(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

atinarin, most prob teething since she is better after u apply the teething gel for 20 minutes. do take care. some take quite a few days to sprout teeth. have patience. will be praying for u on that day. have faith. take courage. =D

vone, the joke is FUNNY. HAHAHAHAHAH

RE: Lunch

anyone wanna come for wednesday (23rd April) lunch (12.30pm) makan at market street, coffee club?

1) BTMum
2) lbs
3) Tiffany
4) blueskye
5) Florence
6) Voice
7) star08
8)
9)
10)
11)

Anymore???

amy.. thanks for the info..

justme.. you so lucky can dream of handsome guys.. me also want.. every morning wake up can only see one uncle sleeping next to me liao..

today went to ntuc.. saw tcs ivy lee with no makeup and dressed casually.. she still look pretty with chio chio figure lor even though got 3 kids liao.. if i were to go out with no makeup.. people will think they kua tio gui.. haiz..

jusme:

thx. But hb is sick as well.. both of us caught jaylen's flu virus pretty bad..

Phoebe:

hah didnt knoe ur virus so deadly leh.. my bones aching everywhere headache lor..

low:

alamak!! now then i saw ur bp tat u conduct... ~_~ I want to get a thermo jar!!
Blue color! u have ready stocks anot

Re: Standing

Yippie! My gal has managed to pull herself to standing position on her 7th mth bdae. Now she likes to show off her skills n grab anything that she sees that are high up.

Re: teething
My poor gal is teething now. She is quite grumpy these few days n her milk consumption has dropped tremendously. The saddest thing is that all the 4 teeth on the top decides to come out at the same time. Haiz..can imagine the pain that she is going thru. Think she drinks only 500+ ml of milk each day. Luckily she has at least 2-3 solid feeds.

Re: Playyard.
I was so happy! Bought a second hand playyard (6panels) for $70! Gonna look for another second hand bumper mat. Cant afford to buy more new ones cos already splurged on new sets at my mum's place...Haiz

gingerleaf, lynn can crawl liao? i thinking of getting play yard after ben shows signs of being able to be on all fours position. =D now his butt butt is up in the sky. but not for long....

hi mummies..nynke is 7mth today

btw, i will officially say that she can 'crawl with arm liao'...haha..and vvv fast like lizard..she loves 'crawling' towards the dumbo seat and i will place it at one end of playmat while she's at the other end. so funny just looking at her doing that.

took my elder one for music class at tanglin mall today and asked my sister over to babysit 4 hrs..sister called adn asked for help cos nynke cried non-stop when she woke up. when i reached home, she's carried by the helper and had quietened down. sister 'surrender'...i dun know to be happy or not...nynke only wants me most of the time. guess that's the wonder of breastfeed? yesterday when she woke up and saw helper's face, she cried like tearing house down already.

tiny, check out the chevron's already...guess what, i cannot book cos I am not member. it's only for non-officer such as the warrants and specialists.

atinarin, how's girl now? still crying badly nowdays? i read somewhere that at some point in time, babies just want to cry out loud with no reason.

me staying with MIL liao. not going back till next weekend. unless u dun mind waiting?

happy birthday nynke! i am glad ben so far is able to 'stick' to MIL / FIL / me / hb. no crying. But when i bring him to my mum's place (only see her for about 2 hours each week), he would cry when i am not in the room with him but he could hear my voice from the room i am in). LOL. my mum was amazed by ben's 'alertness'. hahahahahaahah

Hi atinarin

Your doctor's appointment is on 23 Apr 08? I am a free thinker so can't really pray for you but here's wishing you all the best! Must post on the thread once you are up to it so that we will know that you are alright k?

I will be at KKH on 23 Apr too. Caelen is having this kidney ultrasound and review on that day. Hope that everything will be fine.

RE: Teething
Hmm... Caelen is not showing any signs of teething yet leh. His gums still soft soft. Wonder if I should be concerned... he is already 7 months 3 weeks oredi!

RE: Baby Carriers
Enlightened mummies, can advise on what is the difference between the different types of carrier? I know you ladies were talking about the BECO one till I also heart itchy itchy. I managed to convinced my hubby to get a carrier cos' Caelen getting more and more restless in the stroller. But I really don't know which one to get. Is the BECO one that fantastic? Please please advise.

My hubby may also be travelling to USA in late May. Unfortunately, his work doesn't allow him to shop cos' the office is at outskirts of Chicago and his company doesn't have the culture of extending on personal leave. Heard that I can order online and deliver to his hotel. What are the good deals to get from USA? BECO?? Hahaa

Hi Wiselyn, thx u for the reply. I drop by Joewe last sat and sign up for 2 weeks trial. Hope my girl who is already 7months can adapt well and fast to the environment. How old is your girl?

vone n btmum,

she cant crawl yet, but she can wriggle alot! I normally place her at one end, go do my things, come back, she is somewhere else oreadi. And it all happened within mins! Dunno how she move oso, definitely not on all 4s. Guess she wriggled along on her stomach like a snake. Kinda need a playyard, but dunno where to place it at home..

peapod: thank u, thinking positively for me is good enough...Hope Caelen will be fine too. How do they carry out an ultrasound on a little one?

amy: not just bf babies i think all bbs naturally know who the momma is and are attached to them more...the wonders of nature huh

i stopped bfing directly long ago but my girl only wants me at times to calm her down.

