(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tek koh,
i'm not sure cos i nv go polyclinic. I know GP does assessment too but i prefer to go PD for assessment cos i had bad experience with GP b4.

wiselyn,
the infant care at my mum's place is non aircon
the ratio of the teacher is 1:5 isit ok?

an_gal,

non aircon i feel better, cos germs not contain in the environment....teacher : child ration 1:5 is according to MCYS standard...so should be ok...but just watch out for signs that teachers are not being overworked...

wiselyn,
i got a feeling that they will b overwork. Just now they call me and ask when I want to go down and view the centre. I told them most pro wkns cos hubby working wkdays.. then the lady say wkns better, they r less busy hahaha..

an_gal,

sat usually is a more relax day for cc and infantcare, cos not all children will go to cc/infantcare on sat...so teacher more free and have more time to talk to you...if u want to know if the teachers are overwork...u spot check them during weekdays lor...

wiselyn,
ya i will spot check. Any idea what time they are most busy? Actually i only 1 2 place Melson there for like 3-4mths, i don't dare to tell them, bad me hor..

an_gal,

no specific timing that they will be most busy lor...if Melson can adapt to the environment, have you consider leaving him there long time?

Choco

another 6 days to his actual bday.. we celebrated it today..

Time flies..

U are still waiting? ;) soon soon k!

i really must 'pei fu' mummies who can take care the #1 alone while preggy with #2...

i give up ah...this week at wk 39, i really cannot take care of baby ze liao, very difficult to bath him, very hard to bend down now..although hb can keep him entertain but he need me for things like milk and change clothes/pampers

just send him back to my in laws place...but i feel guilty lor..

choco,
don feel guilty, u can try spend more time with ze during ur ML, can ask mil take care #2 sometimes while u take care ze.

An gal

Not very possible also cos I doing confinement at my place but ze at mil place then he go school until 5. So left only the weekends then I can see him Liao

megkea
happy birthday to keagan
.. how time flies
isnt it?

choco
dont feel guilty
we all do our best .. i'm also getting more tired these days than normal & feel really much less mobile

Antenatal Classes
have a question to ask moms, for 2nd time mommies like us, is it still worth it to attend the antenatal classes? or is it a waste of $?

Tek koh
ya time flies... now i hope that he can quickly grow up and turn 3 soon haha.. so that i can send him and Meg together to school ;)

Re; antenatal class
I have never attended one even during Meg's time hehehe..

Choco
dun feel bad, just get hb to help.. and maybe u spend time with him doing less straining activities.. drawing, chit chatting, reading books and leave the manual works to hb

tek koh,
i oso felt that the class is not necessary.

choco,
u can ask hubby 2 drive u 2 mil place during wkdays to c ze? Unless u r those very strict type n cant step out of the house then no choice, only left with wkns.

an_gal,
wat are you doing at 3+am???pumping arh?

cola,
So fast kea turn 1 soon!time really flied!

tek koh,
I also never take up the course. Mummy instint

yooo mummies...am back from phuket!

Overall experience was much better than our 1st trip when Sam was 15mths old. He is scare of 'water'...kept whining when we said going to beach...haahaa! We went Kai island 1/2 day trip and snorkeled too, we carried him into the sea, he didn't cry but can see the stress written over all his face.
Initially i thot he wouold be anal about sand on his hands and feets but he's alright leh, phew!

He ate lesser than we expected, cos' mebbie not his usual macaroni/pasta soup.

On our last day, we rented a taxi from 10am to 4pm to bring us around to shop, ie. t-shirt factory, cashew nut factory and their local air-con market, hee hee...good for us cos' the weather super super hot!

Me: Sam,let's go to the beach!!
Sam: i don't want go beach, i want sit stroller go gai gai!

Tiny

Welcome back

Can snorkel with a toddler? ic ic..

