(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Phoebe,
My girl too! She used to drink 125ml in 10 mins..no problems finishing. But these few days she's not finishing it..sometimes she leaves 1/2 or 3/4. She will either start crying or use her tongue to push out the teat. She's been taking lesser and lesser each day...and yesterday she only took 30ml for her 11pm feed...and then she woke up at 2.30am crying for milk!!! My girl will vomit abit of milk too after burping..but she does that occasionally since birth.

Hmmm...seems like alot of babies got similar problem these few days! My friend who gave birth in Sep just called me and told me her baby also like that. So strange...is it a coincidence or what?

angel and phoebe,

dun worry too much.. i think its a phase that all bb goes thru.. 2 reason tat bb might not drink is 1, not well or 2, they are full or jus wanna snack.. my gal also like tat..before she's sick... try burpin ur bb when he/she pushes out the teat.. they do tat either they are full or they have wind in the tummy.. aft burpin u can let them rest or play with them for abt 15 mins then try feedin again.. if they really dun wan then dun force.. if not, they will vomit...

my gal is still not well from her cold.. still have alot of phlegm..
then her cough and runny nose came back.. sianz!!! then me and hb phobia feedin her.. cos she will vomit out the milk together with the phlegm...
then suay suay pd away on course will only be back on mon...

pinkyj, your PD is it Vanessa Tan?.. cos my PD also away for convention ....
Wiselyn,angel
Ya i read alot of diff versions too.. just hope that Ryann wont get tummy ache... Everytime i try to burp Ryann.. most of the time nothing happens one... so i also scare it is stomach wind.. some ppl even say we should eat onions or cabbage cos it cos wind and bb drink our breast milk will have more wind too... Very Stress ah... so many thing cant eat.. i cant eat peanuts, crab, prawn, cow's milk ....

phoebe,

i dunno about what others says lah...but for me, from preggy till now...i always belief that the most impt is actually a balance diet...

phoebe,

i also have problems burping clara..but sometimes, you need more time to burp babies..they might need to take up to mins before the burp..try lifting them straight...easier for them to urp

hmm...maybe as a father...will NEVER understand how a mummy will think...but hor...stress does causes other side effects...eg lack of milk

so back to the equation:-
HAPPY MUMMY=HAPPY BABY=HAPPY DADDY=HAPPY FAMILY

=p
Ya i like the HAppy Mummie = happy baby = happy daddy thingy...

actually , i cant eat those things is becus my son gt allergies.. he gt eczema and sinus inherit from me and my hubby... So guilty.. so my PD advice me not to eat... Some time maybe i think too much also.. when Ryann's skin start to have little rashes, i start to question myself.. IS IT ME? Could it be wat i ate? then i start being Paranoid... Then my mum will start telling me dun breast feed la...(my mum didnt breast feed me too...)but i think all mummies here will understand... We just want to give our child the best we can no matter how xin ku it is.. right?

phoebe,

i understand where you are standing at...but if breastfeeding is causes you alot of stress....then it is better not to continue...dun forget your mood affects the baby, affects your hubby and affects the family as a whole....and beware of depression...

phoebe,

dun blame yourself for the sinus and eczema that baby ryann is having....if you blaming yourself...you are blaming your parents and ancestors too....dun forget all these are in the genes...what you can do is just to take preventive measures for bb ryann.

dun feel bad about it...

pinkyi, my boy is also having flu for 2 wks already, also got phlegm..haiz..think i need to bring him to see his PD again. He can still drink his milk though.

Wiselyn, THanks for ur encouragement.. well.. wat u say is true wat i can now do is to take preventive measures.. being upset doesnt help.. lucky i dun crave for those food tat much.. but sometime will forget and just eat.. after i eat le then realize .. OPs!! too late le.. =p
Actually BF is a tiring chore man.. but every time once i reach hm see Ryann all tiredness is gone.. my hubby also think so... =p

pinkyj, is it at SK??

phoebe,

but after you take those food and breastfeed, does if affect ryann? if no, means ryann might not be allergic to those food mah....

Wiselyn,
So far Ryann's eczema haven go off... so i cant really tell.. my PD just gave some cream to apply it will go off for a while and maybe next day will come bk again. sometimes on different area of the body..

Not sure if tat is the PD clinic but i heard some mummies tell me there is this PD clinic, their clinic nurse very rude and unfriendly..

voice, yalor... she's like sick for very very long liao.. think abt 1 mth liao leh... sianz.. i brought her to the clinic so many times until the recept can recognise her liao..

phoebe, yup the clinic is in sengkang, rivervale mall. the staff there okie leh.. not rude...

