(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

oo..but must keep refrigerated right?

u make for ALL the teachers in the school or only for the teacher that taught ur gers?

serioully speaking, i dun know in total how many teachers they have

last yr i just bought a box of rocher choco for all. So tis yr probably doing same thing just 2 boxes for all to share lo! I plan to make them e night b4 then put in fridge lo. next morning bring along when i send them to cc. need to refrigerate or not? i think it won't melt but taste better when chill, nevermind cc got fridge mah!

Choco, thanks for your BD wishes! Haha i am also Aug baby hor?

twinkle

most welcome

hey, i think the chocolate idea not bad...
wahaha, cheapo mummy...

will jusy buy chocolate, print out "happy teachers day" and paste it on the cover

anyway, its ze's birthday on teacher day and school is close. will celebrate 1 day before..that is on 31-aug

an gal
used to it le...i am pumping in the shower room(but ppl used it like a normal toilet), the sink got like a table top so still manageable
but just that its very cold cos i remove all my clothes, dun wan to risk staining them
it took me a total of 30 mins wor, even thou the actual pimping is abt 15-20 mins

choco,
Last time i was pumping inside workplace's toilet, then got guys wanted to come in to do maintenance. They waited outside the toilet for almost 30min, must be wondering what am i doing inside...gagaggaga

loh,
haha tell u my story lagi funny.. my colleague at another dept dono i m pumping inside the toilet and all the while she thought the pumping sound is some ppl playing iphone game in the toilet.. 2day my colleague told me i pengz.... wahahaha

an gal

the iphone game is funny

today i very bad lei...
i was getting ready my pump and bottle then i got let down. my right side the milk spray out and the left side the milk drip down...
then floor kana stain and sticky

choco,
haha i confirm don hav this prob cos not much milk now.. n i oways get ready my pump n bottles then remove my top.. i find tat pumping in office my letdown is lesser n slower, dono y.. sometimes i c the amt i pump like not worth the effort to pump in office.. each time i oni get 100-140ml.. very little leh..

ai yo

ze still got a blister in his mouth that don't go away.childcare centre reject him and he has nt been going to school for the past week. no other syptom.
hopefully the blister will heal or the HFMD will go away if nt he cannot celebrate birthday in school

survey,
How do you buy birthday gift for your toddler? Buy secretly?
Ivan chosen Thomas and Train as his bd gift and he kept asking to open it to play, cried some more.....the wrapped gift can't even last for 2hrs aft it reached home

twinkle

ya lor, will go see PD the next few days if it dun go away

loh
got cook...but dun dare to give him too much cos scared he will cough...

i buy secretly lei...
but this yr he no present, no time to go shop but will bring him to zooooooooo

loh,
i oso didnt get any present for melcolm this yr.. but b4 his bday i already bought him some stuff n oso let him hav the cake he wants..

Nowadys many cases of HFMD, saw last night news have more than 1000 case just last week alone, scary leh...Chloe is down with running nose and cough, so have kept her at home yesterday and today.

For teacher's day pressy, I bought nice handmade notebook with nice material and beads wrap outside at the borders book fair a few weeks back, its going at 50%, so I grap a few. Almost forget about teachers day, must go and buy wrappers later.

For Chloe present I order a wheeless bike for her, will be collecting it this weekend, its a bit late lah cos from USA

4417341.jpg

Adeline,
Wow, nice pressie! How much does it cost?
Initially also wanted to get a bicycle for Ivan, but got #2, scare he put fingers at the wheels

Adeline,

the bicycle is cool, ruoxi got a bicycle as birthday present from my SIL this year. but hers more childish compare to yr wheeless one.

4417546.jpg

A PEDAL-FREE Bike that Grows with Your Child!

Loh,

This bike has no chain bearings, so no place for the fingers to go.

Choco,

Use feet to work only, dun need motor.

Here are some information for you to know how it works, it cost S$125 with shipping cost, got it from the Spree.

If your toddler can walk, it's time to learn BALANCING.

For those children who want a "big children" bike but aren't ready for the pedals, this balance bike is the perfect compromise. It will help teach balance and coordination without the riskiness of going straight for a regular bicycle. It is height adjustable, so children as young as 2 can begin to use it and it can grow with them to about the age of 6 (each child will vary slightly - this is only a guideline). With the help of a unlimited turn radius to help prevent tipping, a rear wheel handbrake and a low step-through frame design, this balance bike is a great beginner's bike. To make it more comfortable and convenient, Kettler made these with a padded saddle, with 12" tubeless air tires on sealed ball bearings and includes a spring loaded kickstand. The delightful princess themed design adds character and fun.

Riding a Bicycle is BALANCE. Training Wheels don’t teach BALANCE. BALANCING BIKES DO!

TRICKY at first, but YOUR CHILD can QUICKLY learn to ride a real bike as soon as other children do!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psvDm92rIec
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=21IqvC1VeIA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16ZYigdBc1Q&feature=related

Hahaha...just reliase I type Wheeless bike...it should be paddleless bike...wht happen to me...too much work already, month end closing, shiong man...

adeline

i really thought how to be wheeless when ur pic got wheel lei

i watch the video,like very tired to use leg push lei

do u know where n sg can try?
or where u stay huh?? when ur bike here then i bring my boy go ur house test? keke...if good then i buy for him.

choco,

At this moment, Singapore not selling yet, maybe later will have who knows.

Well...Chloe already practise on the roller car in the house using her feet to push, both Kor kor and her already expert on the roller car so I guess she is ok to use this lah, anyway, now she use those 3 wheels bicycle, she also use her feet to push thn putting her feet on the paddle to paddle.

I stay Tampines.

Actually there are other brands also, I think now the BP still on but that design not so nice going at around S$146+ with shipping if Im not wrong.

choco,
Time past really fast. Seems taken a long time for #1 to turn 1yr old, but just a blink, #2 already celebrated his first birthday 2 weeks ago!

been not online for a while bec #1 down with HFMD & #2 been not well either. i was on day/night shift 24/7 bec hubby went on work trip. so tired ..

re: HFMD
can our child be infected by HFMD more than once? or is this like chicken pox type thing? once infected then have immunity?

loh
i get present after discusssing with #1 what she would like. usually she gives me a lonng list then i work her down to one or 2 items! lol

adeline
nice wheels! yr $125 with shipping is gd price!

choco
i have seen some for sale at one of the shops at UE sq .. on level 1 near escalator. u can try out there before deciding .. .. maybe Mothercare has also .. i seem to recall a while back seeing one for sale

xman

ruoxi looks really steady on bike leh. is it 12 or 14 inch? we are scouting ard for stg similar to buy ...

cola
how r u? on hols?

nining

tek_koh,
yes hfmd can be infected more than once as hfmd itself oso have different straints of virus ! do take care of urself too.. wish #1 & #2 speedy recovery..

nining,
got gd news ah.. congras congras ....

Loh,

haha, at first i tot u post a pic with Ian dress like a gal when i saw the message from my email alert.

tek_koh,

take care and try dont let #1 touch #2 though i know it's not easy. heard a few cases #1 got HFMD from cc then pass it to #2.then mum hv to take whole week leaves to take care them,and some worse case mummy also kena.

ruoxi one is bought from toysrus, it's 12 inch,the smallest type.she practised b4 use my friend's son's bycicle and she said she loved it,I wanted to buy for her then my hubby told me my SIL bought one for her birthday.

an_gal,

agree yr melson looks like gor gor esp the left pic.time flies.