(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zz,
i oso feel bad .. esp after caning or spanking him.. he will run 1 corner cry or run to his rm n cry feeling sad.. but tats the most effective way to stop all his nonsense...

Haiz
u all dun feel sad lah. At least ur kiddos are at home with u.

My boy is at my inlaw place, but I am at home, want to shout scold also Cannot.

After scold just sayang them after they clam down.

an_gal,zz,
May be #1 is jealous over the new born and behave like that?

woof,
Another reason I am not consider cc is because we have no backup if the child goes sick. Both of us working and no other caregiver is available. Unless Ivan goes cc and still goes to bbsitter for dinner....
Next yr may be better coz ivan will be locking at nursery for 3hrs in the morning, then afternoon lunch, nap and not much TV time left at bbsitter there.

loh

whats "de-worming"?

an gal
haiz, just cos i took ze back last wed, then my hb hurt his back. nw he need to go x ray and accuputurn, i dare nt anyhow bring ze home now.
haiz...just levae him with mil lor.
next week when he recover, can go to cc then i will go back to mil place.

loh,
1st time i heard of de-worming tablet.. super sua ku..

choco,
u alone diff 2 take care oso w/o hubby support.. having #2 is really tiring hor.. like very no life now.. haiz..

loh

i also dun know got de-worming tablet. dun think i will let ze take it.

an gal
ya lor, super difficult
there are times i ask myself y i wan to get myself into this situation(2 kids)

an_gal/zz,
it takes time and patience to adjust to the changes. #1 was with me the last of whole wk, i nearly went crazy. scold and even spank her. weekends worst with #2 ard as my hub is outstation so now like an octopus. so now i m so scared of weekends. after doing some reflection, I think our expectation too high for a tod. they are jus asking for attention and need someone to show care and concern. i realised that she would whine and purposely ask for trouble when i attend to #2. last time with hub ard, #1 would go to hub while i attend to #2 so now i guess with no "kao san", #1 is juz a bit lost bah. Afterall, BE PATIENCE! I m trying to BE PATIENCE too! haiz

choco,
i tell myself treat it like a challenge. Last time i peifu SAHM. I think they are superb. but now, after my hubby has to be outstation for at least a mth, it made me realised that FTWM are realy great mutli taskers, not only got to work on weekdays meeting bosses' expectation but on weekends and weekdays nitez meeting kids expectation and doing housework at the same time *sweat*
CONCLUSION : ALL MUMMIES ARE GREAT!

woof, choco, an_gal
weekends both kids are with me and now skool holidays sometimes Tricia just wants to stay hm.
So I cope alone lor incld pumping milk.. Still hv to cook Tricia's lunch..
I think both kids eat better than me.. I bao everything

When hubs comes home I like relieved!
Tricia also vvvvvvvv cheeky and notty

an_gal, choco,
U heard of 'hui chong'? the worm

RE #1 asking attention,
Ivan is behave like #2 sometimes, see #2 crawls then he crawls; see #2 plays certain toys then he plays in the same way; and he likes to eat Ian's pacifier and ask me bring him to see in front of mirror!

loh

i heard abt ppl say no matter how u eat still hugry or din get fat means stomach got worms.
is it the same as 'hui chong'?

i also know if eat too sweet, the butt will grow worms.

but nt too sure exactly which one is hui chong

loh,
nv heard of "hui chong" b4.. jus rem when young our parents oways say eat 2 much sweets will "gam cek" n stomach will have worms hehe..

LOh

Yes, i know about de-worming :p bought the worm syrup from a chinese medical hall previously, because meg was biting her nails, so my mum said she got worms inside the tummy.. but anyway i didnt give to her.. coz my hb is against it, he said bite nails = got worms (what the logic??)

An_gal, zz, woof
My conclusion here: our 3 yo is just trying to become a little adult, they have their own opinions, thoughts, and wants, but they just don't realise that NOT EVERYTHING THAT THEY WANT, THEY HAVE TO GET IT.. that's why tantrum throwing happens! I am in the same situation with you all.. Meg has been getting on my nerves, every single day!

She talks back too.. and when i told her to stop talking during sleeping time, she told me MUMMY BU YAO DING ZUI! faintz!

