(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ecookie,
Ya PP ones slightly ex but it's adjustable better than velco cos some of the bibs a bit small & cannot fit my boy's neck liao. I love carter bibs too & the designs r all very cute

Poulinea: Hey my labour was 2 hours less than yours...based on that and other health issues now, i wont be trying for number 2.

irene: yah lor carter's bibs are soooo cute.. but so hard to get here.. only thru BP and i v lazy to browse through BP, make orders, + collect leh...

blue,

Tat is the basic of the fee.. still got some misc fee.. but i can't remember include wat.. must go home n see..
They school bus service too..
My girl is attending 11.30 to 2.30pm session now.
but next yr may want to change her to morning..

U really keen huh?

Actually ard bishan, there is another one called "Zion". is at st 13.. hv u heard of it?

<font color="0000ff">Atinarin,</font>
I am still considering no 2 as my hubby keeps telling me that my boy will be so pityful growing up without siblings. Now I think back, the pregnancy was great, the labouring was not as painful(it is over in a day anyway, plus minus). Bring up the kid is most taxing part so far (esp the self imposed quarantine during the first few months, I was nearly bored to tears). The recovering process was a painful one for me as it took me quite a while before I am able to walk properly again. My nerve was injured when the epidural was administered and now I have still back on and off.

Poulinea: For my case, i have a brother but he's completely out of the picture so to speak so i was more or less like an only child.
So i dont find it a problem...no doubt my views may change. ALso if my health is ok which it is not now.

Nerve damaged? Long term back ache is the only problem? My nerve not damaged but i still have back aches now.

Was it the high blood sugar thingy? I was paralysed for a few months, so to speak. My leg was numb all the time and couldn't feel the ground lah. I was so afraid that I will be cripple for the rest of my life and can no longer do my favourite sports.

<font color="ff0000">ecookie,</font>
When will you restart the process? I wish I can start ASAP so that the gap is not too big. But I also wish to continue with the breastfeeding leh. Dilemma!

Probably it is easier to click with sister, more common topics and interest. I connect better with my sis than my brother too.

poulinea: haha not so soon.. will wait at least 18 mths (read somewhere its better for the mother to rest at least 18 mths before preggy again)... then assess again..
my hubby abit not keen on #2 haha cos he got scared by the late nights..

hello sept07 aunties and fellow baby mates!

1347454.jpg

what's this green thing my ibu is stuffing in ma face?!! tastes just like the hulk beaten to a pulp!

1347455.jpg

oouhh, it doesn't taste that bad, almost finished!

1347456.jpg

boy am i glad the whole ordeal is over! ibu, i think you missed a spot wiping the green goo away from my nose!

Magoo: Is Zion good too? At Bishan St 13 there right? Your gal is born in 2004 also? But the person said no more slot for other timings leh ...

blue ... 11.30 - 2.30 is also a good timing for them my gal in K2 also in this timing ... they will serve them lunch 1st thing in school ... i like that

fau: dahlia's eyes are unbelivably big leh!!! haha.
u want a tiger too.. yay! join me 2010! start working hard in mid 2009! which is next year! *gasp*

Blue no ... u should call and ask them ... as for my gal Glory Kinderganten yes serve LUNCH once they reach the classroom.

blue,

Ya. they serve food. They hv a cook in the school.
everyday different.

My girl is borned in year 2003 dec..
Now she is in K1 class

Oic ... if they serve food then not that bad ... I thought if never serve food then that timing neither here nor there.

Sigh, I have to settle the "fetching" issues first. If she's not in full day childcare, who's gonna look after her before and after school. Hope I don't have to resort being a SAHM.

blue, u got maid rit?
The school got bus services..
So ur maid only need to fetch n send her from downstair.
If u really want, u must act fast..
HOTCAKE!!

Hi Charsiew,

U r back! How's ur boy? My gal can sit liaoz. She spent her whole morning sitting in her playyard, banging on her piano and biting her toys.

Re: teething
Think her 2 upper canines are coming out. Stange enuff the top 2 incisors? have not come out yet. Very tempted to call her little vampire. Haha.

RE: Beco vs Ergo
Think mummies who chose Beco feel that it is prettier!!! Ergo looks dull.

Magoo: Does your gal take school bus? Can arrangement be made such that Mon-Tue school bus pick up and drop off at my mum's place and Wed-Fri pick up and drop off at my place?

Mummies, how much cereal are you all giving to your bb? Does he/she have sign of "not enough" when finished?

Jordan is currently taking 8 scoops of cereal (Enfa milk powder scoop - each scoop makes 30ml milk). Sometimes when finished and we walk away with empty bowl, he will cry "like not enough". Wondering if we feed too little or what ... but I find like quite big bowl liao leh.

blue, think 8scoops like a lot leh, but if he cry then sounds like he wants more wor, maybe try giving him other things like fruits.

Been so busy with work that I can hardly logon. Miss out alot but think the "in" thing now is beco hor? I am still surviving on MIM sling, no budget for new carrier lei.

Anyway to share my joy with all of u, Faith has finally mastered pulling herself to standing position from sitting position yesterday!

1347807.jpg

NOt too sure but does the Beco carrier that is the latest rave here cause the bbs legs to be very far apart?
from the pics it looks like that...

row,
tempt me ah... seriously, i really thot of buying more lor. maegan oredi hv 5 pairs now. the rest i gave as present. hee.. my boy dun like, if not i will buy more.

mummyfaith,
****clap, clap****. 3 cheers for bb faith!! well done.

blue,
For wat i know, they hv different buses for different routes.
For my girl, she takes a small van type.. she is the last to pick up n first to reach home.
i think u can check with the admin girl n get her to give u the transport in charge contact no.
But hor, the bus fare not cheap leh. For my girl, from bishan st 12 to marymount verse versa, i pay $75/mth!!
The admin lady called Lilian.

hihi poohwei! hehe! wow, yr gal is quite gd in her development rite? i rem she has teeth already &amp; eats pretty well~ now she can sit by herself! i'm so envious! heehee~ :>

my boy can sit on his own too, but for a mere few seconds b4 he try to go into crawling mode - but don be too excited yet, he can't crawl yet, so hes always in a awkard position with one of his legs stuck beneath his tummy, haha! :D

waaahh! alow! ur starting a bp ya? the food jar looks good, i like! but hv to seek my hb's approval since he's my boss now! :p

wowww!! mummyfaith! ur gal is quite ahead in her milestone ya?
my boy can also hang on to the bed railings..BUT i mus 1st support &amp; guide him to that position, haha! fake one~ :p does this mean bbfaith will walk soon? how exciting hor?! heehee...

arisz hee..hee.. thanks for peng chang
Xie xie ni!

Blueskye my charlene would also cry and yell when finished and my mum and I would need to show her the empty bowl tell her finished!! then she gang yan hee..hee...

Mummyfaith, ur gal looks so cute and very proud of her achievement hee..hee.. so sweet

Charsiew yes I want to get the straw bottle n sippy cup for charlene, find the price outside expensive ma bp can get better offer
I got the food jar from another mummy who started the bp the previous time, is good, charsiew!
I use it every weekend when I am out with charlene so as to feed her cereals hee..hee..