Btmum: thank u, i appreciate all prayers and good thoughts...

for myself, i have no more tears to cry so im just trying to face it now.

gingerleaf:

i think same as jaylen. he will wiggle wiggle and then turn his body next min at another different postion ! very dangerous !

nowadays changing diapers is a challenge!!!!!!!!!!!!! My boy will jus flip and start to climb away turning him back is like killing him though i sing and try to make him stay still while i wrap up his diapers.. he will jus scream and flip back again

been 'out of action'for 1 week liao. hee.. juz back fm my trip. heng we left juz the right time. i saw news reporting that there are flights being cancelled and alot of ppl strandled in the airport... phew.

Re: trip
maegan hv been a gd girl during the trip. she behaved well on the flight too. i beco her most of the time.. she fell asleep very readily whenever she's tired. didnt fussed at all. for meals... i tried to give her bottled puree food but she rejected lor. so i latched her thru/out the whole trip. the only one who fussed alot was my son... who was sooo sad when we told him its time to fly home. kekeke
will post some pics tmr when i dwnload to my laptop.

alot to catch up.. thread moving real fast wif lotsa new topics.

atinarin,
you are getting braver by each day.. keep it up!! we are all wif u....

Re: new mummies
saw alot of new mummies joining sept thread... a warm welcome!! ** wave wave**

Re: baby falling

peapod, my heart really dropped when i saw the pic of caelen you hv posted. i'm glad to hear tat he is well now.
wishing all the best to his ultrasound tmr.

Re: teething
maegan is still bogay too... she's 7mths 16days old. machiam no signs of teething yet leh.

Re: lunch dates
i soooo envy leh. but cant join cos i'm not working in town/cbd area lor. enjoy yrself...

Re: jshoppers
the quality of the clothes really soft.. i kana influence by my collegue who is a fanatic when comes to jshoppers. so i bgt thru her via the website.. getting my 4th batch order tmr when i returned to office..hee

size, maegan is wearing sz 80. juz nice lor.
so dun order 70.

Re: 1st bday celebration
hv decd on aranda country club... but hvnt decd to do it by the pool, the terrace or at the suite.

Re: spooky stories
aiyo... reading those spooky stories make my hair stand lor. esp at tis hour.. omg!!

vone,
i oso surrender when it comes to changing diapers for maegan. for the trip, we brought along mamy poko pull ups. tat really helped alot esp when we cant find a decent place for nappy change.

darmae:

same !!! esp when he pang sai... tats the worst.. his feet will storm and hands will grab his private part sometimes hands coat with sai and when im getting tissue he'll flip! wah headache

vone, darmae,
Sarah also test my patience when I put on her diapers. But she will stay calm if I distract her with something. Say a toy within reach or a teether, perhaps? That will give me like 15 seconds before she starts to struggle again. hehe.

anyone here have been pestered or encouraged to have another bb, already?? SO far my MIL has been talking abt it. =(

hah justme i jus ignore! they only think of playing with their grandchildren and the one taking care is us.. EH!! i havent even enjoy my couplehood leh !! now worst i feel like a maid.. even maid has time for herself to go shopping and visit friends... and sick leave... !!!! sighs sick still got to look after baby and no off days too.

vone... we are in the same boat....
see, we striked too fast. haha. But i always take consolation on the fact that we don't have to try hard to conceive. =P heard many stories of couples going thru lots to have an offspring.

But now i can't wait for sarah to grow older so me and hubby can FINALLY have some HONEYMOON period. i.e. without the morning sickness, without the bump, without the water retention... etc etc.

so late already...still so many of you online! these days its also hard to change diaper for my boy...always struggle so much!

atinarin, jia you!!! you can overcome the obstacles with a positive mindset!

hoho... i tot my girl is the only one who gives us problem during diaper changing...flip n flip... grab anything she sees, pee after being clean and lotion applied (before i managed to put on her diaper) so got to clean her again after 2nd time cleaning with her cloths on...she overturn the pail of water and wet herseif again...ahahah... when will this ever end....

Dont know what happen to my girl yesterday keep saying mummum but refuse milk n cereal but she cried so pitiful keep repeating mum mum..machiam we torture her at the end she settle for teething biscuit then finially take her milk together with her biscuit when drinking milk oso must hold on to her biscuit like worry we will take it away... and this happens 3 times yeasterday...difficult feeding her..anyone experience this before? i hope she she will be more guai today...cross fingers

jovigirl,

my daughter is going to be 8 mths in one weeks time...so your darling is on trial in joewe?? which branch?? if serangoon north branch, you might be able to bump into me....every morning will reach there abt 7:45-8:00 pm...evening will bring her back home at abt 6:20....

I will be 'MIA' for a while as my father has just passed away.

Will be back once things are more settled..

blue/BTmum/tiffany
sorry can't meet you ladies for lunch this wednesday...

lbs, my deepest condolences to you and your family. Take care and make sure you grieve as we all need an outlet to get over but remember to live for the living not the dead. take care!

justme: wow ur MIL sure act fast ! hehe.
ignore her 1st lah.. i also trying to enjoy some couple time with hubby but think its gonna be hard until baby becomes toddler?
but when they toddler means we having 2nd one soon? haha

darmae: hope u've enjoyed ur trip!

Ibs,
Sorry to hear that. pls take care.

atinarin,
Thanks for the website. Really good. Had been searching high n low for such. If only we can choose the cartoon for a particular alphabet.

Re: Baby crying for no reason.
Happened to my son couple of days ago too. He'd start his nonsense for a few hrs b4 sleep 8-10pm. Crying non stop for no reason. Tried everything too, Ru yi you, teething gel, fed milk. useless. Until he's tired from crying and doze off. I think he's upset becasue he wasnt feeling well cos he had fever n running nose after. PD says he cld have been feeling uncomfortable cos bb dun cry for NO reason.