Loh
Yeah, so fast he is a year old already..
and after awhile the T2 will start hahaha.. i am so scared of toddler now..

choco,
don worry so much, u'll b very occupied by #2 when he arrives.. jus tell hubby u miss ze i'm sure he'll bring u there 2 c him.

I lost my temper to Meg again.. she was pulling the bro and the bro fell flat on the floor.. have told her many times that she cannot pull him.. but she just didnt listen..

Now i felt really bad to her..
will she hate me for always scolding her??

Guess i need MORE PATIENCE........

cola,
i do scold Melcolm more often now also cos sometimes he's really testing our patience. I feel bad too each time I scolded him. Dont feel bad, they will forget abt everything very fast hee..

meg: it's normal lah...we're human after all with emotion. Samuel kenna beaten by us almost every day as he loves to test our patience and limits too. Somehow they know mummy & daddy love them most afterall.

an_gal, tiny

Thanks, your words make me feel better..

I will try not to yell/shout at her, coz i think she must be very v bad to be screamed at..

I dont really beat her.. but i caned her just now at her palm.. after that before her nap, she told me I LOVE U, BABE! (i always said that to her.. faintz hehehe)

megkea
yah, agree with other mommies. for me, i can get really mad too sometimes when alrdy havin to repeat many times but she still does exactly what i tell her not to do, but end of e day, she can tell me "mama, i love u" - my pt is i think they do know, we are not being "mean" but bec we love them we get so mad .. if u get wat i mean in a convoluted sense

an_gal, loh, choco, megkea
re: antenatal class
just afraid duno if i forgot some of the things/skills, cuz sometimes it feels like such a long while ago lah .. ..

something gross to share here,
We found the house was stink for 2 days last week. I told hb must be some insects die inside somewhere. Then 2nd day I mopped floor and found the culprit! It was a pool of shit inside the potty! Must be ivan went poo poo w/o our notice and keep the potty back under the sofa!

loh

ehhh....eeee....

ivan can poo by himself?

he can remoive and wear back his own shorts ah?

so good lei

my boy is only 10% toilet train, now whenever we remove his pampers for changing or bathing, he will say he want to shss, but if he wearing his pampers then he will nt say..
but for me at least there is improvement,he is able to stand and pass unrine, at the beginning he dare not pass the urine out

choco,
yup, he can pull down and wear his pants for shh shh and poo. But i will help him most of the time. Initially of toilet train is like tt, kids will poo and shh inside the diaper. They need to build up a habit to be diaper free.
Ivan is off diaper during nap time. And sometimes he can hold his pee over the night, only a bit of urine stain on the diaper. I will let Ian to wear his gor gor overnight XL size diaper....hahahah, no wastage

Waiting game....enjoy the last week of bb remains inside the tummy!

loh

i think better not let ian wear gor gor diaper lei, cos urine got a lot of bateria, and ian is still small...

in case got cross infection, dun save these few cents ah

choco: i always make my boy said, "wo ai ni(i love u), or I LOVE U!"...this type is kenna force one...ahaahahaha!

loh: waaah so thrifty eh, i also agreed w/ choco leh, better not let Ian wear gor gor's one lah, not hygenic leh!

Tek Koh: snorkeling is fun, snorkel near beach shore if the deep sea too adventurous for you.

mummies w/ kiddos in sch: has the school started collecting Yr2011 1st term sch fee? Samuel's sch started collecting and then after payment for that, we were slapped with another collection, term 3 sch fee!! Never ending...they think we print $$$$!

Loh

Agree with the rest, dun let Ian wear Ivan's diaper, not very hygienic..

Zhu zhu
I think what choco meant is that bacteria will grow in a soiled diaper - stained by urine..

Wah.. not many kids say I love u hahaha.. then i should be really happy
Meg always says "I love u mummy :p" no need to force

Tiny
haha no ler, meg's sch didnt ask for fee yet, but soon will ask for term 3 fee..

Choco

Mayb today or tomolo will come out ler.. so excited for u
keep posting hor hahaha.. or sms me once u pop i can help to announce hehehe...