(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

so im not the only one experiencing this...

angeline,
me too need to turn slowly and hold onto tum...
if turn suddenly, it hurts!

Jo,
hard to breath too.. bt backache had improve..
agree tt slping is getting more and more difficult...

mic,
get up from bed im still okie.. normally get up from side. sitting position is kinda difficult too. cant cross leg, sit low chair/stool...

ladies, Jia You !!
we're getting nearer to the finish line !!

so im not the only one experiencing this...

angeline,
me too need to turn slowly and hold onto tum...
if turn suddenly, it hurts!

Jo,
hard to breath too.. bt backache had improve..
agree tt slping is getting more and more difficult...

mic,
get up from bed im still okie.. normally get up from side. sitting position is kinda difficult too. cant cross leg, sit low chair/stool...

ladies, Jia You !!
we're getting nearer to the finish line !!

Sneaky,
I have same experience as you. Nowadays having BH quite often esp in the evening and nite time. Groin and where it joins the legs also pain/ache when I stand up. Now can't carry my gal too much or bathe for her. Pain sia! Next appt with Dr Kowa on Fri, will see what he says.

I had a bad dream that bb will come out early. Really panic cos many things not ready yet. Will pack my hospital bag later...

Sneaky,
I have same experience as you. Nowadays having BH quite often esp in the evening and nite time. Groin and where it joins the legs also pain/ache when I stand up. Now can't carry my gal too much or bathe for her. Pain sia! Next appt with Dr Kowa on Fri, will see what he says.

I had a bad dream that bb will come out early. Really panic cos many things not ready yet. Will pack my hospital bag later...

good afternoon, mummies,
I just back from my 34wk check up, baby finally head down, seems my lor suo got affect to her..

baby only 2kg at 34wks, much lighter than most of the babys here,me also lost 0.5kg as compare to wk31,baby gained 0.3kg, gynae said baby is normal weight,finally can go for nature birth liao..so far from first check up till now weight gain is about 4.5kg, even gynae said me no need to worry about lose weight after give birth. think this is the best benefit that I get from GD.

When I just arrive TMC and passed by the pharmcy there about 12pm, saw pigeon wet tissue got offer again 2 pack for 16$(one pack got 3 82 pieces inside), I tot will buy after check up, then after check up at 1pm it's so shock the rack was empty liao,really sell so fast, asked the sales girl she said sold out liao..singaporean really so fast when there's good deal.
but the destin cream 3 for 18$ still got stock..those who check up on TMC may buy from there as looks like quite good price.
Xue,
I asked my gynae about the BW,she give me green light. So which weekend u prefer?
Jete,
bought 30 strips from my gynae clinic only need to do 5 more weeks b4 my due date. it's about 1.8$ per test. really exp than outside but as I dont want to buy one whole bottle strips so still ok..

good afternoon, mummies,
I just back from my 34wk check up, baby finally head down, seems my lor suo got affect to her..

baby only 2kg at 34wks, much lighter than most of the babys here,me also lost 0.5kg as compare to wk31,baby gained 0.3kg, gynae said baby is normal weight,finally can go for nature birth liao..so far from first check up till now weight gain is about 4.5kg, even gynae said me no need to worry about lose weight after give birth. think this is the best benefit that I get from GD.

When I just arrive TMC and passed by the pharmcy there about 12pm, saw pigeon wet tissue got offer again 2 pack for 16$(one pack got 3 82 pieces inside), I tot will buy after check up, then after check up at 1pm it's so shock the rack was empty liao,really sell so fast, asked the sales girl she said sold out liao..singaporean really so fast when there's good deal.
but the destin cream 3 for 18$ still got stock..those who check up on TMC may buy from there as looks like quite good price.
Xue,
I asked my gynae about the BW,she give me green light. So which weekend u prefer?
Jete,
bought 30 strips from my gynae clinic only need to do 5 more weeks b4 my due date. it's about 1.8$ per test. really exp than outside but as I dont want to buy one whole bottle strips so still ok..

just came back from check up too. Now, almost 35 weeks, baby is 2.7kg. Head is already engaged! Gynae says I should deliver in the next 2 to 3 weeks. Getting so excited. I better get my nursery all ready. Last night was asking hubby when he wants to arrange the room and he says no hurry, can be done in a few minutes. But now, he is also a bit kan cheong.

xman,
ur bb so guai1. head down already... =)
nw am waiting for mine check up this sat.

this sun and next wkend im okie.. =) which week u prefer?

xman,
ur bb so guai1. head down already... =)
nw am waiting for mine check up this sat.

this sun and next wkend im okie.. =) which week u prefer?

bliss & mamijoan !!

u two can compete who will deliver 1st yea...
sooo excited !!!
1st aug marmies to pop !

bliss & mamijoan !!

u two can compete who will deliver 1st yea...
sooo excited !!!
1st aug marmies to pop !

