end up we'll need to 'entertain' him.. Worse. Aiyo. headache.

totoro, blue: not sure actually :D think i will check it out on the day itself. when i called they said there's a ballpit and some 'playsessions' our bbs can join..

also thinking maybe we can chichilala sipsip coffee after the trial session

blue, i will not be able to go for this Sat JWT trial, cos i will be gog for the Aquaducks trial class, as it was postpone from last Sat due to bad weather. Its at 4.15pm so would want to let her rest well before so that she will not be cranky. you do not have to refund me jus keep the fund for the mega party.... is it ok?

Elaine from what i know.. mummies who choose to let their babies drink NAN usually go for NAN HA... is expensive lor but so far charlene has no problem with that..
HA not suppose to have constipation in fact NAN HA is recommended for those babies who has consitipation problem

Pillow I bought the osim blanket.. the pink is so sweet.. decide to get one cos my charlene keep tossing and pulling her blanket off hope this one big enuf and she cannot pull off hee.. hee...
Thanks for the tips.
I like the fabric lots myself too hee..hee..

I got a shock this morning. My mum called me &amp; told me there are many little spots on Prinzton body. First come to my mind was HFMD! Ask her to check his mouth, hands &amp; feet, but no spots so suspect its chicken pox. 1 hr earlier she brought him to doct, lucky its chicken pox. I feel so relief

Any of your child got this before? How to take care of them? Any special diet?

BTW, did you all send yr child for chicken pox vacc? I didnt.

Hi Prinzton..
Chicken pox vaccine can only be given after 1 y/o. I have already made an appt with PD on the chicken pox vaccine when my boy turns one in Sept.

Miraclecraz,
Ya its more convenient to let him sleep with you so that you don't need to get up and get out of bed. Especially if he's still waking up for night feeds and he's waking up 6-7 times a night? Think you got more than 1 problem to solve! From what you have said, here's what I gathered:

First why is he waking up so often at night? You need to get to the problem. Frequent wakings at night could be because he didn't get enough sleep during the day, or he got too much sleep during the day, so you have to watch his naps. Try to get whoever is taking care of him to keep track of his nap times for one week and see what's wrong. He should not be napping more than 4 hours from 7am to 7pm. He could also be hungry, in which case try to feed him more during the day and his last feed at night should be as late as possible, like maybe if your bedtime is at 10pm then feed him at 10pm. So that he can last longer. Are you breastfeeding? Your supply may be low at night so hence he's not getting enough at night. Try to top up with EBM or Formula at the last feed.

Secondly, once he's not waking up so often, its easier for you to then start training him to sleep on his own. My advice is to slowly get Zorian to get used to sleeping in the play pen. Where does he nap during the day? Maybe you can get him used to napping in the plan pen during the day first. Then once he's used to sleeping there, start putting him in at night. If he wakes up in the middle of the night and realises he's all alone in the playpen he'll definetely start to wail for you because he's expecting you to be next to him like always. If that happens, try to pat him back to sleep and if that doesn't work, pick him up and soothe him till he stops crying, then put him back into the playpen again.

As some experts mentioned, babies at this age still easy to change their habits now because they're very adaptable. Wait much longer and it'll be more difficult. It will only take him a few days to be used to something. So you just have to be consistent and continue to put him back into the playpen everytime. Otherwise he will learn that if he cries, mummy will bring him back to the bed.

Sarah's back.

She loves cats!! gets really excited when she sees one. This long-haired cat is a stray in my neighbourhood. Real pretty one.
1481935.jpg
1481936.jpg

Here's sarah drinking ice cold plain water for the 1st time! Cos, forgetful mummy didn't bring her water bottle.
1481937.jpg

Sarah prefers train rides to bus rides. Think buses too cramp.
1481938.jpg

Justme
Sarah doesnt look like 9 months old baby, she looks like a toddler liao. She is SOOO pretty..aiyo, i love her hair!

rxsti:
Sorry leh, the amount you paid for the JWT-Kids trial cannot be "transferred" to the mega party as they are 2 separate events. Heng shirley is willing to take over your slot. You may arrange for shirley to transfer you the $19.50 you paid for the trial.

Shirley:
Pls arrange with rxsti to transfer her the $$$. Thanks and see ya on Sat!

JustMe
Yup, goin to cut his nails real short today! Dun think he feel itchy. According to my mum he eat, drink &amp; play well as usual.

Shirley
Picture? Hmn.. tonight I go back take his naked picture for you .. hehhe
Meanwhile happy marketing!

1482033.jpg

Emily
OIC after 1st yr then can vacc. Will seek doct opinion if he still need to vacc. Scare when he grow older will get 2nd round of chicky pox!

Goin to see him tonight!

Justme
Sarah is slightly bigger than Yan hor...

Prinzton
aiyo...hope your boy is ok..but many said that if really tio chicken pox, better to get it young than old loh..

btw, you preggy right? have you got chicken pox before? If no, you need to be careful of getting infected,k?

Vone, Phoebe &amp; Voice:
Hey, not a very good piece of news for you leh ... my mum said that confectionery shop closed down last year liao. So no more lobangs to get the Sesame Street figurines already. Anyway vone, my 9 figurines have been reserved for you.

Hi Angel,

<he>

Currently, he naps around 10-12.30pm and 3-4.30pm. So seems ok.

<try>

His eats Cereal first thing in the morning at around 8-9am. Simply refused to drink milk. Then will have milk after first nap at 1-2pm. Snacks maybe pumpkin at 3-4pm. Then dinner at 5-6pm after his 2nd nap. Lastly, last milk feed at 8-9pm. Then will wake up again between 2-3am for 1 more night feed. On total FM now. Tried dream feeding him at 12-1am but still will wake up for 1 more night feed so we left it as demand feeding. *Gee.

<where>

He sleeps in the yao lan. Only night time is on bed.

Thank you so much for your advise and sharing. I'm really at my wits end. Aiyo. I guess I need to find out how come he's waking up so often at night. One reason could be because he feels hot but we dun really want to on the aircon for him every night though.. N he deosnt seem to be drinking enough milk during the day but we tried to feed him milk at 3 hrly interval but he simply refused. Seems like his appetite really small.. Headache. You really have a way with Jade man....

miraclecraz
Your baby only wakes up one time, consider very good le..some of our babies still wakes up few times wor..

Florence
Mine is under company. We bought hb &amp; boy one at arnd S$900 for SQ flights. Yan tickets havent book, though..hahahaa

blue.. Charlie and Her Angels retire liao ler. hahaha. i saw the thread also, but havent found anything to 'tingtingting' my radar wahahaha.