(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Totoro,

we face the same problem, BB dun want to sleep. I asked the PD, she said BB will settle into a routine somehow, so it will not be "forever". Her BB also cannot sleep well, need people to carry around, she outgrow this when she is 9 months old. Let's cross our fingers, hope our BB outgrow this soon.

Magoo,

my hubby side had a family outing and the parents stay at the tent with the baby and the dog while the siblings go cycle and bolwing...

Angel, far from it
He looks smaller than the photo. Only thing is his nair nair very big.. like his dad.

Just went to PD. Found blood streaks in baby's stools. Doc say it's due to abrasion of the anus I think - he poo too much
Think overfeed that's why. Tonite again he's on a hunger feast. There's no way to stop him from crying each time I unlatch him. Took 140ml at 5pm, latch him and finished one side of my breast at 7pm, 100ml at 7.30pm, Latch him at 9pm and finished both sides of my breasts. Now crying for more.. Really dunno what to do with him. I got so frustrated I just pass him to his father..Now he's still crying non-stop.

PD say baby should take 150ml for every kg of his weight. So if he's 6kg, he should be taking 6x150ml every 24 hours. I guess most of us overfed our babies based on this calculation.

Funny, your baby has such a charming smile

Beno,

Thks!

Mayb u shld seek PD advise on how to nt overfed....or juz let him cry....nt gd to overfed....

I remember my gal oso keep crying for milk when she was less than 1 mth...(less than 2 hrs keep crying for milk) I used other things to distract her n scold her....saying nt gd to overfed...

Hi <font color="0000ff">blueskye</font>..
For OG, the sales is from today till Sunday. Not too sure abt Metro. Went to OG Orchard Point today, most baby stuff except Avent have 20% discount. Bought some clothings (6M-12M), toys & socks for my son.. Hurry up to stock up things for ur baby!

I found that he can wear rompers with size 3M-6M already, though he is just 2 months. Those newborn size clothings seem too small for him now.

She smile quite often nw....sometimes out of nowhere....sometimes when we talk to her...she oso try to talk back.... heeheehee....ard 7wks oredi like tat.... alot of BB talks nw..

Hi <font color="0000ff">funny</font>..
Yeah, babies will respond to us with their own language.. My son will say 'er er' when I talk to him...

Emily, my boy already wearing 6-12 mths and some 12-18 mths clothings liao! Those 3-6 mths one he can't even fit! He's also just turned 2 months only.

Hahaha...Emily,

Mine oso 'er er' when I talk to her....so cute, rite? Must enjoy tis moment..if nt grow up liao, will talk back to us n make us angry.... Hahaha...

Blueskye, why you sad? Baby growing well good what.. I think most important is baby is healthy and growing well lor.. big or small doesn't matter

Irene,
Got latch baby tonite? Jiayou ok? Just remember.. baby will soon learn that breast is best.. it's mummy's special treat each time you offer them

Wah.. your babies all very clever.. can respond liao.. so fast!

Bena, cos many clothings I bought for him either very tight for him now or can't wear for long (somemore I bought mostly 6 mths up) ... heng never buy alot of below 6 mths' clothings.

Beno, mayb u try carrying him n talk to him...Mine oso like tat...cannt use pacifier when crying or angry(cry lagi loud when put pacifier).... thks! Whisper to him, play wif him....do things to distract him....

Beno, I do tat oso when my gal cry for her milk(got to wait for warming my EBM) sometimes cuddling her, carry n whisper her until she calm down n fall asleep....Hahaha....my hubby saw liao n say like tat oso can huh.... Hahaha....

Irene, u dun stress la... just relax and enjoy latching ..the more stress the harder it is... Enjoy the moment... =p

cookie monster, My son also dun like, so wat i did is i let him have 1 hand out. but at least night time is ok then u can have good night slp =p

puppygal, Janice Lee?? Personal trainer?? I am with Amore for 5 yrs plus le.. there are only few Janice =p

Bena,
I love ur son's pic... he look like so shiok after the feed... seems like telling us
:"Song ah!!"

magoo,
Yes Thomson plaza opening.. not huge branch but quite cozy.. =p

ssmummy, The pkg varies depending on how often u wanna come.. if u want i can get u a trial pass to try the classes. Just let me know how to pass to u...
Any mummies want?? can let me know..

