(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Happy 3yo Birthday to the boys!

Tricia's bash is coming next Tue and I intend to let her celebrate in skool with her class.

I'm so blur.. din know Joey was preggie!! Congrats hor!

Choco, i'm using ameda pump. i fully latch my baby and i only pump once a day during confinement. wanted to pump out for #1 but she refuse to drink so in the end only pump once a day.
Yesterday went to buy funegeek, hopefully that will boost up my supply.

Ivy

If u fully latch then should be ok bah.
U only need to pump when u prepare to get back to work.
I could nt latch or rather impatient to latch so I do exclusive pump.

From wat I know currently 3 preggy mummies.
Tek koh-popping anytime soon
Jang
Lilyn

Any other mummies?

Went for grocerries shopping at NTUC last eve. When queing for payment, Ivan suddenly said he wants to shh shh. The promoter beside heard, she quickily grabbed 2 plastic bags for me to dabao his pee......so helpful! gagaagagag

Regarding the bday bash.. hm.. until now not many ppl are interested
but any way, if let's say we can have 15 kids, maybe we can go to polliwogs, I heard it is very fun..

http://www.thepolliwogs.com/
I am looking at the rocky's funtastica party package.. per kids is about 39.20 (cake is not included), other things are in.. what do u all think? for cake, maybe we can order those mini cakes for the kids who attend.. and have gift exchange as per last year?

Give response k mummies..

wiselyn,
no toilet as we were in the Q of making payment.
She said when her son was young, she did the same thing, urgent, kids cannot wait wor.....

an gal,
good luck pumping at work!

Loh,
LOL! what a story..so ivan used the baggy? haha..this is one of the stories u can tell to really embarrass him when he grows up!

Ivy,
i was fully latching for yee heng most of the time too! only started pumping when i wanted to wean him to the bottle since i was going back to work, but my supply was not tt good w the pump leh....IMHO if u latch supply will be enough..

juz a quick update that i have just popped
it was a ultra quick delivery .. labor was under 2 hrs! mommy & bb both doing well

meanwhile, Happy Birthday to all our 3 year old "babies" (how time flies

1st day at work...
stress is the word !!! lots of work 2 do.. dono which 1 to start.. worse.. melson sick.. kanna from his kor kor.. went to PD n lots of ppl.. c PD until close to 11pm then reach hm... super tired
now finished pumping n gona zzz tatas

tek koh,
Congrate for the smooth and speedy labour!!!!

an_gal,
Nowaday many ppl fall sick. 2 weeks ago, Ivan saw doctor on last sun, hb on Mon, Ian and me on Wed...all of my family members own doctor some money....

cola,
I think in-door playground will normally cost 40-50 per kid. How about gymboree? They do have birthday party package, i saw fr my friend's blog. Let me call them if I have time later....

An gal

Which pd open till so late? Can share the contact, keep for standby

Tek koh
Congrates. My 2nd delivery Also very fast.
share ur birth story when u free.

cola,
Called. The center is at Harbourfront Maritime Square. $370 for 10 kids. More than 10kids, each charge $15. Party is 1.5hr and there will be goodies bags/balloons for all kids. We can bring a cake in, but no candle is allowed.
Budget max is $37/kid, if we have more kids, then will reduce the payment for each kid.
8 Aug is taken up, only left 7Aug (sat), 6-7.30pm if we want that weekend.
Gymboree is good as parents no need to chase the kiddos around as some are heavily pregnant.....

Loh.. ya i think that is good
thanks for helping..
Btw, for adults i think we just settle our own food, then it is easier ok. the party is more for the kids to enjoy and parents to (hopefully are able to) chit chat :p

I also prefer places where i dont need to chase them hahahahaha! so how mummies??

Date: 7 Aug (sat)
Time: 6-7.30pm

S$370 for 10 kids, additional kid is S$15
so if we have more than 10 kids, we shall share the cost accordingly.

Cake is not included - we order from outside..

1) Cola
2) Loh
3) Choco
4) An_gal
5) Glee
6) Nining
7) Xman
8) please add yr name on, thanks!

loh,
then my family oso own doc $$.. hubby sick then follow by melcolm n now melson.. now 3 against 1, i hope i dont fall sick cos jus return back wok paiseh 2 take mc..

choco,
not the PD open until late hor.. is super long q wait until 10+pm then can c PD.. imagine i take q # abt 7+ PD c patient #6 and my # is 24.. faintz.. i still go hm do some wok, eat dinner then go back clinic..

an_gal,
take VitC everyday...

cola,
If we can get 10 kids, shall quickily grab the slot. I dun mind gift exchange!

Last nite met my enighbour, her gal touch my Ian, and she told me both her kids kena HFM few days ago and recovered.....grrr.....quickily brought him back and sterilised him all over

cola,

is there any age limit to the kid?wondering my #2 need to pay $37 or lesser or FOC if i bring her too?

an_gal,

my #2 also high fever yesterday, give her the medicine for fever and monitor today, if get worse then hv to see PD again.

