(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi pillow: agreed, very soon our little ones will be toddler and no longer want us to cradle liao, will want to walk and run about and we will miss carrying them in our arms. hee hee!

HI MOMMIES......!!!!!!!

Long time no talk! hahahaha...time flies man...our babies gonna b 6mths soon!

How r all the "weida" mommies doing??? hehehhe...now the topic is on dating history ar?? hahaha...so cute!

My god...so many of u "ai qing chang bao" before getting married ar?

i second tat...next time they will be running everywhere but not to your arms...i guess must teach lor... my nephew till now will still hug hug my sister... i hope ryann will do tat to me too...sai nai a bit my heart melt le... =p

Me and hubby kinda weird...we sort of trying for a baby even b4 we r married! hahaha...i only dated for 3 yrs...din like my hubby initially...like madlynette, i tot he's very beng lor...
Actually we planned to get married in june08, then my dear ashton came along...we planned and got married within 3mths lor! wana cry man....

Wah, the love stories are so sweet
My hubby and I met in NUS hostel. He was such a quiet and shy guy that no one in the hall believed he was trying to go after me hehee. I thot he was sweet but still not sure...dislike his dressing taste hahaa. I remember he met me in Orchard once wearing this super obiang PURPLE T-shirt. I wanted to pretend I don't know him. :p

Hi justme, saw your website. Your hubby is so creative and sweet in his proposal method. Must have put alot of care and love in his planning

RE: Cry-it-out
Think this method will work for some babies. But prob not the strong-willed ones like mine. Though I read that it won't cause any psychological damage to the child lar. Jus that the mummy usually feel v heart pain and guilty.

Justme :

Gosh! I havent login like ages. Been so busy with housework and all the cleaning up.. *headache* BB's so sticky to me keep wanting my attention i cant even leave him alone and use the pc.

Strike on 1st night:
Justme and Me STRIKE ON 1st Night !! No coupletime... =( cry.... at least u all enjoyed some couple time wor! Phoebe 2 months is better then nothing =(

PU/UD method:

I've been carrying baby and put him down the moment his eyes abt to close. Got to try a few times =) And it works after several tries. My baby never sleep in sarong wor coz my in laws place totally no space for it.

Fau:

I saw the post on the bumper mat! Gosh whats that mummy thinking.. how come so scheming...

Semi Solids:

Baby doesnt like to eat semi solid.. been going on milk strike and he doesnt want to eat his cereal when i try to feed him.. *headache* Any solutions? Angel. can give me some tips??

Ice Cube Trays With Lids:

I got my ice cube trays from one of the shops at Gek Poh Shopping Centre for $2 ! =D 2x ( 1 tray with 8 pockets ) Quite a good deal ^^ Mummies staying at jurong area might wanna check it out.

Giving my son his semi solid seems to be a problem sighs Is he not ready for solid food? But he's very interested in the food we eat all the time.. and he's coming 6 months in 3 days time.. kinda worried

I have been following thru the postings here. Somehow due to my poor memory, I m not active with contributing such here. So my role is mostly as a 'Reader'. Hee...

I have keen interest in meeting up with u mummies n babies.

Can I join in the gathering too?

My MSN is [email protected].

Erhmm... Maybe I share abt my dating story too.

Being 2gether with my hb for 12 years (1996). ROM in 1999, customary in 2004, bb (sep2007). Hehe... so considered the 'marathon' type too? =)

Yup... My boy is going for follow-up 2morow, not sure whether any more jabs. Previously 2 follow-ups @ 6wks & 3+mths, he has taken his Rotavirus (2 oral doses) and the prevenar/pneumoccocal jab and 6-in-1 jab. All in all, paid $170 for Rotavirus pkg, $650 for prevenar pkg, $413.33 for 6-in-1 jab. I m not very sure abt when the jabs are supposed to be taken. Will check with PD 2morow.

i just started my girl on rice cereal yesterday, first time she dun quite like it, then today 3rd time she manage to finish the cereal (about 30ml). got to slowly try lor, i find that if the cereal is too watery very difficult to feed, so mine not too watery, but feed in small amount cos when mix with her saliva just nice.

