(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal
Can give a little bit after milk, to cleanse his mouth
a little bit is definitely okay

An gal

the date is closed already. Tmr is the Edd Liao.tmr check up see what gynae say.

Tiny voice
some times I say 'i love u, do u love mummy?' his reply is no. Or he talk abt other things like act blur nv hear me. Angry.

did u ask the school y they collecting so early for yr 2011?
What happen if they close down like those spa!!!??
I know it's diff establishment but there's no gurantee right?

Term 3 is for July to sept right? Now only apr/may lei. So kiasu wor

choco
anyday soon
do keep us updated. when it was my #1, 2,3 days to EDD she wasnt here yet. was meant to go in to induce but e day before EDD, she came naturally herself & my waterbag burst. i know of a few mommies whom just waited till baby came. i think deps on gynae also as well as parents on approach

an_gal
when u did maternity shot with waipeng, how much was it & how much to buy all photos back in CD?

on water, i rem nurse in hospital said if TBM then no need water but if formula then some water can bec maybe heaty sometimes. is melson on TBM?

tiny
i thot to ask for term 3 fees now is quite early but then maybe diff school diff system .. (?)

loh
yr story on finding e source of smell tickled me quite a bit - i could relate bec somethg similar happened to us also a while back stg like yrs

re: Diaperless @ Nite

for mommies whom kids are diaperless alrdy & know how to wake up to wee wee. how can I start e training? i still give her milk to drink before slping which makes it near impossible ( I feel ) for her to do successful diaperless nights. is the secret no liquids after dinner? or how ah?

tek koh,
if your gal knows shh shh when u ask her so, just wake her up 2x a night, like 3am, 6am. You still need to let her wear diaper. When it becomes a habit, then just need to pee once a night. I tried and it is working, but now i am very lazy and sleepy and stop doing tt liao....Ivan pee very little on his diaper nowaday. Sometimes only like 10 or 20cents of pee stained. Already down graded him fr Mamypoko to NTUC diaper since last weekend.

an_gal,
luckily got zambak standby
U shall give water to bb when he is still small. I started Ian on water when he was 3-4 weeks old. No need a lot, just a tea spoon for 2-3 times a day. TBF bb no need water, but if u introduce water as early as possible, bb will not reject water when h grows older.

choco,
if can wait then wait better..

tek koh,
the maternity shot cost $150, buy back all photos in CD u top up $100. If u r a return customer, wai peng will giv u 10% off.

loh, tek koh,
Melson not on tbm, i dont hav alot of milk so just 50% bm n 50% fm. I tried giving him water jus nw, luckily he didnt reject.. like wat loh said, i 1 2 introduce water earlier cos scared he reject water later.

choco,
actually jus nw afternoon fil called and informed me and I called his sch to check.. teacher say he didnt cry and didnt see his classmate bite him.. 2mr will ask fil show teacher the mark cos last wk another of Melcolm's classmate been bitten by the gal oso..

ya lor...i asked another friend, her son's sch also have not started collecting next yr term 1 fee, silly me paid first, shld have hold it!! I shall hold the term 3 fee till end of next month, see their reaction!

choco, i didn't thot of sch might close down and such leh, u very detailed, haahaaaha!

an_gal: if my son kenna a 3rd bite from his classmates, i will cheong to the sch to complain ...why the teacher not vigilant enough to monitor, since he was bitten twice liao. 1 time face, 2nd time hand! I also know my son loves to snatch toys from others lah, mebbie dat's why kenna bitten but kids their age, likes to play with what others are holding on, normal right.

an_Gal, tiny voice

ger so voilent nowadays...
my hb colleague send his ger to the same CC as my son but diff class. his ger is in toddler(younger group).
and his coll told him, during the 1st 2 weeks, the teacher already feedback to him that his ger bite 3 classmates...

he told me hb his own mum taught his ger to protect herself by biting or hitting ppl back if got others bully her...duh..dun know this kind of teaching is correct or not.

i wan to ask mummy here, is stomach flu a serious illness?
cos that CC got 6 cases already.
told my mil to bring him half day today and next 2 day keep him at home.

am i paraiod?

choco, If serious outbreak, best to keep him away since you are delivering anytime. Sometimes, prevention is not always the best way to choose, our children have to build up their immunity as well. Remember to give your son multi vits too.

