(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

miraclecraz":is zorian on BM or FM? My girl rejects water too and shes on FM. I think must drink water leh but how no choice...

my girl still wakes too but only drinks 60ml...he milk intake has dropped/

atinarin: my girl also rejects water when we use the milk bottle. but happily laps it down when we feed her water using her medicine syringe..

Hi Atinarin,

Zorian is on BM but recently supplementing 1-2 feeds with FM cos I'm starting to wean him off but he dislikes water since young.

fau: that scam mummy who tried to see u the bumper mat is really terrible! so are u getting refund anytime soon?

poohwei: i want to join the next outing! potluck sounds good but most prob will be buying in stead of cooking hee.

justme: i like eurasians too! very handsome haha

atinarin: yah HFMD is very bad for babies this young, u are doing good by touching ur baby only after you ve wash hands/bath!

madlynette: wow 10 years anniversary! but last mth is my hubby + my 6 years anniversary together.. also quite long hor. ha

me n my hubby "part tor" 10years, married 11years...but i not very old hor, just know him when i was quite young :p

Potluck on Good Friday sounds good. Think we will need to buy from halal sources since my kitchen is not-halal. Pizza will be good i think?

Hi shotbyfau and justme,
Do you mind if we also include some non-halal side dishes but they are not prepared with halal utensils? If ok, i may boil my CL's recipe of fish soup (for more BM) if i have time.

Testing response
Sept Mummy Gathering
Date: 21st March (Good Friday)
Time: 12-3pm
Venue: Poohwei's hse (Opp Redhill MRT)

Name of mummies/ babies attending

aww shucks.. i'd have to pass on good friday, going to malacca with my.. jengjeng ILs. *sigh* first time travelling with ILs. hope everything will be smoooth.

row: haha okie, no one says u old lah.
so how come "apart" for 10 years?

poohwei: i want to pop by! count me in!

fau: shucks! i ll miss playing with "able - stand-with-some-support" dahlia!

RE: Drinking Water
Caelen used to like water but nowadays also not very keen. But he likes to drink from the cup. His eyes will light up when we drink in front of him and he will try to snatch the cup hehee... so we let him try. Messy though, must change shirt after that. We only do it when we are desperate.

RE: Dating history
My hubby and I pak tor for 8 years before getting married too
This will be our 10 years together. Wah, sounds really long. Why did you ladies wait so long to settle down? I always 'blame' him for not marrying me earlier so we can have a few more couple years before having baby hehee. I remember last time I got upset quite a few times cos' he nber make his 'intentions' clear. As a girl, I felt rather insecure, what we chinese say no "bao zhang".

any mummy giving Friso Cream? I've just started Friso Cream and wondering is the table spoon on the instruction table refers to our porcelin soup spoon? When i gave my baby 3 table spoon + 100ml of water, the cereal not very watery leh. I thots it's supposed to be very watery. Did i mixed wrongly? Also when i give cereal does it consider as one meal?

Yes, 21years together, more then half my life already...now before he open his mouth i already know what he want to say.

Hi Miracle

I have this theory that baby wakes up in the wee hours cos' he goes into light sleep then. And because he doesn't know how to put himself to sleep once he wakes up, he will lie there and ek ek and cry.

I read the baby whisperer about the pick up-put down method and really feel like trying but problem is that i can't be consistent for naptimes since I'm not at home. I mentioned this method to my MIL but she is quite skeptical. To them, such foreign concepts cannot beat the traditional way of say, sarong. Anyone tried the PU/PD method and succeeded?

Dating History.
me and HB were quite free spirit, never thought to settle down. perhaps him having to convert was a factor. until my mom got cancer and it was one of her last wish to see me marry since all my siblings are already settled. she pass away 3 weeks after the wedding
never plan the kids part, myra just happened suddenly, but of course very thrilled cos not getting any younger haha!

row: i so blur.. u mean park tor for 10 years i somehow read till apart for 10 years hee..

wow, long relationship.. really know ur hubby inside out by now!

peapod,

i didnt really try the pu/pd method lah.. but there are occasion where faith jus kept cryin and i refuse to pat her to sleep.. so i'll jus pick her up and wait till she stop cryin and then i put her down... the she will start again.. so i'll jus keep repeatin lor.. then aft awhile she will fall back to sleep on her own.. but not all the time can suceed wan lah... the PU/PD method must really have the patience lor.. i noe of a fren who use this method and she like PU/PD for 100 over times...!!!! she's really very patient!!

re dating,
i noe my hb when i was like 14.. but liked his cousin... ahahah.. then when i was 18 we got together for a while but due to some misunderstandin then we 'broke up'... but we still keep in contact lah.. then when i was 21 then we got back together.. pak tor for like 5 years then got married.. so all in all i noe my hb for 25 yrs and together for 10 yrs? hahah

pinkyj: wah ur friend v patient.. i v impatient.. if after awhile this method cant work i will just carry till he fall asleep then i ll put him down. normally it takes ard 10-15 mins for my baby to sleep in my arms but the PU /Pd mtd can take me 1 hr and not always work one... ha

ecookie,

yalor.. super leh.. if i continue to PU/PD.. either me or the baby will 'die'.. hahahha.. i think i'll bang the wall and cry liao... i always try the PU/PD method for awhile.. if she doesnt slp then i'll let her cry out till she's tired.. if she still cry then bo bian liao... have to throw in the towel and surrender to carry her to sleep... ahahahh

don't worry... if got some non-halal stuff, just point out to me. hehe... fau cant make it, but me can! cos hubby reservist tt week! weee... meeting u all 4 1st time... he he... must intro one by one hor...i blur blur...only know some of ur faces...like angel, ecookie, vone...