Clement,
=p ya most of the clinic i go, the nurse quite nice one .. like Ryann's PD at kidslink... Dr vanessa Tan at compassvale walk.. the nurse there very professional and nice... OR i shld say maybe we are lucky ba, haven met with bad ones.. =p

clement,

u not handsome enough, so nurses no good to you mah...haha....

we all pretty mummies with pretty babies, so we have got special previldge...haha

me back at work and this is 2nd day...missed baby so much. hubby is taking care of her byhimself alone for these 2 days and got to say- he did a great job. thing is he just called and said baby is having a bit running nose..she's 8 wks now and at 5.1kg.

btw, any mummies know of any lobang to get lasinoh milk storage bags? think i saw some posts b4 that someone organises BP on these bags?

wow. it has been a long time since i last read the forum. glad to see so many cute babies!

uncle, u wanna be pretty huh. come, i help doll u up. sure sui sui. heee

meko: siao ah...haha...me become heavy baby leh...haha...here the usually wt is 6 kg leh...hehe...me 10 times more...haha

wondering is it a must to report the bb weight here?...stress this overweight bb leh...haha

phoebe.. my darling also inherited my eczema genes..been using distilled water to bathe her since birth.. my cl once told me that my darling's rashes can clear very fast cos of distilled water.. i also fed her milk using distilled water..cl also did once using the chinese herb jin yin hua to bathe her for 3 days when she had rash in her first month.. the rash on her body all gone..

to update those of you who have similar problem as me...
the pd said my boy probably has colic and a bit of reflux so whenever he drinks his milk, he feels uncomfortable. When the milk goes into his stomach, its 'swirling' inside his stomach which is why he refused to drink and cry.

pd prescribed him 2 medication: motilium for anti-vomitting and Dentinox Infant Colic Drops. Currently I'm only giving him the colic drops coz he is not vomitting at the moment. Will monitor and see how. update you mummies again!

Hi arisz,
Thanks for reporting
I think that's probably what my girl has as well. Decided not to go to doc...today she seems better. I'm hoping that she doesn't wake up tonight again!

Nice to know they are teachers here...from pri to sec to pre-u! haha

My girl is also down with cough and runny nose. Poor thing has been up since 4am..im having my sinus attack too so its been so tough.

In any case, i checked with the PD and he said its ok to mix FM with BF. He also said to continue bf unless you are down with a high fever.

Aww atinarin, that's a long time for baby to be awake! Hope you both get better soon
Btw, what school you teaching in? Maybe next time our children will go to yr school

meko u must post more often k.. yes yes i going to work soon so can access forum more often too like the good old days hee..hee...

hi arisz thanks for the updates.. hope ur boy get well soon1

jme,
Distilled water... oh maybe i shld try... hope his red rashes will go away...
YES!!! its sunday tml... i am so tired these few night Ryann keep crying and i didnt slp well then must go work with panda eyes...
For those who haven start work... CHerish the moment cos when u start work .. very tired especially for those with night feedings like me...
Seems like alot of bb not well.... pls take care....

angel: haha i doubt your kids will bein my school cos i teach in the north.

JME: How do yuo get distilled water? Using the filter/diamond water thingy?

PANDA EYES! Yes that's my major gripe now cos i never had dark rings in my life and i never used eye cream either but now i look like i havent slept in days, which in essence, i havent
hopefully i can go into town later to get some eye cream. ANy recommendations?

Those parents who r unwell, better stay away from your baby. My HB has been having flu these 2 days, I told him to sleep in the guest room instead. Worry he might pass the flu bug to my boy.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>..
I still have one more week to rest b4 I go to work, will cherish it. I found that Dome is good. I am taking it every night, and I don't feel as tired as before. Maybe you can try. I hate the taste initially, but after taking it for sometime, I'm kinda used to it. I think its better than chicken essence.

haha angel, tats rite! we sure need our beauty sleep. duno wat happen to my bb these 2 nites. she has been waking up every 2 hr for nite feed. vey xiong leh. think i slept max of 3 hrs oni.. zombi liao.

any idea / advice wats gg on? she dun sleep long during daytime oso. max 5 hrs. is tat too much??

ned to pump during the day evey 2 hrs to increase my supply before i go back to work.. so takin nap oso diff during the day.

hi Emily,

can take dome when BF? how much shld we take?
i desperately ned some stuffs to perk me up. taking chicken essence daily morning dun work for me liao.

Hi <font color="0000ff">dArmAe</font>..
Not sure about that cos I have stopped BF. But during my confinement, I am also taking Dome while BF. I think shd be OK. I asked my colleagues and friends, they all said OK.

check with u mommies hor.... does ur bbs have sweaty hands and feet ah? mine seem to be drippin wet when she's awake..