(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blueskye, rest rest. drink more 'cooling' stuff. liang teh, ling yang, etc. take care !!!!!

atinarin, sch must disinfect the classroom once a pupil is diagnosed with HFMD. protocol. u take care too. must thoroughly clean b4 handling bb. sighs. yesterday 1 pupil kept coughing in front of me. never cover mouth somemore! went home and bathed immediately b4 carrying bb. sighs.

Fau
the drypers in my office already... you can come and take =p i think i dun think to advice you where is my office right lolx... you already expert le... if i am not at my office, you can check with my staff and pass the money to them instead, do let me know when u coming =p

bena,
no choice leh.. how i press also like tat... milk ss drop already... from usual 300++ each pump to this morning 240 with all the energy spent on massaging haiz... sorry ytd nv see ur sms..

bena,

i hv not bgt cereal.. doing so tdy. maegan hit 6mths yest, and so happened that i saw the bananas hanging by.. keke.. i juz let her try lor.

re: soup..
its really working for me. have asked mum to brew for me tis wkends.

justme,

i nv knew my girl noe kungfu until now... hee
that 1st gathering we went, she very inert.. quiet quiet, but ppl cry she cry.. hee
2nd gathering at bena's plc, she garang liao.. i cant imagine wats next. wahahaa

phoebe,

yeah, maegan surprises me and other mummies.. hee
gosh. u can pump so much per session.. i barely over 100ml per session. but after drinking the soup at bena's plc.. these few days like 'shun shun'... hv approx 30ml more.

yesterday, the exersaucer i rent online was delivered, but myra didnt like it, i think she was frightened, she cried each time we put her in
luckily i rented instead of buying one@! hopefully she will grow to like it, its good for her motor skills development.

So happy to see all the baby rolling ard! Cuties!

Poohwei
Can i join in the gathering too!
Should let my little one "social" with baby at the same age. Seems like he is always playing with adults. haha

Bena: Happy Birthday to you! You were born in a zoo...oops! Haha have a superb day with bb Zac and your HB too!

Ben Mum: You should scold the kid for coughing in front of you! The problem is these kids keep sneezing and coughing openly. I dont like marking their books too...quite dirty at times...esp those who love to dig for gold.
My Malay colleague is pregnant and the kids cough and sneeze in front of her then 'kiss' her hand, u know the malay form of respect? And she cant say no...so scary and poor thing also la now shes sick too.

HB also sick...me down with other stuff.

madlynette,ecookie: i thought of renting but HB say dont know if its rally clean

Hi darmae
I introduced rice cereal to Edison this week.. He likes it.. I am giving him one feed of cereal per day now.. By next week, he will be 6 months.. I will increase to 2 feeds of cereal/day, and add some fruits puree to his diet..

Its fun watching him eating cereal.. though very messy!

Hi Voice..
I also bought the Mamalove high chair that you bought for Sam.. Can Sam settle in it? When I tried putting Edison in the high chair at Kiddy Palace, he seems to be very happy with it. So we decided to buy it.. After we assembled it at home & put him in again, he was yelling! Haiz..

He doesn't like to be tied up with the seat belt.. But if I don't buckle the seat belt, I'm worried that he will fall down...

emily: baby tastes change v fast hor.. one min okie, next min dun like liao..

anyway must put on safety belt, they move v fast and v dangerous if fall from high chair! must learn from my lesson where my baby roll off from his baby bouncer..
cos me never put safety belt thinking im nearby only.. bad mistake. lucky the bouncer very low from the floor..

is the mamalove high chair good? thinking of gettin one from the baby fair tom.. not too sure if its available there though..

atimarin: yah i also thought of the cleanliness of rented toys but think can wipe down with warm water bah? too ex to buy a brand new one so that baby can tell me he doesnt like it!

Happy Birthday Bena!

Blue,
Do take care, hope you and your little ones recover speedily.

Re: Puree
Can I ask if we have to puree the apple n pears? Can't we just use fresh apple and use a spoon to scrape the flesh to feed? This question was posted by my hubby when i told him i want to make apple puree. He thinks the nutrients will be lost aftering cooking and freezing.

Hi Emily,

I put my boi in bumbo seat instead of a high chair when feeding him cereal. Cos I find that most of the high chair are too big for him. He tends to fall on one side after a while, like a " bu dao weng"...So only intend to invest on a high chair when he can sit better.

mummyfaith: read that all vege+fruits should be puree except for banana + papaya.
not sure why apple needs to be cooked and puree though..

i rent from http://www.rent-a-toy.com/shop/ what prompted me to rent was one time i was in a store and the exersaucers were on display, one mommie walked in and plonked her bb in it and he started playing and banging away happily like no one bizness, so cuteleh, i asked her how old your bb, she replied 7 months.

the exersaucer look very clean leh can even smell slightly the disinfectant. i got my helper to give another wipe though.

however hor, i had to remind rent a toy to deliver after i ordered. i got it after 5 working days.

madlynette: thanks> will go take a look.
think will start renting when wormy turns 5 mths, now the head still not strong.. will get tired afer holding up for sometimes. ha

ecookie, haha! myra turns 5 mths old today, i sang her happy birthday song while she still sleeping this morning
then off to work!