Mummies, Actually dun stress too much on how much to feed ba.. different bb have different appetite.. as long as dun vomit can le... tat wat my PD said.. my son drink alot the first few weeks now stable le... abt 110-125 for 3 hr but 8 feed daily. Actually look at the total, my son daily intake is abt 880-920 ml. base on Mrs Wong's info.. it is still acceptable range. dun stress hor.. =p

As for mixing, gt alot diff info... i was adviced not to mix as FM may remove certain nutrients found in BM. Some advice to feed BM at night and FM in the day...better check with the PRos... either PD or mrs Wong or Sister kang (I have her mobile number)

Today first day of work, basically no mood to work... keep repeating the same story to the customers abt my son... =p but i realize my milk supply drop leh... i try to cut away the mid night pump session.. end up only pump 200 for every 4-5 hr. also maybe no mood.. cos at work sian miss my son so much.i am gg change my desktop wallpaper to my son's pic soon =p

Any one here same like me express milk for bb?
wanna ask u all ... how u all heat the EBM when u all go out?? Where to find hot water? I dun dare bring my son out too long cos no way to heat the milk...

Pheobe,

Yup tats my sis- janice lee...

magoo, it was a family outing so the oldies take care the baby stroll around with the baby and dog while the much younger ones go cycle around... At the end of the day me and hubby thinking we must be mad to cycle around the whole east coast and everyone was racing who was faster and when i come bac, my legs was so fragile that someone knock me and I basically jus fall without able to balance myself.. Luckily now not so pain liao..

Phoebe: i didnt know there would be a diff if mixed cos my supply is pretty bad i got no choice but to latch bb then follow with FM.

funny,
I love your pics, especially the feet and hands pics! So artistic! Your girl really looks like a mini-you.

Phoebe,
I'm like you, expressing BM for my girl since abt 1 month old. Coz when she latch, she only wanna suck for 5 mins then she lasts 1-2 hours only. I give 120ml of EBM to her she will last 3-4 hours. When I go out, will usually be eating somewhere so can ask the restaurant for hot water. If shopping somewhere so I will get hot water from a coffee bean or starbucks or the drink store from the food court. Must bring own cup coz most of the places dun have cup big enough to fit a milk bottle.

Hahaha....thks Angel....ur gal oso look like mini u... Actually is my frend's work....he ask mi to help him pose when I was preggy n when Summer is gg to be in her 1st mth to use for his porfolio sample...

puppygal, hee hee... so qiao... if i am not wrong she is with another fitness club now right... her body very tone still? =p Very smiley person... hope she still remember me..=p

atinarin, Tats wat i heard from my PD and some other mums... can ask ur PD maybe he gt diff views. Most impt bb growing well...

Angel, wat i am scare is my son always cannot wait one... hungry want milk means want milk .. he will scream at his top of the voice.. wait ppl think i pinch him ah... =p

Hi <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>...
My son's pics r now everywhere in my laptop... I can see his pics during work when I miss him..

Btw, who is taking care of ur son when u work?

Emily, Tiny, Magoo... Your pkg i already indicate in the system to freeze ur acct until ur first lesson. If it falls within 6 mths from ur delivery just bring down birth cert. if need longer let me know i will do it for u =p

Emily , Tiny... birthday just over hor... =p mine too ... mine on the 5th... happy belated bday...

Hi <font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>..
Thanks for ur help. Appreciate it. Really need to exercise soon, cos I feel that my body has weaken a lot, no longer feels "fit" as I used to.

My son too will cry on top of his voice when he is hungry. Cannot wait one. So when we r outside, we will prepare ourselves half n hour b4 his feeding time. Get ready hot water from nearby Coffee Bean/StarBucks/MacD.. hang around places with seat OR nursery room whereby I can feed. If he doesnt cry after 3hrs, I still feed him..

And Happy Belated Birthday to u and Voice!

Ladies, check with you all, how are/were your babies movements at 6 weeks?

I got a shock when i left my baby in her cot and went to the living room to pump earlier and when i got back to the room, from the centre of the cot, she had moved to the corner with her head at the corner. Luckily there;s the bumper but still...

my dear hb was asleep the whole time...aiyo

Emily: I dont finrd the Jand J lotion sticky, maybe try using less?

I will switch to Mustela once this bottle is finished cos i already bought the Mustela to try.

Phoebe,
thanks a lot.. for my membership is it only can extend for another 6 months? cos i remember i left 6 months to go...
Sorry for the trouble..

Puppygal,
At least u got to spend some quality time wif yr hubby..
how i wish i can do that too...
Although i can leave my boy wif my sister, but my girl sure want to follow me whenever i go...
so nowadays, me n hubby always hv "SAN REN SI JIE" or "SI REN SI JIE" no more "ER REN SI JIE"!!

