(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

lbs, please take care of yourself.
My deepest condolences to you and your family.

Some babies here using XL already ah!!
that is fast, ryann using M size for pampers but L size for huggies.

Tiny Voice haha no idea yet but hor need a break first hee..hee.. holding bp not easy le, quite ley chey to be frank keekeee

re: intro solid food.
Any mummies here give jap sweet potato? my hubby tried the steamed jsp and said that it is tough to swallow cos of the extremely starchy texture. Any prob when you feed bb with it??

JustMe, Ryann is taking jap sweet potato, and he like it leh.. Maybe becos i mix with cereal then blend with milk or water (depending on what type of cereal)

babypiglet,
huh? must use sieve?? it is super fine liao. go thru sieve won't take off the starchiness. hmmm, I think I will put water as recommended by phoebe. thanks phoebe!

JustMe,
No prob. Just make sure you don't put too much milk or water at 1 go. slowly mix to the cereal powder and the jap potato. becos certain brand of cereal may turn watery after a while.
Hope it help.

Good morning ...

BTMum, since voice is not joining and you also need to rush cos you meeting another mummy for the spree items, why not we postpone lunch to next week or what then more people can join?

Merkon,
Nice Meeting you yesterday.. Your boy very handsome leh.. I like leh.. his double eyelids very mi ren...

Morning mummies....

bad weather, feeling sick this morning
bad sore throat...

Hi amy..
How is your maid getting on? My Indon maid will arrive Sgp tomorrow. Given 3-4 days for medical check-up, taking her entry test etc, the agent shd be able to release her to me this weekend..

bubumama: i never gotten any leh.. but mayb they dun have my details??

anyway i deciding to switch to enfapro for stage 2.. hope my boy going to like it when he turns 7 mths//

Bubu mama,
Dun hv leh.. i also waiting haha...
I think if u really want, need to call them...
(But I got one free tin of stage 2 from my gynae pl).. hee..

ecookie/magoo
my gal turning 7 mth next friday, then yesterday someone delivered F2 to my plc, i was very surprise, actually wanted to switch bb to similac when turn 7 mth, but give so maybe mixed lor

Hi BuBu Mama..
Yeah, I got a free tin of Friso 2. I changed to Friso 2 for my boy. So far so good, his poo-poo is consistent after taking Friso, and he likes it too.

emily
friso is gd, but i heard many mummies sd similac is better, since i got a free 400g can, so intend to try that too. very tam sim hor.....

magoo
when u bb turn 7 mth, maybe prior to 1 wk, then they will send.

Hi BuBu Mama..
My boy has mild diarrhoea after taking Similac.. and he kinda rejects Similac too... So I changed to Friso... he accepted it..

emily
i see. so since my gal taking friso 1 since birth, think shld stick with it....but she don't every day poo poo one, cos only taking friso twice or thrice daily, the rest is ebm.

Hi BuBu Mama..
You can try Similac la... but I dunno why my boy doesnt want to drink it.. he will push away the bottle when I feed him with Similac... Even mix one scoop of Similac, he also can differentiate wor!

emily
wow, so clever. ur boy turn 7mth already? i still haven't start any cereal or puree on her yet leh.....she is gng to be 7mth next fri liao. wonder is it ok.

can i check with you all after i fed my bb with brown rice + pear puree he got rashes around the mouth. Is this consider as food allergy???

This rashes will gone by 1 to 2 hrs time

sharing some photos taken during the trip

maegan peeping from the beco..
1371353.jpg

woke up fm nap in bassinet
1371354.jpg

playing in the bassinet
1371355.jpg

hi justme,
must add water to the sweet potato, i also made some jap sweet potato puree on sat
but have not fed it to faith yet.

I gave her papaya on sunday & monday, she loved it!

maegan so cute!!

siti, dahlia takes steamed pureed sweet potato also. i mix one cube of sweet potato with 2 tablespoons of cereal and 30mls of milk. if still too thick then put in a bit more warm water.

Justme, I find that if I just mashed the sweet potato with a folk it does not turn starchy, but when i blend it with a blender, it turned very starchy, maybe u want to try using that method.

magoo: nice meeting you too! thanks for the formula! amazed that your bb is 11kg ... i am still in amazement leh ... hope to see ur bb in person!

florence: say hi to hazel for me. so cheery!

darmae: maegan looks so happy in the bassinet. where did u guys go? is the bassinet used while on the plane?

Good morning mummies.

darmae,
My boy has the same toy as Maegan & he loves to bite it too.

magoo,
Wow sei ur kbb is 11kg liao... My hubby last weigh jerald last Sat & he's about 9kg.

diapers

FYI... Carrefour has no size for L & XL..

SGD59.90
M = 4pkts of 44pcs - still available
L = 4pkts of 38pcs
XL = 4pkts of 34pcs

thanks mummies...

madlynette,
the trip's gd. we all enjoyed it. esp my son and niece, disneyland n ocean park their fav.
son was so reluctant to go home lor. told him we'll plan smthg end of the year, that put the smile back on his face.

fau,
quick quick.. plan for one too!!

merkon,
we went to HK for 6 days last week with my family. yup the bassinet used on the plane.. cos bb dun hv seat. but there is a max limit on the weight, i cant rem though.

irene,
tats her fav toy... glad to hv tat cos it kept her entertained

lbs, my deepest condolences to you and your family! Take good care Drink lots of water ok

Amy ... my kids are also SICK ... Flu cough & fever ... Carlson lost 500g in a week ... he dun want to drink milk ... GP said he lost too much liao for his age ...aiyo see liao also heart pain ... might bring him to doc again tonight cos his nose is still like a tap ... water coming out non stop and also the cough is so so so bad ...

am falling sick soon too .. cos dun have enough rest keep waking up to see my boy ...

hey mummyfaith: does ur faith bite the hello kitty soft toy eh? I been wanting to get sam a plush toy but scare he will stuff into his mouth which is his fav now, everything also goes into his mouth.

darmae: wow, maegan looks like a big girl now. The bassinet looks like just nice for him. I called air cananda to check on bassinet weight limit, the customer svc agent told me up to 25lb! We decided to buy a child tix for sam for the december trip so that he can sleep comfortably for the long haul flight. But i think he will need a child restraint device for the seat, i need to call again to check further on that.

vone: where is this lok yang place??

mummyfaith: i stil thnk bo gay look is vvv cute!

fau: is that a meal by itself that you are feeding dahlia? (1 cube puree + 2 tbsp)

magoo: 11kg wow.. i want to see ur bb in person too heee

wise,
How come Clara lost weight? U & clement torture her huh heehee...

mummyfaith,
I find bo gay bb r very cute. Wait till Faith got teeth then u know cos it's really painful when thy bite ouch!

Just start jerald on porridge & my mum say he's feeding well & loves it very much. He really eat almost everything lucky he's not fussy.