Misch, what time is your appointment this Fri? mine is at 9.30am. indeed, the inner part of the thighs also ache when i try to walk and i find it a little difficult to lift up my legs...

will keep u gals updated.

scheduled next Tue to deliver in the morning.
will bring my laptop and hopefully Mt E got wireless so that i can post msg here

anyway, me literally have no birth story to share... but for the sake of baby, bobian leh...

Mamijoan,
ur baby engaged so fast ah!
my baby is not engaged although head down long ago, ideal for natural birth. but no diff for me cos going to C-sec. Gynae says this week baby should engage. in fact, just by feeling, he can tell the baby's head still high up.

will keep u gals updated.

scheduled next Tue to deliver in the morning.
will bring my laptop and hopefully Mt E got wireless so that i can post msg here

anyway, me literally have no birth story to share... but for the sake of baby, bobian leh...

Mamijoan,
ur baby engaged so fast ah!
my baby is not engaged although head down long ago, ideal for natural birth. but no diff for me cos going to C-sec. Gynae says this week baby should engage. in fact, just by feeling, he can tell the baby's head still high up.

Misch / Sneaky,
maybe your babies are also engaged. Before the check-up, I already had a feeling that baby is engaged because I feel a lot of movement at the pelvic area. Also, I noticed that my face, feet and hands have swelled more than before. Doc says when baby is engaged and pressing against the pelvic area, the swelling tends to increase. She says the swelling is also a sign that baby is about to delivery soon.

Now, I'm only worried that I don't know when to go to hospital. My threshold for pain is quite high. I may not find the contractions painful enough to worry about it. Hopefully I get more obvious signs like water bag burst or show.

Misch / Sneaky,
maybe your babies are also engaged. Before the check-up, I already had a feeling that baby is engaged because I feel a lot of movement at the pelvic area. Also, I noticed that my face, feet and hands have swelled more than before. Doc says when baby is engaged and pressing against the pelvic area, the swelling tends to increase. She says the swelling is also a sign that baby is about to delivery soon.

Now, I'm only worried that I don't know when to go to hospital. My threshold for pain is quite high. I may not find the contractions painful enough to worry about it. Hopefully I get more obvious signs like water bag burst or show.

bliss,
yeah, my baby was head down and quite low lying for a long time already. Plus he kicks so hard, I suppose he just kicked himself into the pelvic area, haha!!

But you'll definitely deliver earlier than me. I'm only 35 weeks now and 36 weeks next week. But doctor doesn't rule out the possibility that I'll pop at 36 weeks either. Hopefully I can finish my outstanding work by this week which is my plan. Next week onwards I'll be working from home.

bliss,
yeah, my baby was head down and quite low lying for a long time already. Plus he kicks so hard, I suppose he just kicked himself into the pelvic area, haha!!

But you'll definitely deliver earlier than me. I'm only 35 weeks now and 36 weeks next week. But doctor doesn't rule out the possibility that I'll pop at 36 weeks either. Hopefully I can finish my outstanding work by this week which is my plan. Next week onwards I'll be working from home.

jang, i'm very sure baby's already engaged...i can feel him in between my legs...

Mamijoan, i guess he must be engaged cos my vagina area feels puffy already...plus like what you've said, i can feel his movements in the pelvic area and i also notice that i'm beginning to swell. i'm only 33.5 weeks now...too early to deliver baby now...a bit worried tho...

jang, i'm very sure baby's already engaged...i can feel him in between my legs...

Mamijoan, i guess he must be engaged cos my vagina area feels puffy already...plus like what you've said, i can feel his movements in the pelvic area and i also notice that i'm beginning to swell. i'm only 33.5 weeks now...too early to deliver baby now...a bit worried tho...

hello
wow the thread moves so fast liao. i was lost!
well, me also hitting 35 wks this week. and plus is the 2nd bb, so i also have a feeling that may be early due, prob end of july that week.
EDD supposed to be 12 Aug 07.
Keep informed when somemore has delivered ok.

hello
wow the thread moves so fast liao. i was lost!
well, me also hitting 35 wks this week. and plus is the 2nd bb, so i also have a feeling that may be early due, prob end of july that week.
EDD supposed to be 12 Aug 07.
Keep informed when somemore has delivered ok.

Sneaky,
My appt's at 3:30pm. Hb will always take afternoon off and accompany me. Have you done your pre-admission liao? I did it last visit, feel safer in case deliver early.

Mamijoan,
Not sure if bb's engaged as I dun have any swelling and tummy doesn't look low. Then again, I dun have a prob with water retention for my 1st preg so maybe this one's also the same.

Bliss,
So excited for you! Can't remember if you mentioned it before, why schedule for C-sec so early?