No lar..we were cycling with my SIL and bf and the bowling was a whole family thingy. Its like a many ren si jie... just go there to cycle and bowl cause these are the things u cant do when u are preggy...

pheobe-Still tone sigh but me totally oposite of her. Very plump... Sometimes pple tot i am the elder sister instead of her and we are even 5 yrs difference apart... Really become like auntie liao~

EM, I also use J&J baby lotion on my girl after her baths...its not sticky leh. After a while will be smooth smooth liao.

Atinarin,
Let me know how you find the mustela one k? I have been wanting to try that too!
Your baby can move so far ah?! I think I better stop leaving my girl on my bed just in case she manages to move herself and fall off my bed!

angel: will do. i use the mustela for bathing her and i love it so i hope the lotion is not a let down.

she was not swaddled so she pushed herself around. she does that pretty often thats why its like we cant leave her on her own but today was a real shocker man.

hi phoebe, tks for your help on our pkge, hmm..my b'day falls in February leh, did you freeze the right pkge? hee..hee... it's membership # JP433 hor.

atinarin, mustela is good! i use it for myself during the pregnancy to prevent stretchmarks
bought one set from the hydrabebe range to try on my girl also.

baby movement - baby also much more active nowadays, kicking away and turning to her right while she sleeps. also when she's awake she turns to her right like she's gonna turn over and lie on her tummy anytime now..

anyways, here's a photo of the three of us by the beach a few days ago
she seems to be enjoying it, eh?

1065095.jpg

my boy now 8 wks, going back to his 2 hourly feeds again
he refuse to take more than his 110ml, which last him only 2 hours.

wondering how to get him drink more, to last longer... or i just have to let little boss decide for himself, nothing i can do ?

Tiny... Correct leh... JP433 show 2nd nov birthday hee hee... nvm la... belated for feb one lor =p

Magoo, U let me know how long u need lor... =p special for u only...

puppygal, Ask her to train u lor.... free personal training. hee hee no worries in no time u will get back in shape.

Blueskye and Bena,
My girl's clothing also cannot fit already even though I bought 3-6 months. Aiyo... now getting those 6-9 mths clothings.

Phoebe,
Trial Pass?? heehee, it may be good to test out to see if the prog suit me first right? How do I get from you? :) Oh yes, thanks for helping ya.

aiyoh phoebe, like dat also can eh, wrong info leh.
Like Em, i also haven't exercise for super long time....yet to lose the extra kilos!!

Em: Sam also wearing 3-6mths rompers...hee hee! The newborn one also getting tight for him.

Pillow: u shld train ur boy to feed more at longer interval else going to be siong for you leh or whoever is going to care for him when you return to work. See if can intro pacifier to him to drag his feed longer.

Tiny,
Is your bday on 11 Feb? Maybe its the way the date/month was written - 11/2 and 2/11?

Pillow,
Can try giving him water or the pacifier like what voice suggested...so that you delay the feed abit, even by 10-15 mins. Then he will get hungrier, so he will drink more, then he can last longer

Shotbyfau,
Nice shot of your family
Hey I used the Mustela stretch mark prevention cream too but got ALOT ALOT of stretchmarks lor!

Mummies who got stretchmarks during pregnancy: Has your stretchmarks lightened or turned silvery? Mine is still the same leh
And the linea nigra is still dark too. Anyone's disappeared yet?

care to share what brand of pacifier ur babies are using now? Currently my son is using NUK 0-3mths silicon pacifier but found that there will be a marking surrounding his mouth when it is removed. Does it means that the pacifier shield is too small for him? I can't find any bigger shield pacifier for NUK brand, any advice?

Angel: Smart gal...hee hee! Yah..my b'day is 11th Feb lah, think it's the way the system indicate the mth/date/yr lor.
I sama sama with u, got alot of stretchmarks despite piling on stretchmark cream on my abs!
Mine not yet disappear but can see it's slowly lightening now.

Tiny, I change for u in the system =p
By the way, I also using Nuk.. some time will have the same prob like u.. but becos i am using NUK bottles so i cant change the pacifier.. but i guess it shld be ok ba.. i think my son suck too hard...

ssmummy, i am always at Bugis branch, if u want can come to my outlet for the free trial lor... Or if u want to go to other outlets u have to let me know, i need to let the other outlet gals know so tat u can collect there..

Angel,
Me also same .. i use palmers but i have to abmit i quite lazy sometime.. also have stretch mark. Mine also nt lighten yet so ugly...

Angel: mine still very angry red lines. not lightened yet and my linea nigra even worse, dark and crooked.
I used palmers and clarins and olive oil. all didnt work.

Shotbyfau: How fun you guys brought her out. We;ve only brought bb out once so far.