(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

arisz,

hv you seen the pic? here's the link for exersaucer
http://babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?SESSID=452035&ITMID=12046&Page=Product%20List&ECatID=1477&SearchText=

jumperoo

http://babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?SESSID=452035&ITMID=12474&Page=Product%20List&ECatID=1477&SearchText=

i think between, exersaucer, jumperoo and play gym. all serves diff purpose... but of cos the aim is to develop babies' gross and fine motor skills whilst entertaining them with musics, lights and sounds. the leapfrog exersaucer teaches alphabet, numbers (counting from 1-5), colors, language development plus cause and effect. baby can move 360 degress in the seat.

blue,

you make me laugh.. hahaha... so u be my vice chairwoman lar.. then i delegate only.. hee...

emily i got the swing from rent that toy... prompt delivery, condition not bad too just so scratches only... the swing comes loaded with batteries too and elaine from rent that toy is friendly... u might want to try rent from them emily!
I think personally i prefer rent that toy to rent a toy at least in terms of their professionalism

Hey btw how come exersaucer so expensive huh? I think sama sama as walker leh ... just that it has more activities ... but walker is so much cheaper!

dArmAe, haha, ok lah ok lah, we don't taichi here taichi there ... we shall have 2 chairpersons (you and me) ok!

So when will our gathering be? Sorry lah don't think this chairperson can offer her house cos my house only 4 room ... lagi too small to accomodate adults and babies.

Can i join in too? I am sept 07 mommy too! first time mommy so quite blur with all things, so will be good if can care & share with u guys! durian or coconut is fine for me

hi nans.. it is to remove the dirt from the steriliser for hygene purposes... there should be instructions given in the manual.. i am using avent therefore also using the citric acid from avent. you can get it from phillips ctr at TPY. it costs $8 for 10 packets. you can also try lemon or white vinegar.. good for cleaning electric kettle too..

hi darmae, when we descale the sterilizer, do we also add water on top of vinegar?

For those interested in baby float, fyi there's another BP started...plus baby swimming pool too.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1158315.html?1197958834

I not interested in the neck float for baby, today i bought a mushroom shade float at kiddy palace, very cute, can shade baby from sun. Also bought a swimsuit size 1 for Sam too. Will bring him swimming next month or Feb when the weather gets better.

haha..blue,

ok sure..lets hope the 'club' will be more effective in organising gathering. keke.
paisey, my place oso not convenient to 'open' for the gathering cos its my in laws' property but we are staying in there. toking about privacy.. nothing of that sort lor. mil comes as and when she wants.. sian. we looking for our own place lor. but now property blooming.. very ex wor.
next time when i have i 'OWN' place, all welcome!!!

voice,

i added u to msn too! yup for descaling, u ned to add water as per normal on top of the 1 teaspoon vinegar. still require the water to produce the steam....

blue,

i'm fine with 29th dec (sat). but ned to settle a venue. emily's plc sounds good.. more privacy and space in the function room. but then SK far for some mummies

Hi <font color="0000ff">low</font>..
Thanks for your info. I will look into Rent That Toy...

Hi <font color="0000ff">Voice</font>..
Samsam is so chubby... What r u feeding him with? Hee...

Hi <font color="0000ff">Ben Mum</font>..
Wow, your IL is super protective leh... Since full month, I have bought my boy to a lot of places liao, he likes going out too.... Tmrw we have a family outing at Jurong Bird Park

hi mummies, wonder if my boy a sleepy bb.... apart from milk time (15-20mins), he would then stay awake to play for 30-40 mins then zzz. sometimes in the afternoon, he can sleep straight after his feed. he's only super awake and playful in the morning. his noon naps usually 1-2 hours type. after 6pm, he will also knock out in dreamland.

emily,

now i change my mind.. wan to buy jumperoo instead. looks more fun. hee
but so far 'no business' leh..

Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo
Emily
darmae

Leapfrog "Learn and Groove" Exersaucer

btw, how do you bold the wordings?

pillow,

i think as long as your bb know how to differentiate between day and nite... sleeping more shouldnt be a problem. so good leh, 6pm oredi knock out... my girl sleepy in the day, but full of energy after 5pm then refuse to sleep until 10pm but kept waking up.. then at 5am, she refused to sleep again.

Was thinking, if we are arranging a gathering, is it possible to rent some toys on that day to try out together. We can share the cost...then decide whether to buy or not?

Good morning ...

Voice: Hey, my Jordan has the same Carter's romper too! Haha ... and hor, Jordan sama sama also got thunder thighs ... heeeee.

dArmAe: If there's no other better place, then let's have it at Emily's place lor ... but then hor, the function room where to place the babies? Got bumper mat? Yah, let's try to organise a mass gathering at least once a quarter lah.

Peapod: That's a good idea ... but how much is the rental? Expensive? And then hor, usually rental is not just for 1 day right? Can we check if we can just rent for that day and ask them to charge us cheaper?

