(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

all the best atinarin. will praying for u. =D

anyone wans 2 packets of soft hankies? overbought 4 packs from querida. think is suitable for washing and cleaning bb up. no need 4 packets for ben! lol. need only 2. anyone wans to take over the other 2 packs? 14 pieces for $10. =D

Hi atinarin

Good luck for your doc's appointment!

RE: Baby carriers
Can please advise on what's the difference between the different carriers? Now got another Pikkolo?! *faint* I need one where Caelen can face outwards when in front and also can hold till about 12kgs.

voice: think better check with the airline to see if the carseat is compatible. if your bb is 10kg or more than 1 year old by the time u travel can consider a booster seat (not so bulky).

re: baby carriers
pls don't tempt me with other carriers leh ... i got the beco already. hehe .. anyway, anyone knows how to beco baby on the back? i still can't figure out.

Hi Phoebe..
Did you call Kiddy Academy whether they can help to provide emergency care? There is a risk of HFMD at all infant/child care now. You have to really consider.

Maybe you can try Joewe infant care at Serangoon North where Clara is attending.. I remember Wiselyn said no HFMD cases there so far, so shd be safe..

I hope you can find a help really soon...

Hi amy..
My maid will arrive Singapore today. But she needs to take her entry test and courses + medical check-up. So, the agent can handover her to me this Sunday or early next week.

I think you shd restrict her from cooking noodles in the middle of the night. First of all, its not healthy to eat supper. Secondly, she shd be sleeping at that time, not eating.

peapod, just saw ur updated photos on FB. caelen's bruise seems to be healing well. how is he?

emily, good ur maid is coming. =D are u taking leave to guide her? i gave my maid too much freedom in the beginning. so difficult to retract all the previleges now. sighs. gave her tea time and even let her choose her own food (when we are not cooking). sighs. bad start. now have to live with it. =<

phoebe &amp; poohwei, hope everything goes well for u. can find nanny soon.

Amy: waaah..ur maid really big eater eh..you better enforce some rules on her. It's dangerous to cook middle of the night, wait burn down whole hse, haahaa. Issit she not enough food for dinner?

Poulinea/Merkon: I won't need to rent car too, cos' SIL will be driving us around in toronto and in vancouver, another friend driving us, so we need to bring own car seat over. maybe i will borrow 1 that can fit the aircraft requirement.

Poohwei: your mother cannot care for your girl anymore?

Merkon: Congrates on ur beco, have fun trying. I only use the piggyback position when i have someone to help me with it, yet to try out on my own. You asked gingerleaf, she knows how to do it single-handedly.

Hi BTMum..
What is the nationality of your maid? I was told that we shd NOT let the maid choose what to eat. Just order for them. Otherwise, they tend to be choosy.

I will take a day off next Friday. Since Thursday is a PH, I will have a long weekend (4 days) to train her. Come Monday, we will send her &amp; Edison to MIL's house when we go to work.

phoebe where r u staying if in bukit panjang area maybe i can ask my aunt see if she can help she is also a nanny

poohwei i have a aunt in Redhill too need me to ask her for you see if she can help?

hmm you all can leave a post here i will come in and see if not hmm can sms me on 96200336

peapod,
whatever kind of carrier that allows a baby to face front, will kill ur back somehow. Its the law of gravity and when ur baby is older, imagine all the jerking and kicking he does infront, ur back will surely break. ouch.
My baby loves front facing too with my bjorn, and she goes into overdrive everytime I put her in that hold, but my back cannot take it manz.

emily, my maid from indonesia. aiyah. my MIL spoiled her when she was at my place from Day 1. My MIL likes to have tea in the afternoon with biscuits and whatever u see. then she feels bad not giving the maid. so the maid ends up having tea aso. then my MIL go and ask her what she likes and doesnt like! FAINT! my maid say - i dun like to eat leftover food and porridge. my god! since then, my maid never eat the leftovers from the previous dinner! all my MIL eat leh! then my maid have to go downstairs to buy everyday lo. one day she come and tell me she 'sian' of food downstairs, ask me to ask MIL to let her eat leftovers. hahahaha...my MIL refused. LOL. so funny.

but hor, my this maid aso very clever one. when MIL scold her, she will come and talk to me. when i scold her, she will go to MIL. machiam like kid! dun like the character like this. 30+ yrs old liao. still behaving like a child. her temper worse than mine ok? scold her liao, she black face whole day! sighs. now har, maid bigger than employer liao.

oh yes bb with poo poo problem ... maybe you can try giving bb the cereal with prune in it ... i think it helps ... will to my boy at least la and i think it taste good my boy LOVE it

blue,
check wif u.. if kana HFMD, fever will be on and off or not ah?

son hving on off fever... duno wat happen. PD say viral infection..

Darmae, yes, fever will subside after medication but will come back again ... that time my kids had fever for 2 days. Only 3rd day then got HFMD symptoms.

