(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
My mum might be following because we are celebrating Ian's 1st bd on this weekend as well. Still dunno where shd we go coz weather not so good nowaday

tek_koh
congrats on ur princess's arrival...=)
for very bad phelgm, the "hou ning fen" is fantastic but costly at $66 for 1 small bottle (1 day dosage only). i am giving my little ones the "bao ning dan" which is supposed to be gd for cough/flu/heatiness... hope it helps. =)

cola
wat time u guys meeting at vivo this saturday? if got time i can pop by...keke.

cola,
Suddenly i was thinking shall we stick back to fridget indoor playground? Mummies and daddies can easy come easy go.....can just come by anytime, but we will meet for lunch there. Cos we might not have a good time to sit down to enjoy the meals at swensen and we all have a young baby who cannot sit long on the high chair....later if reserve seats and some cannot come on time then cham liao....
Xman, cola....any comments?

choco,
I can swear it is v effective. But they won't review the ingredients...so have to take your own risks.

Loh,

I prefer fidget from the beginning as ruoxi simply loves it, my hubby brought her to the pee k boo at leisure park today but said the place very small compare to fidgets, so far fidgets still the best, cheapest and easy to go and space big enough for big kids and little baby,and got many sofa for adults to sits too and got restaurants there.
suggested it but seems no one keen, i was planning bring ruoxi there this sunday which is her official 3 yo birthday, but if we changed to fidget on this sat gathering i will change my plan to bring her to other place at sunday.

haven try fidget yet,very big ha? tried the east coast one during weekends, small and super crowded, big kids were running around so scary. Wat time u all going ,sat or sun? is it at turf city?

re: gatherings
don't think can join your as i'm still coughing, don wanna spread virus to all of you

choco,
so is my daughter melrose pretty pretty :p u veri funi leh can dream of mi :p

xman,
Great, if cola is ok, then we change to fridget this sat 7 Aug. We meet for lunch at 12pm?
We can go early and start playing first...kekekeekek
Waiting for cola to reply...........
Ehh, rouxi got a nice birthday date ya 8/8

twinkle2,

yes, fidget very big, it's at turf city, we take free shuttle bus from TPY bus interchange,only 10+ min to max 20mins trip to there.

Loh,

ok, lets wait for cola's reply.
haha, i go to induce at 8/8 and wish to hv a national day bb,at the end emergency c so ruoxi birthday 8/8 at the end.

seems like a lot of our kids are sick..sigh..yee heng is still coughing a bit, talking with sexy husky voice now
saw GP who said we can give him meds but it'll also recover on its own..so decided no need meds. we're just giving him a tblspn of honey at nite..also giving him multivitamins, hope he gets better soon! i'm scared to give him TCM cuz his skin is sensitive..dunno if it'll cause other adverse reactions ..anyone had negative experience with TCM stuff before? just yesterday we tried to give "lin yang" but he hated it and refused to drink!

an_gal,
oh dear, some aunties really dunno how to mind their own business..maybe next time if she say u make urself so mafan, u can just reply her sweetly and say that the trouble is worth it to you, since you know you're giving ur best for ur baby! also, breastfeed can help lose weight! hehe, then the auntie also cannot respond already rite? i've told ppl before who also tell me to give FM that i'm very stubborn, and to me BF is the best for the baby! of course i'll say this with a smile..

tekkoh,
WOW! BIG baby! she looks sooo sweet and pretty
hope it's all going well for you!

Loh Xman

Let me see if i can make it at noon coz fidgets is pretty far away from my place.. You all can go ahead, if i can, i will go okie?

Any comments on pumping in the toilet?
There's a saying "u dun eat And shit at the same place" but I got no choice lei.
Unless everyday I can dong until 12+ then i will walk to liang court babyroom if nt I will have to do it in the toilet

choco,
u might want to try getting a good nursing cover and pumping in ur work cubicle?? that's what i did last round....then i don't have to run around to find nursing room also..my colleagues know cannot disturb me at certain times of the day one..i don't want to pump in the toilet cuz of the germs!