gingerleaf alrdy very watery leh ._. he stll dont want ... then i tried feeding heinz apple puree.. he gave a weird look and wanted to vomit lol then keep fussing and crying

going to make my own carrot puree later. Bought some baby carrots and going to blend it =) feeding it to him for his breakfast and lunch tml. hopefully he takes it. Should i jus feed him the carrot puree direct or mix it with the rice cereal?

lol...today is dating history har?

me and hb knew each other in NUS time, in year 1996/7 through an online game which NUS (Comp Science) was trying hard to promote that time. =D then lsot contact for about 2 yrs. pak tor for about 1. yrs, got married and had ben 5 years later. =D total pak tor till now is 9 years le. =D

so envious of u all 21 years, 10 years and -counting. so good. =D

!!!!!!! Bena so cute lol!! all the babies. When's the next meeting? =) I wanna bring baby along =(

By the way, this month;s Mother &amp; Baby has recipe on green papaya and fish soup! =D And its about breastfeeding. I cant seem to be able to send in my boy's pic to mother &amp; baby's email address.. whats 300 dip? >_<

Hello mummies ... bad news! I got HFMD too.

Went to work as usual today and everything was well till afternoon when my colleagues all commented my whole face was red and it was then when I realised I was feeling hot all over ... so I suspected I had fever. After scrutinising, I realised I got another ulcer on my upper lip. So after work, I went to see doctor.

Fever was 38 degress and doctor confirmed it to be HFMD. Aiyoh ... now 3 of us got it! So no need to quarantine liao.

omg blueskye

Are u alright?? How's ur baby!! Is he ok. Drink more water =( And rest well. U are in my prayers Get well soon

1280891.jpg

Maegan and her shadow kicking leg:

1280892.jpg

Maegan in another kingfu stunt:

1280893.jpg

Maegan in action again, Zac wondering what's going on??? Jade looking on jealous:

1280894.jpg

Vone, apparently my baby seems ok according to my MIL ... I've not seen him since Sun as we quarantined sister and brother (my elder one is at my place now). I've requested for my MIL to "swop" tomorrow ... so my boy will come home and my gal will stay with my MIL till Fri (though no need to quarantine but we still prefer to separate them as my gal always likes to "disturb" her brother esp when he's sleeping).

Maegan "kiao ka". What's Jia doing with her ka?:

1280939.jpg

Zac holding En's pinky..watch out for Maegan's hand Zac!

1280940.jpg

Let's all change position!:
1280941.jpg

Maegan in action again! Jia, what are you doing?!?!?!
1280942.jpg

wah look at Jade's thigh! SO shiok to pinch hehe...luckily Zac is covered up otherwise can compete liao.

bluesky: then how like that? what did the doc say? my school the kid who got it only has 3 days mc leh...but they did a major cleaning of the classroom he's in.

En : See, I'm the only one looking into the camera! Cheese

1280956.jpg

What happened to the rest hah? All crying already is it? Are we the 2 most independent ones?

1280957.jpg

Jade and Zac again:

1280958.jpg

Ok no one is looking :

1280959.jpg

C'mon baby don't be shy :

1280960.jpg

I only got 2 days' MC. So will be back to work on Fri if I'm well by then ... otherwise have to go back to doc again to extend my MC.

re : dating history

dun laugh at me ah. me know HB for 2 mths, start 'par toh' for 6mths then rom liao (year 1998). customary in mar 2000...
1st bb (darius) came in year 2004.. maegan in 2007.

blue,

ooh.. you must be feeling lousy. wishing all a speedy recovery.

duno y maegan so 'garang' tat day.. she is super active i must say.. keke..

bena,

em.. em... paisey ah.. my maegan 'grabbed' the wrong area.. hee.. like tat consider kana booked liao or not.. keke

happy bday to you bena... its ur bday tmr.. any plans?? me kaypoh...

bebe,

long time no see ur post ah.... hw's bb ashton?

Darmae,
Gee thanks
Tomorrow giving Zac solids for the 1st time cuz he'll be 6 months old. Hubby took leave so probably will dine out and then movies

I thought your Maegan has pretty boy Edison in her eyes only?