Darius fever for how long already? To play safe, better quarantine him from Maegan!

emily, agreed. sometimes i aso think she too nice. she will complain to me, then when i wanna scold the maid, she say no need liao.

ooohhh...
tats my greatest fear.
tdy 3rd day of fever... like wat u mentioned, fever subside aft medication. but duno wats wrong.
viral infection so vague.

yup oredi 'quarantine' maegan.. left her at my mum's place. darius with my in laws.

anyone wants to exchange stage 2 FM. i have the following

Similac 400gm
NAN 400gm
Mamil Gold 400gm 2x
all unopen and expire in 2009

im looking for Enfapro to exchange. Got or not, exchange with me leh.

gingerleaf: i tried following the instructions on the website but really can't figure out this part. any advice?? thankssss!!!

"Shift baby’s weight onto your thigh. For better balance and support, put your foot onto a step or chair.
Pull your right arm through shoulder strap closest to your baby’s right arm, much like putting on a backpack."

any mommies knows where to get teething biscuit with no added sugar and salt ??? my girl loves biscuit but i worry that it might be too much of extra sugar for her

corrine,
i got 2 types of teething biscuits from united square's vitakids. One is by organix another healthy times. Like you, i am v v particular abt added sugar and salt in bb food.

corrine, wanna try DIY? got it after much googling. though i am not sure if flour is ok for our babies yet. anyone knows?

Eggless Baby Cereal Cookies

1 cup flour
1 cup baby cereal
1 cup juice

Mix ingredients well. Roll out and cut into shapes. Bake for 20-30 min @ 350 deg. F.. Freezes Well
*Dough will be very sticky and seem "wrong" and may be hard to work with.
This is as it should be so do not panic! You may wish to add more flour and/or cereal to achieve a more doughy consistency.*

btmum,
hehe, tat tot did cross my mind. I am still open to that option..hehe sprees and shopping online for a living! wat a life!!

re: HFMD
I feel tat infantcares can get HFMD more readily cos, bb tend to put EVERYTHING in their mouth. don't you think so? I mean at least in childcare, the children can have washing hands exercises and listen to instructions.

haha siti, no lah! jussssst google only. not sure if flour is ok for our babies to consume yet. if ok, i dont mind making

oh oh, lemme tempt you with this heh heh!

gingerleaf and other current beco mummies,
(i said "current" cos i will be a "future" beco mummy! haha)
do you feel any back ache so far if you carry your bb in the carrier over a period of time?? do you feel hot and bb perspire lots in it?

justme, no backache, *thumbs up*.

I would recommend beco bb in air-on places or places with alot of fan within reach if your bb is a 'polar bear', mine happen to be one. If i use at home, i will beco and go into aircon room or hover around fan. I felt bb and me perspire stomach around, hee hee! That area will be damp but who cares, as long as bb is comfy and no fuss.

ooh.. i understand when you say perpire around stomach. hehe..me too when carrying sarah in MIM sling. sarah can't keep still in the sling these days. Its diff for me to set her to comfortable position. always straightening her legs!

merkon,

what i do is,
i put one foot up on the bed and open my right leg wide apart.
Then put on the beco n belt it. Beco shld be at the side.
Then put baby in. Baby shld be sitting on the leg thats perched on the bed now.
Then bend over infront abit and slowly move baby to the back with ur right hand and at the same time use ur left hand to wear the strap.
Once ur left arm goes into the shoulder strap, its almost done, juz adjust abit(by now baby shld oreadi be at the back) Then wear ur right shoulder strap and u are done.
hmm.. i hope u understand what i mean.

Hi JustMe, u mean the vitakids next to Aglow? Angel sees Dr Ong at Aglow .. oh i did not go into the vitakids ok i will check it out thks for the info.

Fau,thks for sharing just to check wat juice should we add ??

madlynette, I want Similac but don't have Enfapro to exchange with you leh ... you wanna sell the tin to me instead? Btw I only have a $2 off Enfapro coupon lor ... can use that as part of the deal.

bluesky
tonight i go home and check, i may have similac coupon to exchange with your enfapro coupon. almost forgot thanks for reminder!
OMG i become so auntie already. hiazzz...

justme
can call the company to ask for sample. if you haven't still not too late. they do delivery as well
i very kiasu lor... hehe.

CM, where to collect? How much you wanna sell? Heeee ... got budget one wor ...

Madlynette, have to be fast hor ... cos I think my coupon expires 30 Apr.

mummies who ordered flash cards or dots,

Please check your email. and let me know your <font color="ff0000">preferred collection place and your hp number</font>. Items scheduled to arrive this saturday or latest by next week.

I staying in punggol, mummies who stay at north east area can collect there.
I work in Bugis but currently on leave. Hopefully will be back by next week then can meet you all at bugis.
Alternatively, i don't mind meeting you all at city hall or Plaza singapura.
I might be going to woodlands on sunday, thus if the cards are delivered by then, i can meet some mummies at woodlands.

strawberrymum and Baby doll,
I dun have your email. can PM me?