I'm free now to check on this thread cos I'm with whole family at the KidsExplorer at downtown east now, today me and hubby took leave cos its Chloe's Birthday today and its P1 registration for my boy, have to call the school after 4.30pm later to check as this morning we went there is 106 seats but below 1KM alrdy 99 applicant, we are number 100, so every minute now hoping for the best, so Chloe will not have problem getting same school as Kor Kor next time.

An-gal,

For HouNing, U try using a straw to blow into Melcolm when he is sleeping, thats what my sis do to her gal as both her kids also hv problm taking TCM medicine, go for massage and get the tummy pack from chinese doc lor, that works too but not as fast as oral medi lah. EYS, usually I buy the Ba Bao Shan, its good when thy jz started with flu. I'm lucky cos both my kids don't have problem with any medi. Advise all mummies to give your kids Cod Liver oil, that helps a lot to maintain kids health, Chloe has been taking it since 14 months old once a day without fail.

Pumping at work
For my first kid, I pump in toilet for 9months after I return to work, no choice cos office really no place to pumpand no cubicle. Chloe's time I pump inside office store room. Determination is the thing that makes BF happen.

Tek Koh,

Congrats!! Sweet baby, nice!!!

choco,
i'm pumping in the toilet nw.. for me is nearer n save alot of time.. after returning to office, time is very precious to me.. need to catch up on work + pumping.. already cant finish my work but still need to pump.. tats y i go toilet as is nearest.. office no place to pump..

lilyn,
ya everytime the auntie comment something i jus orh orh orh.. act blur like tat lol.. lazy 2 say n explain so much...

adeline,
wah.. u oso EYS supporter.. i feed Melcolm Cod Liver Oil too, he love it.. now starting him with Centrum Kids multi-vits.. dono isit gd or not. Breastfeeding really need alot of determination.. though i not much milk, hubby encourage me to giv wat i hav.. at least i tried my best

an gal

its this
http://www.euyansang.com/index.php/product/flagship-products/bo-ying-compound

ze is going to be sick soon. can hear from his voice, like hoarse hoarse. so i go eys ask abt the 'hao ning' but the person say no need to take that yet since no plegmh

ask me try this. so i try lor but not yet give yet

u also pump in toilet. is ur toiler clean?
backache or nt cos no back support.
how u sterilise?
haha, my turn to ask all these now. starting work on 18. y so fast!!!!

tek koh
lucky u, confinement this month is soooooooo cooling. during my time in may, is sooooooooo HOT

An-gal,

Yeah, me also supporter of EYS, my kids has been on Bao Ying Dan and Ba Bao Shan since infant when thy have flu sign.

Choco,

You should switch to Ba Bao Shan, the shop lady told me its better than Bao Ying Dan, cos Bao Ying Dan are for younger infant, at the age of 2-3yrs onwards Ba Bao Shan works better. Usually I will buy a lot suring their Road show have ard 20% discount, the last round I bought 6 packet/Box of Ba Bao Shan at 1 go. Hou Ning is super ex...and heard have to buy a few for full course. Usually I will just gv Ba Bao Shan, if doesnt work will collect medi from Yu Guo.

adeline

since i bought the bao ying dan, let ze finish that 1st.
do u know whether have to finish the 6 bottle r 3 is enough? i forgot to ask
today ze start to have running nose.
he had the 1st bottle, wow the powder is really very little lor. but he ok lei,i bribe him with 2 small m&M

twinkle

wat assessment?
u mean the one in the health booklet? i din do lei

u can do urself ah. see ur 2 gers meet or nt.
if u think there is a concern then u go see PD.
if nt i think its ok

choco,
yes i pump in the toilet.. the toilet ok lah.. cleaner will clean 2-3 times a day.. i used the bigger cubicle toilet so more space.. as for backache no lah, used 2 it already.. i didnt steralise my pump, after use put in fridge. A summary of how i pump in office..

9am - reach office, take out ftg ice panel put in pantry freezer.
anytime btw 11am to 12pm - pump in toilet, finish pump put pump parts in ziploc, go dry pantry n store my milk, put bottle milk in ziploc n put in fridge. Pump parts also put in ziploc and put in fridge.
anytime btw 5pm to 6pm - collect pump parts, pump in toilet, finish pump put pump parts in ziploc, go dry pantry n store my milk, put bottle milk in ziploc, take out ice panel frm freezer, put bottle milk and pump parts into ftg bag.