Hi <font color="0000ff">blue</font>...
Must let me know in advance so that I can book the function room, cos it is usually fully booked on weekends... I dont have bumper mat wor..

blue, emily,

i hv 2 bumper mats... but can only bring 1 cos 1 is at my mum's plc.

peapod,

the toy renting idea sounds gd... then our kids can take turn n try out.

I think hor if Rent-that-Toy knows abunch of mummies gathering to try his toy he should be smart enough to allow rent for one day bah?

I'm ok to meet on 29th too!

hi arisz, i bought the same fisher price play gym for my girl for only $79.90 from ToysRUs. It was on sale, think it should still be on...you can check it out at Toys R Us. But hor, my girl don't really like it leh...everytime put her down she will cry in less than 5 mins! She prefers her fisher price rocker chair more.

Daddies are also welcome for the gathering on 29 Dec? I am interested to meet up with you girls so pls let me know the final decision ok? I will be bringing my girl for jab in the morning so can drop by after that.

hey pillow...alas..u miss the last meet-up else you could have hugz hugz sam sam! Next time ok.

Em: he's a enfalac baby...now his feeding is 5times a day only and i find he sleeps more now. sleeping more will also contribute to chubbier baby leh.

Blue: heehee...we must have bought from same BP organiser lor...haahaa!

This morning at 7+am, i 'chased' Sam out of the room, cos' he's awake and talking/giggling to himself, so noisy...i wanted to sleep longer...haahaa! I told hubby to carry him out for my maid to take care and guess what, i woke up at 11am! Break record after a long time....was super tired!

SK for gathering eh...very far for me but if there's no alternative choice, i don't mind lor.
Then we can do catering ...easier for all provided there's at least 30-40pax turn out.

emily, yeah...my IL quite protective of him. first grandson wor...what to do? will try and see by then can bring him out or not. ben will be 3 months old that day. =D

Ok, let me start the ball rolling to collate attendance for next gathering, feel free to add-on.

<font color="aa00aa">Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang</font>

Date: 29 Dec 2007 (Sat)
Time: to be advised (Lunch)

1. Emily + Hubby & baby Edison
2. TiNy VoIcE + Hubby & baby Samuel

Count me in!

3. Blueskye + Hubby + 2 (My DJs)

hi mummies.. i went to united square and vivo city to look for baby leg warmers.. but couldnt find it leh.. do any mummies know where can i go get it for my baby?

bb piglet, must test out if ur boy thunder thighs can fit in anot also hor...haahaa! My boy going for his 3rd mth jab this sat, also rotavirus and peunmmoccal vacinnes.

bb piglet,

lemme noe how's the jumperoo, exersaucer after trying out... mayb i shld bring my girl dwn oso.. hee

GATHERING

4. dArmAe + Hubby + 2 kids

wow,so many mummies babies got thunder legs are...must be tiring for their hands then...cos babies heavy then will have thunder legs...

my baby clara decides that she want to be model...so prefer to be lean (on maybe i dun feed her well enough)..haha...but she got long slender legs...no thunder legs for her...

pillow, i saw angel bought that time we meet up, she said her SIL sweared by that product so i thought to try out lor, it's for 6mths-30mths. original price is $119.95, now offer is $69.95, offer ends on 26 Dec at ToysRus. If you have UOB CC and ToySRus card too, you enjoy a further disc of 7%.

wise: it's ok lah...baby round round cute mah. By the time they start teething, they will drink less and lose weight, so now is the time to fatten them up!

Hi Wiselyn,

My gal also prefer to be lean!! 5.6kg at 3mths exact considered lean right?? She also has long slender legs like your clara..but still got some markings at her thighs when she wears the babylegs leh...normal right?

GATHERING

5. Poohwei + baby en

Refresh

<font color="aa00aa">Sept Mummies & Babies gathering at Emily's place in Sengkang</font>

5. Poohwei + baby en

pillow: cheong ah...cheong ah..

poohwei: am surprised ur girl is also as petite as atinarin's girl. Cos' she said her girl don't like to drink milk much but yours on TBF right...think next time ur girl is those type eat as much also won't grow fat! Most gals will be envious by her figure.

Wise: i not petite lah...after birth balloon liao!

Hi Tiny Voice,

Yeap, my gal is on TBF, but she dun drink much. Max 800ml each day?? Her latching on timing can range from 3 min to 25 min. But mostly by 5-10min, she is done.

poohwei,

u baby drink so fast one ah....when i latch clara..she needs at least 40 mins...maybe she latch for comfort also...hee hee...

clara is 70% on bm....one fm per day...

Hi wise,

Ya loh. Tats why she is still so petite..(maybe she never drink enuff?? but then again, when i latch her on again, she will cry n reject.) No fm yet cos my supply is still sufficient. Invested too heavily on the medela PIS liao....so must "recover" the $$ back first by not introducing fm.

poohwei,

good for you and your baby...clara also consider petite lor...she 5.8kg at 3 mths..hee hee...but okay lar...as long as healthy can liao...i intro fm for two purpose...one is because want to let her get use to fm...scare next time need to give fm that time she reject, second is sometimes supply will not be enough...my ebm one day, is usually for her the next day...