Sneaky,
My appt's at 3:30pm. Hb will always take afternoon off and accompany me. Have you done your pre-admission liao? I did it last visit, feel safer in case deliver early.

Mamijoan,
Not sure if bb's engaged as I dun have any swelling and tummy doesn't look low. Then again, I dun have a prob with water retention for my 1st preg so maybe this one's also the same.

Bliss,
So excited for you! Can't remember if you mentioned it before, why schedule for C-sec so early?

Xue,
ya, I'm so happy baby head down since she's small size so if c session feel a bit waste..for BW, I prefer next weekend but if u prefer this weekend then Sunday I'm fine as Sat got facial appointment at 11am..Let me know when u decide and want to call them to make appointment.

Xue,
ya, I'm so happy baby head down since she's small size so if c session feel a bit waste..for BW, I prefer next weekend but if u prefer this weekend then Sunday I'm fine as Sat got facial appointment at 11am..Let me know when u decide and want to call them to make appointment.

jang: reli de leh.. but now in office kinda of difficult to take foto la.. tn the left leg numb numb one.. so weird right

Misch,
Next tue is 38w2d for me. not exactly early per se. my placenta is aging prematurely and Gynae suggested inducing 1 week earlier than the EDD but since i have a date n time in mind, next Tue is fine with him lor

Mamijoan,
my baby's legs keep kicking upwards and make me so breathless n after a meal i feel terribly full.

Misch,
Next tue is 38w2d for me. not exactly early per se. my placenta is aging prematurely and Gynae suggested inducing 1 week earlier than the EDD but since i have a date n time in mind, next Tue is fine with him lor

Mamijoan,
my baby's legs keep kicking upwards and make me so breathless n after a meal i feel terribly full.

hi all!
seems like as Aug draws nearer,got more n mor action liao..!

lilyn i'm also on MC today,.. n my weight also 60kg! =)

today 33 wks, baby is 2.3 kg.. i felt really stupid today..
last week i stopped taking the salbutamol coz developed rashes ma.. so the contractions came back..plus last night was up all the time coz was so itchy! had to bathe my rashes with dettol a few times, so decided to take MC n see dr Ang today instead of next mon.

he said usu salbutamol doesnt cause rashes 1, so must have been something else. when i told him i felt some menstrual like cramping, he said 'coz u stopped taking the medication'.. then when i asked him abt pelvic pain, he also said 'coz u stopped taking the medication'.. i felt like a bimbo!!..then he said MUST continue to take! if not will kena pre-term labour.. got a cream to apply to the rashes, n will cont taking medication again.. next time i dare not be so 'kay kiang' already.. should have called up the moment the rashes came on n not wait for a week n stopped medication on my own..

anyway, baby's already head down..next appt will be 2 weeks later at 35 weeks.

mamijoan, have u stopped taking the medicine already when u hit 34 wks?

hi all!
seems like as Aug draws nearer,got more n mor action liao..!

lilyn i'm also on MC today,.. n my weight also 60kg! =)

today 33 wks, baby is 2.3 kg.. i felt really stupid today..
last week i stopped taking the salbutamol coz developed rashes ma.. so the contractions came back..plus last night was up all the time coz was so itchy! had to bathe my rashes with dettol a few times, so decided to take MC n see dr Ang today instead of next mon.

he said usu salbutamol doesnt cause rashes 1, so must have been something else. when i told him i felt some menstrual like cramping, he said 'coz u stopped taking the medication'.. then when i asked him abt pelvic pain, he also said 'coz u stopped taking the medication'.. i felt like a bimbo!!..then he said MUST continue to take! if not will kena pre-term labour.. got a cream to apply to the rashes, n will cont taking medication again.. next time i dare not be so 'kay kiang' already.. should have called up the moment the rashes came on n not wait for a week n stopped medication on my own..

anyway, baby's already head down..next appt will be 2 weeks later at 35 weeks.

mamijoan, have u stopped taking the medicine already when u hit 34 wks?

oh i got the admissions form today too.. dont need to fill up anything right? just bring it along when admitting hor?

bliss,
hang in there! only one more week to go!
17-07-2007.. nice birthday.. =) why not tahan another 3 more days n u'll hit 20-07-2007? =p

oh i got the admissions form today too.. dont need to fill up anything right? just bring it along when admitting hor?

bliss,
hang in there! only one more week to go!
17-07-2007.. nice birthday.. =) why not tahan another 3 more days n u'll hit 20-07-2007? =p

angeline,
ur baby realli big.. but is ok lah.. jus wait for the day to com and is over.. hehe.. enjoy every moments now.. looks like u will oso be among the 1st few mummies to pop here hehe..

angeline,
ur baby realli big.. but is ok lah.. jus wait for the day to com and is over.. hehe.. enjoy every moments now.. looks like u will oso be among the 1st few mummies to pop here hehe..