an_gal,
wah, poor melcolm. the gal so fierce huh.bite pple. I hope my girl wont do tat..haha

choco,
do update us...so excited for u...love the scene of the arrival of newborns..hehe

loh,
u ever tried to train ivan diaperless at nite, u wake him up in the wee hours to pee? if so, den is he able to go back to sleep? wont he throw tantrum? i forsee my girl will throw tantrum if ask her to wake up to pee.

tiny voice

i dun know 6 consider serious or not, but i rather dun take the chance lor

wat multi-vits u give samuel?
i din give anything lei, he hate the cod liver oil, both the original and orange flavour.
i did not give the gummy one cos he still refuse to brush his teeth, so i rather dun introduce sweets to him yet.

woof

thanks..will surely update...

check up at 4pm later...dun know wat the gynae will say..

anyway...I WANT TO WATCH IRON MAN 2...haha...
if today still no action and tmr still got tics, I WILL GO WATCH!!!

hb ask am i serious, i say SERIOUS lah, put the bag in the car, if really got action then after the show straight away go hospital...but i think he scared...ekeke

zz

r u reading this thread?
want to ask u, the cupcake u order from sweetest moment is it nice?

i am looking at ordering the 'cream' cupcake...

an_gal
the buffet u order from neo garden right?
standard still there?

voice,
poor samuel kanna bitten so many times.. Melcolm was bitten 1st time yest. Yesterday when i called the sch, his teacher said the gal who bites him dono hw to tok yet, so teacher was saying kids who don tok normally use action haha.

choco,
how can parent teach their own child to bite or hit others.. i told melcolm to inform his teacher if kanna bite again but dono he understand or not.

enjoy ur movie hor... neo garden still nice but i think i order 2 much, alot of leftover food.

woof,
carene so guai wont bite ppl 1 lah, don worry.

an_gal

its not the parents, its the ah ma...*roll eyes*

my mil told me when asking the teacher wat happen, dun so fast pin point at the other kid...
she say, we should phase it, 'did our own kids go and bully other kid?'
if not the teacher will think we over protective and may be bias towards him...

cos there was once he refuse to go school mah, so i said i will go and ask the teacher did someone bully him, then my mil say cannot put it that way...then i think think also make sense..

choco,
sometimes the grandparents are even more gan cheong than parents. I called the teacher to inform her cos last wk tat gal bite other students n this wk bite Melcolm, dono will there b anymore victims.. i did ask the teacher which gal bite but she refuse to tell. Actually i already know which gal jus 1 2 confirm nia haa..

woof,
haa normal, Melcolm will oso hit ppl 1 ok.. he will even pull other ppl hair :p

Choco..

Wah u have to keep reporting.. u wont know, if bb decides to come out in an hour later? hahaha it's possible

so so excited for u!

An_gal

that's a hard bite! did he cry?

Choco..
Doing ctg? if got regular contraction, yr gynae might ask u to go deliver right away hahahaha...

2cm.. anytime!! anytime!!

last round i was also 2cm dilated and ctg - got regular contraction tho not close.. next day i deliver already!

cola,
surprisingly the teacher say he didnt cry, i thought that bite looks painful.

choco,
if giv birth in cinema u hav free movies to watch all the time ?? haha..

An gal

looks bad lei. So black.
part and parcel of growing up, hopefully melcom not affected

Cola
gynae din say much lei.
Ask him this few days?? he say dun know. CAn be Anytime, duh.

contraction regular but more like bh not the real contractions.
Cos nt painful one

an_gal,
the mark on melcolm's hand looks bad....

choco,
wah...jia you! u gonna welcome ur baby in ur arms real soon!

An gal

he look like melcom.
So cute!!

Dun think melcom will learn to bite bah. Tell him it's wrong ah.

Baby ze hair is still standing at the 4th mth when I shave off all lor.new hair grow out also standing. Must keep combing down then can.

Woof
yap, hopefully tonight will have action.

choco, i give samuel MultiVits syrup from VitalHealth and also cod live oil - orange flavor daily. All the best to your delivery...it's anytime!!

haven't seen nining for awhile...where r u eh? still bz doing BP?

woof,
ya lol.. tats y i dono y he didnt cry haiz.. at least cry teacher will know mah

choco,
really ah, it will keep standing?? i don intend to shave off all when he is 4mths old leh.. so any action now hehe??

an gal

still no action

how to have contraction?

after bath time u have to keep combing it down.
it will come down one, but take time lor

choco.... haha wish u a smooth delivery!!!

I was experiencing it exactly a year ago hahahaha!! tomolo is my boy's actual bday