Loh,

haha, u r so cute, but yr neighbour not so considerate leh, if she knew her gals got HFMD and just recover,she should tell her kids dont anyhow touch others esp bb.

Xman

Nope the paying kid is only our tod, our baby are FOC.. tt's y we need abt 10 kids..
I will b bringing my boy toom btw

Loh

Noted with thanks!

loh,
i bf now don dare anyhow take supplements.. dono which brand is bf free.. aiyo hfmd on the raise, mus b careful..

xman,
how is #2, better liao? when they sick is no joke.. tiring...

how's everyone ? Long time never log in here. R all of u busy preparing e kiddos birthday ? I still thinking of Elmo or Minnie cake haha !

an_gal,
what's bf free? i was taking the blackmores pregnancy and breastfeeding multivit all the way during preg and BF w yee heng last time..am taking it now too..its good, n helped me stay healthy even tho v tired i think..

Hi An_gal

you may get the vits from your gynae, i am still taking my gynae's multivit and calcium since I am still feeding kea.. it really helps

Hi twinkle..
How are u!

Mummies, can confirm your attendance again? coz we have 6 confirmed mummies, just 4 more to go so that i can reserve the slot asap..

Please response k mummies!

Thanks..

loh, lilyn, cola,
i didnt take the multivits frm gynae anymore cos finish liao.. gynae at tmc, don tink 1 2 purposely go down to buy...

lilyn,
can take blackmores multivits during bf? ok... i go search 4 it

cola,
i cant confirm for the party yet..

Date: 7 Aug (sat)
Time: 6-7.30pm

S$370 for 10 kids, additional kid is S$15
so if we have more than 10 kids, we shall share the cost accordingly.

Cake is not included - we order from outside..

1) Cola
2) Loh
3) Choco
4) An_gal (?)
5) Glee
6) Nining (?)
7) Xman
8) Twinkle1
9) Twinkle2
10) Selvi
11) Mel

So I will proceed to book the slot at gymboree harbour front k.

Any suggestion for the cake? or maybe we can get mini cakes from the cake shop at vivo/harbourfront, easier rite? then each kid will get the mini cake..

What do u all think?

i am ok with mini cakes, easier right? Save e trouble of cutting n distributing slices,haha!

r we doing a gift exchange? How much budget ha?

cola,
fridget? either we play at their in-door playground or else opt for their birthday party package, think they have it as well

Loh

Glee has mentioned in fb that fidget is full..

She asked me to check with Delta one, and I will try polliwogs, c if it is available..

Delta is at Redhill Mrt there and Polliwogs at East Coast Park.. what do u all think?

There is a slot from 5-6.30pm at Gymboree harbourfront.. guess it should be okay for all the mummies rite?

i need to make downpayment tomorrow.. please confirm okay mummies, thanks!!

Btw, the food is not provided, they provide activities and venue..

My suggesstion is: we buy a mini cake for each kids, and maybe hm.. kiddy's meal (in package) for the bday kids from outside.. okay??

Need urgent response k mummies.. Thanks!

Cost: 370 + 26 (additional fee coz we are not gymboree member) for 10 kids, additional kids S$15, so if we have more kids we will share the cost accordinly..

cake and food for kids are not included, let's see what we are going to provide to the bday kids (i would suggest something simple, like macD kiddy set or sth.. + ...mini polar cake S$3.50 for each kid.

Gift exchange budget S$10-12...

U mean $370 for 10kids is only for activities n no food ? Quite steep hor ? Or is it all such place also charge like tat ? I gonna check my husband schedule again , he usually knock off at 5 on sat .

sooooo tired now, yee heng went to KKH emergency room last nite cuz had high fever tt wouldn't go down...doc said he has a form of HFMD..sigh...poor kid..we got home at 3+am or so..he's bn sick since thurs but GP said at the time it was only a heaty and he's got a throat infection..but then ulcers erupted on friday and now he's got throat ulcers too..*heartpain*

has bn coughing and having phlegm as well..what do u mummies let ur kids eat when they're sick like this? i know i cannot give him oranges, chicken cuz of phlegm..gonna give him more soupy stuff, more pork rib soup type..any other tips about what to avoid?

lilyn

u have to take care too.
not sure what are the implication if preggy get HFMD

when my boy sick and no appetite, my mil force him to drink the porridge water

u can also give barley for the thorat infection, but nt too much. 1 small milk bottle. too much barley will lead to cough.

experience latching mummies

i need help

my boy is born on 29-apr, almost 3 months liao

i have been pumping exclusively until the past few days, i try to latch him and he is able to suckle.
now i am totally in love with latching.

the problem is, i notice my boy is not taking bottle so well now. he will play with the teat, coo and smile but dun want to drink. but the moment i latch he will suck very hard.

i am not sure is he nipple confusion nw or milk stirke.

i am going back to work mid-aug, so should i continue to latch or just concentrate pump and bottle feed??