Thought ba bao san is more for 3 yrs below kid n bao ying Dan can cater till 10 yrs old ? e EYS lady told me leh ??? I read e box also state bao ying Dan can eat till 10yrs old ? E lady say if more than 3 yrs ba bao san not too effective ? Confuse Liao ???

an gal

yesterday had the 1st bottle.
really very little only.
lesser then yu gou powder.

1 and a half syrin can finish after mixing with water

twinkle
the sales recomment me take bao yin dan lor.
but hor, maybe our source is from the same person cos i bought it from compass point...haha

choco,
u r not the only one... i am too !!!! my mum told me wrongly n today on way to her place i saw the flag is red on top and white on bottom then notice jialet wrong liao but too late already !!! but my mum say teacher told her nvm, got red n white can liao..

choco,
talk of the devil.. melcolm start to have runny nose this morning
how much is the bao yin dan and hw 2 feed? u know the taste? is ze better after taking?

An gal

U nt Singaporean?? How come u dun know the singapore flag *scratch head*

My hb say my son will be the odd one out.. Booboo

The Bao yin Dan is cheap, now promo 12+ for 6 bottle(very small bottle) 1 bottle a day so nt too bad.

I smell, I think nt as horrible as the yuguo wan.

Yesterday only 1st dose so cannt tell yet. I think must finish the 6 bottle bah.

choco,
dono y i didnt really think abt it leh.. my mum jus say wear white top n red bottom n i jus follow her instructions haha.. only 2day then i notice :p super blur liao..

an_gal,
u very cute leh!

Choco,
the way u ask an_gal also make me laugh!
anyway so long as white n red can liao la, u all wear opp unique ma!
better then me, i realise i don even hav a red top n white bottom! Sengkang also got celebration at first thought of joining on monday then realise no red n white clothes,how?

No white and red cannot go???
Dun think so bah

I did nt buy white bottom cos easily dirty mah. Hate my hb when he say I make myboy pai sei

choco,
not cannot go la, scared everybody attend dress in red then i be e odd one out,haha! But on e other hand thought of bring my gals go n "jianshi jianshi" ?

calling for Loh,

only we 2 date at fidgets tomorrow?can we change it to sunday instead?the air con service come in tomorrow morning and my hubby said do house keeping at tomorrow afternoon.

an_gal,
copy fr PA Facebk page,

Sengkang (Sengkang Square)
From 4pm

Programmes:
1. Singapore Book of Records – North East Pop!

The North East Cheer to celebrate the nation’s 45th birthday, specially choreographed to bring out the community spirit of North East residents and led by popular celebrities, Hady Mirza and Jeanette Aw. The North Cheer will end with a record breaking “North East Pop.” (Confetti) by residents.

2. Popular celebrities, Hady Mirza and Jeanette Aw to ‘wow’ and entertain the North East residents with their special appearance and performances.

3. Signature local talents and performing groups from North East divisions eg. Tampines East Percussion Troupe, Pasir Ris West Wushu, and Serangoon Hip Hop Dance

4. Roving performances such as magicians, stiltwalkers and juggler.

5. Cosplay characters to engage the North East Residents and Youths.

6. Fringe activities such as carnival games stalls, balloonists and glitter tattoo artists.

7. Pyrotechnics Display – simultaneous with Main Parade @ Padang to bring out the mood of all the North East residents.

I think hav, shld be item (7) right?

An gal

The sales recommend to u or just buy Bao yin Dan??

Twinkle
I cannot go, have a small one better to avoid crowed places.
Btw, tue is 7 mth, so Monday is the last day, dun be home too late

twinkle,
sounds interesting but next day need to work n sure very crowded cos got those celebraties stars..

choco,
aiyo don tok abt the sales staff, she told me both abt the same.. then say the ba bao shan better cos gd for kids with shocks when slp.. in my mind i was thinking, isit ba bao shan more ex tats y u recommend me tat.. in the end i follow u buy bao yin dan.. the sales staff told me both is abt the same 1..