hi all mummies
need some advice to those bb who started puree - juz to chk, my mum hv juz started puree today (yesterday go steam the red apple and blend till soft), but my bb don't like, she give my mum the "horrible" look. wat happen!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MYRA!!!!!
time flies hor, they just grow up sooo fast!!
remember the 1st time u post, myra only 3 mths+ ha and i remember the picture where she leaned on her daddy tummy. heh

so which brand exersaucer u got for her.. the website got so many brands! v confusing

bubumama: ithink after few more tries, ur baby should take a liking to it. apple puree is most babies' fav i think cos sweet sweet!

tks ecookie
told mum tat also, she sd she tasted the apple, a bit on the sour side (but i use red apples leh), mayb that's y bb don't like

Still hv some in the freezer, will "test" on her this wk end. haha, i love to see her "sour" face, very pian tai this mummy

Bena, Happy B'day!!

ecookie, i will be going to taka baby fair too, but only after work ard 5pm+ with my friends.

bubumama: ha so funny when u said urself is "bian tai".. but i think i understand what u mean.. sometimes my baby got v upset n he ll "bian zhui" till very "bian" then i lol upon seeing that.. cos so cute n funny mah.. then he'll wail like he cannot stand me laughing at him lol

hi emily, i did peel off the skin and cut then put in a small glass container and into a pot of water to steam it for like 15 mins, then remove and put in blender to blend, then put in VIA cup (small amt), after it cool i put in freezer leh, correct or not har?

hi ecookie, my mum sd bb look very funny with the "horrible" look leh, but too bad me working, so can't see mah. so hv to try and see whether this wk end she will give me that look or not

Thank you for your well wishes
Makes me feel very special leh

I jus fed Zac and he loves cereal.. keep reaching out for more

Atinarin,
being a teacher really got it's health hazards! Next time must wear gloves to mark the books and mask when you are in class!

ecookie, hope to see you, i may be there around 4+pm.

low, i think the john little sale got 15% discount on diapers

but john little dun have nepia brand right? :|

rxsti/mummyfaith: but i dun recognize u guys leh.. so pai seh to go ard looking at every mum and wonderoing, "is she or is she not.." ha

ecookie, i rented evenflo ultra exersaucer. but i think most of them almost same same one. maybe give the rainforest jumperoo a try, thats on my next month's rent list. haha!
but i agree wait until bb is 5 mths old.

Bena,
Happy Birthday to u!! May u enjoy this special day with ur loved ones

low,
Long time no see ur post liao. How r u & bb charlene?

I also thot of gg to Taka bb fair also after bringing my boy to Suntec. May i ask is the robnson & john little sales for member only?

Hi ecookie,

You can come my place to try out the exersaucer first to see if ur wormy likes it. His head should be strong enuff? Mine used in from 4mth plus onwards.

Re: Taka Baby fair
I want to go too. But must wait till Sat cos working till very late in school this few days. Think i need to get more wipes, toys for my gal. Thinking of getting another high chair also.

RE: Puree
Do you gals defrost the cube first b4 warming it up? I just put the cube directly in a metal cup and heat it up in warm water. Is that ok??

Hi BuBu Mama..
Some red apples also taste sour one.. Fuji apples are the sweetest, I think... I had a bottle of Heinz Apple + Mango Puree.. Will let Edison has a taste of it this weekend...

<font color="ff0000">Babysitter</font>

I need some advise on babysitter, appreciate if you can give me some valuable pointers. I am seriously considering of withdrawing Edison from infant care as I found a very nice lady who can babysit Edison. She is in her late 40s, very experienced in childcare, patient and most importantly fond of babies. She is also staying near my place.

My question is:
#1: What is the normal working hour for babysitter?
#2: What do we need to provide besides their milk powder, diaper, shower gel?
#3: Do we have to buy additional sterilizer / baby cot etc to be kept at babysitter's house?
#4: Any annual leave for them?
#5: What if babysitter fall sick?

Appreciate all advise from you. Thanks!

Irene I miss u lots le.. how are u?
U also long time no post le... hee..hee..

u on leave today huh??? Me not sure le if is for members or not le u wanna go??? But I am a member lor and i receive the brochures seems like got quite abit of disc esp on toys hee..hee..

hmm...I check with my colleagues let u know

Hi Emily,

My mum used to be a babysitter &amp; have take care of many kids liao so roughly i can answer ur questions:

#1: What is the normal working hour for babysitter? From 7am-7pm
#2: What do we need to provide besides their milk powder, diaper, shower gel? Clothings, food (if u intend to ask her to feed ur boy solid food) if not some do give extra $ for the bb sitter to buy. Most of them will buy &amp; tell bb sitter wat to cook for their bb but it's up to individual.
#3: Do we have to buy additional sterilizer / baby cot etc to be kept at babysitter's house? It's best to leave an extra set of sterilizer there unless she use the traditional way to boil the bottle. For bb cot, may not be necessary as some may just let them sleep on a mattress on the floor.
#4: Any annual leave for them? No. Unless, she has something urgent to attend to or need to go for a short trip.
#5: What if babysitter fall sick? If bb sitter fall sick then u may need to take leave to take care of bb urself.

I hope the above helps i'm sure other mummies will help to chip in

Appreciate all advise from you. Thanks!