Bena, Zac also turns 6 months tomorrow? Same as Jordan ... had actually wanted to start him on solids tomorrow too but now that he's got HFMD, have to delay till next week probably.

Bena,

maegan is turned 6mths tdy... introduced banana puree to her. she gave a weird look.. but took a few mouthful eventually.
hahaha, mayb maegan 'hua xin'.. fickleminded. so many 'boy-frens'.hoho.. hw can i say my girl hor..

btw, re : next gathering

i will hv to skip tis time. having a farewell party for my sil and her family.. they moving to egypt for 2 yrs. sil posted there for work

pinkyj (pinkyjac) - no lar , lucky only, son was 3 weeks early and daughter was 1 day overdue ... haha !

mummies , when is the next gathering? me wanna join too. me not good in cooking or all of u can come over to my place for gathering!
I live in sengkang rivervale!
Unless we go on potluck ... hehe

Phoebe,
How's your breasts? Sorry past 2 days no time to log in. Better liao?

Darmae/ Bubumama,
I'm glad the soup works
I think peanuts are good for increasing milk supply lor..

Fau,
I saw the advert too! But I think you or someone else beat me to it so I never contact that mummy... gee hope you get back your money soon!

Row,
Your "lau kok kok" saying really very funny.. hahaha

Re : Naming
I think Zacchaeus will have a hard time learning how to spell his name :p

Re : Gathering
Hmm.. I sure am very interested to join in! Gotta ask my hubby 1st though

Atinarin,
When it comes to thighs.. Zac's really no fight with Jade's and Jiahui's. If you think these girls' thighs are so pinchable.. wait till you see them in person

Darmae,
you never start off with cereal ah?

Blue,
never mind lah.. he'll be well very soon.. sure one..

Pinkyj,
I think it should be Zac being hugged by his left and right leh.. tsk tsk tsk.. nowadays the girls are so bold! Hahaha..

bena,
funny captions on bb Maegan and her kungfu stunts! I really enjoy all the pics you ladies took! Thanks for sharing!

Vone,
err.. actually i am not tat dilligent in giving sarah solid food yet. Gave her heinz rice cereal once in a while only. And it depends on her mood. Sometimes, she will finish the 2 teaspoon, sometimes, she does not eat even abit. She like not interested in bb food too. She'll stare into my bowl of food if I eat, but push away her bowl/spoon when i try to feed her. Luckily still early, I can take my time in introducing the food....
speaking of which, i was so mad tat day, my sister gave sarah chocolate ice cream when i was focusing on her daughter's math!!!!!argh... i was fuming mad! think i can never trust my family members except for my hubby on not giving "jumk" to sarah yet. I noe, they don't mean any harm but argh....

OH i love tat pic of maegan "fei li" Zac!!!!
darmae, maegan so happening leh...
=p

Bena, my breast still block leh... ss very slow
haiz must pump 45 -1 hrs leh
die.. this thursday gt training... how to pump so long??

Hi All mummies...

Hope one of u can b so kind and email me the flashcards tt angel (angel2baby) had.

Erm.. know it's quite long ago liao but still hope u all can help.

My email [email protected]

Justme, Phoebe,
Hee, thanks!

Phoebe,
You gotta get the blocked duct cleared before pumping leh..else the duct will be more blocked with each pump..u wanna see LC or not?

Bena! Happy birthday! Is this the reason ur hb took leave? hee hee hee. so sweet of him. Go for a nice dinner. =D

the pictures all so cute leh! zac so xing fu!!!! so many mei nu!!

bena: happy bday to u too!!
thanks for sharing the photos! i wish i was there! and ur funny comments crack me up! lol.

justme:!!! cannot feed sarah choco ice cream lah! must tell ur family baby so young eating sweet stuff not good. yah make sure sarah has no more junk food from now on..

anyway im confused,jade is whose baby? her thighs very thunder leh. lol.. sooo cute!

bluesky: sorry to hear that u got HFMD.. recover soon okie!! drink more H2O and rest well!