I also spank, scream, and shout~ but after that will be very heartpained too

the key is PATIENCE... like what woof said.. PATIENCE....!! I am trying to be more patient too.. *sigh*

lurking on the boards for a while..been very MIA! sounds like ur all noticing the #1 more notti when #2 is around! i'm hoping yee heng will behave himself when #2 arrives in Nov...am 17 weeks preggers now and already getting backache! sigh..
am getting a little impatient with yee heng these days too, he seems to be deliberately not listening..so now i'm using the timeout method, but then it's so hard to ignore him when he's in timeout..and then when he finished time out, he'll ask me "mama, are u happy with me?" and I must say yes, otherwise he's so upset...feel like i'm emotionally blackmail him when i give him timeout (i.e. mummy don't love u if ur not a good boy)..but then i don't want to use the cane on him either (which the hubby tends to use and threaten him with, and has used on him a few times now)..either way also heartpain..dilemma!!

cola
thank you...haha...

re: #1 more notty
mine too leh. he really gets on my nerve sometimes. he insists on getting his way and cries and fusses when we dun allow him. so now i juz learn to ignore him when he fuss until he is ready to talk properly...but really need PATIENCE lor. haiz. but once in a while, he can be such an angel to be with...esp when he starts to talk to #2 and sayang her...keke..

worms is actually worms living the gastrointestinal tract..it's a parasite, and in some cases u'll actually be able to see like white small worms crawling out of ur child's anus (depending on what kind of worms lar)..there's medications for it, but must make sure kid actually has it otherwise no point to eat lor..

cola,
ur "MUMMY BU YAO DING ZUI" reminds me of Melcolm saying me. When i scold him he says "Dont talk back !".. nowadays kids r really learning fast !

lilyn,
worms crawling out of our child's anus sounds disgusting.. i dont wish that to happen..

lilyn,
Welcome back amd enjoy ur pregnancy!

cola, an_gal, choco,
Sometimes i feel hungry v fast and I will tell hb tt i got worms in my stomach...hahahaah

RE worms,
When kids eat w/o washing hand, the worms will get into the kid's stomach. Heard the worm will crawl out at the anus to lay eggs and go back in. Thus when kid complaints anus itchy, most probably is that culprit.
I remembered my grandma pull a worm out fr my bro's anus when we were small last time!

an_gal,
ya man...have to really watch wat we do, wat we say. that day i was on my laptop when #2, itz was juz a few mins back that i tuck him in bed den he starts fussing again. I quickly put down my laptop at the same time, "walao aye" slip out of my mouth. then while i was in the room, i kept hearing her say "wakao aye" repeatedly. gosh! they are picking things up so fast!
she ever accuse my mum of throwing the toys ard when she was asked to pickup her toys that she left lying ard. *faint*

cola,
i agree with u. ya man..need PATIENCE many many of it!

Woof, an_gal

haha.. yeah lor, kids learn really fast :p
"wakao aye" sounds so cute, meg also said "OH MY GOODNESS/aiyah" very often hahaha coz heard me saying that often too..

Kea is also learning that too.. "OH Ohhhhh" comes out from his mouth often too kekeke..

haha..our kids are very funny when it comes to imitating adults! my son also got pattern..last few days hear him imitating my MIL, saying "ni kan mah?" (chinese for what are you doing.)...so weird hearing it come from his little mouth..kekeke!

wanted to ask u mummies..i'm sending yee heng to kindergarten for the first time on monday (28/6) and i had just spoken to the school bus operator..i find the charges super expensive!!! its $80 a month (and must pay every month even for the month of dec when there is no school) and the kindy is only 1 street away (not walking distance tho)..

lilyn, we pay $70/mth. Bus journey less than 5 mins. But it's very inconvenient for us to send her there unless hb drive her there but coming back will be a prob. One way also not cheap. (not half the price). The last round we paid Dec2009/Jan2010 bus fees. We were very surprise coz we only send her in in Jan2010. But we need to pay Dec2009 too.

Lilyn,

I think thats the standard price now, the school Im sending Chloe next year (Hope community Church Kindergarten-tampines)is like 6 bus stop away from my place, also charge $80 and I change school for my boy next week(same school that Chloe is going next year), the driver told us, we have to pay for July and for Dec at the same time.

An-gal,

So Ex?? tampines to bedok, they charge like $100-$120 both way.

choco,
yes i bought liao... i'm going back office next wed for 1 day, will try pump in office n c hw.. next time if i stop pumping, the ftg can use for picnic, put drinks all tat like wat zz says so wont b wasted..

thanks for the feedback mummies...
yeah, bo bian have to let yee heng sit school bus, since i'm FTWM and it'll be my helper who'll have to bring him and the bus stop is a bit far lor..i was just surprised at the rate! I also have to pay July n Dec 2010 fees upfront on Mon even tho Dec got no school...

Yee heng going to school for the first time on monday! am excited for him but a little sad too..my baby is all grown up! sigh..any tips that helped ur kiddies adjust?