Phoebe,
Hope you can manage to clear the blockage w/o going to see LC. How much Sister Kang charge? I only paid $42 at TMC.

dodo,
yah blockage can reduce supply, mine was affected too. but i think the only way to increase is to let your baby latch as often as you can. after a couple of days of doing so the supply will increase slightly for me.

wah i only know my hb 4 yrs, married 1yr, bb came along...now married 2 yrs only.

madlynette: u r truly fillial to fulfill your mum's wish. im sure she was very happy.

pinkyj, you mean know ur hubby 15yrs la.. not 25 yrs right.. if 25 yrs you must knw ur hubby at 4 yrs old leh.. =p

me ah..i know my hubby almost 6-7 yrs but initially dun like him cos he very ah beng !!!! lolx... then together 3 yrs married 1 yr. =p
next time when some mummies come my house show you the animation i gt ppl to do for my wedding regarding how we knw each other =p

do do, ya.. same case with you supply drop but frankly speaking at this moment of time try not to take those soup or fernugreek cos most impt must clear the blockage if not will get worst...

mummyfaith,
i dunno how much leh, never go and ask.. TMC LC only take in ppl who delivered there??

Testing response
Sept Mummy Gathering
Date: 21st March (Good Friday)
Time: 12-3pm
Venue: Poohwei's hse (Opp Redhill MRT)

Name of mummies/ babies attending
1. Justme @ Siti & Baby Sarah

phoebe, me also initially didnt like my HB oso thought he very ah beng! haha! i was thinking what an ahbeng trying to be a fine art artist! very funnny. lol

re: dating.
I met my hubby in poly. Same group but different class. He has the same name as my dad. haha. and I was the one who asked him out first. muahaha... he is my first and only boyfriend lei..haha... pathetic huh? we had a 6 months break in between then got back again. Guess its meant to be. =P
Can read up our boring story on www.suflovesiti.com. SOrry he hasn't update it for a long time liao.

Hi mummyfaith,
I ever went to TMC LC Mrs Wong, when my bb refused to drink fr bottle... now he seems like forgetting how to drink fr bottle, only bite the teat, so frustrated w him... think my ss also dropping...

The charge is abt $90 if i remember correctly, TMC baby will ve special discount, non TMC baby dun ve, unless u ever attended her pre-natal class.

mummyfaith & phoebe,

thanks for the advice! hope my supply will resume soon... actually i think my ducts are more or less cleared, but when i pumped the flow is very slow, then i start to stress over low supply.. sigh~ guess it's a vicious cycle..

phoebe, think TMC parentcraft service all mummies bah... u can call 62514090 to check it out

peapod,
i married 2006 sept 30th and my 1st wedding anniversary is when i confinement... cannot shower cannot bath n eat ginger n ginger and still ginger =( my couple time only 2 mths...so you still better then me la... i think 1 of the mummies here is stike at 1st night =p

Today tried the cry-out method on my bb Alden twice, tired of every time need to carry & pat him. I felt so terrible and heatpain... He cried for 20 mins and his cry escalate into scream! Bo bian, I surrender and pick him up. The moment he was picked up, he stopped crying. And when I put him down again, he cried again for 10 mins till fell asleep. Felt so bad, esp now he's giving me his charming smile, like he has forgotten the whole thing... but i still felt so lousy, dare not tell hubby, he sure scolds me.

dodo, smtime the blockaqe is near the nipple tats y let dw slow, so most pump cannot clear them well... try using hand express... it works smtimes

i dun beleive in letting the baby cry out leh. so poor thing, imagine when you need your husband most and he let you cry out 20mins then come sayang you. nothing wrong with baby wanting to be carried lor, they are baby what, so helpless..

baby_doll,

u're not alone.. the other nite i was sittin in my gal's room and listenin to her cry somemore!! very heartpain.. she cry until no voice kind... end up oso surrender and carry her.. then she manja in my arms for awhile then sleep liao... hiaz... at first very angry then see her fall asleep in my arms so secure then feel really lousy for not pickin her up...

atinarin: my park tor history same as u! know my hubby for 4 years then got married then 1 year later got baby so this coming sept married 2 years liao ha

phoebe:i married on 25th sept 06 just few days before you! hee

justme: count me in for the good friday gathering!

Hi Everyone!

Dating :
Me and hubby dated for 3 years from 2000 and got married in 2003 , now married for 5 years le. have 2 beautiful kids Keith (29 mths) and hazel (5 mths). both sept babies . Keith (21.09.05) , hazel (20.09.07).
Hazel used to sleep thou the night after her 12am feed but these two days down with bad running nose. wakes up every hour!

worst still, next time you "lau kok kok" cannot walk already and your kid try the cry out method on you...that time cry no tears come out ah..

Ya, Dun think I ve de heart to do it again. He's really cheerful & happy bb, only coming to sleep, need to be assisted ALL time.

babydoll: my baby behaves exactly like urs.. can scream till voice v hoarse then i quickly pick him up he ll fall asleep in my arms v fast. n when he wakes up will still smile at me, make me feel so guilty.. :|

wah row, ur logic very funny but i guess it makes sense.. they are still young should just carry them for babies are really meant to be carried. hee

justme: just browsed ur website.. ur hubby + u very sweet.

Totally agree with Row. all they need is comfort and our warmth. i don't believe in leaving them to cry out or those stories that if you carry them , they will be spoilt next time.

anyway, how long can they be babies ? very soon, they will be toddlers already
so i rather treasure this period ....